Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!
Mar 23 2007, 10:11 PM
I wanted to know wat r the abilities of the mod Wii currently, r they really region free now? can play backup GC games? Becoz thinking of getting a Wii in this 2 or 3 weeks time.
And one important thing, do those moded one have problem updating and connecting on9?
Mar 26 2007, 08:28 PM
mmmm..... PS3 seems to be getting up, Xbox360 seems to go down a bit NDSL is still owning.
Apr 8 2007, 08:10 PM
Seem like Wii price is going down!!! Beat_boy is selling wii for RM1250 now, looks like a good deal!!!
Apr 12 2007, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2007, 02:01 PM) I connect wii to Dell 24" LCD via component video but there is inteference lines across the screen..Anyone has same problem on LCD? I have this problem on my PS3 using component cable on dell 24" monitor, i see lines in the PSN store. QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 12 2007, 09:56 AM) just got my PS3 last moon, if i buy now, my CFO sure kill me.... but the price is soooooooooooo riteeeeeeeeeee  RM1250 very tempting indeed, but same as u i just got mine PS3 and Dell 24" LCD last week so i am dried up, no extra money to go for wii.
Jun 12 2007, 07:33 AM
Hi to all of u, i have finally got my Wii after waiting for half-year++. I want to know how to download the opera for wii, cant seem to find it. And is there any software out there that can turn wii into a video player, for file such as AVI?
Jun 12 2007, 11:51 AM
Where exactly? I cant find it in the Wii Channel, which category does it fall under?
Jun 12 2007, 12:50 PM
I update my firmware yesterday. After tat i when to wii shop to find but dun see any Opera. Then i went on9 using my PC, visit the Opera website and it said it is available for dl until 30th of June! Anyone who got it pls tell me where to search for the thing.
Another question to ask all of u, if i dl a classic Nitendo game do i need to have a Gamecube Memory card to play those old game? Or just the classic control is enough?
Jun 12 2007, 05:01 PM
Jun 14 2007, 12:16 AM
I cannot connect to Wii Shop Channel, the screen just stop at the Connecting to Wii Shop part.
My machine is not brick and i just update the Firmware but how come like this?
Jun 20 2007, 07:23 PM
But u also need to have luck in login into the wii shop!!! TMNuts may tried to stop u as much as possible from not spending money!
I also wait for 4 day baru can login to dl the darn thing!
Jun 23 2007, 04:10 PM
I want to know where can i see my wii code? I cant seem to find them? is it on the box?
Jun 23 2007, 10:07 PM
Wii sucks!!!! it sure suck a lot of my time!!! More than PS3!!! But i onli hope Wii can improve its on9 gaming! It has a lot of cute game but dun have any on9 playing!!!
Jul 7 2007, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 7 2007, 09:32 AM) Who has trauma center? How's it? Currently looking to buy cooking mama. Paper mario is kinda cool to play. Terbought farcry:vengeance and it kinda sux. I feel that nintendo isn't suitable to play 1st person game or other game that are more suitable for computers. All their FPS seem very lousy including the Red Steel! the graphic just sucks and the AI r a little Syndrome Down! The best is the Resident Evil 4 so far but it is more towards Action + 3rd person Shooting! And can anyone confirm me that the RE4 Wii edition has cancel out the overhead slam? Slamming ur opponent while they have their knees on the ground. The wii edition onli shows kick while when i played PS2 it show the other one.
Jul 8 2007, 11:16 PM
I am using the Sony 2100 rechargeable battery and they can play a lot longer than those 3rd party wiimote battery! So far i am using a battery with 2 blocks left and been playing for 4 hours and still 2 blocks!
Jul 12 2007, 08:32 AM
the wii fit seems very very cool!!! When is it going to be release?
Jul 21 2007, 07:48 AM
Can used but the manual and most of the thing Wii Menu + settings are all in Jap! I dun think u will faced any problem if u just check them on9 for wat the meaning they are since they are not many!
Aug 29 2007, 08:28 PM
Is MP3 available already?
Sep 11 2007, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(bose00 @ Sep 10 2007, 11:05 PM) hi all, i just go my wii ~! it's so much of fun... & laugh ! then i just got a component video for higher resolution pic quality but it turns out to be a dissapointment then it has noise running at the background especially blk background. anyone encounter this before ? not sure whether its the 3-rd party Component cable, Wii or Samsung LCd tv.. No problem with my TV! I think i heard before that ppl saying some TV have problem with Wii Component output? Not sure though...