101 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

jumpstat
post Oct 25 2016, 08:57 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 25 2016, 08:23 AM)
my MBP haswell retina has the battery service indicator pops out
any idea where/how long to service it and how much?
Bro, if you don't mind, how many cycles does your battery gone through? and the age of the rmbp

jumpstat
post Oct 25 2016, 09:00 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Oct 25 2016, 08:52 AM)
Dream on.. laugh.gif

where got next gen price same.. biggrin.gif
Thats what I am afraid off. sad.gif

Apple will sure follow like their ip7, so probably around 8k lah like this cry.gif
persona93
post Oct 25 2016, 11:55 AM

1,180 posts

Hi bros, just wanna ask if i can delete the 'install macOS Sierra Public Beta' app on my applications folder?
hlee077
post Oct 25 2016, 01:16 PM

63 posts

hi all,

Seeking some options/suggestions on my situation.

Im using a 13', early 2011 MBP... thinking whether i should trade in from Machines/EPI for a new rMBP. As stated on their website, I could get up to RM1300.

I don't think so the new version of the latest rMBP will be cheap or remain at that RM6400 range.. but should i really go for the latest or will it be worth the extra $$? and the wait?

Anyone tried trade in their laptop at Machines/EPI?
Any feedback welcomed! cheers

NoKusshon
post Oct 25 2016, 03:10 PM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(hlee077 @ Oct 25 2016, 01:16 PM)
hi all,

Seeking some options/suggestions on my situation.

Im using a 13', early 2011 MBP... thinking whether i should trade in from Machines/EPI for a new rMBP. As stated on their website, I could get up to RM1300.

I don't think so the new version of the latest rMBP will be cheap or remain at that RM6400 range.. but should i really go for the latest or will it be worth the extra $$? and the wait?

Anyone tried trade in their laptop at Machines/EPI?
Any feedback welcomed! cheers
Hello,

First of all, regarding to your question. Honestly, if you really do have an extra of $$, proceed buying new one. So below will be different case either wait or buy:

What did you use with your macbook? Browser and simple task (ex: words, slide)? If you just do those task, better just keep your macbook and save those $$ to buy a new one just in case your macbook is broken.

If you use your macbook to do heavy task (ex: editing, rendering), it's wise to buy new one, again if you really do extra $$ to spend on. And 1300 trade in with machines/others store is fair price. But, you can get higher then 1300 if you sell it online (ex: lowyat forumer, mudah).

Nowadays time, need to properly manage $$ since err cough cough sweat.gif Hope it's help!
shinchan^^
post Oct 25 2016, 06:11 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 25 2016, 08:57 AM)
Bro, if you don't mind, how many cycles does your battery gone through? and the age of the rmbp

any idea how much to fix? and how long
jumpstat
post Oct 25 2016, 10:26 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 25 2016, 06:11 PM)

any idea how much to fix? and how long
Wah, very low cycle count for a start.

Mine is 2.1 years old and has gone through 338++ cycles and still having 86% battery capacity on average.

there may be a fault in your battery circuit or the cells itself. A trip to the service center is advised.

tinkerbel
post Oct 26 2016, 12:44 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 25 2016, 07:59 AM)
I hope the prices are maintained. I still remember the time I got my rmbp in 2014 for RM4799. Then the next gen came out and the prices went rocketing high bangwall.gif
It should - it went skyrocketting because of the exchange rates... but I think Apple has since readjusted that to the different markets.. in any case, I have a feeling what I want is going to be double the price of yours! rclxub.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 26 2016, 12:46 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 25 2016, 10:26 PM)
Wah, very low cycle count for a start.

Mine is 2.1 years old and has gone through 338++ cycles and still having 86% battery capacity on average.

there may be a fault in your battery circuit or the cells itself. A trip to the service center is advised.
Also, if you're on AppleCare and if something is indeed wrong with your battery, U should be able to get it replaced. I remember I had mine replaced biggrin.gif Made my AppleCare worth the $$ since I got it replaced twice! LOL
NoKusshon
post Oct 26 2016, 05:22 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 26 2016, 12:46 AM)
Also, if you're on AppleCare and if something is indeed wrong with your battery, U should be able to get it replaced.  I remember I had mine replaced biggrin.gif  Made my AppleCare worth the $$ since I got it replaced twice! LOL
How much the battery cost if send for repair at Apple Authorised Centre? Mine is 310 Cycles, the battery shown "normal" status. Just in case, I can standby $$ for replacement later sweat.gif
westlife
post Oct 26 2016, 07:26 AM

14,312 posts

My Guess I that it will confirm be a black version given the invitation message said hello again. First gen of macbook was black in Color.
piscesguy
post Oct 26 2016, 01:37 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 25 2016, 06:11 PM)

mine battery cycles is 463 and 95.6% full charge capacity (6311 mAh/6600 mAh)

battery is 1255 days old and status is good. biggrin.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2016, 01:59 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 26 2016, 01:37 PM)
mine battery cycles is 463 and 95.6% full charge capacity (6311 mAh/6600 mAh)

battery is 1255 days old and status is good. biggrin.gif
damn, mine is lemon unit?

warranty already expired after all cry.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2016, 02:01 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 26 2016, 05:22 AM)
How much the battery cost if send for repair at Apple Authorised Centre? Mine is 310 Cycles, the battery shown "normal" status. Just in case, I can standby $$ for replacement later  sweat.gif
ya I want to know that also.
my friend just forwarded me a third party mac repairer contact.
ciwi1166
post Oct 26 2016, 02:48 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

heard that pics of new mbp got leaks... biggrin.gif
AmericanPig
post Oct 26 2016, 03:08 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Oct 26 2016, 03:48 PM)
heard that pics of new mbp got leaks... biggrin.gif
Image SOS
piscesguy
post Oct 26 2016, 03:41 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 26 2016, 01:59 PM)
damn, mine is lemon unit?

warranty already expired after all  cry.gif
I think to preserve the battery life is always charge when battery < 10%.

Always disconnect the MacBook from power socket when reach battery=100%.

U can bring to machines KLCC or mid valley...the replacement price should be around RM 500. hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2016, 03:44 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 26 2016, 03:41 PM)
I think to preserve the battery life is always charge when battery < 10%.

Always disconnect the MacBook from power socket when reach battery=100%.

U can bring to machines KLCC or mid valley...the replacement price should be around RM 500. hmm.gif
Rm500
should I do at third party?
butthead
post Oct 26 2016, 03:53 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 26 2016, 12:46 AM)
Also, if you're on AppleCare and if something is indeed wrong with your battery, U should be able to get it replaced.  I remember I had mine replaced biggrin.gif  Made my AppleCare worth the $$ since I got it replaced twice! LOL
The old Applecare does not extend battery coverage beyond the first year. Even in the first year, there is a cycle count that you cannot go past or they would not replace it for you back then.

In recent years, i think after the launch of apple watch, they have revamped the rulings of it and states that as long as it drops below 80% of it's original charge capacity. It can be replaced for free. Don't know if there is additional terms and conditions to this or not.

So, in theory. One can hope for it to just drop enough before their ACPP ends and go get a new battery to last them for a few good years. As i say, not sure if there is any T&Cs to prevent people from using this as a loophole.
piscesguy
post Oct 26 2016, 03:54 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 26 2016, 03:44 PM)
Rm500
should I do at third party?
how do u know they give u the original battery if go 3rd party? sweat.gif

later they put capalang battery, very risky la. biggrin.gif

101 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:54 AM