Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!
jooku1
Jan 3 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 3 2009, 06:12 PM) The internet function is not locked, that's for sure. A forumer here owns a Pal machine. His method of buying the games would be through Ebay. And Ebay prices are definitely damn cheap. Some are 1st hand while cheaper ones would be 2nd. So, good luck with that.  So I can assume that PAL support is almost non-existent in Malaysia? Then I'd better get myself a Wii Fit before coming back... Ori games here costs around £20-£40....on eBay maybe slightly less. Do you mean ori games cost more than that in Malaysia? Thanks This post has been edited by jooku1: Jan 3 2009, 06:40 PM
Kyoyagami
Jan 3 2009, 06:45 PM
KyoYagami-myed
Well, not more than 40 quids, that's for sure. But if in Malaysia, it'll be from 140 to 200.
Yes, get a Wii Fit asap over there. You won't find a Pal Wii Fit in Malaysia. That'll be really tough.
jooku1
Jan 3 2009, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 3 2009, 06:45 PM) Well, not more than 40 quids, that's for sure. But if in Malaysia, it'll be from 140 to 200. Yes, get a Wii Fit asap over there. You won't find a Pal Wii Fit in Malaysia. That'll be really tough. so the 140-200 you're quoting will be for NTSC games right? I mean if I were to just walk into a local Malaysian store and pick up an ori game, it'll most likely NOT work on my Wii correct? How easy is it to get PAL games? And lastly, will the Aus PAL games work with my UK one? Cheers for the tips....
Kyoyagami
Jan 3 2009, 07:39 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(jooku1 @ Jan 3 2009, 07:16 PM) so the 140-200 you're quoting will be for NTSC games right? I mean if I were to just walk into a local Malaysian store and pick up an ori game, it'll most likely NOT work on my Wii correct?How easy is it to get PAL games? And lastly, will the Aus PAL games work with my UK one? Cheers for the tips.... On the bolded part, that is unlikely to happen unless you visit Jaya Jusco that has MM Soft (Official Nintendo distributor for Malaysia) and Tec Asia. And yes, NTSC games will not work on a Pal Machine. And yes again on the earlier question. How easy? Since the guy who has a Pal machine resorts to Ebay, I would say that Pal Wii games are almost non existant. I can't confirm on the Aus one. Sorry.
jooku1
Jan 3 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 3 2009, 07:39 PM) On the bolded part, that is unlikely to happen unless you visit Jaya Jusco that has MM Soft (Official Nintendo distributor for Malaysia) and Tec Asia. And yes, NTSC games will not work on a Pal Machine. And yes again on the earlier question. How easy? Since the guy who has a Pal machine resorts to Ebay, I would say that Pal Wii games are almost non existant. I can't confirm on the Aus one. Sorry. So MM Soft and Tec Asia would be supplying PAL games as well as NTSC ones? That's all right then. Just worried that I've bought a lemon that can't work back home in Malaysia
Kyoyagami
Jan 3 2009, 07:51 PM
KyoYagami-myed
You did. Malaysia only has NTSC US games. Even i'm selling NTSC US ones. Can't find pal machines nor pal games too.
jooku1
Jan 3 2009, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 3 2009, 07:51 PM) You did. Malaysia only has NTSC US games. Even i'm selling NTSC US ones. Can't find pal machines nor pal games too.  Well, like you said, there's always eBay In fact I got my wii off eBay too...
Kyoyagami
Jan 3 2009, 07:58 PM
KyoYagami-myed
Hehe. True dat. I recommend you get the bigger items over there first. The games can easily be purchased here without having to think about high shipping costs. I'm not sure what else you can scourge from UK, but give it your best shot.
SUScarnbyresurrected
Jan 4 2009, 03:50 AM

SO hard to find Resident Evil game here......hmmmm
Kyoyagami
Jan 4 2009, 10:12 AM
KyoYagami-myed
Which one? RE4? UC?
jys
Jan 19 2009, 11:16 AM

I just got a wii and wii fit yesterday. hooray!!!!
Kyoyagami
Jan 19 2009, 03:59 PM
KyoYagami-myed
Congratz jys!
Mayomythical
Jan 21 2009, 03:25 PM
Also getting a wii today from bro ooj!  5.45pm is so far away... Bet the arm's gonna hurt tonight...
seyuripa
Jan 21 2009, 03:35 PM

GOOD LUCK TO U!!~  HAV FUN WITH UR NEW WII I BELIEVE THAT U SURE CAN'T SLEEP TONIGHT btw,i'm getting my second wii on this friday also.......my own personal wii
maxtkg
Jan 21 2009, 03:58 PM
oh boy oh boy.. I am getting a wii from nelsonkoay tonight..
limsy
Jan 23 2009, 11:09 AM

Hi all, Just wondering, are there shops selling unmodded US Wii in low yat? My sis thinking of getting a whole set (including Wii Fit US). (A question for those who bought it recently... How much are they going for now anyway? Thanks again) Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year!
Kyoyagami
Jan 23 2009, 11:12 AM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(limsy @ Jan 23 2009, 11:09 AM) Hi all, Just wondering, are there shops selling unmodded US Wii in low yat? My sis thinking of getting a whole set (including Wii Fit US). (A question for those who bought it recently... How much are they going for now anyway? Thanks again) Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year!  Hello! Good motivation for going for an unmodded Wii! yay! To answer your Q, you can get it at Tec Asia along with Wii Fit. I believe the price is reasonable. Good luck and enjoy!
Mayomythical
Jan 23 2009, 11:36 AM
Got mine from Ben at RM1,279. Including extra wiimote & nunchuks, came up to RM1,509. That means Maggi mee on the table till next month.
Kyoyagami
Jan 23 2009, 11:41 AM
KyoYagami-myed
Aiseh, why maggi mee lah brader.  haha. have fun with ur Wii. If you need games, Ben, Store Keeper, and I should be able to help with new ones. But don't hard pressed on not looking for 2nd hand titles around. good luck!
Mayomythical
Jan 23 2009, 02:39 PM
Now trying to get my hands on second hand copies of No More Heroes & CoD:WaW on Ebay... thinking of getting Pro Evo 2009 when it comes out, and also Wii Fit for the wife (I think I'm in good shape with all the nutrient-lacking Maggi).  Kyo.. you're from Bear Hill? Bukit Beruang ah? Used to stay in Malim.