128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

sayming
post Jan 15 2007, 04:29 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 15 2007, 04:24 PM)
no pay pal?

good good good luck
No wor..
But received a Security & Resolution Ce from eBay for the deal.
Anyone familiar with such transactions?
Scared the email is fraud only sad.gif
rx330
post Jan 15 2007, 04:32 PM

11,811 posts

dunno leh, if the deal seems to imposibble, it posibly is

anyway gd luck, i only deal with paypal, the rest i dem scare
andy_lhc
post Jan 15 2007, 04:44 PM

542 posts

check with western union wat happends if the seller is a fraud....at least pay pal will investigate and pays u back if the seller is a fraud...
rx330
post Jan 15 2007, 04:56 PM

11,811 posts

i tot western union is just for transferring money, not as mainly use for bisness transaction?

andy_lhc
post Jan 15 2007, 04:58 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 15 2007, 04:56 PM)
i tot western union is just for transferring money, not as mainly use for bisness transaction?
i think western union is a bank hmm.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 15 2007, 04:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 15 2007, 04:11 PM)
Going to try my luck with an oversea transaction as I got a deal for $250 on ebay
Need to collect that RM1k and bank into western union though..lol
Wish me luck
Careful with Western Union, transacting using escrow service like that are the favourite method used by fraudsters. The general rule is, when you hear Western Union in eBay, dont trust it unless it is from a power seller with good rep and history. I never deal with Western Union, since that service exhibits loppholes and plenty of escape clauses for the other party.
rx330
post Jan 15 2007, 05:05 PM

11,811 posts

i know post opis ada western union... ya, shud be a bank
Microsuck_360
post Jan 15 2007, 05:40 PM

241 posts

Western Union kinda expensive..prefer paypal.. nod.gif
zio
post Jan 15 2007, 06:51 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

All I can say is be wary of things that are too good to be true. It is like all the cheap handphone deals in garaga sales which turns out to be fraud in the end.
elhh82
post Jan 15 2007, 06:54 PM

737 posts

Just take note that Western Union is the transaction tool of choice for scammers of all types. Once the money is collected, there is virtually no way for you to get it back.

If the seller says WU only, then be very very wary. Always choose anything else other than Western Union or Money Order if you can.

WU transaction charges are also very high.

This post has been edited by elhh82: Jan 15 2007, 06:57 PM
sayming
post Jan 15 2007, 07:22 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Then I better pull out of the deal.
Don't feel very secure even with ebay's security
cylon
post Jan 15 2007, 09:55 PM

882 posts

Thats why it's cheap...seasoned Ebayers do not bid on listing with Western Union as the only method of payment. Unlike paypal, even the buyer will accrued chargers. Western Union are good method for transferring money to someone u trust.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From Ebay Help page!

Before you bid on an item or use Buy It Now, make sure that the seller's payment options will work for you. Important factors you should consider include:

* Is it traceable and is there proof of payment?
* Is the method fast and convenient?
* How secure is it?
* What is the liability coverage in case something goes wrong?

There are a number of ways to pay on eBay. Most sellers offer more than one option. Some payment options offer more protection than others, so be sure to select a method of payment that makes you feel comfortable. Most payment options are also covered by the eBay Standard Purchase Protection Program for up to $200 (minus $25 for processing costs).

If you have additional questions about payment options, you can contact the seller directly.

Common payment methods available using the Pay Now button include:

* PayPal
* Credit card
* Personal checks, cashier's checks, or money orders

The seller may accept other types of payment methods involving escrow companies (recommended for high-price items) and bank to bank wire transfers. For information on these types of payments, see Sending Payments: Benefits and Risks.

Important: eBay does not recommend cash or cash wire transfers as a payment method. If you pay by cash, you do not receive protection under the eBay Standard Purchase Protection Program. You also do not retain any proof of your payment, and will have little to no remedy for transaction problems.

Paying with Pay Pal

* PayPal is the preferred payment method for most eBay buyers and sellers. PayPal enables you to send payments quickly and securely online using a credit card or bank account. However, you should first check that the seller offers PayPal as a payment method for their listing.
* When you select PayPal as the payment method, you go to the PayPal site, where you can send your payment. If you do not already have a PayPal account, you can sign up for an account. At PayPal, you can choose how you would like to fund your PayPal payment (for example, using a checking account, credit card, or PayPal balance) and then send the payment. If you use PayPal, the seller may require a credit card billing address registered at PayPal, sometimes called a "confirmed" address.

Advantages

* Payment is traceable. You can track the status of your payment using My eBay or your PayPal account.
* Is immediate and convenient. You pay directly from the item listing page and payment is deposited directly into the seller's account.
* Does not require you to use your credit card online (you can transfer directly from your bank account). Sellers don't see your credit card number (it is safely encrypted through PayPal's server), which limits the risk of unauthorized use.
* Offers PayPal Buyer Protection on qualifying items - up to $1,000 in free coverage. Additional limited protection is offered through PayPal's Money Back Guarantee.

If you have a PayPal question, please contact PayPal Customer Support.

Paying with a credit card
Certain Sellers are set up to take credit card payments. This will require you to provide your credit card information to the seller.

Advantages

* Payment is traceable.
* Payment is Immediate and convenient.
* Provides limited liability coverage. Credit card companies typically provide some level of identity and purchase protection whether you are paying with your credit card through PayPal, or directly to the seller. Contact your credit card company to learn more.

Note: Since credit card purchases are generally protected by your card company, if problems arise you must go through your card company before applying to the eBay Standard Purchase Protection Program.

Paying with personal check, cashiers check or money orders

You can pay with a personal check, cashiers check or a money order as long as your seller accepts this payment method. After you click the Pay Now button and sent your information to the seller, you will receive detailed payment instructions.

Advantages

* Payment is traceable to a particular mailing address and provides proof of payment.
* Covered up to $200 under the eBay Standard Purchase Protection Program (minus $25 for processing costs).
* Most banks offer a stop payment service if problems arise before the check is cashed. Some money order services may have the option to stop payment if problems arise before the payment is cashed.

Disadvantages

* Sellers must wait for funds to clear.
* Payment is extremely difficult to recover in cases of fraud.

coriandery
post Jan 15 2007, 10:22 PM

58 posts

The Wii Shop is working again. smile.gif Just downloaded Gunstar Heroes!
krazee_k
post Jan 16 2007, 12:30 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Jan 15 2007, 10:22 PM)
The Wii Shop is working again. smile.gif  Just downloaded Gunstar Heroes!
woohoo...fun indeed, the Wii experience is complete once again with the shop back on! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by krazee_k: Jan 16 2007, 12:30 AM
choiheng
post Jan 16 2007, 03:34 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 15 2007, 01:03 AM)
Decalgirl is not banned in Malaysia, it is just that they have selected their Malaysian distributor here. Who that official distributor remains to be seen, there had been no announcement from them or the distributor here. I managed to get my custom 360 chrome case before they shut the door on Malaysia. I
Thank you for contacting us. We are so sorry we have taken Malaysia off our system due to delivary problems in the area. Currently we dont have a reseller in the area but you can goto istyles.com if your looking for a ipod skin and they will there. Have a super day.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.

Best Regards,

Michelle
DecalGirl.com
Microsuck_360
post Jan 16 2007, 09:01 AM

241 posts

Europe: Wii sold 700k units
Link: http://translate.google.com/translate?u=ht...ww.gamefront.de

50,000 Wii's sold in Australia for 2006
Link: http://www.aussie-nintendo.com/?v=news&p=9790

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Jan 16 2007, 09:04 AM
rx330
post Jan 16 2007, 09:49 AM

11,811 posts

europe also consider PAL rite?
any PAL accesoriestat are cheap?

Microsuck_360
post Jan 16 2007, 10:03 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 16 2007, 09:49 AM)
europe also consider PAL rite?
any PAL accesoriestat are cheap?
europe and australia plus new zealand under PAL... blush.gif
andy_lhc
post Jan 16 2007, 10:05 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jan 16 2007, 10:03 AM)
europe and australia plus new zealand under PAL... blush.gif
US + Canada = US version
All other "white people" = PAL version tongue.gif
Japan = their own version
Asia regions = another version.... hmm.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 16 2007, 10:08 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 16 2007, 10:05 AM)
US + Canada = US version
All other "white people" = PAL version  tongue.gif
Japan = their own version
Asia regions = another version.... hmm.gif
1 question.. are games for PAL-EU and PAL-AU/NZ interchangable like the accessories?

128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.2260sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 PM