18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 10 - Perfect 10!), ~ A brand new start of the year! ~

TSJasoncat
post Jan 18 2016, 10:55 PM

9,913 posts

Btw, one additional note on Karisma and Harmoni whereby the density of both is only about 70 units / acre which is very decent for medium cost apartments.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 18 2016, 11:25 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 18 2016, 11:06 PM)
Don't think it is feasible to build the units on top the car park.
Note the land is quite big at 10.62 acres. With 750 units, that gives you roughly 70 plus units per acre. In my books that is medium density.

Walking is not so bad, we should walk more. Healthier.
But not under the sun or rain.

Maybe they should split the ms car park into 2, building a smaller one near Block 1 and a bigger one near Block 2.

Guess oni EW planners know the reason for such a setup.
Speaking of car park, there are 300 visitor car parks available!
TSJasoncat
post Jan 19 2016, 07:45 PM

9,913 posts

At the Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Bhd’s Global Research Briefing 2016 ‘Retreat, Regroup, Rebound’ in Kuala Lumpur today, Standard Chartered Bank Bhd said the country’s gross domestic product (GDP) this year was expected to record a lower growth of about 4.7 percent, driven by consumption.

Its Regional Head of Research, South-East Asia, Global Research, Edward Lee, said Bank Negara Malaysia may cut its overnight policy rate (OPR) in the second or the third quarter of this year due to tight fiscal positioning and lower GDP growth.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have seen a lot of forum comments that predict BNM to increase rate because of the expected hike in Fed Funds Rate. The above comment by StanChart is timely to wake up those who have such a stereotype thinking
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 07:25 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 21 2016, 12:25 AM)
wow, excited in the launching of karisma, definitely would pay a visit there on mid feb.
not forgetting to say thanks jason cat gor for sharing here.. kudos!
Yeah, the timing of the visit in mid Feb is just right - while enjoying the EM Season's Flower Show, you can also drop your cheque for the booking deposit of Karisma then.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 10:49 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 21 2016, 10:02 AM)
Hmm?  ohmy.gif
What exactly do you mean bro? biggrin.gif
Timing is just right for me too.
Guess I might stay out for this and spread the "Semenyih poision" to my friends.  Not a wise move to have "all eggs in one basket" right?  As I secured one unit at SEH last year.

Anyone, just want to ask, EM Season Flower Show is opened for public btw?
Hehe... guess Bro Longshot will be poisoned by this notwithstanding the fact that he had one high rise in SEH already. Not all eggs only 2 eggs brows.gif

Oh yes the Season Flower Show is opened for public like the earlier Windmills.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 03:37 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 21 2016, 03:25 PM)
Maybe your are right, for bro longshot, only 2 eggs in one basket..
But for me, all my eggs  laugh.gif

For Karisma, I personally find their site planning of the ammeniites are pretty dynamic compared to DCassia or DCerrum.
Like the wide long shape of the swimming pool, and of course the entrance guard house! thumbup.gif

Good, defintely will be going.
Upon replying this, just checked my email and yes, ecoworld sent this season flower show email.
But i wondered why they address me as a valued customer when i am yet to own a unit at EM. wink.gif
Because EM has a crystal ball that can foresee you to become as one of its valued customer brows.gif
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 09:06 PM

9,913 posts

In today's MPC meeting, BNM made 2 major decisions:
1) to keep the OPR unchanged at 3.25%
2) to reduce the SRR from 4.00% to 3.50%
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 11:13 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jan 21 2016, 10:59 PM)
So? You think  bank will flow out more money to investors?
would  it be another  bigger risk? Even bank would  have lower "holding  power" later? Haha...
This will release more liquidity into the banking system though I believe the banks will still take cautious steps and being selective in lending.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 11:27 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 21 2016, 10:45 PM)
I pass echo hill... 2 years ago views.. remain d same blantantly dissapointed

From a glance via roadside. . 20 units up for sale.. oni 2 staying..

where are all d ownstay ppl..

eco majestic same ting upon vp?
Aha... what a surprise!

Still a little bit too early to make any judgement as vp just happened not too long in SEH. Even own stayers also need time to do defect rectification and renovation. Given current poor economic situation, people may delay their renovation plan and so the timeline to move in.

I agree that the proportion of investors / flippers (Oops! Ough!) will be relatively higher for the very 1st phase of a township, but the subsequent phases which have higher entry points should see more genuine homebuyers.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 21 2016, 11:32 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 21 2016, 11:20 PM)
Jason .. my cat..

so 2 years later..  flipping business is
20 flipping
2 own stay

and d X + 200k minimum come to light

are you d ownstay? The 2 units?.. how come ppl suddenly change preception in semenyih? Despite bypass opened
People suddenly change perception? Who? You? From looking down Semenyih to looking up Semenyih? biggrin.gif

Southern part - Kajang / Semenyih / Bangi remain to be hot areas.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 12:03 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 21 2016, 11:43 PM)
Not merely vacant... or waiting to go in..

20 units already hang with banners of agents phone no..  why they are for renting purposes?
I presume your "20 units with banners hung" is correct with no cheating. Even so, SEH phase 1 has 600+ units. 20 units constitutes merely 3%+, pretty low. Again, it takes some time for the very 1st phase of a new township to see meaningful occupancy rate. Sabarlah, why are you so worried?
TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 12:24 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 22 2016, 12:07 AM)
Yea.. goodviews heights also very high 10% no discounts ... 73k..

I miscalculated d investors mindset really... it has no limits.. 6 months post VP... they hang banners for 900k..

when developers still selling 780k.. 6 months later vp with package..

2nd phase?  You mean in EM? More genuine home owners? Lets see first.. but 2 years ago.. sane.. I tink EM would be d worse..
1st phase cannot sell.. no hopes for d rest..

U can summon TKJ in ..my senior .. says for ownstay..

d 1st phase.. with 2 units ownstay... the guards are more than d residents.. the rest do not pay maintenance.. accumukate till able to flip.. if can..

I see few months later long grass... snakes mb.. and banners still there..

it is highly unlikely those price tags to attract chinese.. at least d next 3 years.. kajang east oso better.. I trust..
I reiterate my points for the very last time... I always make it clear that early phase is expected to have more investors / flippers due to lower entry points. But it's also naive / not so realistic to expect high occupancy in just a month or two after the vp for a new township. Even my current house took me quite some time to move in after vp as time needed for rectification of defects, planning for renovation etc.

Whatever you bet, it's up to you. You think Semenyih is a ghost town - it's fine so long as you are happy with your view. I think we have voiced out our thought. I'm not going to make further debate as I believe there will be no end to it and highly likely it will turn into trolling - not in this thread pls.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 08:12 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 22 2016, 07:49 AM)
Write more.. unrelated stuff and personal attacks.. it help d threads ... trust me..

it wont shift d attention behind d main issue
Don't lah become angry bear...
Come ah bear this CNY to the Flower Show to happy happy.

TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 11:25 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
Okay, itu shareholder, please come shoot...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Is this the bombed site of Afghanistan tongue.gif
Btw, notice itu shareholder being removed by mod.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 11:59 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 22 2016, 11:15 AM)
Cantik ge woh...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 22 2016, 11:29 AM)
what is this event about ?
Look like having wedding ceremony? brows.gif tongue.gif
TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 01:09 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jan 22 2016, 01:03 PM)
[attachmentid=5883514]

LOL...
EM become point of selling for other project?
Site of attraction?
EM is "amenity" tongue.gif
It shows that EM has become a brand name that can be proud of liao rclxms.gif like Setia Alam, DPC etc.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 22 2016, 05:10 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 22 2016, 04:37 PM)
he did contribute actually, but too bad he is with bad intention.
+1
TSJasoncat
post Jan 23 2016, 11:44 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 23 2016, 08:57 AM)
Bro,
Karisma should start at around Rm260k.
Discount, don't hope
Discount? Unlikely loh. Even the EW Privilege also doesn't apply for this purchase.
TSJasoncat
post Jan 24 2016, 05:10 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jan 24 2016, 02:06 PM)
Do you know how extensive this flower event is? Flowers all around the Swan Lake? Or just one dozen of roses at the gazebo only 😄
I'm interested to visit.
Hey boss lai lai lai. It's not just a dozen of flowers at gazebo only - at least the stretch from the gazebo to the show houses with focus near the show units. There will be 4 different themes ie Paris, Shanghai, Netherlands and London. Understand that there will be fireworks too on the Valentines Day thumbup.gif

Remember to bring your troops laugh.gif
TSJasoncat
post Jan 24 2016, 05:15 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Dallen @ Jan 24 2016, 02:16 PM)
Is there still any show unit available here? What about eco hill? Got show unit? Plan to go and have a look.
Yes for EM there are show units for 2 precints ie Tenderfields (4 cluster types and 2 SD types) as well as Mellowood (2 Parkhomes types and 2 DSL types). As for SEH, there are show units for Tralas bungalow and the Superlink Floris. Other types not too sure but you may check from SEH threads or if someone can enlighten here.

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:31 AM