128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

tnsai
post Mar 24 2007, 08:14 PM

1,418 posts

Hey all, last week in hong kong i snagged a WiiKey modchip, naruto shippuden and the bleach game (both japanese versions of course) hoping to make my Wii region free...of course I tried to do an installation but it was just too much for me after two near accidental solderings (!!), i closed my machine back together and glad it still worked..

Now here is my problem, does anybody know what types of modchips are the current retailers using? the ultra cheap wiinja or some of the better ones? i asked one today who was reluctant to install my chip for me.. Anybody know where i could go
bluey88
post Mar 25 2007, 08:18 PM

58 posts

Found one shop over here using WiiKey (original) for mod. Afraid to order wiikey over the net since clone of wiikey have already come out. So i think i will be geting from the shop soon.

Btw anyone here know where i can buy gamecube controller and memory card?
tnsai
post Mar 25 2007, 09:06 PM

1,418 posts

Hi, what shop did you go to that used wiikey?

Microsuck_360
post Mar 26 2007, 08:26 PM

241 posts

Japanese Hardware Sales Update
For the week of March 12th to the 18th:

DSL 121,471
Wii 67,070
PSP 43,769
PS3 21,635
PS2 13,321
Xbox360 2,910
GBM 727
GBASP 557
GC 367
DS 159
GBA 9

icon_question.gif
post Mar 26 2007, 08:28 PM

1,447 posts

mmmm..... PS3 seems to be getting up, Xbox360 seems to go down a bit
NDSL is still owning.
rx330
post Apr 1 2007, 11:24 AM

11,811 posts

sigh... wii until now not yet launch... the ahem chip aredi availle in my area aredi sad.gif

nintendo is even slower than the jack sparrows
alvintan84
post Apr 1 2007, 01:53 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 1 2007, 11:24 AM)
sigh... wii until now not yet launch... the ahem chip aredi availle in my area aredi sad.gif

nintendo is even slower than the jack sparrows
yea, sounds more like a bad news instead of gd news...But still a gd news for those who plan 2get modded wii.

Btw, anybody who bought wii here, do they buy ndsl too? If not mistaken, they hv future games incorporate for both console. I'm not sure itzzit worthy 2buy ndsl around this moment. Suggestion anybody? laugh.gif
penman
post Apr 1 2007, 04:13 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Apr 1 2007, 01:53 PM)
yea, sounds more like a bad news instead of gd news...But still a gd news for those who plan 2get modded wii.

Btw, anybody who bought wii here, do they buy ndsl too? If not mistaken, they hv future games incorporate for both console. I'm not sure itzzit worthy 2buy ndsl around this moment. Suggestion anybody? laugh.gif
WORTH! buy oredi then you can PVP w us at our gathering... tongue.gif

LOL~

icon_rolleyes.gif
SWATwolf
post Apr 1 2007, 04:41 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Apr 1 2007, 01:53 PM)

answer: TOTALLY laugh.gif
vorchiel
post Apr 1 2007, 08:53 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I got my Wii modded yesterday with WiiD chip.. It's a Wiinja clone.. I don't care as long as I can play game from NTSC region tongue.gif
rx330
post Apr 2 2007, 10:07 AM

11,811 posts

yes, as long its just region conversion, i think its fine...
but ppl in my area, becos of ahem games only...
with ahem games available, i think wii would have win liao on this battle, sure ppl will flock to buy wii one
alvintan84
post Apr 2 2007, 11:46 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 2 2007, 10:07 AM)
yes, as long its just region conversion, i think its fine...
but ppl in my area, becos of ahem games only...
with ahem games available, i think wii would have win liao on this battle, sure ppl will flock to buy wii one
Provided the ahem game don't get "clean up" by officer, if not, everybody will be forced 2buy original laugh.gif

rx330
post Apr 2 2007, 12:16 PM

11,811 posts

??? i tot ahem game clean up is a good thing?
alvintan84
post Apr 2 2007, 12:54 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 2 2007, 12:16 PM)
??? i tot ahem game clean up is a good thing?
yea, for some ppl only. I wonder if everybody start buying original, ahem games can still survive in market/not laugh.gif

Anyway, is everyone here tend 2mod their wii in few months time? Or stick 2original forever?
rx330
post Apr 2 2007, 06:23 PM

11,811 posts

im sure early adopters of wii are original supporter, *fingers crossed

alvin, if u say everybody buys original, then who will buy pirated? of cos kenot survive la, the same thing if everybody buy pirate, original games kenot survive

sigh... even US ahem game also have
alvintan84
post Apr 2 2007, 10:35 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 2 2007, 06:23 PM)
im sure early adopters of wii are original supporter, *fingers crossed

alvin, if u say everybody buys original, then who will buy pirated? of cos kenot survive la, the same thing if everybody buy pirate, original games kenot survive

sigh... even US ahem game also have
yea, i understand what u mean, thats why i put there "if" laugh.gif

OT: US ahem game for wii i saw b4 last few weeks, but for Jap version, not yet
Synco
post Apr 3 2007, 06:37 AM

CCB
667 posts

I would still support ori , no plan to mod the Wii also unless Wii got 10+ killer games every week tongue.gif
Microsuck_360
post Apr 3 2007, 12:07 PM

241 posts

Nintendo meets shipment target, Sony misses

Wii: 6,47 million
Xbox360: 9,86 million
PlayStation3: 3,07 million

source: http://www.vgcharts.org/

"Both Nintendo Co. Ltd. and Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. have been committed to shipping six million units of their latest home consoles by last Saturday, respectively.
While no official figures have been made available yet, reliable estimates clearly show that Nintendo has met that goal, while Sony seems to have missed it.

While it is important to point out that the two companies have committed to shipment numbers rather than sales, Nintendo has actually sold through the amount they intended to ship.

Sony, on the other hand, must have the same amount of consoles in transit or sitting in stores as they have sold so far, in order to make good their prediction. That is very, very unlikely. If true, after all, it would prove that millions of units are gathering dust in shops around the world, which would be very, very bad news.

Soon, each company will release financial statements that sum up the past fiscal year, including final shipment numbers. Stay tuned for the exact figures. It is already clear, however, that Nintendo will more than meet their target, while Sony will have no good news in store for investors."

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Apr 3 2007, 12:10 PM
rx330
post Apr 3 2007, 12:15 PM

11,811 posts

some are US covers, but the games ar JP ones biggrin.gif
silentsunami
post Apr 4 2007, 02:30 PM

891 posts

is modded wii can play all the games in the future or not? just wondering