Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

SUSsupersound
post Apr 8 2016, 09:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 8 2016, 09:45 PM)
Hahha. Now you're just making a fool out of yourself with such replies. I'm doing you a favor even by just replying.

God bless you.
Well, when you are not facing any problem yet, you can laugh at me, but once you face the same problem like me, you will know how I feel during that time.
Ayrehn
post Apr 8 2016, 09:56 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 8 2016, 09:46 PM)
Well, when you are not facing any problem yet, you can laugh at me, but once you face the same problem like me, you will know how I feel during that time.
Sorry ah. I am really trying to understand what you are facing and what denied happened.

Could you please elaborate chronologically?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 8 2016, 09:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 8 2016, 09:56 PM)
Sorry ah. I am really trying to understand what you are facing and what denied happened.

Could you please elaborate chronologically?
Denial of claim for operation, policy stated clearly can claim but on actual they use : too many fraud claims that's why it is removed.
Ayrehn
post Apr 8 2016, 10:04 PM

88 posts

Sorry but because its too vague, i cant comment.

Best to open your policy again and reach out to the agent that you got it from and the company.
MichaelTan84
post Apr 9 2016, 07:23 PM

Is there any trustworthy agents that's based in JB?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 9 2016, 11:59 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 8 2016, 10:04 PM)
Sorry but because its too vague, i cant comment.

Best to open your policy again and reach out to the agent that you got it from and the company.
Well, before I sign up, the agent says it can be claimed, but when I need to claim, he said too many fraud claims.
This is why an agent must know which company you are buying so that he can directly point that out and cheat you.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 10 2016, 12:01 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(MichaelTan84 @ Apr 9 2016, 07:23 PM)
Is there any trustworthy agents that's based in JB?
Sure will have, if he will be sacked next month due to cannot hit any target at all by honestly telling victims that almost any claim can be overruled by 1 denial claim clause.
leonard73
post Apr 10 2016, 12:09 AM

105 posts

[quote=supersound,Apr 9 2016, 11:59 PM]
[QUOTE]Well, before I sign up, the agent says it can be claimed, but when I need to claim, he said too many fraud claims.
[/quote]

Mind to share what were the claim or under what circumstances your claim being reject in here or pm me...you have raised my curiosity ..
SUSsupersound
post Apr 10 2016, 12:12 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonard73 @ Apr 10 2016, 12:09 AM)
Mind to share what were the claim or under what circumstances your claim being reject in here or pm me...you have raised my curiosity ..
Circumcision, Prudential policy few years back do accept this claim, infact it is seperated from other claims, stated clearly as long as you are doing it due to medical reason, it will be approved, that's the reason why I change from GE to Prudential. But when I needed to claim, the same jerk said it is not allowed anymore. That's why he is still driving a 30 years old Saga when he is working but when not working a Merc S-class rclxs0.gif
leonard73
post Apr 10 2016, 12:21 AM

105 posts

What a....since when that can claim? :/ Never as I know since 2010. One thing that I know prudential medical policy do not accept claim for new method of surgery for severe sickness and do not include equipments such as pacemaker.
IMBeta305
post Apr 10 2016, 07:13 PM

432 posts

Why nobody discuss about Allianz Insurance here
aarondotcom89
post Apr 11 2016, 11:41 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Apr 10 2016, 07:13 PM)
Not TOP 3 insurance company, maybe. brows.gif
AIA Pru GE
SUSsupersound
post Apr 11 2016, 12:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Apr 10 2016, 07:13 PM)
No agent here to cari makan, so no discussion.
Kilohertz
post Apr 11 2016, 12:42 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(aarondotcom89 @ Apr 11 2016, 11:41 AM)
Not TOP 3 insurance company, maybe.  brows.gif
AIA Pru GE
AIA is still the best eh? Top in terms of what? like plan and etc.? just want to know more before I make a decision..
lifebalance
post Apr 11 2016, 12:48 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Apr 11 2016, 12:42 PM)
AIA is still the best eh? Top in terms of what? like plan and etc.? just want to know more before I make a  decision..
Top in overall =)
aarondotcom89
post Apr 11 2016, 01:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Apr 11 2016, 12:42 PM)
AIA is still the best eh? Top in terms of what? like plan and etc.? just want to know more before I make a  decision..
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 11 2016, 12:48 PM)
Top in overall =)
Overall top not Prudential meh? sweat.gif
It seems last year was
1. Pru
2. GE
3. AIA

This post has been edited by aarondotcom89: Apr 11 2016, 03:21 PM
zest168
post Apr 11 2016, 02:56 PM

220 posts

So many criteria to decide insurance plans:

1. Product Feature & Coverage
2. Premium rate
3. Claims Service
4. Agent's Professionalism
5. Insurance Company Financial Strength
lifebalance
post Apr 11 2016, 03:25 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:56 PM)

2. Premium rate
3. Claims Service
Agreed
ExpZero
post Apr 11 2016, 03:27 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn @ Apr 8 2016, 02:12 PM)
No worries.  icon_idea.gif
True also. But better than no returns at all right  laugh.gif
Have to agree too. That's one way they wanna see what you dont have and intro you to it.

Have to prove lehh, not feel fraud then can decline.

Plus, talking about clauses.
AIA and GE has got the Withdrawal Portfolio Condition clause.
Anytime they FEEL right to stop their coverage, they can. 30days notice.
This clause is scary as hell.

GE do not have Portfolio Withdrawal Clause.

QUOTE(aarondotcom89 @ Apr 11 2016, 01:09 PM)
Overall top not Prudential meh?  sweat.gif
It seems last year was
1. Pru
2. GE
3. AIA
Total Agency distribution Channel First year Premium market share
1)GE
2)Pru
3)AIA

QUOTE(zest168 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:56 PM)

2. Premium rate
3. Claims Service
Most of the plan are very similar, you can't get the best out of all. Just get one that among the best 3 choices. Example:
Let's say.
Company A
1. Product Feature & Coverage, number 1
2. Premium rate, number 3
3. Claims Service, number 2
4. Agent's Professionalism, number 1
5. Insurance Company Financial Strength, number 3

Better than

2. Premium rate, number 1
3. Claims Service, number 1
4. Agent's Professionalism, number 6
5. Insurance Company Financial Strength, number 1

zest168
post Apr 11 2016, 03:35 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Apr 11 2016, 03:27 PM)

Most of the plan are very similar, you can't get the best out of all. Just get one that among the best 3 choices. Example:
Let's say.
Company A
2. Premium rate, number 3
3. Claims Service, number 2
4. Agent's Professionalism, number 1
5. Insurance Company Financial Strength, number 3

Better than

2. Premium rate, number 1
3. Claims Service, number 1
4. Agent's Professionalism, number 6
5. Insurance Company Financial Strength, number 1
Haha.....I like the example above on Agent's professionalism.....for me, as a consumer of any financial products, the consumer got to learn up and know what they are buying. We can only manage what we know, it is difficult to manage how Agent will service us either now or in future.

Claims service is also very important because if the company do not have strong and experience claims assessors, your claim will be investigated when it can be paid right away resulting in much delay and bad service.

128 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:24 AM