126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

iceman31
post Dec 20 2015, 04:47 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

which ann's or bell's brew you guys recommend me to try?

btw is drpn any gooding?
lingleeyen
post Dec 20 2015, 04:58 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 20 2015, 04:47 PM)
which ann's or bell's brew you guys recommend me to try?

btw is drpn any gooding?
Currently on the green tea honey delight and kiberry yogurt. I have not tried the vanila custard and the chocofee mint is out of stock.
Vail
post Dec 20 2015, 05:45 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 20 2015, 01:39 PM)
Ha. I knew that Rx200 TC is crap beforehand but a 3x batt mod for <RM 200? Why not. At least it'll be harder for my cats to knock it down to the ground. I still have a soft spot for Yihi but no love for P4U anymore.
IPV 5 brows.gif. Shit my 3 Li TC is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar reliable than this rx. Not to mention you press wrong then it will short ur atomizer then u have to recoil

QUOTE(padsya @ Dec 20 2015, 01:55 PM)
errr... no prob with mine... even at 370f... ni200 clapton 26/32g 50w 0.2+... running khantal in ss tc for 380f 40w with 0.44ohm oso no prob... both in footoon aqua fx tank...
well its not only me. bunch of complaints aroud the net that the tc hit is annoying. Anyway, im ni200. Not clapton and i have no idea about kanthal in ss tc lol.

Does your kanthal in SS TC pass the dry burn test? I should try that.

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 20 2015, 05:58 PM

1,138 posts

anyone own koopor mini??
have you update to the newest firmware??

thefryingfox
post Dec 20 2015, 06:01 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

just got myself ipv d3 to replace my d2......i used UD's goblin mini until the liquid leak from the bottom and shorted out the d2.....the button go crazy and cant power up coz the liquid was shorting things out. opened and put under sun, no go

anyone know where i can repair it? no more warranty

On a seperate note, the d3 is ..kind of the same not much enhancement i suppose....only good thing is the hinge to replace battery is much more better designed
vanker98
post Dec 20 2015, 06:50 PM

48 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3810884&hl=

check this post out guys , would appreciate it smile.gif cheers !
warlove3
post Dec 20 2015, 07:27 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Dec 20 2015, 12:11 PM)
I'm in a dilemma, i dont know which one to get lol. My previous mod snow wolf is too powerful for me, i rarely use above 50w. VT200 with built-in battery, is it safe and how long the battery life?

I'm more to flavour chasing than cloud chasing. I wanted a sx mini ml class but its too overprice sad.gif
Wait till u play TC for a few months, then u will cry like me...Hahaha
2 units of VT200 went for warranty claim due to died chip

Because of TC other than that normal wattage mode is second best for me...still the provari chip is unbeatable so far
frumpyclunkyboy
post Dec 20 2015, 07:50 PM

Where can i get original kayfun?
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 07:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 20 2015, 05:45 PM)
IPV 5  brows.gif. Shit my 3 Li TC is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar reliable than this rx. Not to mention you press wrong then it will short ur atomizer then  u have to recoil
well its not only me. bunch of complaints aroud the net that the tc hit is annoying. Anyway, im ni200. Not clapton and i have no idea about kanthal in ss tc lol.

Never doubted your Mjolnir for a sec dude laugh.gif Still, I won't place my money on IPV 5 just yet. This is P4U we're talking about. Later on they'll release IPV5s or something, mark my word. I've stopped using TC ages ago. Too much maintenance with lil reward but ofc it's simply I'm just a lazy sloth in the first place.

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Dec 20 2015, 06:01 PM)
just got myself ipv d3 to replace my d2......i used UD's goblin mini until the liquid leak from the bottom and shorted out the d2.....the button go crazy and cant power up coz the liquid was shorting things out. opened and put under sun, no go

anyone know where i can repair it? no more warranty
On a seperate note, the d3 is ..kind of the same not much enhancement i suppose....only good thing is the hinge to replace battery is much more better designed
Eh, D3 have better built quality but yes, overall it's basically a D2 with +5 watts. Try The Backdoor Service on FB. They mostly deal with mod repairs.

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Dec 20 2015, 07:27 PM)
Wait till u play TC for a few months, then u will cry like me...Hahaha
2 units of VT200 went for warranty claim due to died chip

Because of TC other than that normal wattage mode is second best for me...still the provari chip is unbeatable so far
HBCigar aren't known for their built quality so I'm not even gonna act shocked. They're just affordable.
kelvinling
post Dec 20 2015, 08:00 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Dec 20 2015, 07:50 PM)
Where can i get original kayfun?
which kayfun? kayfun lite? five pawns edition? v4?
JimL
post Dec 20 2015, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 20 2015, 07:56 PM)
I've stopped using TC ages ago. Too much maintenance with lil reward but ofc it's simply I'm just a lazy sloth in the first place.
You too? I think I gave up after a few weeks. I don't think Fauxfides even lasted 2 days!

If you wanna get the RX200 for normal use, its fine. TC is utter shite. The D2's TC mode is miles ahead of Joyetechs. My RX jumped out of TC mode 3 times just now. Good thing I was using 316L. Ni & Ti would've burnt. Paint is even worse than P4U's. Installed the batt cover and the paint chipped! Fffffuuuuu!

Selling my RX when my Noisy Cricket arrives. Now thats a mod to get excited about.

frumpyclunkyboy
post Dec 20 2015, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Dec 20 2015, 08:00 PM)
which kayfun? kayfun lite? five pawns edition? v4?
Kayfun v4
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 08:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 20 2015, 08:29 PM)
You too? I think I gave up after a few weeks. I don't think Fauxfides even lasted 2 days!

If you wanna get the RX200 for normal use, its fine. TC is utter shite. The D2's TC mode is miles ahead of Joyetechs. My RX jumped out of TC mode 3 times just now. Good thing I was using 316L. Ni & Ti would've burnt. Paint is even worse than P4U's. Installed the batt cover and the paint chipped! Fffffuuuuu!

Selling my RX when my Noisy Cricket arrives. Now thats a mod to get excited about.
Yup et me buddy. laugh.gif fauxfides probably got bunch of new free toys for free again from lying as a reviewer.

Right now I don't even see anything worth spending my money on. Even the uber hyped Aromamizer RDTA. Dripper experience my hairy ass. Maybe a Sapor RDA but that's it.

Oh yeah. How's your RX handling the batteries? Last time I can't even take it out without tearing the wrapping. Hope they fixed that.
gnomemaster
post Dec 20 2015, 08:41 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 20 2015, 08:29 PM)

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 20 2015, 08:36 PM)
Yup et me buddy. laugh.gif fauxfides probably got bunch of new free toys for free again from lying as a reviewer.

Right now I don't even see anything worth spending my money on. Even the uber hyped Aromamizer RDTA. Dripper experience my hairy ass. Maybe a Sapor RDA but that's it.

Oh yeah. How's your RX handling the batteries? Last time I can't even take it out without tearing the wrapping. Hope they fixed that.
wats with u guys and the paint?? my one 2 weeks + d not even a single scratch or chipped paint hmm.gif

nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 08:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 20 2015, 08:41 PM)
wats with u guys and the paint?? my one 2 weeks + d not even a single scratch or chipped paint hmm.gif
Hey don't look at me. I just had mine for like a day and a half. Well technically it's not mine. A buddy gave me one of the early batch unit for a 3rd party opinion.
jakal sombong
post Dec 20 2015, 09:04 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 20 2015, 05:45 PM)
IPV 5  brows.gif. Shit my 3 Li TC is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar reliable than this rx. Not to mention you press wrong then it will short ur atomizer then  u have to recoil

so far so good. using on uwell crown coil head ni200.
vaping on it for 1 week.
ur using RBA or coil head ?

i cant compare with 3 li , as i dont know how the TC mode JOULE works.

JimL
post Dec 20 2015, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 20 2015, 08:36 PM)

Lol! I haven't communicated with Fauxfides in weeks. He can't do dick without internet connection. In the jungle somewhere.

I was aware of the battery cover ripping problem. So I'm pretty careful when I remove them. Right now I'm charging the batts in the RX. Using 1A charging. Want to see how long it takes/if it'll catch on fire/if the batts will be fully charged and even. You'll need to upgrade to latest firmware. With 1.06, it says "atomizer short" when I use SS coil.
My lungs are shot from smoking so I prefer loose draw. The Crius has a looser draw than the Bellus. The Aromamizer has even more airflow. I've asked Vail to look into bringing in the GeekVape Griffin RTA which looks like a roided Crius. Albeit with a 3.5ml capacity.
The Aromamizer is RM82 after discount from Joenida/Shopee. Authentic. Last day of discount.

Testing my Snapdragon RDA now. Good flavor. Not quite enough airflow for lung hits. Still trying to figure out how to change the posts to the spare ones with vertical slits instead of the installed ones with horizontal slots.
The bathtub shaped air sliits on the Sapor might be too long. Air will be hitting cotton which may not be good for flavor.
Vail
post Dec 20 2015, 09:38 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Dec 20 2015, 09:04 PM)
so far so good. using on uwell crown coil head ni200.
vaping on it for 1 week.
ur using RBA or coil head ?

i cant compare with 3 li , as i dont know how the TC mode JOULE works.
actually, crown giving me more headache on RX200 than on a yihi mod. Using both ni200 occ and even rba. Maybe its my vaping habits lol.

But one thing for sure, on firmware 1.03 i didnt have much of this problem. After update, holy shit RX200 on steroids lol

JimL
post Dec 20 2015, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 20 2015, 09:38 PM)
actually, crown giving me more headache on RX200 than on a yihi mod. Using both ni200 occ and even rba.  Maybe its my vaping habits lol.

But one thing for sure, on firmware 1.03 i didnt have much of this problem. After update, holy shit RX200 on steroids lol
Herpes, gonorrhea & syphilis cured? No more headache?
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 09:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 20 2015, 09:27 PM)
Lol! I haven't communicated with Fauxfides in weeks. He can't do dick without internet connection. In the jungle somewhere.

I was aware of the battery cover ripping problem. So I'm pretty careful when I remove them. Right now I'm charging the batts in the RX. Using 1A charging. Want to see how long it takes/if it'll catch on fire/if the batts will be fully charged and even. You'll need to upgrade to latest firmware. With 1.06, it says "atomizer short" when I use SS coil.
My lungs are shot from smoking so I prefer loose draw. The Crius has a looser draw than the Bellus. The Aromamizer has even more airflow. I've asked Vail to look into bringing in the GeekVape Griffin RTA which looks like a roided Crius. Albeit with a 3.5ml capacity.
The Aromamizer is RM82 after discount from Joenida/Shopee. Authentic. Last day of discount.

Testing my Snapdragon RDA now. Good flavor. Not quite enough airflow for lung hits. Still trying to figure out how to change the posts to the spare ones with vertical slits instead of the installed ones with horizontal slots.
The bathtub shaped air sliits on the Sapor might be too long. Air will be hitting cotton which may not be good for flavor.
Dang I forgot about Griffin RTA. Dem folks on FT kept on raving how good it looked, but $40 for a RTA? Too rich for my blood. Aromamizer is too finicky to dealt with, even with double 24g coil there's not "dripper experience" or something close to it. Bellus still serves me well tho so I'm good on RTA.

Sapor RDA gets a huge hype on Reddit. I think I may have already bought it from FT but ended up selling them sweat.gif can't be bothered to check the order history list. Those at Reddit hailed Sapor RDA as the new Magma on flavor which is a good thing because I too can't stand restrictive draws.

Either I'm getting bored, old or poorer, shiny things doesn't looks as good to me now. Guess I missed to board the hype train laugh.gif

*If you suddenly go offline for days, I'm just gonna assume your experiment with the RX has gone nuclear. I'll rub one out in your memories Jimmy ol buddy. Using my sincere tears as lube

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 20 2015, 09:50 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0291sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 AM