128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

Kyoyagami
post Dec 20 2008, 11:34 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Dec 20 2008, 10:50 PM)
Yes I understand. Thank you for your reply. The only reason I plan to get a modded wii is because I can't afford to get original games  sad.gif

however, is the modded wii able to play original games, and wiifit and such?
yes it can. Heck, I got a wii fit on my unmodded wii that I bought 6 months ago and I haven't bought any new games after that. tongue.gif Just happy exercising with it. biggrin.gif

If you're still young, it's understandable. But remember, when you're old already, you do have a responsibility to fulfill ok? smile.gif

owh, I forgot. One small thing. Remember you asked about quality? Well, the ori titles, to be honest, I have never heard of anyone complaining it breaking down. And some of us treat those discs horribly. yet still works like a charm. biggrin.gif
xxx306
post Dec 21 2008, 08:33 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

if my wii is brick can i send to shop to unbrick it?
how much will it costs?

i really want to play a certain game that need the wii system to be updated first to play. mine is jap modded. ver 3.2u
wzseow
post Dec 22 2008, 01:09 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 20 2008, 11:34 PM)
yes it can. Heck, I got a wii fit on my unmodded wii that I bought 6 months ago and I haven't bought any new games after that. tongue.gif Just happy exercising with it. biggrin.gif

If you're still young, it's understandable. But remember, when you're old already, you do have a responsibility to fulfill ok? smile.gif

owh, I forgot. One small thing. Remember you asked about quality? Well, the ori titles, to be honest, I have never heard of anyone complaining it breaking down. And some of us treat those discs horribly. yet still works like a charm. biggrin.gif
Yes main reason of me getting a wii is the wii fit which suits my dad and sis! =)

I'm still young, still a poor student, hehe tongue.gif

Thank you for your advice. Will join the wii community very soon. I think i'm getting the one SCE is offering for RM990 ohmy.gif
RAMChYLD
post Dec 22 2008, 02:04 AM

1,715 posts

If a modded Wii is brick, from what I understand, one way to unbrick it is to remove the modchip. Then you can work things out from there. Softmodded Wii like those modded using Twilight Hack only and dun have modchip will usually not be bricked, only the Homebrew channel gets deleted. For price, I dunno about how much, you need to scour for best price.

As for playing ori games that wants upgrade on a modded Wii, I think you must launch the ori game from something inside Homebrew channel from what I've read. I don't know much because my Wii is unmodded and I only play ori. GIYF.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 22 2008, 02:07 AM
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Dec 22 2008, 10:24 PM

263 posts

Hi guys...I just got my Wii....Yeiiiiiii...
sihumchai
post Dec 23 2008, 08:48 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Dec 22 2008, 10:24 PM)
Congratz and welcome to the club thumbup.gif
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Dec 23 2008, 08:11 PM

263 posts

Oh yeh..one more thing.....to play Wind waker, can i use the Wii joystick..or do i have to purchase a GC joystick.

Thanks in advance
sihumchai
post Dec 24 2008, 08:40 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Dec 23 2008, 08:11 PM)
Oh yeh..one more thing.....to play Wind waker, can i use the Wii joystick..or do i have to purchase a GC joystick.

Thanks in advance
For playing Gamecube games, you need to use a Gamecube controller.
SUSWiiPS3_74
post Dec 24 2008, 11:24 AM

I simply just don't reply
656 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Dec 22 2008, 10:24 PM)
Great dude!Have Wii Christmas holiday!!Just love using the Wii to surf the net(wireless USB keyboard) and watching videos on Youtube:) (Read it up on this forum)
fredooi
post Dec 24 2008, 06:52 PM

anyone know the price of wii in penang? please provide me some details. thanks!
shreaker
post Dec 26 2008, 12:43 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 13 2008, 01:11 PM)
I'm pretty sure the games runs fine. It's just that you're using a MODDED console to play these games and these games have taken measurements on how to combat piracy.

If you're looking for a solution, LYN is not the place as we prohibit discussion on piracy.

[Added] On the other hand, if it's an original CD, and a non-modded console, you can only ask help from the person whom you bought these items from. Be it Djinn, Uncle Ho, or Nintendo themselves.
Just wondering, is it possible to un-mod a modded Wii?

Added on December 26, 2008, 5:25 pmI just got my Wii from beat_boyz6, it's a Korean set. The Mii, Photo and Shop channels don't work. I'm told it's "normal" but I cannot accept this. I really want the Shop channel at the very least!

How do I fix the channels, anyone know?

This post has been edited by shreaker: Dec 26 2008, 05:25 PM
RAMChYLD
post Dec 31 2008, 12:14 AM

1,715 posts

See my reply earlier. If it's softmodded (ie no modchip, just have the Homebrew channel installed using TP hack) then there should be no need to do anything- just upgrade and if the system upgrade detect the channel it will be deleted. If got modchip, theoretically one can remove the modchip and it will be back to normal. Although I'm not really sure, this is based on what I read when searching on Google only.

Hence the advice to only buy unmodded Wiis, preferably US ones because Nintendo designated US version for our area. Modded Wiis, particularly modchipped ones, can cause trouble in the long run.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 31 2008, 12:17 AM
PaiGeWonG
post Jan 2 2009, 12:56 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ Dec 26 2008, 12:43 PM)

Added on December 26, 2008, 5:25 pmI just got my Wii from beat_boyz6, it's a Korean set. The Mii, Photo and Shop channels don't work. I'm told it's "normal" but I cannot accept this. I really want the Shop channel at the very least!

How do I fix the channels, anyone know?
Mine also but Sce/Keane did it for me cos i bought from him ... mine is working fine ... and online too ! thumbup.gif
kazasho
post Jan 3 2009, 01:09 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

erm, wii shop online or what do they called got many games? arround how much? do they need like gift cards to buy the point? I dont have cc.
RAMChYLD
post Jan 3 2009, 12:17 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Jan 3 2009, 01:09 AM)
erm, wii shop online or what do they called got many games?
Quite a lot of stuff. Half of it is retro games for Virtual Console and another half is original Wii downloadable games.

arround how much?
The price are all in points. I'm not sure what's the cheapest, but for NES games it's around 500 points and N64 games can be up to 1800+ points.

do they need like gift cards to buy the point? I dont have cc.
You can get point top-up cards, according to some forumers GH had some, not sure still have or not, you can try to PM Djinn and ask. Most people here use a good CC and "Brazil Hack" to get their points. But for me now think I have to use top-up cards oredi. Not to say CC beku, but aunt scold for buying too many things oredi sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 3 2009, 12:26 PM
kazasho
post Jan 3 2009, 12:56 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 3 2009, 12:17 PM)
Quite a lot of stuff. Half of it is retro games for Virtual Console and another half is original Wii downloadable games.
The price are all in points. I'm not sure what's the cheapest, but for NES games it's around 500 points and N64 games can be up to 1800+ points.
You can get point top-up cards, according to some forumers GH had some, not sure still have or not, you can try to PM Djinn and ask. Most people here use a good CC and "Brazil Hack" to get their points. But for me now think I have to use top-up cards oredi. Not to say CC beku, but aunt scold for buying too many things oredi sweat.gif
lol. thanx for the explanation. what I know is to play gc games need gc controller, but n64 games?

Kyoyagami
post Jan 3 2009, 12:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

NG4 u'll be utilising the classic controller. smile.gif
kazasho
post Jan 3 2009, 03:17 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

hoho. orait. thanx.
jooku1
post Jan 3 2009, 05:24 PM

704 posts

Hello all,

Need some advice here.
I've just got myself an unmodded UK PAL Wii and updated to latest 3.4 firmware. (Currently in UK)
Will be returning to Malaysia for good in September 2009.

My questions are :

1. Can I still get ori PAL UK games for my Wii in Malaysia? A lot of discussion here on US & Jap games, but no mention of UK PAL..... If I can't, then I need to get a shetload of games here before going back.

2. Will the internet function still work when I'm out of the region I bought it from? I mean is the internet function region-locked too? What about getting WiiWare games on the Shopping Channel?

Kyoyagami
post Jan 3 2009, 06:12 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The internet function is not locked, that's for sure.

A forumer here owns a Pal machine. His method of buying the games would be through Ebay. And Ebay prices are definitely damn cheap. Some are 1st hand while cheaper ones would be 2nd. So, good luck with that. biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:25 PM