128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

Sunny zombie
post Feb 26 2016, 06:07 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(tropicanagolf @ Feb 26 2016, 01:35 AM)
Because Allianz is going for volume, it's the only one with huge growth last year
What was ur aia coverage like? Standalone ?
huge growth?? how huge is huge?
kokkit3
post Feb 26 2016, 06:22 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 25 2016, 08:30 AM)
There is no such thing of "how much should I insured myself".
It depended on individual financial affordability, preference, and situation of financial dependents.

Just remember insurance is not everything in your life, and it won't able to cover every sickness (even your signed up 10 mil of medical coverage), so you need your own saving to help yourself as well.
Dear,

If you have a saving that shows RM100 in return for RM1million do let us know. Plenty of us in this forum would be interested.

Insurance is not everything but insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses"
cherroy
post Feb 26 2016, 10:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kokkit3 @ Feb 26 2016, 06:22 PM)
Dear,

If you have a saving that shows RM100 in return for RM1million do let us know. Plenty of us in this forum would be interested.

Insurance is not everything but insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses"
I had teeth root canal problem not a few times, and the pain can cause one loose sleep overnight, so painful, (those experienced before will know well), but medical insurance is not covering those medical expenses.
And the operation easily cost a few thousand for full treatment if one doesn't want to opt to remove the teeth simply.

Please do not paint medical insurance is paying up every single medical treatment, the policy never said it does.
Every insurance has its own scope of coverage.

We do not want to see if anything happening on client then the client fail to claim compensation from insurance then accuse insurance is cheating them.
Insurance never cheat.

Eg. classic and typical situation may occur.
Hey agent, last time you said insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses", now I have medical expenses on the root canal sickness, why insurance no pay me?
kokkit3
post Feb 26 2016, 11:31 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 26 2016, 10:23 PM)
I had teeth root canal problem not a few times, and the pain can cause one loose sleep overnight, so painful, (those experienced before will know well), but medical insurance is not covering those medical expenses.
And the operation easily cost a few thousand for full treatment if one doesn't want to opt to remove the teeth simply.

Please do not paint medical insurance is paying up every single medical treatment, the policy never said it does.

We do not want to see if anything happening on client then the client fail to claim compensation from insurance then accuse insurance is cheating them.
Insurance never cheat.

Hey agent, last time you said insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses", now I have medical expenses on the root canal sickness, why insurance no pay me?
Dear,

I agree with you that it will only get more expensive to go for an operation. I agree with you that every insurance has its scope of coverage.

I don't practice medical so I'm not in a right position to advice. From my understanding whats dead, you must remove it from your body. Including your tooth. Case to case. If you do have a dead of half dead tooth its advise to remove it instead of doing a root canal because root canal can cause heart disease. Of cause "the doctor" usually will advice you to do a root canal because it cost 100 times more than to remove it. Google it over the internet.

Root canal aside. If you choose not to remove your tooth therefore it means to retain it for beauty purpose. Sorry to say most insurance company do not cover beauty surgery.

Lets talk about other serious diseases that involves the organs which will cost 10-100 times of the dental fees. It is classify under critical illness, for standard cases it will be covered.
JIUHWEI
post Feb 27 2016, 09:49 AM

1,332 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 26 2016, 10:23 PM)

Insurance never cheat.

Your personal insurance doesn't cover dental.
Same goes to the EB market (your employee benefits program).

However, some employers do offer something like a RM200 annual dental benefit on top of the employee medical benefit program purchased from insurance companies.

cherroy
post Feb 27 2016, 09:51 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kokkit3 @ Feb 26 2016, 11:31 PM)
Dear,

I agree with you that it will only get more expensive to go for an operation. I agree with you that every insurance has its scope of coverage.

I don't practice medical so I'm not in a right position to advice. From my understanding whats dead, you must remove it from your body. Including your tooth. Case to case. If you do have a dead of half dead tooth its advise to remove it instead of doing a root canal because root canal can cause heart disease. Of cause "the doctor" usually will advice you to do a root canal because it cost 100 times more than to remove it. Google it over the internet.

Root canal aside. If you choose not to remove your tooth therefore it means to retain it for beauty purpose. Sorry to say most insurance company do not cover beauty surgery.

Lets talk about other serious diseases that involves the organs which will cost 10-100 times of the dental fees. It is classify under critical illness, for standard cases it will be covered.
Root canal cause heart disease? Thank you such an advice. laugh.gif
Ya, remove all teeth, everyday "drink" porridge then. Another valuable advice.

Medical insurance doesn't cover cost of organ acquisition if the serious disease needed organ transplant.

As said, it has its own scope, one needs to have understand it clearly, instead of come with blatant statement "insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses"
There are some unknown future medical expenses that are not covered by insurance.

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Feb 27 2016, 09:49 AM)
Your personal insurance doesn't cover dental.
Same goes to the EB market (your employee benefits program).

However, some employers do offer something like a RM200 annual dental benefit on top of the employee medical benefit program purchased from insurance companies.
I know medical insurance won't cover any dental issue, that's why I fork out my own money from my saving to pay for it, never in my mind to ask my medical insurance to pay for it.

Just I feel it is more appropriate to let people know that insurance is not covering everything, and some people may misunderstood the statement of "insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses" entirely, that they may think I have the insurance already, I do not worry any medical cost in the future, this is not a right perception.

I understand it clearly and fully understand how insurance works, and never against insurance.
In fact insurance can be a good financial planning tool, if one has good understand and clear about it.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 27 2016, 10:02 AM
JIUHWEI
post Feb 27 2016, 10:05 AM

1,332 posts

QUOTE(kokkit3 @ Feb 26 2016, 11:31 PM)
Dear,

Hey bro, we do not need jokers trying to be funny and dance around a procedure that is not covered, dismissing it as "beauty procedure" and then ask someone who has went through the procedure and cannot claim to think about other more serious illnesses that cost more? doh.gif

Are you supersound's former agent?

This post has been edited by JIUHWEI: Feb 27 2016, 10:12 AM
JIUHWEI
post Feb 27 2016, 10:11 AM

1,332 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2016, 09:51 AM)
I know medical insurance won't cover any dental issue, that's why I fork out my own money from my saving to pay for it, never in my mind to ask my medical insurance to pay for it.

Just I feel it is more appropriate to let people know that insurance is not covering everything, and some people may misunderstood the statement of  "insurance is the only thing to pay for "unknown future medical expenses" entirely, that they may think I have the insurance already, I do not worry any medical cost in the future, this is not a right perception.

I understand it clearly and fully understand how insurance works, and never against insurance.
In fact insurance can be a good financial planning tool, if one has good understand and clear about it.
thumbup.gif
tropicanagolf
post Feb 27 2016, 11:30 AM

19 posts

I really hate it when insurance agents hard sell their product to the point of miss-selling instead of educating prospects.

As for why these coverages aren't offered here, I would say that our insurance market is still not matured enough hence we only have the usual basic coverages.. Some other countries offer vision, dental and even phone insurance.

I think these are loss making insurance that matured markets use to lure clients hoping that they get other products. Well just my two cents
kokkit3
post Feb 27 2016, 04:40 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2016, 09:51 AM)
Root canal cause heart disease? Thank you such an advice.  laugh.gif
Ya, remove all teeth, everyday "drink" porridge then. Another valuable advice.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Focal_infection_theory

Good read before you laugh... you could be one of them...
kokkit3
post Feb 27 2016, 04:58 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Feb 27 2016, 10:05 AM)
Hey bro, we do not need jokers trying to be funny and dance around a procedure that is not covered, dismissing it as "beauty procedure" and then ask someone who has went through the procedure and cannot claim to think about other more serious illnesses that cost more?  doh.gif

Are you supersound's former agent?
Dear,

Its nothing funny most already know insurance do not cover dental. Today dental has evolve, people don't only go see a dentist due to infection, fair amount of people are visiting the dentist for beauty purpose (braces). Imagine some one has crooked set of tooth?
GreenSamurai
post Feb 27 2016, 07:18 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Lol now I secretly hope supersound will come to counter this agent.
lifebalance
post Feb 27 2016, 09:29 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

Walao .... I don't know what I'm reading
Sunny zombie
post Feb 28 2016, 11:03 AM

551 posts

i think we all know very well that few facts below:

supersound is really not insurance type of guy, dont fight with him

a few insurance agent here is try to promoting the importance of insurance and awareness

and cherroy also mentioned that its important also we not put all our money in insurance, need to do proper planning lo
SUSMNet
post Feb 28 2016, 01:12 PM

11,954 posts

Anyone bought medical insurance from AIG?
mIssfROGY
post Feb 29 2016, 10:59 AM

2,155 posts

yesterday i got a shock of my life when i found out that my life insurance nominee is someone i do not know. My nominees were nominated donkey years back and now i want to update new nominees and found that the current one is someone i do not know @@ I suggest all of you to please go and check if your nominee(s) are still intact! :/

My agent is currently following up on this and I am not going to speculate what happened, so i have nothing to tell, but apparently i need my "current unknown nominee" signature to update my new nominee @@ i was like wtf...why do i need my nominee's signature or permission to nominate whoever i wanna gib my monies to?!! especially when i dont even know who this is...
weirder is, my husband who wants to update his nominees too didnt have to "ask" permission to do so (his nominees are still family members btw)

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Feb 29 2016, 11:00 AM
lifebalance
post Feb 29 2016, 11:02 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Feb 29 2016, 10:59 AM)
yesterday i got a shock of my life when i found out that my life insurance nominee is someone i do not know. My nominees were nominated donkey years back and now i want to update new nominees and found that the current one is someone i do not know @@ I suggest all of you to please go and check if your nominee(s) are still intact! :/

My agent is currently following up on this and I am not going to speculate what happened,  so i have nothing to tell, but apparently i need my "current unknown nominee" signature to update my new nominee @@ i was like wtf...why do i need my nominee's signature or permission to nominate whoever i wanna gib my monies to?!! especially when i dont even know who this is...
weirder is, my husband who wants to update his nominees too didnt have to "ask" permission to do so (his nominees are still family members btw)
Most likely this guy had been nominated as a trustee to your policy and you need this person's signature (permission) to change anything in your policy.
mIssfROGY
post Feb 29 2016, 11:07 AM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 29 2016, 11:02 AM)
Most likely this guy had been nominated as a trustee to your policy and you need this person's signature (permission) to change anything in your policy.
not trustee...is nominee @@ his/her name is in the NOMINEE section. Trustee section is totally empty.
my old nominees are all gone, replaced by this "new unknown" person and now i need her/his signature to update new nominees.
my agent is scratching his head.....also duno how to answer me liao...

btw, how do u nominate an unknown trustee?
I dont know this fella @@

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Feb 29 2016, 11:09 AM
lifebalance
post Feb 29 2016, 11:11 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Feb 29 2016, 11:07 AM)
not trustee...is nominee @@ his/her name is in the NOMINEE section. Trustee section is totally empty.
my old nominees are all gone, replaced by this "new unknown" person and now i need her/his signature to update new nominees.
my agent is scratching his head.....also duno how to answer me liao...
btw, how do u nominate an unknown trustee?
I dont know this fella @@
Then kindly ask ur agent to check with his insurance company.
mIssfROGY
post Feb 29 2016, 11:12 AM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 29 2016, 11:11 AM)
Then kindly ask ur agent to check with his insurance company.
yeah oredi did lor....checking liao
Just writing in to let ppl be aware la....feeling kinda insecure ma sad.gif

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Feb 29 2016, 11:14 AM

128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:30 PM