Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!
hackinz
Jan 24 2007, 01:10 PM

Wooo... Mortal Kombat Armageddon work is great on Wii.
Baru saja bleed out getting a LCD TV. Will have to wait for another couple of month before I could get a Wii / PS3.
sihumchai
Jan 24 2007, 02:15 PM
Yate Haugan WOOSH!
Wow, it sure looks good. (if you have d' cables)
zio
Jan 24 2007, 02:43 PM
Meh its Looney Tunes. Give me Paper Mario screens! I am beginning to feel the curse of Nintendo  Third party games seems to be lacking...everything is Nintendo...gak..
penman
Jan 24 2007, 03:30 PM

[this post has been moved to Playing Wii on a Monitor(PC)This post has been edited by penman: Jan 24 2007, 03:59 PM
sihumchai
Jan 24 2007, 03:36 PM
Yate Haugan WOOSH!
QUOTE(penman @ Jan 24 2007, 03:30 PM) Hi everybody~ I'm planning to get a new 20" LCD Monitor that have for my PC and future - Wii. I'm looking at either: 1) DellTM 2007WFP 20" UltraSharpTM Wide Screen Flat Panel LCD Monitor'cos it has Analogue / Digital / Video - 15pin D-sub, DVI-D with HDCP, S-Video, Composite, respond time =16 ms typical; or 2) DellTM E228WFP 22" Entry Wide Screen Flat Panel LCD MonitorAnalog, DVI-D (digital) with HDCP, respond time = 5ms; Click HERE to view the specs. are these 2 save choices for a console?  This thread will answer your queries. Playing Wii on a Monitor(PC)If you're still confused, and need to ask more, I can help  [Edit] The refered post I was directing you to was: QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jan 16 2007, 08:54 AM) I think you may need a VGA cable for playing on a monitor. And IMHO, it is not advisable to play Wii with small screen TV's/monitors as you need some distance from the sensor bar, once you distance yourself, the screen will look a little small.. This post has been edited by sihumchai: Jan 24 2007, 03:39 PM
penman
Jan 24 2007, 03:53 PM

COOL! Thanks again, Sihumchai~
Microsuck_360
Jan 24 2007, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 24 2007, 02:43 PM) Meh its Looney Tunes. Give me Paper Mario screens! I am beginning to feel the curse of Nintendo  Third party games seems to be lacking...everything is Nintendo...gak.. nintendo's games sure cun one...so now wanna see 3rd party games...
bidfordun
Jan 24 2007, 05:15 PM
all we hear is nintendo games, where is the support of third party?
hackinz
Jan 24 2007, 05:32 PM

Nintendo game support is a bit different from Sony & Microsoft. They do not rely on 3rd party game developer. Not because they choose not to, rather to say they fail to gain support 3rd party developer. But hey, they survive up to these days with couple of exclusive franchise such as Pokemon, Mario, Zelda & Metroid.
Hope Nintendo could turn things around with Wii and have more 3rd party support. Looking forward for more Wii cun game.
This post has been edited by hackinz: Jan 24 2007, 05:34 PM
coriandery
Jan 24 2007, 09:01 PM

Has anyone been able to get onto the Wii Shop today? I haven't been able to log in over the past 3 days.  I want me some Zelda! It's strongly rumoured that Super Mario World will be released next week.
bidfordun
Jan 24 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(coriandery @ Jan 24 2007, 09:01 PM) Has anyone been able to get onto the Wii Shop today? I haven't been able to log in over the past 3 days.  I want me some Zelda! It's strongly rumoured that Super Mario World will be released next week.  ya, i have a great fun of this game on my gba.
coriandery
Jan 24 2007, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 24 2007, 09:36 PM) ya, i have a great fun of this game on my gba. GBA? Man you make me feel old. I remember being so excited when I got my Super Famicom with this. Of course, in true Mario tradition, the first thing I did was mistime a jump into a koopa and die instantly.
Edion
Jan 24 2007, 11:24 PM
Hey everyone, can the wii-mote be used with VC games like mario etc? Thanks for the help.
bidfordun
Jan 25 2007, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(Edion @ Jan 24 2007, 11:24 PM) Hey everyone, can the wii-mote be used with VC games like mario etc? Thanks for the help. of course but mainly it can only be used to play nes games.
Hwoarang45
Jan 25 2007, 02:33 AM
just tested Wii yesterday... darn fun~~ i say its very accurate too.. ta sensor~ played the japanese version of Wario Ware: Smooth Moves , mini game types... very interesting and addictive hahaha...
anyhow, guys, my friend is selling it, anyone interested click my sig.
sayming
Jan 25 2007, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jan 25 2007, 02:33 AM) just tested Wii yesterday... darn fun~~ i say its very accurate too.. ta sensor~ played the japanese version of Wario Ware: Smooth Moves , mini game types... very interesting and addictive hahaha... anyhow, guys, my friend is selling it, anyone interested click my sig. Damn too bad its Japanese unit. Price ady dam attractive
Hwoarang45
Jan 25 2007, 09:07 AM
actually is same cause soon, sure some mod will come out to let u play all region games, if u wanna run all regions gamecube games, use FreeLoader v1.06b, reports online it tested works on japanese Wii, a-okay. and they even successful ripp Wii games, no way to run backup yet... though and the ripp takes 50hours~!! http://www.eurasia.nu/modules.php?name=New...order=0&thold=0ps: and dont wanna violate any rules but modchip for drive is in making...
perky
Jan 25 2007, 10:55 PM
NEWS CHANNEL ON Wii update willl be on this saturday for the pal version
SWATwolf
Jan 25 2007, 11:00 PM
is 3rd party component wii cable save to get?