128 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V3, Anything and everything about insurance

spreeeee
post Feb 23 2016, 10:17 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 22 2016, 06:52 PM)
Sorry can't help you
he so mean, lol... wonder what bad history he had with AIA.
ZZMsia
post Feb 23 2016, 10:56 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 22 2016, 06:41 AM)
Looking for insurance just medical card anyone can show me the way?

also no AIA, that co can go fuck itself
What was your experience with AIA?

Mind if share some of the other insurers with medical card;
Prudential, GE, Allianz, AXA
+3kk!
post Feb 23 2016, 11:18 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 23 2016, 10:56 AM)
What was your experience with AIA?

Mind if share some of the other insurers with medical card;
Prudential, GE, Allianz, AXA
want to pay them, cannot process payment, blame my bank. first time i hear credit card need to call the bank manually to ask for payment.
give them documents to proceed with payment, takes 1 year to resolve, policy lapse multiple times, coz cannot process payment.
this lasted for a year plus.

in gist, give them money dont want to pocket it, then tell me owh you didnt pay us.

first time in my life i had to scold people to give them money.

lifebalance
post Feb 23 2016, 11:24 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 23 2016, 11:18 AM)
want to pay them, cannot process payment, blame my bank. first time i hear credit card need to call the bank manually to ask for payment.
give them documents to proceed with payment, takes 1 year to resolve, policy lapse multiple times, coz cannot process payment.

in gist, give them money dont want to pocket it, then tell me owh you didnt pay us.

Either your credit card wasn't activated during that time or the agent didn't follow up closely on your payment. AIA will alter the agent should there be any problem in crediting from the credit card.

This is also to make sure the insurance company does not simply credit money from your credit card
adele123
post Feb 23 2016, 11:29 AM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 22 2016, 06:41 PM)
Looking for insurance just medical card anyone can show me the way?

also no AIA, that co can go fuck itself
If you are just looking at medical card alone, without buying the life portion, it's usually more expensive and the benefits not as great.

1) you can look into general insurance companies, allianz, axa, etc. (make sure it is allianz general and axa general, as they have both life and general division). they do offer standalone medical. if you buy direct, should get commission rebate

2) other life insurance companies do offer standalone medical. Example: Great Eastern, link below.

Great MediCare 2

Personally, i quite like axa smart care optimum, not too bad:

axa smart care optimum

PS: i have not done full comparison, just pointing you in the right direction.

lifebalance
post Feb 23 2016, 11:40 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:29 AM)
If you are just looking at medical card alone, without buying the life portion, it's usually more expensive and the benefits not as great.

1) you can look into general insurance companies, allianz, axa, etc. (make sure it is allianz general and axa general, as they have both life and general division). they do offer standalone medical. if you buy direct, should get commission rebate

2) other life insurance companies do offer standalone medical. Example: Great Eastern, link below.

Great MediCare 2

axa smart care optimum

AIA standalone easily 1.1m annual limit with no life time and no co insurance
+3kk!
post Feb 23 2016, 11:41 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 23 2016, 11:24 AM)
Either your credit card wasn't activated during that time or the agent didn't follow up closely on your payment. AIA will alter the agent should there be any problem in crediting from the credit card.

This is also to make sure the insurance company does not simply credit money from your credit card
credit card activated all the time, and its not just the agent

like now policy due liao, they say we will submit a notification to you - didnt happen
call them ask about the problem, owh we cant find you in our system,
ask whats the problem can only tell me "we cant debit from your CC"
ask further why, is it agent got my details wrong, whichever, "dont know, we just cant debit from CC"

last round same,

policy lapse that i didnt know, a few months after it lapse i finally receive a mail saying it lapse.
why it lapse, well i thought auto debit settled liao, mana tau haven't yet, this lasted a few months
then i chase and find out, promise to get it done by 1 week, not sorted out by both agent and customer support
everyone has the idea owh your policy due on "x" date still got time, until i pointed out, that it has already lapse, then all stfu,
after that i fed up have to go AIA HQ, scold people, call agent scold him again = settle.

hell my gym also no such problem, so i dont understand what simply credit from my CC.

AIA said they will do a lot of things, but didnt, they say they should go after agent, the guy is still there, they say will call me back, never did, they say will do this for you and let me know whats the result, - no response.

i just got off the phone from AIA, he say will sort it out manually, now i see if he will call back a not. will keep you updated.

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:29 AM)

Great MediCare 2

axa smart care optimum

I'm not really interested in life, cause i dont need it also the main problem is cause AIA is having problems with my medical card. hence i want another company to replace.

but thanks for the heads up

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Feb 23 2016, 12:11 PM
lifebalance
post Feb 23 2016, 12:08 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 23 2016, 11:41 AM)
credit card activated all the time, and its not just the agent

like now policy due liao, they say we will submit a notification to you - didnt happen
call them ask about the problem, owh we cant find you in our system,
ask whats the problem can only tell me "we cant debit from your CC"
ask further why, is it agent got my details wrong, whichever, "dont know, we just cant debit from CC"

last round same,

policy lapse that i didnt know, a few months after it lapse i finally receive a mail saying it lapse.
why it lapse, well i thought auto debit settled liao, mana tau haven't yet, this lasted a few months
then i chase and find out, promise to get it done by 1 week, not sorted out by both agent and customer support
everyone has the idea owh your policy due on "x" date still got time, until i pointed out, that it has already lapse, then all stfu,
after that i fed up have to go AIA HQ, scold people, call agent scold him again = settle.

hell my gym also no such problem, so i dont understand what simply credit from my CC.

AIA said they will do a lot of things, but didnt, they say they should go after agent, the guy is still there, they say will call me back, never did, they say will do this for you and let me know whats the result, - no response.

i just got off the phone from AIA, he say will sort it out manually, now i see if he will call back a not. will keep you updated.
Okie all the best
corad
post Feb 23 2016, 02:42 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

Medical Insurance currently on MSIG but it's an annual plan.

what's a good plan with auto renewal ?
JIUHWEI
post Feb 23 2016, 03:06 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 23 2016, 11:18 AM)

Is it a recent occurrence?
I am from AIA, and this is shocking to know. Usually agents like me will want the commission, and hence follow up closely with the renewals. I even hired someone to keep an eye with each and every renewal.

My honest advice:
Sit down with all your policies, do a summary of it. We want to deal with numbers and figures, not emotions.
Don't let your impulsive emotions towards an irresponsible agent bring you down.
Maybe you want to consider changing a servicing agent to someone like me. biggrin.gif sweat.gif

On a similar issue, for those of you paying your premiums with your debit cards,
you will need to call up your bank to notify them on your premium payments. It's a one-time call, and it will be effective for future premium payments.
Hope this is helpful. smile.gif

QUOTE(corad @ Feb 23 2016, 02:42 PM)

Auto renewal usually it's by credit card payment.

There are few payment options across all insurance companies: monthly, quarterly, semi-annually, and annually. It can be changed from one to the other at any time.

+3kk!
post Feb 23 2016, 03:28 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Feb 23 2016, 03:06 PM)
Is it a recent occurrence?
I am from AIA, and this is shocking to know. Usually agents like me will want the commission, and hence follow up closely with the renewals. I even hired someone to keep an eye with each and every renewal.

My honest advice:
Sit down with all your policies, do a summary of it. We want to deal with numbers and figures, not emotions.
Don't let your impulsive emotions towards an irresponsible agent bring you down.
Maybe you want to consider changing a servicing agent to someone like me.  biggrin.gif  sweat.gif

On a similar issue, for those of you paying your premiums with your debit cards,
you will need to call up your bank to notify them on your premium payments. It's a one-time call, and it will be effective for future premium payments.
Hope this is helpful. smile.gif
Auto renewal usually it's by credit card payment.

There are few payment options across all insurance companies: monthly, quarterly, semi-annually, and annually. It can be changed from one to the other at any time.
this is the second time, the last round they didnt process it, so i monitor the payment diligently since. but this time same thing ytd due, no news, nothing to tell me due. i had to call up the agent scold him, and remind him and then he promised it will be done, that was 2 weeks ago

he even told me, eh i tot sorted out jor

till today still not done yet, this morning AIA called to say they will sort it out, its 3 now and well, no response since, 2 hours from office close. so i expect by today it wont be sorted out.

i actually dont mind changing agent, that becomes even funnier, we go AIA office ask change agent they say cannot, have to send complain letter and this and that make it really hard to change the agent. my gf pushed for it, that was last week friday, till today no response.

its not really a policy issue, nor something about emotions, while i am angry, the problem is simple enough that its hard to get clouded by rage. very simply, they are not processing my payments

i mean if they had a problem, ok i can bank in personally or i can work with them to solve the problem, if they make mistake i can forgive, but this is baffling at best, its like they purposely dont want to collect payment and make it very hard to pay them.

dynames07
post Feb 23 2016, 03:54 PM

272 posts

Hi guys.

For someone who has a pre-existing medical condition, is there any insurance company that can provide coverage for me? How much is the monthly payment going to be like?
ZZMsia
post Feb 23 2016, 04:43 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 23 2016, 03:54 AM)
Hi guys.

For someone who has a pre-existing medical condition, is there any insurance company that can provide coverage for me? How much is the monthly payment going to be like?
What condition?It will be excluded from yr coverage.\
lifebalance
post Feb 23 2016, 04:57 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Feb 23 2016, 02:42 PM)

Auto renewal as in -- ?
lifebalance
post Feb 23 2016, 04:58 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 23 2016, 03:54 PM)
Hi guys.

What's your condition?

Then from there, you will need to sign up to see whether the underwriter will take in your risk. If you need consultation on this feel free to whatsapp me
kcsy1221
post Feb 24 2016, 01:04 PM

56 posts

I am 29 this year. have a medical insurance with AIA and paying Rm300/month. The coverage is 1Mil according to the agent. Am I paying too much for a medical insurance?
Any advice would be appreciated! smile.gif
ZZMsia
post Feb 24 2016, 01:16 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Feb 24 2016, 01:04 AM)
I am 29 this year. have a medical insurance with AIA and paying Rm300/month. The coverage is 1Mil according to the agent. Am I paying too much for a medical insurance?
Yes.are you self employed? What age is the coverage until? 80? Is this stand alone or ILP
lifebalance
post Feb 24 2016, 01:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Feb 24 2016, 01:04 PM)
Depends on what's the policy for during that moment.

1 Mil for health insurance as in annual limit ?

You're a smoker ?

Will need more details from you to find out. Feel free to WhatsApp or pm me
lifebalance
post Feb 24 2016, 01:25 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 24 2016, 01:16 PM)
Yes.are you self employed? What age is the coverage until? 80? Is this stand alone or ILP
I don't think it's appropriate to give an answer without even finding out whats behind that policy. You may mislead a customer by your statement and influence them to make a wrong decision without assessing the matter.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Feb 24 2016, 02:17 PM
kcsy1221
post Feb 24 2016, 03:14 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 24 2016, 01:24 PM)
Depends on what's the policy for during that moment.

1 Mil for health insurance as in annual limit ?

You're a smoker ?

Will need more details from you to find out. Feel free to WhatsApp or pm me
not a smoker. I think is Lifetime limit.

128 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:38 AM