QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 3 2007, 08:58 PM)
Invoice ar... I will check that with my supplier.[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!
[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!
Mar 4 2007, 12:56 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 4 2007, 02:33 PM
6,035 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
fitted mine last nite..installation is a breeze..n no issue at all with abit kn9 ultra..n aso clear stacker casing w/o problem
![]() sorry for the very lousy cam fone pic |
Mar 4 2007, 06:36 PM
82 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: seremban<=>kl,setapak |
Nice nice,
mine is on the process now... |
Mar 4 2007, 06:58 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Mar 4 2007, 08:43 PM
Mar 4 2007, 10:04 PM
775 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Sungai Mati, Muar, Johor ; Now at Wangsa Maju, KL. |
Mar 4 2007, 11:22 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 3 2007, 08:58 PM) http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=extended_warranty&lng=enwe need the invoice to fill the form right??invoice date means date of buying the products.Extended warranty starts from that day QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 4 2007, 10:04 PM) yer lorr...i also realized that |
Mar 4 2007, 11:39 PM
[attachmentid=200131]
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 4 2007, 11:22 PM) http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=extended_warranty&lng=en but there says that upload a copy of my invoice.we dont have invoice do we?we need the invoice to fill the form right??invoice date means date of buying the products.Extended warranty starts from that day yer lorr...i also realized that abt the logo in the center,i also have it.should be there? This post has been edited by saoirse: Mar 4 2007, 11:44 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 11:43 PM
761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Normal temp is 48 to 50 for my E6600 with default speed
i try to load both core to 100%, and temp rise to 64... Is it ok? |
Mar 5 2007, 12:04 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 4 2007, 06:58 PM) QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 4 2007, 08:43 PM) More fun and better result QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 4 2007, 10:04 PM) Different batch gua.. I didnt notice till you remind me. hahaQUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 4 2007, 11:22 PM) http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=extended_warranty&lng=en we need the invoice to fill the form right??invoice date means date of buying the products.Extended warranty starts from that day yer lorr...i also realized that QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 4 2007, 11:39 PM) [attachmentid=200131] Errr... I dont know about that.. If you guys need, I will make my own invoice for you guys.but there says that upload a copy of my invoice.we dont have invoice do we? abt the logo in the center,i also have it.should be there? QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 4 2007, 11:43 PM) Normal temp is 48 to 50 for my E6600 with default speed Looks ok to me..i try to load both core to 100%, and temp rise to 64... Is it ok? |
Mar 5 2007, 12:08 AM
6,035 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
shawty..
takde duit lagi dah two fan in push pull will give better temp..i guess so.. about the logo..earlier production dun hav..mebb 2nd bulk is newer production only they add the logo This post has been edited by PowerSlide: Mar 5 2007, 12:09 AM |
Mar 5 2007, 12:11 AM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 5 2007, 12:04 AM) More fun and better result yer lo..but don't care about the stamp logo.we can put the metal badge there..it's more keng Different batch gua.. I didnt notice till you remind me. haha Errr... I dont know about that.. If you guys need, I will make my own invoice for you guys. Looks ok to me.. of coz we need the invoice to register the extended warranty |
Mar 5 2007, 12:29 AM
@irangan
ya sure,any invoices will do the trick.of cause on this product la. i've emailed noctua support abt this matter.havnt receive any replies. @sjn hassan nice thinking abt the metal badge thingy.hehe This post has been edited by saoirse: Mar 5 2007, 12:30 AM |
Mar 5 2007, 04:25 AM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
Mar 5 2007, 09:58 AM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
One important notice for those users that uses NH-U12F.
If you intend to use NH-U12F with two fans, do not use it with high speed fan coz this will lower the performance of NH-U12F... The best way to use NH-U12F in the Push & Pull way is too use those 120MM fan that doesn't exceed 1400RPM |
Mar 5 2007, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 5 2007, 09:58 AM) One important notice for those users that uses NH-U12F. Know why is this happening?If you intend to use NH-U12F with two fans, do not use it with high speed fan coz this will lower the performance of NH-U12F... The best way to use NH-U12F in the Push & Pull way is too use those 120MM fan that doesn't exceed 1400RPM |
Mar 5 2007, 10:55 AM
775 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Sungai Mati, Muar, Johor ; Now at Wangsa Maju, KL. |
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 5 2007, 09:58 AM) One important notice for those users that uses NH-U12F. really? have any evidence to show? why cannot exceed 1400rpm ler? if put 2 1400rpm++ fan will make the result lower? If you intend to use NH-U12F with two fans, do not use it with high speed fan coz this will lower the performance of NH-U12F... The best way to use NH-U12F in the Push & Pull way is too use those 120MM fan that doesn't exceed 1400RPM |
Mar 5 2007, 11:39 AM
761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can anyone here post their CPU temp after using Noctua?
My Noctua fan show 800RPM without the ULTA cable connect? Should't it be 1200RPM? |
Mar 5 2007, 11:51 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
The best Push-Pull effect is to have a wind tunnel effect. A higher pressure CFM fan should be located at the Pull (Rear) side. In short, the difference in air pressure movement will create Vacumn Pulling like effect to expel the hot air to the back case fan. In general, that's to say :
Pressure: (case rear fan) > (pull fan) > (push fan). Then it will create a gradual pulling air movement effect. If you are having a rear 12cm case fan,and you intend to use a single fan configuration, it should be of a higher pressure than the 1 placed on the HSF. To increase air movement efficiency, a semi closed shroud should be constructed from the rear of the HSF directly to the rear case fan. This post has been edited by kucingfight: Mar 5 2007, 12:11 PM |
Mar 5 2007, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 5 2007, 11:39 AM) Can anyone here post their CPU temp after using Noctua? hmm....what is ur fan's model?is it NF-S12-1200?or 800?double check with irangan.My Noctua fan show 800RPM without the ULTA cable connect? Should't it be 1200RPM? QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 5 2007, 11:51 AM) The best Push-Pull effect is to have a wind tunnel effect. A higher pressure CFM fan should be located at the Pull (Rear) side. In short, the difference in air pressure movement will create Vacumn Pulling like effect to expel the hot air to the back case fan. ic ic.in short, (static pressure/fan speed)case fan > HSF pull fan > HSF push fan.If you are having a rear 12cm case fan,and you intend to use a single fan configuration, it should be of a higher pressure than the 1 placed on the HSF. To increase air movement efficiency, a semi closed shroud should be constructed from the rear of the HSF directly to the rear case fan. nice explaination.thanks thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:41 PM |