126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD VThirtyOne, #VapeResolutions2015 complete?

JimL
post Dec 25 2015, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 25 2015, 11:07 AM)
The deck were originally from velocity. Then some tanks adopted it, includes crius. Groffin also using the velocity deck but bigger deck.

It doesnt leak at all on my griffin for first trial. Because the deck is big, it just leave a thin layer of juice between the deck chamber and the glass tank, hence juice does not overflow.. Clever design
The four holes on the 2 posts came from the Velocity. Lots of atomizers already had 2 posts albeit with 2 holes in it.

The Griffin is based on the Crius. But with a larger deck and more airflow. They should have also copied the 2 in 1 airflow/juiceflow control of the Crius. Would have made the tank shorter. Maybe GeekVape weren't thick skinned enough to copy that. Lol.

Hows the build quality of the Griffin? The QC on the Crius is not good - lots had cracked insulators including mine.
What watts are you firing the Griffin at? With a smaller deck/chamber I get a good vape at 30W in the Crius.
I'll probably wait for the black Griffin.
Vail
post Dec 25 2015, 06:17 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 05:28 PM)
The name's Jim.

The Indestructible is right up your alley. Can cloudsbro with it.
I like my Snapdragon but I'd prefer more airflow in it. So I'll get a bellcap for it and drill some holes in it. The airflow might be ok for you though. What I like about it? Real easy to use and it doesn't leak at all.

Why don't you try an Aeolus? Its the most favoured RDA for flavor among FT regulars.

http://i.imgur.com/2XOExoP.jpg?1
Have you tried the TC in your RX?
noobs who claim RX works superb never uses TC like gnomemaster. laugh.gif

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 25 2015, 05:45 PM)
alright guys, thanks for your feedback.

now i can vape safely. previously i was on re wrap battery
YOLO. thumbup.gif
JimL
post Dec 25 2015, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 25 2015, 05:40 PM)
havent bro, still outstation. hardly even vape oso lately haha.

hmm, snapdragon looks appealing to me, never knew aeolus is good for flavor, but design wise is a bit cacat.
snapdragon easy to build meh? 2 open end post  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

build wise i still prefer 4 hole one, easier for noobs like me laugh.gif
i like jimbo lehhhh.....or jimmy, or jim whistling.gif
The posts in the Snapdragon can be changed to ones with vertical slits. I switched mine. Its included.
gnomemaster
post Dec 25 2015, 06:21 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 25 2015, 06:17 PM)
noobs who claim RX works superb never uses TC like gnomemasterlaugh.gif
YOLO.  thumbup.gif
oi, i say rx firing is superb, i never said anything about tc doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 06:18 PM)
The posts in the Snapdragon can be changed to ones with vertical slits. I switched mine. Its included.
oh can tukar one ka?? interesting hmm.gif
JimL
post Dec 25 2015, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 25 2015, 06:17 PM)
noobs who claim RX works superb never uses TC like gnomemasterlaugh.gif
Exactly why I asked!!

Vail
post Dec 25 2015, 06:32 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 25 2015, 06:21 PM)
oi, i say rx firing is superb, i never said anything about tc  doh.gif  doh.gif
oh can tukar one ka?? interesting  hmm.gif
same same la potato tomato. just kidding earlier hahaha wub.gif
gnomemaster
post Dec 25 2015, 06:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 25 2015, 06:32 PM)
same same la potato tomato. just kidding earlier hahaha  wub.gif
it's like saying eggs when fried is damn sedap, but when steam i ptuih!!! laugh.gif

eh potato mana ada sama tomato lololol
JimL
post Dec 25 2015, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 25 2015, 06:34 PM)
it's like saying eggs when fried is damn sedap, but when steam i ptuih!!! laugh.gif

You don't appreciate your D2 enough. Go compare TC with your D2 and RX. Then you'll appreciate your D2 a LOT more!!

gnomemaster
post Dec 25 2015, 06:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 06:39 PM)
You don't appreciate your D2 enough. Go compare TC with your D2 and RX. Then you'll appreciate your D2 a LOT more!!
ok. i will build titanium on my tfv4 nex week and try on both. i still have some love for my D2 man, my mini dripper setup drool.gif
DesmondYow
post Dec 25 2015, 07:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 25 2015, 10:13 AM)
Hyper Vape at Sungei Wang Plaza has it.
Thanks! Will get it and some for spares later, just bought tfv 4 and broke it within 12hours yawn.gif
Vail
post Dec 25 2015, 07:27 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 25 2015, 06:34 PM)

both are round. look at the bigger picture!
gnomemaster
post Dec 25 2015, 07:31 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Dec 25 2015, 07:27 PM)
both are round. look at the bigger picture!
Forgive me Vail for I have failed to see the bigger picture.

hallucinogen
post Dec 25 2015, 10:47 PM

86 posts

Yesterday bought the Griffin RTA rm90. Today go buy clapton wire from Vape69 for rm45 (why is this wire blardy expensive?).. Also bought Five Pawn Grandmaster (had to buy 12mg bcoz thats what left) from them, costs me RM88. Total damage rm223.. Then just now tried to coil the RTA with the clapton, only to find it is not as easy as i thought to use the wire.. After a few trial, wasted 5 strands of the blardy expensive wire, finally done with the build at 0.26ohm...

Then tried to vape it.. I feel like crying.. cry.gif

Cry bcoz it caused damage to my wallet, also cry bcoz the 12mg is too strong (usually use 6mg).. But most of all, bcoz it feel so nice! laugh.gif a few vape makes me feel like i had a plate of nasi lemak with lot of kacang in it.

Hard work paid off decently. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Dec 25 2015, 10:48 PM

hallucinogen
post Dec 25 2015, 11:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 06:07 PM)
The four holes on the 2 posts came from the Velocity. Lots of atomizers already had 2 posts albeit with 2 holes in it.

The Griffin is based on the Crius. But with a larger deck and more airflow. They should have also copied the 2 in 1 airflow/juiceflow control of the Crius. Would have made the tank shorter. Maybe GeekVape weren't thick skinned enough to copy that. Lol.

Hows the build quality of the Griffin? The QC on the Crius is not good - lots had cracked insulators including mine.
What watts are you firing the Griffin at? With a smaller deck/chamber I get a good vape at 30W in the Crius.
I'll probably wait for the black Griffin.
I can't find any flaw yet.. Workmanship imo very neat.. Similar to my uwell crown..

The only potential issue i learn about this tank is not too over tighten the top cap and the tank to the base.. It doesn't need to be screw until it hard stop. How to explain, it starts with screw threads and at the end there is o-ring, once u screw until reach the o-ring, thats enough..Happened to me this morning, the juice flow control stuck, and when i want to remove top cap to suck out juice, the middle post got unscrew instead and my juice spill out.. Then i need to disassemble everything.
Andy0625
post Dec 25 2015, 11:07 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 25 2015, 10:47 PM)
Yesterday bought the Griffin RTA rm90. Today go buy clapton wire from Vape69 for rm45 (why is this wire blardy expensive?).. Also bought Five Pawn Grandmaster (had to buy 12mg bcoz thats what left) from them, costs me RM88. Total damage rm223.. Then just now tried to coil the RTA with the clapton, only to find it is not as easy as i thought to use the wire.. After a few trial, wasted 5 strands of the blardy expensive wire, finally done with the build at 0.26ohm...

Then tried to vape it.. I feel like crying.. cry.gif

Cry bcoz it caused damage to my wallet, also cry bcoz the 12mg is too strong (usually use 6mg).. But most of all, bcoz it feel so nice! laugh.gif a few vape makes me feel like i had a plate of nasi lemak with lot of kacang in it.

Hard work paid off decently. laugh.gif
Holy crap, that looks amazing! I'm very attracted to things that are great in aesthetic value and the griffin tank with the black rx200 just nail that. Please take down the picture before more people get the poison. rolleyes.gif On a side note, just went to some local vape shop and bought myself a Jade Ice by juice machine. Quite nice except the flavor not really strong or we actually spoiled by those over-sweetened juice here? laugh.gif There's a quite a number of vape shop that closed down without a single display shelves anymore here in Johor Bahru. Things couldn't be more serious here.
JimL
post Dec 25 2015, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 25 2015, 11:03 PM)
I can't find any flaw yet.. Workmanship imo very neat.. Similar to my uwell crown..

The only potential issue i learn about this tank is not too over tighten the top cap and the tank to the base.. It doesn't need to be screw until it hard stop. How to explain, it starts with screw threads and at the end there is o-ring, once u screw until reach the o-ring, thats enough..Happened to me this morning, the juice flow control stuck, and when i want to remove top cap to suck out juice, the middle post got unscrew instead and my juice spill out.. Then i need to disassemble everything.
Wow, RM45 for Clapton wire is Penang "price gouging to the max" vape shop price! UD clapton? Got mine for around USD5 for 15ft. from China site. You can try Hyper Vape for UD wires - prices reasonable. Or ask Vail.

How many watts do you need to fire at to get a good vape? With clapton wires, above 60W?

hallucinogen
post Dec 26 2015, 12:02 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 25 2015, 11:42 PM)
Wow, RM45 for Clapton wire is Penang "price gouging to the max" vape shop price! UD clapton? Got mine for around USD5 for 15ft. from China site. You can try Hyper Vape for UD wires - prices reasonable. Or ask Vail.

How many watts do you need to fire at to get a good vape? With clapton wires, above 60W?
Yep, rm45 for 15 feet, thats from Vape69 at Bandar Tasik Permaisuri. @vail selling? How much? Would want to stock up more

Currently firing 50watt.. One thing about this coil tho, it quite slow to get hot, and then when it hot, it really do, and it takes sometime to cool down too.. Tank get hot.. Or maybe its just i did this coil wrongly
kuli2sahaja
post Dec 26 2015, 12:14 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 26 2015, 12:02 AM)
Yep, rm45 for 15 feet, thats from Vape69 at Bandar Tasik Permaisuri. @vail selling? How much? Would want to stock up more

Currently firing 50watt.. One thing about this coil tho, it quite slow to get hot, and then when it hot, it really do, and it takes sometime to cool down too.. Tank get hot.. Or maybe its just i did this coil wrongly
UD clapton wire is crap, seriously I doubt the kanthal used.
Try unwrapping the outer core,it is quite dirty and has a rough texture to it.
If you still plan on using it please at least dry fire and wash the coils at least once. I've tried it before and it had a very unpleasant metallic taste unless i dry fire and wash repeatedly.
If you want some better clapton wire try buying it from lightning vapes site, it is pricey but you have a few options from normal Claptons to fused and even nichrome.
When compared side by side you can definitely tell which is quality kanthal just from the colour.

Vail
post Dec 26 2015, 12:14 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Ah i dont have UD clapton, i do have UD twisted tho
JimL
post Dec 26 2015, 12:17 AM

If you're gonna stock up, may as well order everything from Fasttech. Stainless steel wires, Kanthal, Clapton in various gauges.
For Clapton wires, don't use a coiler. Just coil by hand - easy to get it tight.
No dry hits? Hows juice consumption? Lol!

kuli2sahaja
Cheapos like me don't wanna pay for shipping from Lightning Vapes! Lol

This post has been edited by JimL: Dec 26 2015, 12:21 AM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0323sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:20 PM