11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

d33pbluez
post Jan 26 2017, 10:52 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 25 2017, 08:42 PM)

rm 1.30 pg batu lachang pasar latte art ... hhahaha
seriously bro.... that art i just don know what to say.....they can make it better doh.gif

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Jan 25 2017, 11:19 PM)
Bayan Lepas area bro. In Arena Curve Residence condo shoplots

Can locate us thru Waze or Google Maps - Reframe Coffee Roasters  smile.gif
New area so navigation can be a little off. Whatsapp me if you can't find the place bro

Lookout for my sign haha
[attachmentid=8439275]
woah, you got 2 shops ? hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Jan 26 2017, 02:50 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 26 2017, 03:16 PM)
hello rm 1.30 that include coffee n that art, what u expect wor ...... give chance abit la
you art ? rolleyes.gif
d33pbluez
post Feb 10 2017, 08:28 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(kucau @ Feb 9 2017, 02:35 PM)
This roaster is over sealed perhaps fpr better heat management. Its very difficult to hear for first crack. The stetoscope helps a lot. btw, fresh roasted coffee is awesome.  7 days degass for espresso and 3 days for drip
[attachmentid=8474923]
you can hear a crack when roasting ? hmm.gif
that interesting.....
d33pbluez
post Feb 13 2017, 08:27 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Jan 25 2017, 11:19 PM)
Bayan Lepas area bro. In Arena Curve Residence condo shoplots

Can locate us thru Waze or Google Maps - Reframe Coffee Roasters  smile.gif
New area so navigation can be a little off. Whatsapp me if you can't find the place bro

Lookout for my sign haha
[attachmentid=8439275]
bro, when you close shop ? i went there last week and shop was close.. sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Feb 14 2017, 07:59 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Feb 13 2017, 05:40 PM)
You came 11/Feb? We closed early that day

I'm running 11am - 11pm daily bro
yeah, i was there that day... after dinner but it was close sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Feb 16 2017, 11:45 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Feb 14 2017, 11:03 AM)
Ah sorry about that bro. So ngam it's the first time we actually close odd hours  sweat.gif
It is ok...next time bro thumbup.gif
d33pbluez
post Feb 22 2017, 10:24 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Feb 18 2017, 01:54 PM)
Are those beans from Starbucks Reserve Roastery worth giving a try .... ?

[attachmentid=8499454]
man, i would used this card to do my level on the portafilter laugh.gif

ymeng Eh, your website also change already ? no more beanstalker ?
d33pbluez
post Feb 28 2017, 09:44 AM

559 posts

last 2 days i when to your shop ymeng but your not there (One of your colleague says you when out for family lunch and will be back in short while) ...awesome place with minimalism design....man, my eye just eyein on the grinder E61 and the rockets machine....
d33pbluez
post Mar 15 2017, 11:03 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(lalala_lalala @ Mar 15 2017, 10:10 AM)

i just want to know where is the best place in KL to find an electric bur grinder. currently im using a manual grinder power by a bosch drill..

what brand is easy for after sale support in malaysia? trying to look other than beville & delonghi.  budget below rm1500...not sure if can get a reasonae long lasting with this budget.
QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Mar 15 2017, 11:57 AM)
Don't think Delonghi makes any burrs, just blades but I might be wrong
Go with Baratza or Breville and you should be fine. Also, for filter it's alittle more forgiving  smile.gif
Try to look at mudah for second hand model...who know you might got lucky and struck gold with commercial grinder that will be long lasting usage at that price.... biggrin.gif Believe me it happens before

But be wary, should COD if you happen to find one....

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Mar 15 2017, 11:05 AM
d33pbluez
post Mar 22 2017, 08:24 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 21 2017, 07:56 PM)
guy any one know where to repair saeco poemie ?
my stimmer host look like leaking now ....
Harvey Norman or Senheng or SenQ those shop that sells seaco machine. You leaking probably due to gasket or rubber had worn off after sometime of usage... or you can order parts for DIY

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Mar 22 2017, 08:28 AM
d33pbluez
post Mar 29 2017, 02:09 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Mar 25 2017, 08:04 PM)

i pity the machine..... such a wonderful machine tainted by the user way of brewing the coffee mega_shok.gif
d33pbluez
post Apr 10 2017, 08:16 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 7 2017, 12:24 PM)
Well...I think it's not so much about getting to temp...but so much power wasted to just get 2 or 10 cups out at home... laugh.gif
Lol, who doesn't want a nice shinny machine sitting and beautify the counter top while guest look at curiosity .... all about barista pride ... haha rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Apr 7 2017, 11:23 PM)
I'm buying for my cafe. Got it from Pulp KL
You can talk to The Alley if you're in Penang and for home use
The Alley, haha.... First time cafe i ever visit eating chorus .... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Apr 10 2017, 08:18 AM
d33pbluez
post Apr 13 2017, 01:17 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 10 2017, 09:26 AM)
Very true smile.gif

...but if the Slayer is like a diamond...the Appia is a lump of coal... lol...

Cheers
Yeah, i also lilke to have that pride...but sadly, my budget permitted me to get it sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Apr 19 2017, 05:25 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(coffee_kopi @ Apr 19 2017, 06:07 PM)
then is nothing do with the milk! is ur beans.... too fresh or too acidic!
+1 not to forget.....Temp too.....biggrin.gif
d33pbluez
post Apr 20 2017, 01:21 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:18 AM)
Not all fresh milk is the same when you steam it up. some sweeter some creamier some watery some foamy, not all cows are fed with the same grass and not all are harvested the same?!  tongue.gif  try frothing with HL!  puke.gif
Agree, Try that , been that before on the HL....serious i wont even put it near my mouth after steam. The smell is unbareable puke.gif

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:18 AM)
This i have to agree! some milk just sucks! stick with the "common" ones Farmhouse, farm fresh, goodday, magnolia (yellow box).  drool.gif
You forgot Pura brand ..... thumbup.gif
d33pbluez
post Apr 21 2017, 04:44 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Apr 21 2017, 03:11 PM)
ya. It has the black knob. I tried remove the black knob and try to froth, but I didn't get any foam.
Will try again this weekend.

Problem is, Tesco doesn't sell small box of milk, and I only make a few cups of coffee on weekend sad.gif
Why not try soap water ? instead of using milk....I know soap water is easy to make forth compare to milk but it is a good start you can make more cup without worry to drink or throw away all those make milk....plus you can try to practise familiarise the position of the pitcher hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Apr 25 2017, 10:27 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Apr 25 2017, 02:36 AM)
I shall try it someday with soap water.. But how do I determine it's a good froth if I use soap water?
Judge by the foam density and also the bubbles if you can get it as close to as wet paint looks ...those density and creamy foam kind of look rclxms.gif

QUOTE(d-ky @ Apr 24 2017, 05:14 PM)
friend recommended this as a starter, since i might be "3 minutes heat" only  laugh.gif
i uni student only cannot afford banyak
This machine are close to much branded like gaggia classic or gaggia baby even philip seaco category..... but i would rather settle with gaggia or philip....this china machine are notorious for safety issue rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Apr 25 2017, 10:32 AM
d33pbluez
post May 8 2017, 09:08 AM

559 posts

Some scrambled eggs anyone...

d33pbluez
post May 15 2017, 08:15 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(dominicpcl @ May 13 2017, 10:39 PM)
happened like 5 minutes ago..

image 1: first pour
- is the froth alright?

image 2: post-froth for second cup
- is this the "wet paint" kinda froth? seriously I cannot judge as I've not seen one in person.

image 3: second cup.. too bad, didn't have enough to complete it
There is a way to tell if your milk is froth correctly by swirl the milk in the pitcher after froth and watch for the wall of the pitches....a good froth milk tends of leave a medium look of wet paint left on the pitcher wall for sometime after your swirl the milk while in the picture like yours seem to be under forth cause it looks thin

Example as you can see from the left picture

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 15 2017, 08:17 AM
d33pbluez
post May 16 2017, 03:59 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(look.eye @ May 16 2017, 03:18 PM)
Hi sifusss,

I'm currently doing some research for my next coffee machine.
Read a little about PID, want to ask if it is really that important for us home user?
Also one of the factor in my next machine would be durability, would like it to last for many years.
Checked out on Breville online, seems to be quite suitable but then IMHO it won't last as long as those Bezzera's type of E61 group head machines.

The Rancilio Silvia is very simple and nice but it doesn't have a PID on it.
The Rocket Appartamento is also very nice, with HX, but it also doesn't have a PID on it. Also it is a lot more expensive than the Rancilio Silvia.

The service and repair for the machines also are quite important in case of things breaks down.
I know Breville service should be quite easy to find around Malaysia since a lot of places selling their machines. But for those like Rancilio, Rocket, or Bezzera, anyone knows where I can get them fix if there's a problem?

Any recommendations from all the sifus here?
Actually the purpose of the PID was to regulate the temperature control on the boiler and maintain the consistency so that it does not overshoot / undershoot the temperature of the brewing. It is also acting as guide to user so that they would know the temp inside the boiler.

The reason why Silvia need those PID because it had poor temperature control due to its design and they tends to overshoot / undershoot the temperature after each shot or milk froth because everything is utilize in a single boiler.

As for the HX cases, They had better temperature regulation and control due to its design where, they had separate place for the steam and boiler.

I came from Single boiler Rancilio Silvia to Simonelli Oscar HX, don't be fool by silvia looks because of it metal build, They might not be the best machine to used. If you have money to with the HX machine or Double Boiler.

If your planing to buy from shop, why not bring back for them to repair ?

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0369sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:11 AM