5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

nekkidgramma
post Dec 18 2015, 05:03 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(chrysseng @ Dec 18 2015, 03:14 AM)
Hello all sifu, first of all congrats on v31.. And because it's v31, I'm sorry i can't read all the story. Actually, I'm just a beginner, opps, maybe can only say wannabe.. Cos i want to get myself a vape set, but don't know what to look for.. Previously i had one experience of using ego vape only.. But it's not performing lar.. Now want to buy one, but there is so many brands in market, so many specs.. So, to make my life simpler, i wonder if there's any sifu here can terus recommend me which brand or model is worth buy.. Worth means, of course i would like it cheap and affordable, but also have to balance out the safety and durability.. So, sifu sifu, please enlighten me.. What should i concern when buying vape set? Also, those e-liquid, how do i know it's a safe to consume wan? Do they come with cert? Tvm
Rule of thumb:
1. Stick with the mainstream brand ie. Smok, Joytech, Kangertech, P4U etc
2. Use reliable battery from a trusted vendor. Do not use unknown brand of batt and charger
3. Regarding ejuice, nothing is "safe" since still more research is needed. Vaping is relatively new. Some may contain diacetyl if creamy. If you're really paranoid about safety then stick with US juice that has been lab tested.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 08:49 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Dec 20 2015, 08:18 AM)
499 for VT40 and Lost Vape Efusion DNA200. Which one worth to get?
Between DNA40 and DNA200? DNA200 ofc. Not a fan of both, aesthetically, but DNA200 is fully customizeable.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 11:49 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Dec 20 2015, 11:35 AM)
In terms of reliability between DNA and Yihi chip, which one you prefer?
Since I have a huge hard on for Yihi it's hard for me to say which is which but if I have the cash to spare, I'll definitely grab a DNA200. 200 watts which full-on customability? Hell yes. You'll be set for the rest of your life with just that.

Too bad I just bought a new flat face hence my budget is blown to shit laugh.gif DNA200 ru-lo is definitely on my wishlist but I'll settle for RX200.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 12:33 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Dec 20 2015, 12:11 PM)
I'm in a dilemma, i dont know which one to get lol. My previous mod snow wolf is too powerful for me, i rarely use above 50w. VT200 with built-in battery, is it safe and how long the battery life?

I'm more to flavour chasing than cloud chasing. I wanted a sx mini ml class but its too overprice sad.gif
Then why bother getting a new mod in the first place? I think you're better oft getting a bunch of new RDAs or such. Don't get me wrong, a new toy is always a plus in my book but if you're into flavour chasing then you better start building.

I just want the Ru-lo solely for the batt life. Running 40w all day is kinda hard on my D2. Other than that, eh, nothing really impress me. DNA200, RX200, who give a shit. I ain't gonna burn through 200w allday erryday, ya know. I want the DNA200 because I want to put in dem Pokemans theme in my mod.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 12:37 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 20 2015, 12:36 PM)
Not Putting naked granmma on the screen bruh?
Ew, who do think I am? I use my smartphone for that. brows.gif
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 12:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 20 2015, 12:40 PM)
Damn son you dirty wild son.
I kena poison again man, Point Blank Mech Mod. Not becoz of the function, but the design is sick as tits
Mech mod again? Damn it mang guess you and olivur belong to the #mechsupermacy group laugh.gif I'm too lazy to do math so I let my Chinese made, mass produced chip to handle that shit for me.

Also you and I have a very different definition of "tits". It looks sick, yes. Just not in a good way, strictly imo.

QUOTE(FalleN @ Dec 20 2015, 12:40 PM)
hi guys, where do you guys find high vg ratio juice ? i've started vaping a month ago and started building recently, notice the vape production is a lot better now.. want to try with high vg ratio juice to see the difference.
Look for Milkman by Vaping Rabbit. Not OWH. Max VG but still chock full of delicious goodness. Most local juices are 50/50 blend. Just browse through thejuicemachine. Maybe you'll find something you'll like
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 01:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 20 2015, 01:25 PM)
duck the rx200. The temp control is a joke. Cant get loong drag without that shit hitting temp limit. yihi ftw.
Ha. I knew that Rx200 TC is crap beforehand but a 3x batt mod for <RM 200? Why not. At least it'll be harder for my cats to knock it down to the ground. I still have a soft spot for Yihi but no love for P4U anymore.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 03:45 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(padsya @ Dec 20 2015, 01:55 PM)
errr... no prob with mine... even at 370f... ni200 clapton 26/32g 50w 0.2+... running khantal in ss tc for 380f 40w with 0.44ohm oso no prob... both in footoon aqua fx tank...
I think they fixed it up with the new firmware. Mine was the stock unit prior to the update. Seems there's no complaints now hence my interest rekindled. It'll be nice to have a table mod that won't be terrorized by my furry lil assholes. Somehow my cats have a hatred for my D2 since they always find a way to knock em off the table. Especially in 3 am.

nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 07:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 20 2015, 05:45 PM)
IPV 5  brows.gif. Shit my 3 Li TC is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar reliable than this rx. Not to mention you press wrong then it will short ur atomizer then  u have to recoil
well its not only me. bunch of complaints aroud the net that the tc hit is annoying. Anyway, im ni200. Not clapton and i have no idea about kanthal in ss tc lol.

Does your kanthal in SS TC pass the dry burn test? I should try that.
Never doubted your Mjolnir for a sec dude laugh.gif Still, I won't place my money on IPV 5 just yet. This is P4U we're talking about. Later on they'll release IPV5s or something, mark my word. I've stopped using TC ages ago. Too much maintenance with lil reward but ofc it's simply I'm just a lazy sloth in the first place.

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Dec 20 2015, 06:01 PM)
just got myself ipv d3 to replace my d2......i used UD's goblin mini until the liquid leak from the bottom and shorted out the d2.....the button go crazy and cant power up coz the liquid was shorting things out. opened and put under sun, no go

anyone know where i can repair it? no more warranty
On a seperate note, the d3 is ..kind of the same not much enhancement i suppose....only good thing is the hinge to replace battery is much more better designed
Eh, D3 have better built quality but yes, overall it's basically a D2 with +5 watts. Try The Backdoor Service on FB. They mostly deal with mod repairs.

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Dec 20 2015, 07:27 PM)
Wait till u play TC for a few months, then u will cry like me...Hahaha
2 units of VT200 went for warranty claim due to died chip

Because of TC other than that normal wattage mode is second best for me...still the provari chip is unbeatable so far
HBCigar aren't known for their built quality so I'm not even gonna act shocked. They're just affordable.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 08:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 20 2015, 08:29 PM)
You too? I think I gave up after a few weeks. I don't think Fauxfides even lasted 2 days!

If you wanna get the RX200 for normal use, its fine. TC is utter shite. The D2's TC mode is miles ahead of Joyetechs. My RX jumped out of TC mode 3 times just now. Good thing I was using 316L. Ni & Ti would've burnt. Paint is even worse than P4U's. Installed the batt cover and the paint chipped! Fffffuuuuu!

Selling my RX when my Noisy Cricket arrives. Now thats a mod to get excited about.
Yup et me buddy. laugh.gif fauxfides probably got bunch of new free toys for free again from lying as a reviewer.

Right now I don't even see anything worth spending my money on. Even the uber hyped Aromamizer RDTA. Dripper experience my hairy ass. Maybe a Sapor RDA but that's it.

Oh yeah. How's your RX handling the batteries? Last time I can't even take it out without tearing the wrapping. Hope they fixed that.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 08:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 20 2015, 08:41 PM)
wats with u guys and the paint?? my one 2 weeks + d not even a single scratch or chipped paint hmm.gif
Hey don't look at me. I just had mine for like a day and a half. Well technically it's not mine. A buddy gave me one of the early batch unit for a 3rd party opinion.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 20 2015, 09:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 20 2015, 09:27 PM)
Lol! I haven't communicated with Fauxfides in weeks. He can't do dick without internet connection. In the jungle somewhere.

I was aware of the battery cover ripping problem. So I'm pretty careful when I remove them. Right now I'm charging the batts in the RX. Using 1A charging. Want to see how long it takes/if it'll catch on fire/if the batts will be fully charged and even. You'll need to upgrade to latest firmware. With 1.06, it says "atomizer short" when I use SS coil.
My lungs are shot from smoking so I prefer loose draw. The Crius has a looser draw than the Bellus. The Aromamizer has even more airflow. I've asked Vail to look into bringing in the GeekVape Griffin RTA which looks like a roided Crius. Albeit with a 3.5ml capacity.
The Aromamizer is RM82 after discount from Joenida/Shopee. Authentic. Last day of discount.

Testing my Snapdragon RDA now. Good flavor. Not quite enough airflow for lung hits. Still trying to figure out how to change the posts to the spare ones with vertical slits instead of the installed ones with horizontal slots.
The bathtub shaped air sliits on the Sapor might be too long. Air will be hitting cotton which may not be good for flavor.
Dang I forgot about Griffin RTA. Dem folks on FT kept on raving how good it looked, but $40 for a RTA? Too rich for my blood. Aromamizer is too finicky to dealt with, even with double 24g coil there's not "dripper experience" or something close to it. Bellus still serves me well tho so I'm good on RTA.

Sapor RDA gets a huge hype on Reddit. I think I may have already bought it from FT but ended up selling them sweat.gif can't be bothered to check the order history list. Those at Reddit hailed Sapor RDA as the new Magma on flavor which is a good thing because I too can't stand restrictive draws.

Either I'm getting bored, old or poorer, shiny things doesn't looks as good to me now. Guess I missed to board the hype train laugh.gif

*If you suddenly go offline for days, I'm just gonna assume your experiment with the RX has gone nuclear. I'll rub one out in your memories Jimmy ol buddy. Using my sincere tears as lube

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 20 2015, 09:50 PM
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 12:18 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 21 2015, 12:06 AM)
Damn you guys should open a sub section for noobs man. All these are flying over my head.
I think we're really just dicking around sweat.gif Most of what is discussed here are kinda the norm methinks

QUOTE(padsya @ Dec 21 2015, 12:08 AM)
juz lucky me i guess... no tc problem or paint chip problem... i didnt do the dry burn test coz i edy sold all my rda n my brother 'pinjam' my one n only rda... huhuhu...
Yeah guess it's kinda hit-or-miss with RX200. Most of the complaint aren't really far from the truth. But for a 200 moolah mod what'd ya expect right? As long as it's work (or at least in power mode) I'm still itching for one
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 12:57 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Dec 21 2015, 12:33 AM)
Already asked Joenida to stock Griffin RTA.  rclxms.gif
Oh thanks man. If it's cheap enough maybe I'll grab one.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 09:09 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 21 2015, 09:03 AM)
Err...it looks as real as possible. 4 holes at the top.

I used to use a 5 hole batt at the top. That one confirm fake. I noob and believed the seller.
That doesn't tell us anything. It is shiny? Is the top cap protrudes outward or inward?
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 09:19 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 21 2015, 09:11 AM)
This ...the fake re-wrapped HE4 and HG2 I have here are both have 4 holes at the top.

The voltage drop on the re-wrapped ones is much worse - going to test properly today  biggrin.gif
Please do. Worse case scenario, the shiny poopy log I got from Joenida might be a rewrapped powerbank batt rated for 5 amp. Might be useful for a flashlight or fleshlight if you're into "doing the deed with the Devil".
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 09:55 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 21 2015, 09:33 AM)
For the benefit of doubt, lets say my battery is ori.

The amp of this battery is 20 amp. At what amp should I run my mod at in order to be safe? Single battery IPV D2 here.

And if I run on TC, how do I know how much amp it is drawing at certain J, and resistance?
I'm not about to explain to you Ohms Law and battery safety. You're on your own for that but basically if you're not building below 0.2 ohm and pushing 75 watts max, you're still in the green zone. Below that and you and Kenny Loggins are gonna be best friend because you're in the Danger Zone!

*In TC you're fine. Joules = Watts. 50 J is still safe, mostly. Seriously go read about battery safety first.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 21 2015, 09:57 AM
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 10:26 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 21 2015, 10:12 AM)
will be flying with AirAsia to Don Muaeng Bangkok next month..

was wondering if it's still ok to hand carry a cloupor mini + subtank mini, 2 batteries and 3 bottles of less than 100ml eliquid? will there be any issues at AirAsia or Don Muaeng customs?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

anyone experienced recently?  hmm.gif
Disassemble everything, drain the tank and store the batt in a safe place, preferably in a plastic battery case. Need to hand carry everything vape related but so far no issues, yet.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 11:38 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 21 2015, 11:17 AM)
The Flavourist now sells Flavor West. Not many though.
Any recommendation for FW? I may need to restock my cook cabinet soon. Maybe I'll grab some to taste. Last time I found FW is comparatively weak to TFA. Might just be me tho

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Dec 21 2015, 11:24 AM)
bro. what about those built in battery like eleaf istick? can bring?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Just sure it's turned off and you'll be peachy.

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Dec 21 2015, 11:28 AM)
Biar betul?! Niceee.... Hope they bringing in FA and Inawera also  wub.gif
Kinda a long shot but here's hoping cheers.gif So many flavours, so little time
nekkidgramma
post Dec 21 2015, 12:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 21 2015, 12:31 PM)
No idea. I only order Buttered Popcorn(possible ingredient for Steep Popdeez), Cinnamon Roll(ingredient for Cuttwood Sugar Bear/Drizzle) and Salted Caramel(possible ingredient for Steep Popdeez).

Dual SS 316L 4mm 6 wraps stacked vertical.

Huh, sounds like it could work. If you wanted a burnt popcorn however TFA Cappuccino at 5% is on point. laugh.gif
*As always still with the crazy builds. Right now all I need is some simple clapton and 24g kanthal to be happy. Still tho, I always enjoy seeing your's Mr. Fancy Finger.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 21 2015, 12:36 PM)
It's not just you. And the cost/ml is also higher.
Then thank the almighty Flying Spaghetti Monster for that. I thought my taste bud can't taste em too well because I'm poor, looks like I'm right and poor.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 21 2015, 12:52 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0605sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:57 AM