LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

skylinelover
post Aug 6 2018, 11:33 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Aug 6 2018, 11:18 AM)
mind to share which model you're getting?

mine is 55C8

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
invisiblelim
post Aug 6 2018, 12:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 6 2018, 11:33 AM)

mine is 55C8

laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
Mind to share where you get that price?!
szecheng
post Aug 6 2018, 12:37 PM

460 posts

C8 55 6999. I want
invisiblelim
post Aug 6 2018, 02:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 6 2018, 12:37 PM)
C8 55 6999. I want
same here, waiting his reply smile.gif
enkil
post Aug 7 2018, 11:36 PM

1,752 posts

Display set?
szecheng
post Aug 8 2018, 03:51 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Aug 6 2018, 02:58 PM)
same here, waiting his reply smile.gif
still no share where to get 6999
invisiblelim
post Aug 8 2018, 05:00 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 8 2018, 03:51 PM)
still no share where to get 6999
yes.. sad.gif MIA Already
LionMY
post Aug 8 2018, 05:30 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Aug 8 2018, 05:00 PM)
yes.. sad.gif MIA Already
Try Toong Heng Taman Megah, PJ. I am getting it new at RM 7950 for 55" C8. Grab it fast as I was told LG having problem with the delivery as their stock running low.

If you wish to extend warranty for another 3 years, you need to add RM 850.
invisiblelim
post Aug 8 2018, 05:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 8 2018, 05:30 PM)
Try Toong Heng Taman Megah, PJ.  I am getting it new at RM 7950 for 55" C8.  Grab it fast as I was told LG having problem with the delivery as their stock running low.

If you wish to extend warranty for another 3 years, you need to add RM 850.
Thank you so much for your sharing!
fadzly
post Aug 9 2018, 01:39 PM

1,757 posts

im searching for C8 65".

any cheap bargain anywhere?
szecheng
post Aug 9 2018, 04:45 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Aug 8 2018, 05:45 PM)
Thank you so much for your sharing!
how much is cheap for you?
besk denki klcc rm13,500
lazada someone bought at rm12,500. link no more available now
invisiblelim
post Aug 9 2018, 05:00 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 9 2018, 04:45 PM)
how much is cheap for you?
besk denki klcc rm13,500
lazada someone bought at rm12,500. link no more available now
RM 12,500 no more d...
so fast the cheapest should be Harvey Norman which is RM 12,830 but T&C need to opt for Warranty extension which is RM 2K+

I wanted the 65" but still can't convince myself to break that 10K barrier..
szecheng
post Aug 10 2018, 02:00 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Aug 9 2018, 05:00 PM)
RM 12,500 no more d...
so fast the cheapest should be Harvey Norman which is RM 12,830 but T&C need to opt for Warranty extension which is RM 2K+

I wanted the 65" but still can't convince myself to break that 10K barrier..
you cant get 65" oled under 10k for now. settle for 55 then.
i'm waiting for my 10 yrs old 46" samsung lcd to die. sometimes change colour already, nowadays still strong laugh.gif
invisiblelim
post Aug 10 2018, 02:16 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 10 2018, 02:00 PM)
you cant get 65" oled under 10k for now. settle for 55 then.
i'm waiting for my 10 yrs old 46" samsung lcd to die. sometimes change colour already, nowadays still strong  laugh.gif
give me your address, I go help you to make It dead.. and we go buy 55 together!
szecheng
post Aug 10 2018, 02:24 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Aug 10 2018, 02:16 PM)
give me your address, I go help you to make It dead.. and we go buy 55 together!
sounds great.
i can bring my tv to shower together later today
nickywan123
post Aug 10 2018, 11:06 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jun 16 2018, 09:29 AM)
Spent the last several days , testing my C8 . This bad boy is kicking some serious asses .
I must say I particularly love the new BFI on C8 ,  I can sit closer to the TV without getting dazzled by all the hardcore action scenes now .
Also for gamers , the new dynamic tone mapping makes a Day and night difference for gaming  . Wouldn't recommend it for movies though  , especially those mastered in Dolby vision are already very bright .
Last year they patched the OLED with a nerf on the brightness and APL , causing the a lot of games , such as Horizon Zero to look way too dark. You can offset this by turning on dynamic  contrast, however this cause a lot of details to be lost behind the brighter area.  The dynamic tone mapping is different , they analyze metadata and selectively brighten zone or object carefully with the new a9 CPU , the result is HDR highlight and zones that look a lot more iluminating than any OLED TV, yet retaining most of the fine and delicate details on screen .
I know a lot of reviewers say it isn't worth the upgrade from last year , but that is because they are not primarily gamers . For me , this feature alone is good enough of a reason to upgrade from last year's model.
My verdict : if you are a gamer , the C8 along with other 8 series  ( except B8  ) are probably the most amazing TV money can buy now  . The AF8 seem to still struggle with input lag , and Sony's OLED approach to the HDR just doesn't seem right to me , they choose to go for the brighter route and overblown the HDR details ,  one of purposes of getting a good HDR display was to check out all the glorious details behind the bright and colorful lights to begin with .
How was the C8?
I know it's a little pricey and planning to get it but point is I mainly use it for gaming ps4 pro. Movies, not so much.

Can't justify if it's worth paying for that beauty, kena poison already lol.
szecheng
post Aug 12 2018, 04:21 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(khairitheazam @ Jul 4 2018, 10:35 PM)
Found one 55" C8 for around 7.2k in aeon Bukit raja klang. The cheapest found for this model
Anyone can confirm this still valid?

nomar
post Aug 12 2018, 06:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 12 2018, 04:21 PM)
Bought this on last day of offer, and that was one month ago. So dont think so, still someone reported can get for less than 7K ?
szecheng
post Aug 12 2018, 06:42 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(nomar @ Aug 12 2018, 06:28 PM)
Bought  this on last day of offer, and that was one month ago.  So dont think so,  still someone reported can get for less than 7K ?
still someone reported can get for less than 7K ?
Are you asking or telling?
szecheng
post Aug 12 2018, 09:08 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 12 2018, 04:21 PM)
Just bought it at rm7216.

246 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled