> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

remix2040
post Jun 17 2016, 05:58 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 16 2016, 05:47 PM)
After my mac pro close down the screen , it should be on sleep mode . but why do my mouse that plug in are still on red light ?

do this normal ?
Yes it's. If you have external peripherals connected, the device is automatically put into clampshell mode. Which means laptop is fully awake. This mode is normally used to connect to external monitor. Unplug it and you should be fine thereafter.
remix2040
post Jun 17 2016, 05:59 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Jun 17 2016, 07:52 AM)
Regarding staingate issue on Macbook Pro Retina ...

I have sent mine for warranty claim on Monday morning.

FYI Don't send to any Apple Service Centre because will take 21 days due to their SOP.  Directly send to VR Technology at Block B-0-7, Megan Avenue II, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, Kuala Lumpur. 03-21632020

Mine was repaired yesterday around 3pm but I will collect today
I sent mine in on Friday and I collected it a few days ago. Sent to Switch service center.
Lov3Tikos
post Jun 18 2016, 06:18 AM

266 posts

hi wanna ask whats best movie player for mac? icon_question.gif
Fasha1993
post Jun 18 2016, 06:19 AM

55 posts

Pm price
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Jun 18 2016, 07:01 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Lov3Tikos @ Jun 18 2016, 06:18 AM)
hi wanna ask whats best movie player for mac?  icon_question.gif
Best all-rounder media player is VLC Player for me.
aerosyah
post Jun 19 2016, 12:36 AM

27 posts

Guys, if I upgrade my MacBook pro 13" SSD does it void my warranty? I plan to bought the AppleCare to extend the warranty for next 2 years. But if the whole warranty is void due to upgrade I don't want to waste my money to buy the AppleCare. Please advice, thanks.
silverwave
post Jun 20 2016, 10:17 PM

4,082 posts

Hi, today is the first time i tried to connect my external USB hard disk to the laptop. I could copy the files to the laptop but I could not transfer files to the USB hard disk. Is it normal?
SUSwilsonjay
post Jun 20 2016, 11:27 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Does anyone know whether they'll release a new macbook pro anytime soon? if yes i would want to hold before purchasing a macbook for now.
remix2040
post Jun 21 2016, 01:41 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 20 2016, 10:17 PM)
Hi, today is the first time i tried to connect my external USB hard disk to the laptop. I could copy the files to the laptop but I could not transfer files to the USB hard disk. Is it normal?
Incorrect format for the HDD. Format the drive to ExFAT and you can copy anything you want anywhere.

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jun 20 2016, 11:27 PM)
Does anyone know whether they'll release a new macbook pro anytime soon? if yes i would want to hold before purchasing a macbook for now.
Logical date for new MacBook releases are September or October.
SUSwilsonjay
post Jun 21 2016, 01:55 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 21 2016, 01:41 AM)
Incorrect format for the HDD. Format the drive to ExFAT and you can copy anything you want anywhere.
Logical date for new MacBook releases are September or October.
that's the release window right? what about announcement? July? August?
remix2040
post Jun 21 2016, 10:34 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jun 21 2016, 01:55 AM)
that's the release window right? what about announcement? July? August?
Hard to say haha.
nikkafail
post Jun 22 2016, 04:14 PM

hi i have mbp late 2011 n the screen are getting loose with the keyboard. wanna ask issit possible to tighten it?
remix2040
post Jun 24 2016, 01:28 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Downloading MacOS Sierra and gonna run it as a daily driver.

Will update here when I go is downloading and installing.

Feel free to ask me anything
dino89
post Jun 24 2016, 10:03 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Hi, any reliable macbook repair service persion around subang/pj area. I think my rmbp speaker blow liao sweat.gif the sounds have cracking sound
Ashroft98
post Jun 24 2016, 11:25 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 24 2016, 01:28 PM)
Downloading MacOS Sierra and gonna run it as a daily driver.

Will update here when I go is downloading and installing.

Feel free to ask me anything
thanks for willing to update macOS sierra news with us thumbup.gif

wish if u could later check the compatibility of M.Office for mac '16 and/or google chrome with sierra. thx again smile.gif
remix2040
post Jun 24 2016, 11:43 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ Jun 24 2016, 11:25 PM)
thanks for willing to update macOS sierra news with us thumbup.gif

wish if u could later check the compatibility of M.Office for mac '16 and/or google chrome with sierra.  thx again smile.gif
I updated it and ran it since a few hours ago. Office and Chrome works just fine. However, worth noting that I'm on Project Chromium so, it might be a little different. I'm happy with PC so I'm not changing anytime. But I'll give it a try.

EDIT. Regular chrome works.

PS. Hey Siri doesn't work yet. sad.gif Sadly

This post has been edited by remix2040: Jun 24 2016, 11:44 PM
eagleknight
post Jun 25 2016, 11:49 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Jun 18 2016, 07:01 AM)
Best all-rounder media player is VLC Player for me.
Me too. VLC is the best
eagleknight
post Jun 25 2016, 11:50 AM

520 posts

May I know where can get the cheapest AppleCare for MRPr 13?
silverwave
post Jun 26 2016, 06:14 PM

4,082 posts

Hello, should we turn on our mac firewall? I noticed that it is off.

and do we need anti virus? some say mac is safe, some say no.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Jun 26 2016, 06:14 PM
sjr
post Jun 26 2016, 07:07 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 26 2016, 06:14 PM)
Hello, should we turn on our mac firewall? I noticed that it is off.

and do we need anti virus? some say mac is safe, some say no.
Just turn it on. You may still need antivirus if you need to load documents from other PCs.
Mac is relatively safer compared to Windows. However, it does not imply that macs are virus-free. It can also be infected by Trojans.
Frequent browsing high risk websites and installing unknown source softwares do make your Mac more susceptible to viruses.
It all depends on how you use it.

PS: Forget about those cleaning softwares such as cleanmymac. They don't really work.

101 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:56 AM