QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:18 AM)
u should read post about 2 days ago on tis srr. also newspaper star have article oso.Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Jan 23 2016, 11:19 AM
895 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Jan 23 2016, 11:20 AM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
BNM may lower OPR soon, with this move, interest rate will be lowered also. In order to have higher interest rate, we need more people to default payment which will be causing banks to have lower cash flows.
Jan 23 2016, 11:25 AM
6,614 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 23 2016, 11:15 AM) We are just 1mth into 2016 Still so optimistic ! 11mths, many magical event can happen... haha Lets just wait n see.. since FD is also for wait n see money. Haha One thing for sure, almost all local bank are having promo FDs every month.. so the need to have $$$ is still there.. just tat BNM giv a breather for them to relieve them of 0.5% in SRR. Hiw many time can they reduce ? Is limited also.. 11mth.. tats very long u know.. my bet is till rnd of 2016. Haha For how much I LOVED for the OPR to go up, I am kind of pessimistic that OPR will goes up in 2nd qtr. Let see. Noted down your bet with cherroy. |
Jan 23 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 23 2016, 11:25 AM) Still so optimistic ! Up OPR are good, then everyday can get 150-200 people goes bankrupt For how much I LOVED for the OPR to go up, I am kind of pessimistic that OPR will goes up in 2nd qtr. Let see. Noted down your bet with cherroy. |
Jan 23 2016, 12:34 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
OPR hike, many mortgagee borrower will have hard time servicing the loan
Jan 23 2016, 12:34 PM
313 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Jan 23 2016, 12:38 PM
6,614 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
OPR hike, good and bad depending on people. Those without loans, happy
This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jan 23 2016, 12:47 PM |
Jan 23 2016, 12:47 PM
2,543 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 23 2016, 11:04 AM) I prefer in the middle - 9 months Just placed an FD yesterday at Alliance Bank 9 months 4.35%. I notice the FD cert is from 1/22 t0 10/22 where the maturity is on a Saturday. Just wondering if they would pay me the interests on the Sat and Sunday? On a side note, previously some sifu here told me need to earmark 10k for a month in SA for its PB status. Apparently the RM only ask for RM250 to open the SA, no need earmark for 10k. . |
Jan 23 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 23 2016, 12:47 PM) I prefer in the middle - 9 months Nope, 2 days considered burn.Just placed an FD yesterday at Alliance Bank 9 months 4.35%. I notice the FD cert is from 1/22 t0 10/22 where the maturity is on a Saturday. Just wondering if they would pay me the interests on the Sat and Sunday? On a side note, previously some sifu here told me need to earmark 10k for a month in SA for its PB status. Apparently the RM only ask for RM250 to open the SA, no need earmark for 10k. . That's the setback of paper FDs But think it on the bright side, online FD only 3.**%, so the 2 days lost are not that much. And best of all, I've been using maybank's online FD for the past 2 years |
Jan 23 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 23 2016, 12:47 PM) I prefer in the middle - 9 months on page 1 alliance bank was listed as paying interest for non working days. ask when u redeem your fd.Just placed an FD yesterday at Alliance Bank 9 months 4.35%. I notice the FD cert is from 1/22 t0 10/22 where the maturity is on a Saturday. Just wondering if they would pay me the interests on the Sat and Sunday? On a side note, previously some sifu here told me need to earmark 10k for a month in SA for its PB status. Apparently the RM only ask for RM250 to open the SA, no need earmark for 10k. . |
Jan 23 2016, 02:40 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 23 2016, 12:47 PM) I prefer in the middle - 9 months 9mths 4.35% ?Just placed an FD yesterday at Alliance Bank 9 months 4.35%. I notice the FD cert is from 1/22 t0 10/22 where the maturity is on a Saturday. Just wondering if they would pay me the interests on the Sat and Sunday? On a side note, previously some sifu here told me need to earmark 10k for a month in SA for its PB status. Apparently the RM only ask for RM250 to open the SA, no need earmark for 10k. . Shud be e-FD. Withdraw online |
Jan 23 2016, 04:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
107 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
hi there
does anybody knows whether when u withdraw your FD from UOB if there is any admin or bank fee inccured? I asked coz I kena from RHB and I know OCBC dun have such fees Thanks in advance |
Jan 23 2016, 04:58 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 23 2016, 12:47 PM) Just placed an FD yesterday at Alliance Bank 9 months 4.35%. I notice the FD cert is from 1/22 t0 10/22 where the maturity is on a Saturday. Just wondering if they would pay me the interests on the Sat and Sunday? On a side note, previously some sifu here told me need to earmark 10k for a month in SA for its PB status. Apparently the RM only ask for RM250 to open the SA, no need earmark for 10k. . For PB the minimum amount of 250k is in total placement : CASA,FD,UT, forex,etc. No need earmark. Unless there's a change in terms n conditions. |
Jan 23 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(hcolin @ Jan 23 2016, 04:57 PM) hi there no admin fees for uob and rhb. onli fees for banker's cheque, ibg/rentas. if take out cash, 0 fees.does anybody knows whether when u withdraw your FD from UOB if there is any admin or bank fee inccured? I asked coz I kena from RHB and I know OCBC dun have such fees Thanks in advance |
Jan 23 2016, 06:25 PM
418 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(yygo @ Jan 23 2016, 06:19 PM) MayBank issuing Banker's Check for FOC provided it is exactly the same amount at matured FD, whereas Public Bank charged me RM0.70 per BC (can lump up multiple matured FD into 1 BC for cost saving). |
Jan 23 2016, 07:31 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Anyone knows of any promo rate for 1 - 2 months?
Or best is Affin's board rate at 3.25%? |
Jan 23 2016, 07:38 PM
Jan 23 2016, 07:55 PM
Jan 23 2016, 07:56 PM
3,838 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Jan 23 2016, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 23 2016, 04:58 PM) Your FD in Alliance maturity date will be extended to the next working day ie on the following Monday; and interest paid accordingly. Nice...must remind the RM when i withdraw the FD in Oct. For PB the minimum amount of 250k is in total placement : CASA,FD,UT, forex,etc. No need earmark. Unless there's a change in terms n conditions. The TnC says must put 10k in Hybrid acc for PB. Apparently they are not enforcing it now. This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Jan 23 2016, 08:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:17 PM |