128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

alvintan84
post Dec 17 2006, 12:32 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 17 2006, 12:05 PM)
not really.. lets take this example..

Retail shop selling at RM 1200 (at U/S with 2 games). Pass it down to Supplier A RM 1400.. then Supplier A supplier to Supplier B RM 1600..

then supplier B supplier to Local retailer gamshop RM 2k...

this is what really happening
Oh, so this is what it means by "parellel import" strategy..No wander..PM seems 2be a bit slow i think
zio
post Dec 17 2006, 04:53 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Everybody takes a chunk of profit..lol so in the end consumers suffer..
subpar
post Dec 17 2006, 10:00 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Dec 17 2006, 12:23 PM)
anybody know when will singapore launch Wii?
dunno, but i'm going singapore next week so if i have the time, i'll find out if they have it and what's the price's like.

is wii gonna be like ps2, i mean modded and all that stuff?
elhh82
post Dec 17 2006, 10:32 PM

737 posts

no mods for wii so far yet. but HDLoader is being developed by datel and should be out soon.
SWATwolf
post Dec 17 2006, 10:45 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Dec 17 2006, 10:32 PM)
no mods for wii so far yet. but HDLoader is being developed by datel and should be out soon.
HDloader? wats tat?
iloveredapples
post Dec 17 2006, 11:14 PM

i tink he means wiiloader or freeloader lol T_T
TSsignither
post Dec 17 2006, 11:28 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

HDLoader is like the freeloader, but its for PS2 if i'm not mistaken unsure.gif
psyhun
post Dec 17 2006, 11:31 PM

62 posts

Apparently there is a way to use Freeloader on the Wii but its quite troublesome :/ .........
iloveredapples
post Dec 17 2006, 11:49 PM

u mean for gamecube games? the gamecube freeloader works on wii......u insert the disc.....and restart the console,...........should work lik tht
elhh82
post Dec 18 2006, 12:14 AM

737 posts

Sorry i meant freeloader.. haha.. typed wrongly.

Datel is currently working on the wii version, to allow for gaming without region locks.
alvintan84
post Dec 18 2006, 12:17 AM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Dec 18 2006, 12:14 AM)
Sorry i meant freeloader.. haha.. typed wrongly.

Datel is currently working on the wii version, to allow for gaming without region locks.
Hopefully it works, then we can play all region games..can trade games with others too laugh.gif
psyhun
post Dec 18 2006, 01:02 AM

62 posts

Nintendo should just make the console region free :/ ......... region locking for copy protection isn't really helping at all in the first place......

Plus making the console region free will help bring games into other countries faster.........
elhh82
post Dec 18 2006, 01:06 AM

737 posts

i would think the region lock would be more for the virtual console since copyright would be an issue with these old games. But who knows what Nintendo is thinking.
SWATwolf
post Dec 18 2006, 01:17 AM

431 posts

cool... a freeloader for wii
planning to get a wii only on april.
so depends on the freeloader for me to decide to get a PAL or NTSC version. tongue.gif
TSsignither
post Dec 18 2006, 07:34 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

can't wait for the wiiloader to be released.. can't wait to import games from PA drool.gif
sihumchai
post Dec 18 2006, 10:03 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Red Steel = mad.gif .. The game just couldn't tahan my l337ness and decided to freeze up on me.

@ Red Steel players, pls help, gamefaqs doesn't have a full walkthrough.

It's either I'm blind, or Ubisoft Montreal has the BEST level designs. I'm having trouble finding a way to get onto the platform which takes you on the cable car. There's no stairs, ladders, or boxes you can jump on to get onto higher ground.. When I found out there's no possibility, I decided to use a little of my Quake/Half-Life skills.. Jump here, jump there, trying to force myself up the platform until the game jams, and gives me one hell of a buzzing sound..

yawn.gif icon_question.gif

[Edit]
Solution:

And I'm not the only one who found this as a problem, and some people's game froze too.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Dec 18 2006, 10:11 AM
TSsignither
post Dec 18 2006, 10:24 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

i neva played zelda before.. should i get twilight princess or not?? coz i'm thinking of getting rayman.. so, which one should be on my xmas sale shopping list?? rolleyes.gif
sihumchai
post Dec 18 2006, 10:29 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

That's a tough question.. If you enjoy adventure games, then Zelda might be for you.. It's the puzzle elements(story, and design) that makes Zelda games enjoyable. If you're in for 50-70 hours of gameplay, yes get it.

Rayman is party game to the max, I've heard alot of people saying that it's good. If you have friends, or family that you wanna enjoy the Wii with, why not?

Oh yea, since you're Pal Wii, didn't you get Wii Play?
TSsignither
post Dec 18 2006, 10:34 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Dec 18 2006, 11:59 AM)
That's a tough question.. If you enjoy adventure games, then Zelda might be for you.. It's the puzzle elements(story, and design) that makes Zelda games enjoyable. If you're in for 50-70 hours of gameplay, yes get it.

Rayman is party game to the max, I've heard alot of people saying that it's good. If you have friends, or family that you wanna enjoy the Wii with, why not?

Oh yea, since you're Pal Wii, didn't you get Wii Play?
so, zelda is for me to play by myself.. and rayman if i wanna enjoy my wii with my friends?? emmm.. tough decision.. i'm not a heavy gamer and i still haven't finish my red steel yet.. but i'm kinda enjoy playing wii sports with my friends..

yup, i already have wii play but it's not as good as wii sports.. sad.gif
SWATwolf
post Dec 18 2006, 10:37 AM

431 posts

why not get a warioware? owh wait... its releasing on jan 2007 happy.gif
imma getting myself a PAL wii too. *soon...*

rayman is fun if u r not a hardcore gamer who wish to look for something simple and fun. Rayman Wii is your choice. I may not have the rayman wii version but i bought the ps2 *ahem* version. i played it. it was really fun and if it was wii? i would be so cool!!! I want a wii now cry.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Dec 18 2006, 10:39 AM

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:16 PM