130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium/Z5/Z5C -- Discussion V2, World's first 4K display smartphone

junkyman
post Feb 21 2016, 08:49 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 21 2016, 08:27 PM)
Seem like you are using low resolution for z5.. Without zoom, z5 contrast looks attractive. I do tested with my friend ip6s plus, sharpness, details, 6s plus win. Z5p win over contrast, colour production. Video stabilization is z5p for sure.. Both are overall good.. For auto mode, I would say ip6s plus produce more details most of time..
I used z5 superior mode (8mps) same as iPhone 6 leh

ChuanHong
post Feb 21 2016, 09:40 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Feb 21 2016, 08:49 PM)
I used z5 superior mode (8mps) same as iPhone 6 leh
oo.. from the size you uploaded are just 1200 x 1600, nearly 2MP only.. haha.. nvm. but from the photos, feel both are great..
Upsilon
post Feb 22 2016, 10:45 AM

518 posts

looking at this picture i wanna cry

taken in superior auto mode, tried a couple of manual mode all came out the same, also tried adjusting the brightness and color settings, but also no difference

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Feb 22 2016, 10:46 AM
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2016, 11:13 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Feb 22 2016, 10:45 AM)
looking at this picture i wanna cry

user posted image<a href='https://flic.kr/p/DpC4F5' target='_blank'></a>

taken in superior auto mode, tried a couple of manual mode all came out the same, also tried adjusting the brightness and color settings, but also no difference
waa.. looks very bad even ISO at 160.. i'm wonder are you using zooming feature?
junkyman
post Feb 22 2016, 11:53 AM

1,255 posts

Sony really really need to improve their camera software department !!!!!
Upsilon
post Feb 22 2016, 12:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 22 2016, 11:13 AM)
waa.. looks very bad even ISO at 160.. i'm wonder are you using zooming feature?
yea, couldnt get closer physically, so was on zoom, still within the 3.0 clear zoom range
Upsilon
post Feb 22 2016, 12:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 22 2016, 11:13 AM)
yea, couldnt get closer physically, so was on zoom, still within the 3.0 clear zoom range

I took quite a numbr of photos this new year, while most was really good, some of them really bad

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Feb 22 2016, 12:15 PM
raymondtong94
post Feb 22 2016, 01:02 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Still waiting for a successor for my Z Ultra.
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2016, 01:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Feb 22 2016, 12:13 PM)

I took quite a numbr of photos this new year, while most was really good, some of them really bad
oo.. no wonder.. feel it was so blurry due to so called Clear Zoom, it's still a digital cropping & upscale to the resolution.. but no more details there.. i do use clear zoom in previously but the quality is not as bad as yours.. but definitely hard to see the details already.. i show some of my samples here.

Wedding activity is 3X zoom while birthday dinner is nearly 3X dinner too.. both are actually need to hold it well and good spot.

without pinch it will feel it looks okay, after pinch it in will feel no more details at all.. dont use it always but only use it for special case.

EXIF details:
Birhtday dinner - ISO 250, Exposure time 1/32s
Wedding - ISO 64,, Exposure time 1/32s

sorry for the portrait mode, i found if i use 16:9 portrait mode, photos will tend to be rotate view, but view from the phone is okay..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Feb 22 2016, 01:36 PM

junkyman
post Feb 22 2016, 02:09 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 22 2016, 01:32 PM)
oo.. no wonder.. feel it was so blurry due to so called Clear Zoom, it's still a digital cropping & upscale to the resolution.. but no more details there.. i do use clear zoom in previously but the quality is not as bad as yours.. but definitely hard to see the details already.. i show some of my samples here.

Wedding activity is 3X zoom while birthday dinner is nearly 3X dinner too.. both are actually need to hold it well and good spot.

without pinch it will feel it looks okay, after pinch it in will feel no more details at all.. dont use it always but only use it for special case.

EXIF details:

sorry for the portrait mode, i found if i use 16:9 portrait mode, photos will tend to be rotate view, but view from the phone is okay..
we can only only play the iso if set to 8mp right ?
Upsilon
post Feb 22 2016, 03:47 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 22 2016, 01:32 PM)

EXIF details:

the major problem isn't really on the blurriness (remember my shaky hand?), but more on the color reproduction
the lighting on stage made the whole picture looks overly red, and flatten the facial details of the ppl on stage
i saw other phones in front of me taking pictures too, and theirs turned out a hell lot better
rayzy22
post Feb 22 2016, 04:45 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Feb 22 2016, 01:02 PM)
Still waiting for a successor for my Z Ultra.
Still no light at the end of tunnel.

Sony just announce new Xperia line up... Xperia X with 5" screen shocking.gif

http://www.phonearena.com/phones/Sony-Xperia-X_id9986

This post has been edited by rayzy22: Feb 22 2016, 04:46 PM
soitsuagain
post Feb 22 2016, 04:48 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Feb 22 2016, 04:45 PM)
Still no light at the end of tunnel.

Sony just announce new Xperia line up... Xperia X with 5" screen shocking.gif

http://www.phonearena.com/phones/Sony-Xperia-X_id9986
This is really tight lipped. No leaks at all until the final moment. Looks like Sony is really keeping the Z6 to later this year.
rayzy22
post Feb 22 2016, 04:51 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Feb 22 2016, 04:48 PM)
This is really tight lipped. No leaks at all until the final moment. Looks like Sony is really keeping the Z6 to later this year.
Indeed, they really hold their mobile dept tightly. I'm afraid Z5 will be the last generation of Z.
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2016, 05:28 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

omg.. xperia X Performance is looks better than Z5 series.. Z5 series pricing going to jump water soon..

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_x_seri...-news-16804.php
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2016, 05:44 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Feb 22 2016, 02:09 PM)
we can only only play the iso if set to 8mp right ?
Yes. Sony still didnt allow people control manually. Hopefully Android 6 may bring something special but least chance.

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Feb 22 2016, 03:47 PM)
the major problem isn't really on the blurriness (remember my shaky hand?), but more on the color reproduction
the lighting on stage made the whole picture looks overly red, and flatten the facial details of the ppl on stage
i saw other phones in front of me taking pictures too, and theirs turned out a hell lot better
colour production from Xperia always +1 contrast but depend on situation and timing. i will always recommend not to use camera zoom feature.

few tips that need to take note for all photography:
1. The rules of third (enable grid line in camera setting)
2. Lighting direction

in summary, not easy to learn but just have to keep practice.. u must get right timing, right position, right situation get the right photo. If you are care about quality, then need to start from beginning. Or just want a powerful point & shoot camera, i guess iPhone is the best at this moment.
junkyman
post Feb 22 2016, 05:44 PM

1,255 posts

shit just bought z5 !!!!!!!!!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2016, 05:51 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Feb 22 2016, 05:44 PM)
shit just bought z5 !!!!!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
xperia X performance - so far i can noticed the changes of chipset - S820, front camera with 13mp. The rest are almost the same.
FrostLance
post Feb 22 2016, 07:45 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

my z5 premium suffering from the smart connect / audiojack headphone bug. it just wont detect any earphones. Bloody hell.

Need to use the soundabout App to force media playback thru earphones.
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2016, 08:55 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Tonight go home and saw nice moonlight. Stopped my car and spend some time on capturing photos.. These are 2 photos which I feel good. The one with moonlight I put iso 3200. Another photo I use iso 1600

130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:51 AM