74 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!

jimmy_none
post Feb 24 2007, 06:42 PM

648 posts

oo so i just keep it in the fridge? i just finish reseat the heatsink..as the performance is not good....but is took me a long time to apply the thermal paste getting it even using a hotlink reload card...is there any faster way to get it down and efficient?
TSirangan
post Feb 24 2007, 09:32 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Feb 24 2007, 06:42 PM)
oo so i just keep it in the fridge? i just finish reseat the heatsink..as the performance is not good....but is took me a long time to apply the thermal paste getting it even using a hotlink reload card...is there any faster way to get it down and efficient?
I means COOL not COLD. just keep it at your computer desk. Good enough
Kataro
post Feb 25 2007, 09:00 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Feb 24 2007, 06:42 PM)
Ya, there is a faster and efficient way to apply the thermal paste, just put 1 dot of rice size theremal paste in the middle of the IHS, then use the heatsink to spread it evenly...that all... icon_rolleyes.gif btw, this is for AS5 lor...normal one I don't know lor... tongue.gif
sjn hassan
post Feb 25 2007, 10:52 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Feb 25 2007, 09:00 PM)
Ya, there is a faster and efficient way to apply the thermal paste, just put 1 dot of rice size theremal paste in the middle of the IHS, then use the heatsink to spread it evenly...that all... icon_rolleyes.gif  btw, this is for AS5 lor...normal one I don't know lor... tongue.gif
this method can be use to any thermal paste (liquid not included) into any cpu wiht IHS (amd or intel)
8tvt
post Feb 26 2007, 09:48 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

to my amaze.. temp drop on load around 10-15C..
so i clock my X2 on 2.6ghz below 60C.. before this reaching 72C...
saoirse
post Feb 26 2007, 12:38 PM

82 posts

show pics show pics
sjn hassan
post Feb 26 2007, 10:24 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(saoirse @ Feb 26 2007, 12:38 PM)
show pics show pics
no need to prove with a pic..we're not the seller.just give a comment for a good heatsink brows.gif
8tvt
post Feb 27 2007, 09:07 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

u can see here... how it's perform

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/316293/+1880#

and...

TSirangan
post Feb 27 2007, 09:56 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 27 2007, 09:07 AM)

and...
Nice smile.gif

Will get even lower after AS5 sinked in smile.gif

Added on February 27, 2007, 9:58 amGuys, I have one extra unit of NC-U6 left because ^666^ missing in action sad.gif. So if anyone want it, pls contact me. Thanks

This post has been edited by irangan: Feb 27 2007, 09:58 AM
Ree73
post Feb 27 2007, 01:47 PM

761 posts

Received the goods...

Great seller smile.gif
saoirse
post Feb 27 2007, 03:29 PM

82 posts

@8tvt
Wow...nice one.

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 26 2007, 10:24 PM)
no need to prove with a pic..we're not the seller.just give a comment for a good heatsink  brows.gif
laugh.gif lol.just to see how this monster when doing its job. hmm.gif

@irangan
Bro, can arrange COD this week?
PowerSlide
post Feb 27 2007, 03:35 PM

----------
6,035 posts

receive mine thumbup.gif

nazerry
post Feb 27 2007, 07:02 PM

274 posts

bro.. gotta ask, can NC-U6 fit on tf965pt mobo with btvx on it? and can it be attached wit fan?
sjn hassan
post Feb 27 2007, 07:29 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nazerry @ Feb 27 2007, 07:02 PM)
bro.. gotta ask, can NC-U6 fit on tf965pt mobo with btvx on it? and can it be attached wit fan?
put u'r mobo pic.this would help
Polaris
post Feb 27 2007, 10:40 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 27 2007, 09:07 AM)

and...
Shouldn't the fan be on the right side blowing towards the back side?

Iringan, looks like Bulk 3 isn't going so well, the orders actually went down from last week, any idea how long it will be until MOQ is reached?
nazerry
post Feb 27 2007, 11:17 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 27 2007, 07:29 PM)
put u'r mobo pic.this would help
nah.. i think it wont fit. just took a look at it, the huge btvx is covering the power connector and NB. ayyak! sweat.gif think i just use 40mm fan la.. blush.gif
TSirangan
post Feb 28 2007, 12:05 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Feb 27 2007, 01:47 PM)
Received the goods...

Great seller smile.gif

QUOTE(saoirse @ Feb 27 2007, 03:29 PM)
@8tvt
Wow...nice one.
laugh.gif lol.just to see how this monster when doing its job. hmm.gif

@irangan
Bro, can arrange COD this week?
Sure.. just contact me/. 012 6342707

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 27 2007, 03:35 PM)
receive mine  thumbup.gif

Good to hear that. Thanks

QUOTE(nazerry @ Feb 27 2007, 07:02 PM)
No, I dont think it can fit under BTVX. too big wink.gif

QUOTE(Polaris @ Feb 27 2007, 10:40 PM)
Shouldn't the fan be on the right side blowing towards the back side?

Iringan, looks like Bulk 3 isn't going so well, the orders actually went down from last week, any idea how long it will be until MOQ is reached?
You can install it either way. Wont make much difference.

Sometime is like that one. Hopefully bulk v2 buyer will give some good review. So can pump up the sales. Bulk v1 used 4 weeks and Bulk v2 used around 4 weeks too. So should be around there.

Added on February 28, 2007, 12:27 amOH YA.... The last and extra unit of NC-U6 is SOLD. Thanks

This post has been edited by irangan: Feb 28 2007, 12:27 AM
Kataro
post Feb 28 2007, 10:36 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Congratulation on successful in the bulk 2... thumbup.gif now already start bulk 3, good... rclxms.gif

I will change my NH-12F fan to different orientation this Saturday, I will post the different in temp after done in the Air Cooling Thread... The combination I will use to test the temp are:

Silverstone FM-121 at rear, Noctua fan on NH-12F push air to rear;
Silverstone FM-121 at rear, Noctua fan on NH-12F pull air from front to rear;
Noctua fan at rear, Silverstone FM-121 on NH-12F push air to rear;
Noctua fan at rear, Silverstone FM-121 on NH-12F pull air from front to rear;

The purpose of this test is to see whether it will have different in temp in push or pull, and how much it can be cool down if using high CFM fan, and I have promise DaRkSyThE will do the test by put the FM-121 to the NH-12F... laugh.gif

TSirangan
post Feb 28 2007, 06:15 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Feb 28 2007, 10:36 AM)
Congratulation on successful in the bulk 2... thumbup.gif  now already start bulk 3, good... rclxms.gif

I will change my NH-12F fan to different orientation this Saturday, I will post the different in temp after done in the Air Cooling Thread... The combination I will use to test the temp are:

Silverstone FM-121 at rear, Noctua fan on NH-12F push air to rear;
Silverstone FM-121 at rear, Noctua fan on NH-12F pull air from front to rear;
Noctua fan at rear, Silverstone FM-121 on NH-12F push air to rear;
Noctua fan at rear, Silverstone FM-121 on NH-12F pull air from front to rear;

The purpose of this test is to see whether it will have different in temp in push or pull, and how much it can be cool down if using high CFM fan, and I have promise DaRkSyThE will do the test by put the FM-121 to the NH-12F... laugh.gif
Good to hear that.. Will look at it later.

Btw, if i not mistaken, it is better to use 2 fan that run at the same speed. else it will disturb the air flow.
cheahchongseng
post Feb 28 2007, 10:39 PM

196 posts

Good heatsink. Just got it yesterday, and play OC. My E6600 about to reach 3.5GHz with around 45~46C when open case, around 48~50C when close case.

The fan is very nice, very quiet. But my fan is better when OC.. hehe

74 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:25 AM