23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 3 2016, 10:45 PM)
Not sure where to post this as there is no Android app section in lowyat forum... so trying my luck here sad.gif I have written an Android app especially for Malaysian usage so thought people here might be interested.

With all the great rebate cards available in Malaysia, I think most forumer in lowyat.net would have at least a few cards in hand to enjoy all the points and cash rebates in different categories smile.gif

I am one of them but I find that it is very hard to keep track of due dates and transactions.

I needed an app to:
- Keep track of due dates to settle debts before due date, so not to kena any interest
- Keep track of transactions so that I know which card had already maxed out cash rebate (usually rm50 per statement/month cycle)
- One glance to see card benefits and terms/conditions, whether it is 5% on dining on weekend or 2% on weekday or selected days..

Searched on app store and couldn't find one that does what I need, especially for Malaysian usage (I think other countries don't have as much cash rebates cards as us, but not sure)

Only paid version available for now. I'm giving out promo codes for early adopters so do PM me to request for one, in exchange I just ask for your feedback and any feature requests XD

Here is the Google Play link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...itcardinstantly

Thanks for listening smile.gif
Looks good but I'm already tracking using manual Excel. I will prefer if it doesn't require me to put in my CC no. and expiry date. hmm.gif
Though I don't see CVV column but I'm still paranoid to store this data in 3rd party's server since I have a lot of CC. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 4 2016, 12:02 PM
fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 4 2016, 03:24 PM)
So far it is not asking for CC num, just card name and expiry date, statement date and due date.. this is presumably for the reminder ...
Oh is it? Then it is my mistake, I just the video uploaded in Google Play Store. laugh.gif
Good to know that. I will probably PM him for the promo code. RM 9.99. Gulps. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 04:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 4 2016, 03:55 PM)
Hopefully it can slowly become like Mint.com lol ..
That is like a bit too complicated. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 4 2016, 07:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 4 2016, 06:58 PM)
Yes like fuzzy said, CC no. and CVV is not required, also the app works offline and doesn't store any of your information on servers. It doesn't have internet permission so don't need to worry smile.gif
Yes, those are needed for reminder and auto statement/due/cut off date calculations. Do note that banks might change the the dates when they fall on non working day so better settle the debts at least few days before the actual due date smile.gif
RM9.99 is can't even buy one starbucks coffee sad.gif but people go every day
laugh.gif Don't la like this I did spend RM 20 for Titanium Backup app. laugh.gif
Now I get how it works already, will try to check it out. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 5 2016, 03:12 PM)
Any user of POS ONLINE here? Plan on servicing my PTPTN loans using that and then pay with a cash rebate cc. Any input?
A lot of PosOnline users here but just telling you PTPTN via PosOnline is not working.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 05:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 5 2016, 05:01 PM)
ugh.. thanks for the heads up
None of the online sites can pay PTPTN with CC for now, if you found any site please inform us. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 10:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 5 2016, 09:51 PM)
Unlikely will find one if sifus here can't either. But will keep looking for ways to offset the loan interest
Well, you can use AEON cards to pay and use PosOnline to pay AEON credit card. Then use online transactions cards to pay and get at least 3% cash back.
Or just pay using any cards and BT.
fruitie
post Jul 6 2016, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Jul 6 2016, 07:20 AM)
dang, this is good!! thanks! and BT is what?
But it seems many users are having issues with payment via PosOnline for AEON. So probably wait till it's stabilised?
fruitie
post Jul 7 2016, 05:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SummerSnow2016 @ Jul 7 2016, 03:33 PM)
Hi.. May i ask that usually take how long will know when the credit card we applied been rejected? Sms notice and can check reason with the bank?
Some banks don't even send rejection SMS. sleep.gif
Applicants need to check with banks directly for status and most of the time they won't share reason.
fruitie
post Jul 7 2016, 07:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Jul 7 2016, 07:01 PM)
Use credit card to pay credit card? How cool. Hope I read correctly.
Yes by using PosOnline as platform of payment to AEON cards.
fruitie
post Jul 7 2016, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SummerSnow2016 @ Jul 7 2016, 08:21 PM)
Wah.... don't even give notice one.. I applied CIMB cash rebate really almost 1 and half months still in progress.
I called and went the branch that applied just the same answer, in progress.
Well, at least it is still in progress and not rejected or MIA. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 7 2016, 11:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SummerSnow2016 @ Jul 7 2016, 11:21 PM)
fruitie, what's MIA
Missing in action = disappeared. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 8 2016, 10:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SummerSnow2016 @ Jul 8 2016, 05:47 AM)
Icic... thank u...
Well, one of my applications cannot be traced but after investigation, they managed to locate my application which was a hard copy. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 11 2016, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rain_von @ Jul 11 2016, 04:32 PM)
Which number are you call to? 1300-88-8888?
Previously i do not call maybank to use amex in other country, is SCB policy or all bank require now?
Well, I always call my banks before I go overseas. I forgot to call Maybank when I went to Japan, was a last minute trip and I totally forgot about it. My AmEx went through for 2 times and Maybank tried to call me but I missed the call. Luckily I had my corporate line with me, so I called them and they were verifying if those transactions made by me, if not they will block my card immediately. So, yeah if want to avoid hefty costs when roaming in overseas, then just spend some effort to inform banks before leaving.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2016, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jul 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
is it no EPF account there will be no chance to have CC ? im self-emplyed....
For self-employed, other documents are required. Usually it will mention on the application form.
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jul 14 2016, 01:06 PM)
Thanks for the idea. Certainly never thought of BT.

Is it worthwhile to get a Maybank Card to earn Enrich Miles instead ? Since it has no upper limit per se, but using CB there will always be monthly cap.
If you travel a lot of course EM is worth for it.
A lot of our forummers here who are just collecting TP to convert to EM, so you have to know which one is for you.

For me, I prefer cash back over EM.
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 08:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 14 2016, 08:22 PM)
If say I have a card with credit limit of 10k ,but I know in two week time ,I will swipe something with my card for 30k and I wish to collect point from that swipe,can I transfer another 20k to my credit card account and inform my bank that I want to swipe 30k without getting reject by merchant?
Yes you can. However, for Maybank cards, you can't transfer via M2U as it cannot accept over-payment. You can only use CDM actually to bank in the money. GIRO from other banks is also possible but not any account from Maybank. I only know Maybank because my main bank account is from there.
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 14 2016, 08:38 PM)
just to confirm...online shopping at tesco.com.my is consider online transaction but not groceries, correct?
CIMB CR tagged it under groceries if I'm not mistaken. UOB VOX is online. sweat.gif

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 14 2016, 09:29 PM)
Great...then is it a must to inform bank after cdm  in order to get this done?
No need. You can just spend it.
fruitie
post Jul 15 2016, 11:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 15 2016, 11:05 AM)
really  rclxub.gif
Yes and HLB Wise is groceries...
fruitie
post Jul 20 2016, 08:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 20 2016, 08:43 PM)
i have just being rejected for a card. how long do i have to wait before i can reapply?
Standard reply from banks is 6 months. You can try to appeal now?

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0806sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:55 PM