128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

iloveredapples
post Dec 15 2006, 10:38 PM

i no im off topic but.how much does a fairly good hi-def tv/monitor cost??
psyhun
post Dec 15 2006, 11:36 PM

62 posts

Mainly depending on size....... but could safely say at least a few thousand....... :S
muok
post Dec 15 2006, 11:37 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(iloveredapples @ Dec 15 2006, 10:38 PM)
i no im off topic but.how much does a fairly good hi-def tv/monitor cost??
You should go to Best Denki and have a look see for yourself. There is no set price as it depends on the size of the TV you want and what type of TV you are looking for (LCD/Plasma/Projection/etc).
iloveredapples
post Dec 15 2006, 11:40 PM

hmmmmm...........ill check it out thnks
psyhun
post Dec 16 2006, 12:17 AM

62 posts

HERE is a rumour of a price drop and more colours for the Wii biggrin.gif ..........
Mr.LKM
post Dec 16 2006, 12:19 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Woots... so tempted to get a Wii. The world is talking about global. Why do they still want to apply region lock?

May I know what's Wii Sport? Is it a game? What's the online service of Wii? How much do we have to pay for it?
perky
post Dec 16 2006, 12:30 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 16 2006, 12:19 AM)
Woots... so tempted to get a Wii. The world is talking about global. Why do they still want to apply region lock?

May I know what's Wii Sport? Is it a game? What's the online service of Wii? How much do we have to pay for it?
Wii Sport is just a sport game which includes boxing,golf,tennis,baseball and bowling. Im not really sure about the online service but what i know is it is like msn messenger where u can add people and send messages. It's free btw
Saigo
post Dec 16 2006, 01:59 AM

Traveller
635 posts

Anyone know where I can get a Wii bag? Right now it's pretty inconvenient and messy to store the wiimotes and nunchuks. Just got my Wii today!

Had fun playing multiplayer games on Wii Sports and Super Monkey Ball with a bunch of friends. Just waiting for Warioware and SSMB to complete the Wii party fun. smile.gif
propdace
post Dec 16 2006, 03:01 AM

250 posts

asking a question..... anybody try linking wii with GBA before? i mean while playing GC games on it.... want to know about it... biggrin.gif
__kit
post Dec 16 2006, 05:00 AM

98 posts

Hi may i know what is the price of Wii back in Malaysia and if stocks are readily available?
muok
post Dec 16 2006, 05:13 AM

546 posts

As I last checked, it was RM 2000 for the Wii. Stocks come in every week it seems.
cryspower
post Dec 16 2006, 08:49 AM

115 posts

prices are going up slightly again sad.gif its US holiday season and Christmas on its way, I would say the price will be around there until at least New Year.. once the holiday season is over and the hype dies down, I would say the price will drop quite quickly from its current overly hiked price.
for those who can wait, do wait..
for those who can't, well I think you would already have one by now thumbup.gif
SWATwolf
post Dec 16 2006, 09:05 AM

431 posts

buy on 2007 mid
buy the game now 1st thumbup.gif so it dont go out of stock
busternuck
post Dec 16 2006, 09:10 AM

I got myself a 3rd party component cable for the Wii. If your TV can output 480p, this cable is the ONLY way to go.

Of course you can't compare Wii's 480 with XBox360's stellar 720p - but hey, it makes the Wii games look a lot more sharper than the crappy composite. If you have a nice widescreen HD tv at home - you can junk the composite lah.

I wouldnt go so far as to say the Wii looks "GREAT" in 480p - but its a big enough jump from composite quality to warrant the investment if you have the right TV at home.
rx330
post Dec 16 2006, 09:53 AM

11,809 posts

anybody heard news of Wii recall? my fren say it was stated in the newspaper today
psyhun
post Dec 16 2006, 10:12 AM

62 posts

Care to share what its about? smile.gif ...........
rx330
post Dec 16 2006, 10:31 AM

11,809 posts

somebody else posted it liao, i think shud be the 3.2 million wiimotes probelm
psyhun
post Dec 16 2006, 10:37 AM

62 posts

That the 3.2 million hand straps thingy........ its not a recall since you don't have to give in your old strap to get the new...........
marauderz
post Dec 16 2006, 12:35 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

it's because ppl simply wave around the wiimotes with exceptional force and never think about keeping it held properly tongue.gif
-Nintedo Wii-
post Dec 16 2006, 01:16 PM

723 posts

I dont get how the wii strap comes off and the controller flies away...

Aren't u supposed to be holding the controller...

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:14 PM