127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

iman_210
post Sep 26 2007, 09:21 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 26 2007, 06:39 AM)
at the rate that BD and HD DVD is going in the US, there is a change that we wont even see BD and HD DVD. in 5ys time. So, if you want 1080p then go for it. but pay extra for 24fsp .. dun waste your money. you get to see smoother high speed actions of 1080p as compared to 1080i on a huge display. IF you are an action boi, get 1080p. 24fsp is GIANTLY over rated. What was the Sony PS3 MADDEN debacle vs XBox 360 again ?
i concur...1080i is enough...1080p if ur have lotsa disposable income to come by...
zhuan97
post Sep 26 2007, 10:46 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(lousycar @ Sep 16 2007, 04:55 PM)
Toshiba 32A3000E RM2800 VS Panasonic TX32LX70M RM2750

Should i go for Toshiba Or Pana?

Is Toshiba relaible? Had bad experience with their CRT.

Currently using Pana crt loves it!

Advise please. Thanks!
suggest u go for Pana TX-32LX75MK @ RM2999, will be arriving soon (as i heard from Pana sales person)
iman_210
post Sep 26 2007, 11:18 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Sep 26 2007, 10:46 AM)
suggest u go for Pana TX-32LX75MK @ RM2999, will be arriving soon (as i heard from Pana sales person)
wah...when bro?
MattJ
post Sep 26 2007, 12:01 PM

769 posts

Was at Low Yat over the weekend and Desa offered me the Toshiba 42 3000a at 5399 just until that day. Wasn't sure then, is there anywhere I can get a better deal for a 42in LCD somewhere else. Philips and the chinese branded Haier are out of the question. Maybe Sharp.
zhuan97
post Sep 26 2007, 12:09 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Sep 26 2007, 11:18 AM)
wah...when bro?
Teck Trading at Melaka on this Friday till Sunday, something like promo sales from them...
iman_210
post Sep 26 2007, 04:08 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Sep 26 2007, 12:09 PM)
Teck Trading at Melaka on this Friday till Sunday, something like promo sales from them...
hope it reach kl this weekend...

guys,

does having a 100hz lcd tv eliminate ghostings? i thought that is correlaed with response time...the lower the better right?

Added on September 28, 2007, 8:20 amsony came out with its maiden 100hz lcd tv today...the makketing is so aggresive...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Sep 28 2007, 08:20 AM
iman_210
post Sep 27 2007, 11:45 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

any update on HDMI players which are priced at a steal?
lactose_operon
post Sep 27 2007, 08:24 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

aloha guys, is there any hdmi player tat has the 5.1 audio output?
iman_210
post Sep 28 2007, 06:01 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

harvey norman sellling the pio dv400 at rm570 guys...found it at ikano...
sunauto
post Sep 28 2007, 01:19 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Sep 27 2007, 08:24 PM)
aloha guys, is there any hdmi player tat has the 5.1 audio output?
The higher end models from Denon and Pioneer do have onbard 5.1 sound processing. Check them out.
smopuim
post Sep 29 2007, 03:45 PM

Bought LG 37LC7R from SenQ at RM4199. 4 yrs warranty, foc LG HDMI DVD Player. Waited 1wk plus for the delivery. Not a very good price, but 3 yrs easy payment. Last month got offer from Desa Home Theatre for RM3500 cash.
wedjohn57
post Sep 29 2007, 04:08 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(smopuim @ Sep 29 2007, 03:45 PM)
Bought LG 37LC7R from SenQ at RM4199. 4 yrs warranty, foc LG HDMI DVD Player. Waited 1wk plus for the delivery.  Not a very good price, but 3 yrs easy payment.  Last month got offer from Desa Home Theatre for RM3500 cash.
where is the Desa Home Theatre location?u got offer from them LG 37LC7R only RM3500?
iman_210
post Sep 30 2007, 03:43 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

bought the bravia s series which is on offer form best denki...2899...free petronas voucher rm50 and 5 yrs warranty...and purchased also the ns76h hdmi player at 569...coems with free hdmi gold palted cable priced at 199...satisfied with the purchase which is stil within my budget...

but astro...uhm...tested all and sony has the best block noise ratio...how can we improve astro as i find it more decent looking in my philips crt...dvd is awesome at 720p...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Sep 30 2007, 03:44 AM
lactose_operon
post Sep 30 2007, 12:55 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

owh..but tat gonna cost me a bomb rite? sweat.gif

btw, any1 here using LG 298h?carrefour is selling it at rm379. tinking of pairing it wit my s310a, but afraid the PQ n playability will be an issue...
iman_210
post Sep 30 2007, 01:26 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

m now the curent user of ns76h...would say love it...change my whole perception on sony...
otherwise
post Oct 1 2007, 12:08 AM

496 posts

im planning to buy 37" lcd, which one you recommend me to buy? I will use the lcd to watch astro,dvd and play ps3. Hope you can advice me.Thank you

This post has been edited by otherwise: Oct 1 2007, 12:11 AM
yfyap69
post Oct 1 2007, 11:20 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(wedjohn57 @ Sep 29 2007, 04:08 PM)
where is the Desa Home Theatre location?u got offer from them LG 37LC7R only RM3500?
There are 2 outlet for Desa Home Theatre. One is in Low Yat Plaza and the other is in Desa Komplexs, Kepong. I just bought a Samsung 46" LCD TV from the Kepong outlet for RM9000. The model I bought is LA46F71B. It's a full HD model with 1080p capability. Initially I want to buy Philip (model 47PFL7742) which they quote me RM8400. However after viewing both LCD side by side, the Samsung looks much better.
yfyap69
post Oct 1 2007, 11:34 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Sep 28 2007, 06:01 AM)
harvey norman sellling the pio dv400 at rm570 guys...found it at ikano...
I bought this at Desa Home Theathe for RM500. Good buy....
sonicwall
post Oct 1 2007, 04:09 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Sep 30 2007, 01:26 PM)
m now the curent user of ns76h...would say love it...change my whole perception on sony...
It is RM499.00 now smile.gif
viruz
post Oct 1 2007, 04:22 PM

820 posts

Just bought Philips DVP5986 for RM499, I was aiming for Sony NS76H which has been reduced to RM499 as well, but I couldn't find it at my local stores, so I settled with Philips player, I hope I won't regret lah...hehe

Anyway, The player play DVD-R movies flawlessly, it also come with a free HDMI cable so I guess it worth the price I paid. The picture is a big improvement over my old DVD player on Sony V300 46' LCD, the colour is rich, upscale capability is good at 720p and 1080i on my LCD.

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:40 PM