125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

ubeyou
post Dec 29 2015, 02:52 PM

DreamX
697 posts

Hi guys, should I uplift my existing FD and apply for the latest CIMB promotion? Is there any disadvantages?
cklimm
post Dec 29 2015, 03:31 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Dec 29 2015, 02:52 PM)
Hi guys, should I uplift my existing FD and apply for the latest CIMB promotion? Is there any disadvantages?
your accrued interest will burnt, be my guest.
wil-i-am
post Dec 29 2015, 04:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 29 2015, 03:31 PM)
Won't burn completely if stay > 3 mths
ubeyou
post Dec 29 2015, 05:21 PM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 29 2015, 03:31 PM)
Apparently when I tried to withdraw, it does include around 50% of my Accrued Interest, and after some calculations, it seems like It's better since I can earn more.
TANjb
post Dec 29 2015, 05:54 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 28 2015, 09:53 PM)
Most banks will never let you placed an existing funds at promo rates. You will have to move your money around if you want their promo rates.
I managed to retain my FD with the new promo in the past but have to top up 10% or 20% .
Ramjade
post Dec 29 2015, 06:05 PM

24,341 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Dec 29 2015, 05:54 PM)
I managed to retain my FD with the new promo in the past but have to top up 10% or 20% .
Well sometimes it is not easy for us average joes to fork out extra 10%/20%. Besides I am sure it is cheaper to fork out for IBFT to another bank and then get a BC and bring back to the bank. tongue.gif

A very good example is me. I can't fork out the RM1k/2k just like that out of thin air as my monies are locked in FD (last time). Heck, I have less than RM100 in my wallet. (I don't go anywhere, nor buy anything, so no need so much cash with me - no way I am asking my parents for that much money) ohmy.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Let's say RM10k
Topped up 10% or 20% = RM1k/RM2k

Online IBFT = RM0.53,
BC = RM2.xx - RM5.xx = Total < RM10
For <RM10, I got my FD at promo rates rclxms.gif

If I were to do your way of topping up, I would have never get any promo rates. laugh.gif
ubeyou
post Dec 29 2015, 07:07 PM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(TANjb @ Dec 29 2015, 05:54 PM)
Do you have to visit CIMB in order to topup the 10~20%? or there is an alternative way?
Ramjade
post Dec 29 2015, 07:11 PM

24,341 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Dec 29 2015, 07:07 PM)
Do you have to visit CIMB in order to topup the 10~20%? or there is an alternative way?
Most likely yes. If is not an eFD.

You can do it my way. No need to fork out 10-20%
Online IBFT = RM0.53,
BC = RM2.xx - RM5.xx = Total < RM10
For <RM10, I got my FD at promo rates

TANjb
post Dec 29 2015, 08:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Dec 29 2015, 07:07 PM)
Yes, you need to go to the bank and talk to the officer. In my case it was Ambank.
Whatsapp the officer a day earlier before the FD mature so that I know the amout need to top up.

magika
post Dec 29 2015, 09:35 PM

2,612 posts

Has anyone reported RHB promo 3 months 4.2% 15 or 18 months (not sure) 4.80% ?
Just had a glance while passing by Ipoh just now.

iloveusms
post Dec 29 2015, 09:38 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Dec 29 2015, 09:35 PM)
Has anyone reported RHB promo 3 months 4.2% 15 or 18 months (not sure) 4.80% ?
Just had a glance while passing by Ipoh just now.
effective 4.4% only,step up to 4.8%
poor man
post Dec 29 2015, 09:42 PM

217 posts

i place affin 3 mth 4.3% today..
promo until this mth...
i receive 5 day int form existing fd matured...

This post has been edited by poor man: Dec 29 2015, 09:47 PM
bbgoat
post Dec 29 2015, 10:24 PM

6,614 posts

Received SMS from AmBank on the 20" Condotti Superlight ABS Trolley Case per their FD promotion on early Nov. Have to collect before 1/2/2016. They will call/SMS when ready for collection rclxms.gif

http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...onthsTncEng.pdf

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Dec 29 2015, 10:31 PM
cklimm
post Dec 29 2015, 10:38 PM

2,337 posts

A relative of mine claims that HLB is offering 3 months 6.88%p.a via phone, she will go branch and ask, it will be great if its a pure fd
wil-i-am
post Dec 29 2015, 11:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 29 2015, 10:38 PM)
A relative of mine claims that HLB is offering 3 months 6.88%p.a via phone, she will go branch and ask, it will be great if its a pure fd
Dun think pure FD
Instead, either ILP or Insurance Savings
magika
post Dec 30 2015, 08:36 AM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(iloveusms @ Dec 29 2015, 09:38 PM)
effective 4.4% only,step up to 4.8%
Ok thanks. Next month have a few fd for deposit short term.

bbgoat
post Dec 30 2015, 08:54 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 29 2015, 10:38 PM)
I have received similar type of phone calls before. Not likely to be pure FD. Just tell u paying 6.88% pa interest but ask u to go to bank for more "details". But when queried more, may say or tell more but definitely not pure FD.

My HL RM did not provide any info on this 6.88%.

Do let us know more later. biggrin.gif

By the way, what is your next FD attack plan ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Dec 30 2015, 09:10 AM
bbgoat
post Dec 30 2015, 08:57 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Dec 30 2015, 08:36 AM)
Ok thanks. Next month have a few fd  for deposit short term.
After your hibernation, out for action already !! Waiting for new CNY promo ? hmm.gif

I am also waiting to see if 4.6% rate can be broken. biggrin.gif
cklimm
post Dec 30 2015, 09:47 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 30 2015, 08:54 AM)
I have received similar type of phone calls before. Not likely to be pure FD. Just tell u paying 6.88% pa interest but ask u to go to bank for more "details". But when queried more, may say or tell more but definitely not pure FD.

My HL RM did not provide any info on this 6.88%.

Do let us know more later.  biggrin.gif

By the way, what is your next FD attack plan ?  hmm.gif
No plan, suka put here, suka put there
frank76
post Dec 30 2015, 10:10 AM

132 posts

could any sifu can confirm that the Affin Bank 15mth 4.6% FD still available?

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:59 AM