7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

alvintan84
post Dec 12 2006, 01:44 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Dec 12 2006, 01:10 PM)
What is the price of Wii now?
It depends on which model, either US/Jap...Coz there's price difference btwn those region..hehe laugh.gif
If not mistaken, the pic shown by zio is US package right? I don't think MY can get this package..The nunchuck seems missing though shocking.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 12 2006, 01:46 PM
alvintan84
post Dec 13 2006, 12:14 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ Dec 12 2006, 11:12 PM)
guys do u wanna order anything related to wii likes softwares or accessories.
i can get for you japanese version coz im in japan.
just pm me.im here to help u all wii communities
Try look for this item price quotation below:
1. Wiimote+Nunchuck
2. Wiimote cover

If u can find the whole package price also gd, then u can list down too, thx man! laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 13 2006, 06:12 PM

549 posts

It seems plenty of things coming on fri...hope 2finish my project 1st only think about wii. So cheap wiimote&nunchuck in jap..should be that cheap here too...haih rclxub.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 14 2006, 01:26 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(pohpiah @ Dec 13 2006, 09:52 PM)
Sorry I just found this v2 thread, so donno someone asked this:

When will Wii finally reach here officially?

A little bit tempting to get PS 2 -  nowadays can get so easily!
This question is ask many times lol..try check b4 asking it. No offence yea. PS2? If u mean PS3 i understand coz there are more ps3 stock than wii...

Btw, TNL got mention when they get their wii stock again? I want 2check them out this weekend if possible..hehe

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 14 2006, 01:28 AM
alvintan84
post Dec 15 2006, 08:54 PM

549 posts

I wonder how many ppl here wan 2buy wii for christmas..if not next year..if we can gather ppl that wan 2buy, maybe can get cheap from those shop selling wii..hehe. Just a suggestion though rolleyes.gif

I wonder the wii stock in Djinn place already or not..still waiting for his pm laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 17 2006, 12:05 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 16 2006, 11:57 PM)
i think the wiimote n nunchuk dun have the region lock thingy..
is there any gc controller there??
U can call DJinn at his shop number..or pm him, he will reply back 2u rolleyes.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 17 2006, 12:32 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 17 2006, 12:05 PM)
not really.. lets take this example..

Retail shop selling at RM 1200 (at U/S with 2 games). Pass it down to Supplier A RM 1400.. then Supplier A supplier to Supplier B RM 1600..

then supplier B supplier to Local retailer gamshop RM 2k...

this is what really happening
Oh, so this is what it means by "parellel import" strategy..No wander..PM seems 2be a bit slow i think
alvintan84
post Dec 18 2006, 12:17 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Dec 18 2006, 12:14 AM)
Sorry i meant freeloader.. haha.. typed wrongly.

Datel is currently working on the wii version, to allow for gaming without region locks.
Hopefully it works, then we can play all region games..can trade games with others too laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 18 2006, 02:20 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(gornss @ Dec 18 2006, 01:05 PM)
I was wondering whether if the Wii console is available or not today for purchasing? I went last week to Gamers Hideout but they told me that they are out of stock.
Gorness, when did u went there? I went there last 2weeks& DJinn mention the stock will be there last fri...but if u desperate 2get 1, call him then drool.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 18 2006, 02:21 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 18 2006, 01:41 PM)
yo guys, u think i shud purchase the wii mote and nunchuck from play asia 1st b4 purchasing the wii?
the price seems ok for the controls, i afraid out of stock leh...
so kiasu...
Is up2u, but i don't think the accessory will out of stock...sure got ppl back it up for sure laugh.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 18 2006, 02:21 PM)
He didn't get stockl last Friday. No supply tongue.gif lots of demand..
Thats too bad..so many ppl wan buy..esp for christmas..dunno the price still same/not drool.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 18 2006, 02:22 PM
alvintan84
post Dec 19 2006, 12:53 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Dec 19 2006, 12:35 AM)
rofl.

Greg: Bro's hogging the PS2 right now so I can't get Wii's Friend Code.. will try and get it again the next day. Been really busy these days, doubt I'll have time to play Zelda. =__=

I'm thinking of getting an LCD TV too.. budget's only about RM4k >_> Any recommendations? Panasonic's 32"? My telly is sort of spoiled, so it irritates me to be playing when 1/4 of the screen is out of shape.
Sony Bravia Series should be gd i think..i though of getting 1 in future...but my main piority now is keep $$ for wii 1st laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 19 2006, 12:54 AM
alvintan84
post Dec 19 2006, 03:13 PM

549 posts

I wonder do they cover worldwide weather forecast/not..that'll be awesome if they have it rolleyes.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 19 2006, 03:21 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 19 2006, 03:17 PM)
Weather Channe allows this. You get 5 days forecast for your regionyou seected, and a Today/Tomorrow forecast for the rest of the world. The picture i posted, the guy is from Australia, and he's getting weather for South America!
Just doing my community service here. biggrin.gif
That's great...if lazy watch tv news can see the weather forecast in wii..hehe
alvintan84
post Dec 21 2006, 11:42 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(-Nintedo Wii- @ Dec 21 2006, 10:32 PM)
Well, I dun mean 2000 i mean like 2300 or 2500
If u can find below rm2k, don't forget 2inform us here..We also wan 2buy..hehe. Btw, now's christmas season, hard 2get gd price anymore..unless u buy from other country than m'sia, then maybe stand a chances laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 23 2006, 12:56 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(alskar @ Dec 23 2006, 12:40 PM)
hey guys, can u pls explain what is PAL version?thanx
Somebody in this topic already explain about it. Try searching it again yea, don't be lazy laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 24 2006, 09:05 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Dec 24 2006, 07:08 PM)
Wii vs. Gamecube Part 1: The Launch

10 Similarities:

1. Gamecube and Wii launched last!
2. Gamecube and Wii have no DVD Player
3. Both systems had no Mario at launch
4. Big exclusive third-party game for Cube was Rogue Leader, Red Steel for Wii
5. No online gameplay titles at launch
6. Both systems are built from the same architecture
7. Both systems had huge support going into launch
8. Both systems were designed with a "family-friendly" approach
9. Gamecube launched beside Xbox, Wii launched beside PS3
10. Both systems were sold at a profit for Nintendo

10 Differences:

1. Backwards Compatibility
2. Wii had at least a 90% sellout rate on launch day in North America, Gamecube had only a 42% sellout rate on launch day.
3. Wii was released in North America first
4. Wii had a bundled game (Wii Sports) and had a higher price tag
5. Gamecube's big first-party game was Luigi's Mansion, while Wii's had a massive game in the likes of The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
6. Wii is launched with a brand new control mechanism
7. Gamecube was directly competing with Microsoft and Sony, Wii is indirectly competing with the rest
8. Wii delivered an online service (without gameplay) on day one
9. Wii has the backing of a different management team from Reggie Fils-Aime to Satoru Iwata
10. Wii has the backing power of the Nintendo DS, while Gamecube was launched in the same year as the Game Boy Advance

PS3s Being Traded For Wiis

So, first people camp out in front of Best Buys for days at a time to get the PS3, and then they trade them for Nintendo Wiis. Seriously. Tony Conrad, CEO and Founder of Sphere, pointed this out to us and we had to see it to believe it. There are people out there trying to trade their PS3s for Nintendo Wiis and some of them are offering to take a loss. In order to check out exactly how widespread this phenomenon is, I had to venture into the dangerous, uncharted waters of craigslist.org and start doing a little searching of my own.[cool.gif

Read the rest here: http://gigagamez.com/2006/12/22/ps3s-being-traded-for-wiis/
TMnutt dislike nintendo hehehehe  sweat.gif
Gd info, Microsuck_360 for the wii info..later if got ppl ask about this can direct refer to them..hehe. Btw, there's a way 2clear the browser cache in wii right? Haven't try out at wii yet since haven't buy it laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 25 2006, 10:53 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 25 2006, 02:33 AM)
Friend just one shot bought both 360 and Wii today..
Dam jealous wei....
If got that much money maybe i go for both too...haha. But i won't be that clever to get all..the current price still expensive afterall.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 25 2006, 10:53 AM
alvintan84
post Dec 25 2006, 09:20 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(-Nintedo Wii- @ Dec 25 2006, 08:59 PM)
I Got My Wii TODAY!!!!!!!!

For RM2000 us wii!! w/ Wii sport bundle!!!

=] Bought trauma and Zelda!!!
Congrats, mind telling us where u get "that" price? Trauma& Zelda cost how much then? laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 26 2006, 12:11 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(-Nintedo Wii- @ Dec 25 2006, 11:00 PM)
I got it at sungai wang 2nd floor.... sorry but no store name...

look around sungai wang ur sure to find a wii...
( i was lucky to fid a cheap 1!)
zelda- rm250 trauma -rm250mii channel...

zelda & trauma is fun but now im enjoying the wii sports and mii channel

btw how to download the weather and  opera?? do i have to connect to the internet???
That's awesome..if only i hv it now..hehe. Do u managed 2get extra nunchuck+wiimote? Oh yea, the shop is near where in "money river"? Mind giving hints where the shop might be? Maybe i'll go do survey there next month, thx! laugh.gif
alvintan84
post Dec 26 2006, 10:28 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 26 2006, 10:19 AM)
Heh get the console with Wii Sports, wait for us to let go 2nd hand games smile.gif
If can't wait for 2nd hand, don't forget still got "rent" game service at GH..hehe..But usually MY citizen will buy for sure laugh.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:31 AM