altec lansing vs4121

narkon
post Dec 20 2006, 01:56 PM

647 posts

tight base???increase the base?..huhuhuhuhu....cs21 oso can put sponge it the subwoofer??...better i do myself or just send it to the electronic shop??... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
narkon
post Dec 28 2006, 05:40 PM

647 posts

wahahaha....wanna try it when married... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wanna ask sumtin relating to subwoofer....baru datang dis idea... biggrin.gif got shop selling only subwoofer??...i wanna buy that big subwoofer from home theatre set and plug it with my speaker...can r?..sifu's,plss help... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ....
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 02:27 AM

647 posts

its ok...im not normal i think to be too crazy bout basssssssss..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

walaowei...sunatao...where can i find dat yamaha subwoofer??...can suggest me any places dat u know???....i wish i could listen it my self ur speaker.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...my budget not as high as u la bro... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
about 3++ only....coz wanna kumpul my money to buy souncard at the same time.... smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 03:48 AM

647 posts

ok2...but bout the cables,how to sambung it to pc??...i google around juz nowand found sumting....the external souncard for pc is creative soundblaster audigy value or creative soundblaster audigy 4???...
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 04:03 AM

647 posts

u must the 1 dat like jazz or slow song rite???...hmmm...sifus sleep dy...tommorow he answer it... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 03:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 29 2006, 09:14 AM)
there's one altec lansing stand alone subwoofer for sale, i think the model is XA 301 or somethings like that. looks like a bomb, u can add it to ur ACS45.1 easily.
but for yamaha woofer, u might be a bit troublesome to set it up. as u must has an crossover before sending the low frequency signal to woofer.... not sure the woofer alone has built in crossover or not.there's a lot of things u have to take in count when u buy those theather woofer. in connecting it i mean.
ooohh really...didnt thought bout dat....wat is crossover???....must use special tools/accesories to connect the wire??

bout the alone sub from AL...mine is cs21 la...not ACS 45.1...i dun found it in internet la...i already surf the official AL web but didn't found it la...may i know where u get the source coz i wanna see it,if can test it,much more better... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif bdway is it costly???

This post has been edited by narkon: Dec 29 2006, 03:13 PM
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 04:31 PM

647 posts

juz found Al selling subwoofer only..model = BB2001...have u hear it before??...got in malaysia??....

PCworks,is the subwoofer from XA 301 superb with bass??..please....i really need ur expertise coz i dun wanna rugi more....
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 04:42 PM

647 posts

hmmm..y i dont see these two model at lowyat r???.....is it old model???...i really wanna see how its look and sound like...but im at melaka...bit dificult to go to kl...pity me... cry.gif
narkon
post Dec 29 2006, 06:19 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 29 2006, 04:55 PM)
Those AL subwoofers are pretty old and are discontinued a long time ago, I never heard them before but I believe your CS21 will pawn them easily because newer model normally is a step forward than the older models, right? If CS21 also you feel tak cukup ooompphh, you should be getting a much better subwoofer.

Well, most HT subwoofers have a crossover inside whereby you can control the cut off frequency of your satellites (or speakers in layman's term), so you can choose say 40HZ, that means 40HZ and below, the sound will be handled by the subwoofer, the satellites handle the remaining frequencies. It is adjustable but honestly, HT subwoofers a little bit mahal lah but will give you the bass that you want, that type of solid and hard hitting bass that can cause jakit jantung, you actually feel the bass, with my Yamaha subwoofer at 40% of the volume, my table and chairs already vibrate liao and including the water in my aquarium too. Yeah, it's that powerful, with 40% of the volume and the bass level set correctly, you'll in for a surprise, that's something pc speakers cannot compare but it's not fair to compare this way lah because my Yamaha subwoofer is already the price of two sets of CS21 and you're talking about a subwoofer only and nothing else. There are cheaper models from Yamaha, as low as RM500 plus but I never tested it before, supposed to be an add on to a Plasma or LCD tv whereby the bass is severely lacking. So far, I never seen people using HT subwoofers for pc lah but the wiring no problem one, you can always modify it, 3.5 mm mini stereo plug to RCA.
wait2,i thought u also use HT subwoofer for com???....cs21 is very2 good speaker dy...juz me wanna boost more on the base ...ooo...so better dun take the XA 301 like dat...your subwoofer is to expensive to me i think coz i cant afford dat amount of money...so wanna buy a reasonable subwoofer for me...around 3++....

bout the wire,the plug use say...must DIY or got at the shop???...if got,how much does it cost??

dis question is a bit out of topic here...sorry...does anyone here have tested philips aurilium external soundcard???the quality same as the audigy from creative???...

narkon
post Dec 30 2006, 01:11 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 29 2006, 10:10 PM)
No lah, my HT subwoofer is not for my comp, my comp is in my room, connected to my AL MX5021 but it can be used for a comp lah, the cable can be bought anywhere, less than RM8. Not very expensive, you can DIY yourself but I think no need lah, buy outside much easier.

Your budget around 3++ , right? Well, I'll search around for you to see if there's such a subwoofer suitable for your budget and no need to say lah, I know what type of bass you like.  icon_rolleyes.gif 

By the way Bro Narkon, my friend said Edifier not bad, he was referring to this model, http://www.inter-asia.com.my/Review/X600%28HWM%29.jpg but I dunno the price lah, he said the bass is good. You can listen to it in their Plaza Low Yat showroom.  thumbup.gif
ooo...my mistake...huhuhuhu...but as long can use...doesnt matter... biggrin.gif RM8 only??...sure can 1...i thought bout 50 over...ahahaha.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

yup2...my budget around dat...thanx so much bro...really appreciate it... smile.gif smile.gif

that model is X600 rite??...its about RM175 i think...he sell only the sub or 1 set????...
if i buy new subwoofer,how bout the old 1??...can i use both at the same time???..

narkon
post Dec 30 2006, 11:22 AM

647 posts

ooo...i have the splitter...i buy RM 3 at the shop dy... biggrin.gif

wow...selling cs21?...a bit sayang la... sad.gif sad.gif ..bdway,if sell my cs21,wat is the standard price??

bout the X600,if i like the sound,better i take X600 or better i wait 1st and find a subwoofer and after dat compare it??...today i will go pusing2 Melaka to find that speaker and subwoofer... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 02:00 AM

647 posts

at melaka dont have logitech Z 2300...edifier X 600 oso dunt have...so sakit hati... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

yaaa...bout the power u said...cs21 is much2 more louder than vs4121 that my fren use...cs21 sound also more clear but the bass dont suit for me as im crazy with bass... drool.gif drool.gif

i dun wan sell my cs21 lah...i sayang dis speaker... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif sell 2nd hand sure will drop price n me rugi woo especially with people dat dun appreciate speaker like u said... biggrin.gif

narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 02:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 31 2006, 02:15 AM)
Yalor, I honestly don't encourage you to sell the speakers lor because when it comes to second hand ones (even if you bought it yesterday), buyers will keep forcing you to lower your price sampai you feel that it's not worth selling, rather throw the speakers into the sea for Nemo or Sharktale to listen than to sell them like Petaling Street prices.

So, where's your location Bro? Are you from Melaka? Don't get angry lah, Edifier X600 also cannot find in Penang but Logitech Z-2300 got la, I've tested it, it goes pretty loud, bass is satisfying but I didn't test with my own music lah but the bass definitely there but what I dun like is that it doesn't have a remote control especially when it's priced over RM500 plus.  cry.gif
ahahahahaha.....okie2... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

im from perak actually but study in MMU melaka...so fed up 1,go here no speaker,go there no speaker... mad.gif mad.gif i didn't found any yamaha sub yet...juz now go survey and they only sell HT set..brand sony and etc..

honestly,i dun think i can affort to buy Z 2300 for this time being....my budget not that high... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif im still studying...

my budget is only about 300...another subwoofer or X600 or souncard...i think thats only choice that i can afford...the soundcard is plan B... laugh.gif

narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 02:34 AM

647 posts

thats the main problem...where i can test it...hmmm... sad.gif sad.gif so sad...
narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 02:50 AM

647 posts

its ok....next week sem break...balik rumah... tongue.gif maybe got the chance to go to penang...hopefully..maybe can go to ur house oso...ahahahaa...jokin only... biggrin.gif

narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 03:12 PM

647 posts

okay2...if im free i go ya...i contact u 1st k... biggrin.gif bdway,do u already got the info for the subwoofer that suit for me??...can u list down the faymous brand??i wannaa google around but dunno wat brand...only know yamaha and sony but sony dun sell sub only... sad.gif
narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 31 2006, 03:22 PM)
seriously, you can find HT subs in Melaka Raya. You know where is the old Senyum? There's a car park beside it, and beside the car park there's an electronic shop selling speakers etc. They are more towards stage speakers and performance equipments like lightings, but they do sell HT subs. Get one active sub and get proper cables lo.

And by the way, its not a good idea to have 2 subs. Firstly, the dominant sub will overpower the weaker one. Second, different subs different sound signature, you mix them up and you'll get rojak instead. Thirdly, 1 + 1 don't always equals to 2. 2 subs means you have 2 drivers pumping the lower frequencies. At the point where the sound waves bump into each other, it will cancel each other off and you'll actually get milder bass that what you current has. Still remember a chapter on "gelombang" in your high school physics?

Unless your speakers are 2.0, then yes, getting a sub will allow you to obtain a fuller sound spectrum, but 2.1 + 0.1? I'm pretty sure it will be a waste of money. If your CS21 really doesn't suit you, just sell them off lo. There are a lot of speakers that produce heavier bass, let alone the price might be cheaper than your current CS21. Name a few: atp3, Eacan, Klispch GMX2.1...
im new here...juz 6 month in melaka...so dunno much...bout the wave....ohh...really...y sunataou nevver tell me dis before... sad.gif sad.gif r u really sure??..bkn x nk percaya but so sad to hear it... sad.gif cry.gif

k,how about i use 2 speaker in the same time??....cs21 and atp3 ....2,1 + 2.1 = 4.2 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif sound more ok or more sucks?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

narkon
post Dec 31 2006, 04:26 PM

647 posts

owh...sound scary.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif it makes me think twice...no2...think 10 times.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
narkon
post Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM

647 posts

haiz....i really wanna test Z - 2300...bun cannot found it here..if the sound is like u said brosunatao..i try to sell my c21...and...bdway,if u have fren that wanna buy cs21,can promote for me??...i buy RM 420...i hope can get 380 like dat coz using it for not mmore than 1 monyh only... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

bdway bro yrh0413,i know music is not about the bass but i like the bass alot more than the treble... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

bro sunatou,so wat u think the best for me??...a subwoofer replacer or get new speaker??...hope can get ur opinion since u know my type of bass... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

1 more question..the logitech Z 2300 got tweeter??...the sound clear like cs21??...i really like the clear sound/voice when playing music with my cs21 juz to me ,teh bass not my type abit... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

MX5021 and Z2300...can give comparison to me??... biggrin.gif smile.gif

bout the aego m...sorry..i cannot afford it for this time being... sad.gif

This post has been edited by narkon: Jan 1 2007, 01:30 AM
narkon
post Jan 1 2007, 11:36 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:06 AM)
RM380 for a 2nd hand set? Most people will rather pay a little bit more to get a brand new set with full warranty instead. As for clear sound, it is because your bass doesn't overwhelm the mids and highs. You crank up the bass knob, it eats up the details. There's always a balance there.
standard price for selling cs21??....i just use it not more than a month...thats make me sad tu sell it cheap la...coz im still a student..not rich oso... sad.gif

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 1 2007, 10:46 AM)
See the main point everyone?
Now i know which brand speaker you should go to already.
Go for Logitech's dude.
Another word for Logitech's speaker is a boom boom speaker.
Hope i got this right.  wink.gif

sunauto: May our MX5021 rules  laugh.gif
okay2...thanx...il have to wait for along time to get the speaker...since i must sell my cs1 1st.... vmad.gif

u staying in melaka rite??...correct me if im wrong...where can test z3200 in melaka?

0.0257sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:42 PM