9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

altec lansing vs4121

narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 03:12 PM

647 posts

okay2...if im free i go ya...i contact u 1st k... biggrin.gif bdway,do u already got the info for the subwoofer that suit for me??...can u list down the faymous brand??i wannaa google around but dunno wat brand...only know yamaha and sony but sony dun sell sub only... sad.gif
yrh0413
post Dec 31 2006, 03:22 PM

12,214 posts

seriously, you can find HT subs in Melaka Raya. You know where is the old Senyum? There's a car park beside it, and beside the car park there's an electronic shop selling speakers etc. They are more towards stage speakers and performance equipments like lightings, but they do sell HT subs. Get one active sub and get proper cables lo.

And by the way, its not a good idea to have 2 subs. Firstly, the dominant sub will overpower the weaker one. Second, different subs different sound signature, you mix them up and you'll get rojak instead. Thirdly, 1 + 1 don't always equals to 2. 2 subs means you have 2 drivers pumping the lower frequencies. At the point where the sound waves bump into each other, it will cancel each other off and you'll actually get milder bass that what you current has. Still remember a chapter on "gelombang" in your high school physics?

Unless your speakers are 2.0, then yes, getting a sub will allow you to obtain a fuller sound spectrum, but 2.1 + 0.1? I'm pretty sure it will be a waste of money. If your CS21 really doesn't suit you, just sell them off lo. There are a lot of speakers that produce heavier bass, let alone the price might be cheaper than your current CS21. Name a few: atp3, Eacan, Klispch GMX2.1...
narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 31 2006, 03:22 PM)
seriously, you can find HT subs in Melaka Raya. You know where is the old Senyum? There's a car park beside it, and beside the car park there's an electronic shop selling speakers etc. They are more towards stage speakers and performance equipments like lightings, but they do sell HT subs. Get one active sub and get proper cables lo.

And by the way, its not a good idea to have 2 subs. Firstly, the dominant sub will overpower the weaker one. Second, different subs different sound signature, you mix them up and you'll get rojak instead. Thirdly, 1 + 1 don't always equals to 2. 2 subs means you have 2 drivers pumping the lower frequencies. At the point where the sound waves bump into each other, it will cancel each other off and you'll actually get milder bass that what you current has. Still remember a chapter on "gelombang" in your high school physics?

Unless your speakers are 2.0, then yes, getting a sub will allow you to obtain a fuller sound spectrum, but 2.1 + 0.1? I'm pretty sure it will be a waste of money. If your CS21 really doesn't suit you, just sell them off lo. There are a lot of speakers that produce heavier bass, let alone the price might be cheaper than your current CS21. Name a few: atp3, Eacan, Klispch GMX2.1...
im new here...juz 6 month in melaka...so dunno much...bout the wave....ohh...really...y sunataou nevver tell me dis before... sad.gif sad.gif r u really sure??..bkn x nk percaya but so sad to hear it... sad.gif cry.gif

k,how about i use 2 speaker in the same time??....cs21 and atp3 ....2,1 + 2.1 = 4.2 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif sound more ok or more sucks?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

yrh0413
post Dec 31 2006, 04:05 PM

12,214 posts

I'm not saying that Sunauto is wrong. But i do understand that some audiophiles have 2 subs in their system. That is also due to its placement. Maybe one sub at the front one at the back, or one at the left and another at the right if the room is big. Accurate planning is done to ensure both subs won't interfere with each other to produce clean and accurate bass throughout the room.

And that also is done by 2 similar subs, not 2 DIFFERENT ones.

As for you, its better if you just change your speakers. I guess you know CS21 is a decent set of speakers, but what can you do if it fails to meet your requirement? Its just like you bought a Myvi but your preference is you like to drive fast. Won't it be better if you just sell the Myvi off and fund for another car, rather than to do engine-transplant on the Myvi?

Or you can try replacing the sub of your CS21 with HT sub. I mean replace, not compliment. And please bear in mind that audio manufacturers don't design their products via the modular way. They tested the speakers to make sure they synergize well before they mass produce it. Thus you won't see CS21 using the same sub as atp3, or MX2051 with CS21's sub. You MAY try mix and match, but it will alter the original sound signature completely and the outcome might not be what you like.
narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 04:26 PM

647 posts

owh...sound scary.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif it makes me think twice...no2...think 10 times.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
yrh0413
post Dec 31 2006, 04:54 PM

12,214 posts

" I want MX5021's right satellite, CS21's left satellite, and i want atp3's sub" biggrin.gif and here you go: mee rojak satu, percuma kopi ais satu!
sunauto
post Dec 31 2006, 08:59 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, Bro yrh0413 is right to say that it's pointless to use two subs because if you're getting a better sub, why bother using the weaker one and if you're getting Logitech Z-2300, a complete 2.1 system, I don't think you really need to keep your CS21 anymore. For my system, it's different, my Yamaha A/V amp supports two subwoofers (must be of the same brand and model of course) but for your setup, I think, you gotta decide whether you wanna keep your CS21 and find a better sub or replace the whole system. There's a 2.1 speaker which is quite good but pricey, it's called Aego M if I'm not mistaken, that's rated five stars by What Hi-Fi UK for this year, I think some members are selling it here, should be around RM780 if I'm not mistaken, it's by AE, very famous loudspeaker company in the UK.
yrh0413
post Dec 31 2006, 10:11 PM

12,214 posts

AegoM ain't his cup of tea. The bass is mild, very musical type of bass. The higher end you go, the more refined sound your speaker will produce. No more exaggerating and overwhelming bass that eats up details, no more thump-in-your-face. You'll hear details you never heard before. MX5021, Klipsch, CS21, AegoM, Megaworks 250D etc... all these speakers produce more accurate sound rather than emphasizing the lower frequencies.

narkon, just sell off your CS21 and get another set of speakers. You may audition the speakers you want as long as you like, then only make your purchase. Music is not about getting lots of bass anyway. smile.gif
sunauto
post Jan 1 2007, 12:38 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, there's only choice left Logitech Z-2300, the bass is boomy and loud, it should suite Bro Narkon's musical taste but I still like Aego M, it's not bass shy but it's very accurate sound pair of speakers, just love it but of course, I still love my AL MX5021 lah. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 31 2006, 10:11 PM)
AegoM ain't his cup of tea. The bass is mild, very musical type of bass. The higher end you go, the more refined sound your speaker will produce. No more exaggerating and overwhelming bass that eats up details, no more thump-in-your-face. You'll hear details you never heard before. MX5021, Klipsch, CS21, AegoM, Megaworks 250D etc... all these speakers produce more accurate sound rather than emphasizing the lower frequencies.

narkon, just sell off your CS21 and get another set of speakers. You may audition the speakers you want as long as you like, then only make your purchase. Music is not about getting lots of bass anyway. smile.gif
narkon
post Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM

647 posts

haiz....i really wanna test Z - 2300...bun cannot found it here..if the sound is like u said brosunatao..i try to sell my c21...and...bdway,if u have fren that wanna buy cs21,can promote for me??...i buy RM 420...i hope can get 380 like dat coz using it for not mmore than 1 monyh only... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

bdway bro yrh0413,i know music is not about the bass but i like the bass alot more than the treble... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

bro sunatou,so wat u think the best for me??...a subwoofer replacer or get new speaker??...hope can get ur opinion since u know my type of bass... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

1 more question..the logitech Z 2300 got tweeter??...the sound clear like cs21??...i really like the clear sound/voice when playing music with my cs21 juz to me ,teh bass not my type abit... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

MX5021 and Z2300...can give comparison to me??... biggrin.gif smile.gif

bout the aego m...sorry..i cannot afford it for this time being... sad.gif

This post has been edited by narkon: Jan 1 2007, 01:30 AM
yrh0413
post Jan 1 2007, 10:06 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM)
haiz....i really wanna test Z - 2300...bun cannot found it here..if the sound is like u said brosunatao..i try to sell my c21...and...bdway,if u have fren that wanna  buy cs21,can promote for me??...i buy RM 420...i hope can get 380 like dat coz using it for not mmore than 1 month only... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

1 more question..the logitech Z 2300 got tweeter??...the sound clear like cs21??...i really like the clear sound/voice when playing music with my cs21 juz to me ,teh bass not my type abit...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
RM380 for a 2nd hand set? Most people will rather pay a little bit more to get a brand new set with full warranty instead. As for clear sound, it is because your bass doesn't overwhelm the mids and highs. You crank up the bass knob, it eats up the details. There's always a balance there.
lAh0S
post Jan 1 2007, 10:46 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM)
haiz....i really wanna test Z - 2300...bun cannot found it here..if the sound is like u said brosunatao..i try to sell my c21...and...bdway,if u have fren that wanna  buy cs21,can promote for me??...i buy RM 420...i hope can get 380 like dat coz using it for not mmore than 1 monyh only... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

bdway bro yrh0413,i know music is not about the bass
but i like the bass alot more than the treble... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

bro sunatou,so wat u think the best for me??...a subwoofer replacer or get new speaker??...hope can get ur opinion since u know my type of bass... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

1 more question..the logitech Z 2300 got tweeter??...the sound clear like cs21??...i really like the clear sound/voice when playing music with my cs21 juz to me ,teh bass not my type abit...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

MX5021 and Z2300...can give comparison to me??... biggrin.gif  smile.gif

bout the aego m...sorry..i cannot afford it for this time being... sad.gif
See the main point everyone?
Now i know which brand speaker you should go to already.
Go for Logitech's dude.
Another word for Logitech's speaker is a boom boom speaker.
Hope i got this right. wink.gif

sunauto: May our MX5021 rules laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Jan 1 2007, 10:50 AM
narkon
post Jan 1 2007, 11:36 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:06 AM)
RM380 for a 2nd hand set? Most people will rather pay a little bit more to get a brand new set with full warranty instead. As for clear sound, it is because your bass doesn't overwhelm the mids and highs. You crank up the bass knob, it eats up the details. There's always a balance there.
standard price for selling cs21??....i just use it not more than a month...thats make me sad tu sell it cheap la...coz im still a student..not rich oso... sad.gif

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 1 2007, 10:46 AM)
See the main point everyone?
Now i know which brand speaker you should go to already.
Go for Logitech's dude.
Another word for Logitech's speaker is a boom boom speaker.
Hope i got this right.  wink.gif

sunauto: May our MX5021 rules  laugh.gif
okay2...thanx...il have to wait for along time to get the speaker...since i must sell my cs1 1st.... vmad.gif

u staying in melaka rite??...correct me if im wrong...where can test z3200 in melaka?

lAh0S
post Jan 1 2007, 11:42 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Dude, see my profile over there <---
I'm from Penang, and currently in KL.
I've nothing to do with Melacca geography. tongue.gif
And a correction for you, is z2300 not z3200. laugh.gif
narkon
post Jan 1 2007, 11:51 AM

647 posts

owh...sory2...i mistake u and yrh0413... biggrin.gif blush.gif

owh...sory..wrong typing....1 more time....malu2... blush.gif blush.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 1 2007, 12:15 PM

12,214 posts

i'm not sure where can test the Logitech coz i'm not into multimedia speakers anyway. Heck, there's no hi-fi shops in Malacca also.
ATI.Bob
post Jan 1 2007, 12:28 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

erm... from AL vs4212.. to CS21.. to MX5021's and Aego's..? blink.gif

I have one question.. similar to the ATP3's.. I also noticed that VS4121 have 2 different batches.. one with the blue LED indicator and another one with the yellow/green LED indicator..

The later one is the one I've tested.. music sounds bad especially the mid range/vocals.. same with movies, can hardly make out what the characters are saying on normal volume..

However, when switched to playing techno/dance songs, the bass and treble excells well, but can get a little bit woozy when paired with PSC805 with QSizzle and QRumble enabled.. sweat.gif

Any VS4121 users having the 'earlier' blue LED batches care to give some comment..?
narkon
post Jan 1 2007, 01:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 1 2007, 12:15 PM)
i'm not sure where can test the Logitech coz i'm not into multimedia speakers anyway. Heck, there's no hi-fi shops in Malacca also.
if ur fren,wife know...please inform me ya.... biggrin.gif

told ya there is no hi fi shop... smile.gif

lAh0S
post Jan 1 2007, 03:44 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Jan 1 2007, 12:28 PM)
erm... from AL vs4212.. to CS21.. to MX5021's and Aego's..?  blink.gif

I have one question.. similar to the ATP3's.. I also noticed that VS4121 have 2 different batches.. one with the blue LED indicator and another one with the yellow/green LED indicator..

The later one is the one I've tested.. music sounds bad especially the mid range/vocals.. same with movies, can hardly make out what the characters are saying on normal volume..

However, when switched to playing techno/dance songs, the bass and treble excells well, but can get a little bit woozy when paired with PSC805 with QSizzle and QRumble enabled..  sweat.gif

Any VS4121 users having the 'earlier' blue LED batches care to give some comment..?
I though all VS4121 is yellow LED?
The blue LED if not mistaken is VS4221, or something like that.
ATI.Bob
post Jan 1 2007, 05:05 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 1 2007, 03:44 PM)
I though all VS4121 is yellow LED?
The blue LED if not mistaken is VS4221, or something like that.
Nonono.... I've seen a VS4121 with blue LED!! But I only heard Windows loading sound through it.. doh.gif definately there's something different than the yellow coloured one.. sounds 'deeper'... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Jan 1 2007, 05:06 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:43 AM