LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?
hallucinogen
Dec 25 2015, 02:00 AM

couldn't wait to try the griffin, cancel sleeping and work on the coil, unfortunately i don't have clapton coil, so just use 26G.. my coil was sloppy build, but first impression i have to say this could be the best tank. the juice taste is very clear and tasty, with nice vapor production.. that with just my sloppy build.. gonna find clapton coil and rebuild soon, i think it will be better.. i think the deck and tank system are very cleverly designed, i think this will never leak! (the part which i quite hating my Uwell Crown, if wick doesn't done properly, it will leak).. it is very easy to do the wick.. no brainer i will recommend this tank to anyone anytime. the deck is really big tho, huge.. using kanthal there are a lot of space.. really should use clapton on this.
This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Dec 25 2015, 02:01 AM
lingleeyen
Dec 25 2015, 02:31 AM
I have tried to build 2 parallel coils using nichrome. I tried dry hitting it to see if both are firing at the same rate. No matter what I do, one glows faster than the other. What will be the problem or solution here?
Will it affect anything? Please help.
JimL
Dec 25 2015, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 25 2015, 02:31 AM) I have tried to build 2 parallel coils using nichrome. I tried dry hitting it to see if both are firing at the same rate. No matter what I do, one glows faster than the other. What will be the problem or solution here? Will it affect anything? Please help. Strum the coils. If you have a ceramic tweezer, clamp the coil as you fire till it fires evenly. Fire it, stop firing then clamp the coil if you're using normal tweezer or pliers. Look for Youtube videos on it.
DesmondYow
Dec 25 2015, 03:52 AM
Anyone know where to get TFV4 replacement glass?
busbos
Dec 25 2015, 04:02 AM
QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 03:01 AM) Strum the coils. If you have a ceramic tweezer, clamp the coil as you fire till it fires evenly. Fire it, stop firing then clamp the coil if you're using normal tweezer or pliers. Look for Youtube videos on it. i dont know why eventhough when im using ceramic tweezers i still dont clamp the coil when firing haha
faizrajaie
Dec 25 2015, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 24 2015, 09:00 PM) couldn't wait to try the griffin, cancel sleeping and work on the coil, unfortunately i don't have clapton coil, so just use 26G.. my coil was sloppy build, but first impression i have to say this could be the best tank. the juice taste is very clear and tasty, with nice vapor production.. that with just my sloppy build.. gonna find clapton coil and rebuild soon, i think it will be better.. i think the deck and tank system are very cleverly designed, i think this will never leak! (the part which i quite hating my Uwell Crown, if wick doesn't done properly, it will leak).. it is very easy to do the wick.. no brainer i will recommend this tank to anyone anytime. the deck is really big tho, huge.. using kanthal there are a lot of space.. really should use clapton on this. Doesn't it have quite the same deck as crius v3 but only bigger? My crius first time build leaks like crazy wasted full tank of creme brule 😬 then i stuff more cotton behind the ring and now its tamed🏄
TristanX
Dec 25 2015, 10:13 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(DesmondYow @ Dec 25 2015, 03:52 AM) Anyone know where to get TFV4 replacement glass? Hyper Vape at Sungei Wang Plaza has it.
clarkblitz
Dec 25 2015, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 25 2015, 10:13 AM) Hyper Vape at Sungei Wang Plaza has it. I've got some too.
hallucinogen
Dec 25 2015, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Dec 25 2015, 09:30 AM) Doesn't it have quite the same deck as crius v3 but only bigger? My crius first time build leaks like crazy wasted full tank of creme brule 😬 then i stuff more cotton behind the ring and now its tamed🏄 The deck were originally from velocity. Then some tanks adopted it, includes crius. Groffin also using the velocity deck but bigger deck. It doesnt leak at all on my griffin for first trial. Because the deck is big, it just leave a thin layer of juice between the deck chamber and the glass tank, hence juice does not overflow.. Clever design
honamd77
Dec 25 2015, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 25 2015, 11:07 AM) The deck were originally from velocity. Then some tanks adopted it, includes crius. Groffin also using the velocity deck but bigger deck. It doesnt leak at all on my griffin for first trial. Because the deck is big, it just leave a thin layer of juice between the deck chamber and the glass tank, hence juice does not overflow.. Clever design Your review make me hngghhhhhh to buy ASAP  Currently use TFV4 mini..
iceman31
Dec 25 2015, 12:48 PM
Thanks Vail for the battery.
Sony vtc5 is 20amp or 30amp battery?
amco
Dec 25 2015, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 25 2015, 02:31 AM) I have tried to build 2 parallel coils using nichrome. I tried dry hitting it to see if both are firing at the same rate. No matter what I do, one glows faster than the other. What will be the problem or solution here? Will it affect anything? Please help. Coil not firing evenly solutions : 1. Strump it like guitar 2. Tweezer 3. Tighten the screw to make sure connection is intact 4. Ensure wire wraps are the same (i.e. 6 wraps on each side)
gnomemaster
Dec 25 2015, 02:51 PM

JimL jimbo, snapdragon or indestructible for flavor???
Banoque
Dec 25 2015, 02:56 PM
Brosss, Wanna let go brand new Hana Modz DNA40 (clone) + Mad Hatter Mini RDA (clone) + battery for RM250. But Im not sure why the Mad Hatter doesnt fit with the mod though..Im not an expert and I dont use dripper.. Don't ask my why coz it came with the Hana Modz PM me
Vail
Dec 25 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 25 2015, 12:48 PM) Thanks Vail for the battery. Sony vtc5 is 20amp or 30amp battery? My VTC5 is actually rated at 15C which is equal to 40A. But there is always tests and stuff saying above 30A it gets really warm. So yeah my advice dont push your luck with above 30A build.
rjb123
Dec 25 2015, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 25 2015, 04:36 PM) My VTC5 is actually rated at 15C which is equal to 40A. But there is always tests and stuff saying above 30A it gets really warm. So yeah my advice dont push your luck with above 30A build. I believe the VTC5 15C is more of a pulse rating rather than constant current discharge. For constant I believe they're rated @ 20A as per their data sheet but when vaping you're not going to be holding down the fire button for more than 5-10 seconds or so at a time anyway.
JimL
Dec 25 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 25 2015, 02:51 PM) JimL jimbo, snapdragon or indestructible for flavor??? The name's Jim. The Indestructible is right up your alley. Can cloudsbro with it. I like my Snapdragon but I'd prefer more airflow in it. So I'll get a bellcap for it and drill some holes in it. The airflow might be ok for you though. What I like about it? Real easy to use and it doesn't leak at all. Why don't you try an Aeolus? Its the most favoured RDA for flavor among FT regulars. http://i.imgur.com/2XOExoP.jpg?1Have you tried the TC in your RX? This post has been edited by JimL: Dec 25 2015, 05:29 PM
gnomemaster
Dec 25 2015, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 05:28 PM) The name's Jim. The Indestructible is right up your alley. Can cloudsbro with it. I like my Snapdragon but I'd prefer more airflow in it. So I'll get a bellcap for it and drill some holes in it. The airflow might be ok for you though. What I like about it? Real easy to use and it doesn't leak at all. Why don't you try an Aeolus? Its the most favoured RDA for flavor among FT regulars. http://i.imgur.com/2XOExoP.jpg?1Have you tried the TC in your RX? havent bro, still outstation. hardly even vape oso lately haha. hmm, snapdragon looks appealing to me, never knew aeolus is good for flavor, but design wise is a bit cacat. snapdragon easy to build meh? 2 open end post build wise i still prefer 4 hole one, easier for noobs like me i like jimbo lehhhh.....or jimmy, or jim
iceman31
Dec 25 2015, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 25 2015, 04:36 PM) My VTC5 is actually rated at 15C which is equal to 40A. But there is always tests and stuff saying above 30A it gets really warm. So yeah my advice dont push your luck with above 30A build. QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 25 2015, 04:48 PM) I believe the VTC5 15C is more of a pulse rating rather than constant current discharge. For constant I believe they're rated @ 20A as per their data sheet but when vaping you're not going to be holding down the fire button for more than 5-10 seconds or so at a time anyway. alright guys, thanks for your feedback. now i can vape safely. previously i was on re wrap battery
rjb123
Dec 25 2015, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 25 2015, 05:45 PM) alright guys, thanks for your feedback. now i can vape safely. previously i was on re wrap battery I'll be on rewrapped batteries too after unwrapping mine and testing Not sure what to do with the fake ones I have now - probably get a bicycle light which takes 18650s