11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

d33pbluez
post Jan 5 2017, 01:54 PM

559 posts

Very informative video for those who want to practise latte art..... Instead of using soap, you can practice using real milk, then keep on recycle the milk for better accuracy on your latte art.... milk wont break as long as you keep repeat the process rclxms.gif

You might want to subscribe to this guy page also....he got tons of information relating to making a good cup of latte thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jan 5 2017, 01:58 PM
d33pbluez
post Jan 5 2017, 02:53 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 5 2017, 03:25 PM)
I fail in latte art lol.
That what the video for ..... Latte art is not something you can achieve over night...you need constant practise and practise till your hand get used to it....with the same pitcher of course rclxms.gif

QUOTE(lowkl @ Jan 5 2017, 03:46 PM)
Most excellent instructional video! Much thanks d33pbluez!

I gave up trying latte art a while ago because getting consistent microfoam just proved too difficult for me. Typical of a bad carpenter, I blamed my tools. However this video clearly shows that a simple French press generates stable & consistent microfoam (in the hands of a master, of course).

This will keep me busy this weekend!
There is alot more in the video at youtube make sure you subscribe to it for daily update
d33pbluez
post Jan 6 2017, 09:10 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 5 2017, 06:43 PM)
He was in Malaysia last year I think...visited a few cafes...
Yup, the organizer of this event was coffee smith... He came to give some quick tutorial quide to the cafe owner....it would b an honor to met him....

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 5 2017, 06:48 PM)
I think either this week or last he did one using like 20-30 different pitchers some he never used before... All came out perfect...that day he said the best pitcher was some cheap pitcher bought at a supermarket or something. laugh.gif
It was last 2 week back if im not mistaken. Yeah, but in the end, he still stick with his pitcher because of the weight but most of the pitcher are with handle....i also had 2 type of pitcher, one with handle and one without handle....both are doing ok on the pour, it depend on the mood also sometimes....when good mood, i get good latte art either of the pitcher, when mood is down, i get non on both.... sweat.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 16 2017, 08:05 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(coffee_kopi @ Jan 15 2017, 05:28 PM)
u can't recycle the milk after u heat it and form it!
hmm.gif so you saying that he edited his video ? Have you tried it ?
d33pbluez
post Jan 17 2017, 11:10 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Jan 16 2017, 04:18 PM)
Do you mind to share which branch is that?
Seriously you want to buy that grinder ? hmm.gif , I had no offense on the grinder and it is a good beginner grinder....but Generally the moto kind of weak, i tried it with some of the beans sometime ago and the grinder would get stuck when grinding due to the weak moto that cant chew up those hard beans....never had problem with my gaggia MDF though

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jan 17 2017, 11:14 AM
d33pbluez
post Jan 17 2017, 02:43 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(jamie1996 @ Jan 17 2017, 12:49 PM)
Great sharing there mate! I didn't know they actually allow us to test the grinder before making a decision, great! Which branch you tested it? Can bring own favourite bean to test it out? Thanks in advance!  rclxms.gif
Err hmm.gif .... I didn't tested there. I used to own one before i move to mignon laugh.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 18 2017, 08:00 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 17 2017, 05:08 PM)
RM2k budget just for a grinder. Walao..
Well you pay for what you get.... rclxms.gif ..... It either a good grinder with good coffee or just average grinder with average coffee... now i wont say bad grinder since most grinder does their job well but it the most part grinder that bring out the hidden flavours of the beans laugh.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 20 2017, 11:07 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 19 2017, 11:22 PM)
Using french press, is it possible to get crema?
Why do you need crema anyway ? If you though of latte art, you can try this method. The secret techniques is make sure you have those fine microfoam / froth....

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jan 20 2017, 11:09 AM
d33pbluez
post Jan 20 2017, 02:52 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 20 2017, 02:50 PM)
For the espresso drinkers...the taste & mouthfeel is very unique...we finish the cup in about 3-4 sips right after its made...each sip brings different enlightenment, has slightly different tastes... laugh.gif

Black & milk drinks...whole cup tastes about the same...
Haha, Agree, taste of the coffee should be enjoy like wine....cherish every moment of its creator of beans roaster and brew taste..

Well you know when a person ask if they could have crema in their coffee, this would only lead to one thing that guy is after and that is "latte art" rarely then the case of "coffee taste".... CNY is coming ...time to show off some skill to you relative biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jan 20 2017, 02:55 PM
d33pbluez
post Jan 23 2017, 08:10 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 22 2017, 03:36 AM)
where their location ?? no worry me not that fussy as long as i can get my coffee smile.gif
why not try coffee lane ? At least they mention dates on the beans and you can judge how fresh the beans.... Price wise almost the same as the rest of the cafe are selling....How long you will be in penang ? I had a contact that can get really cheap beans in penang but not sure if he travel to island because he is in the mainland... all you need to do is to wait for 1 days and you get fresh roast beans rclxms.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 23 2017, 02:50 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 23 2017, 02:17 PM)
start from today till CNY 10 tongue.gif long holiday ..
PM me if you need the contact.... But he only got those standard beans not those special type like those bean shipper offers or alternatively since your in penang you can try out this guy beanstalker 012 593 3572 (you can whatapp him but our order need to wait till weekend if you order in weekday because he only provided delivery on weekend).

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 23 2017, 02:47 PM)
Ur instant roast bean seller friend has shop in mainland?
Nop, just a home based roaster but not friend just got to know him from another guy ... last time i order he also send me his roast profile in a wave chart....which i seriously don know how to read biggrin.gif but i admire his work and decency to send me those .... laugh.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 24 2017, 08:03 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 24 2017, 01:43 AM)
How much the price range for coffee lane bean?
it been a while back when i brought from coffee lane, 300grams cost about rm60 to 70 (Depend on what beans you buy) ..... not sure if there is any price increase after that.....
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 09:04 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 25 2017, 02:00 AM)
I am facing issue, the espresso that i pull have thick crema with big bubbles when using cheap & fresh roasted bean. The taste is out. Whats the reason that crema thick & big bubbles? But when i use expensive bean, most of the time the crema is smooth tiny bubbles & taste much better.
picture ? hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 09:06 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Jan 23 2017, 04:25 PM)
LOL Coffee become rocket science experiment eh!  drool.gif  laugh.gif
Rocket science uses human body for experience rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Jan 24 2017, 11:44 AM)
Gosh I became a "stalker" lol. But thanks for the shoutout
Yea, I'm the guy running Beanstalk Coffee Roastery (home based roaster) but have moved to a permanent shop location with cafe together
I'm located here if you want to drop by to get some beans. Can probably roast on the spot for you  smile.gif
Have a couple of good filter coffees from other roasters both Malaysia and around the world on offer too at the cafe

https://www.facebook.com/reframecoffeeroasters/

Get me on whatsapp if you need more info
Oh .... never knew it was your shop, pass by there last week rclxms.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 10:18 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 25 2017, 10:40 AM)
Once i hv photo i will show u. But currently x using cheap bean. Still under coffeeblaq subscription

It looks like soap fill up half of espresso cup
what beans do you used ? Liberica ? hmm.gif

As i understand that large bubbles are common with unrested coffee which this mean is that the beans that you brought could had not been rested long enough to off those beans farts gas (Co2) and also bottomless portafilters would affect such extraction (that if your using one). With default spout portafilter, some of the big bubbles break up as they hit the bottom along the portafilter and the spout.

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jan 25 2017, 10:24 AM
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 11:53 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Jan 25 2017, 11:51 AM)
Drop by bro, EK43/Malkhonig Peak to play with  brows.gif
If you want to bring your own beans to try I can happily provide brewing service free for you if I'm in. Just let me know
Will do, Saw you have rockets giotto machine ...damm drooling over it drool.gif my dream machine

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 25 2017, 12:17 PM)
It is roasted bean with expiry date, instead of roasting date. But i assume it is one year time from roasting date. The cafe is in penang gurney tower & not sure whether they provide online order. I jz recently found out this cafe sell cheap bean. Havent tested the bean bought there. So dont blame me if the bean is bad. 😂
Actually if the seller want to trick you also can, simply by changing the date...who know the beans could be more then a year hmm.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jan 25 2017, 11:56 AM
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 03:06 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 25 2017, 03:51 PM)
At ur place now, what bean u using ?
woah first lowyat customer rclxms.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 03:38 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 25 2017, 04:07 PM)
Issir ? i use to buy bean from him ... Btw he need some dessert smile.gif else a bit boring ...
i mean first lowyat customer to visit cafe hmm.gif thumbup.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 03:42 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 25 2017, 04:41 PM)
Than first n second lor, first cup, finish walk out smoke, return for second cup ...
hahaahha
wah , your job damm song laugh.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 25 2017, 04:46 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Jan 25 2017, 04:28 PM)
R58v2 la actually  smile.gif
oh mai wub.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top