140 posts

QUOTE(hho84 @ Apr 21 2007, 09:10 PM)
Is about group loss relief right?
yeap it is regarding group relief
roy_pck
post Apr 23 2007, 05:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

something to share with all 2.6 candidates from T.Seelan from PAAC. Hope it comes out. rclxm9.gif
csc11
post Apr 24 2007, 04:44 PM

15 posts

today MIA come to my college and have a career talk. Beside that, its also sell a book name"budget commentary and tax information 2007" at that talk, RM5 each. How do you all find about this book? Does this book useful to the study of ACCA exam?
uhlaw
post Apr 24 2007, 06:58 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

i consider further my acca part 3 in sunway. Is sunway a recomendation? please advise
niu_niu
post Apr 24 2007, 11:35 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(csc11 @ Apr 24 2007, 04:44 PM)
today MIA come to my college and have a career talk. Beside that, its also sell a book name"budget commentary and tax information 2007" at that talk, RM5 each. How do you all find about this book? Does this book useful to the study of ACCA exam?
RM5 only mar....buy la....cheaper than our acca fees a lot....
But it will contained all the new updates that will be useful for paper 3.2 and paper 2.3.... icon_idea.gif
TScoolly
post Apr 25 2007, 07:03 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 22 2007, 10:34 PM)
relax la...hehe..any experience to share with me?
tell me more about it..
which paper is the toughest in ACCA part2 and part 3?
umm..frankly speaking...there are no specific paper that can be considered toughest in acca exam..becoz every ppl ability and talent is diff..hehe..

but generally in part 2,2.4 and 2.6 got the lower passing rate and paper 3.1 and 3.2 in part 3 as well...

Added on April 25, 2007, 7:10 pmif got tips don forget to share here a...hehe...

This post has been edited by coolly: Apr 25 2007, 07:10 PM
niu_niu
post Apr 26 2007, 12:20 PM

580 posts

Spotted topic for 3.7 June 2007 final sitting
1)Overseas investment shocking.gif
2)Forex rclxm9.gif
3)Demerger
4)Black & Scholes/Option pricing
5)Portfolio Theory
icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Apr 26 2007, 12:20 PM
florencensm
post Apr 26 2007, 02:56 PM

48 posts

hi! who got ACCA 2.1,2.2,2.3 tips? help me hoo! how to pass my exam
very scare?

Added on April 26, 2007, 2:58 pmwhich college is the best for 2.4,2.5,2.6? other than sunway? too expensive liao!

This post has been edited by florencensm: Apr 26 2007, 02:58 PM
rachelmay1402
post Apr 26 2007, 03:17 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 24 2007, 06:58 PM)
i consider further my acca part 3 in sunway. Is sunway a recomendation? please advise

good for advanced corporate reporting (paper3.6) teached by Miss Menon.
that's all i can say for now wink.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 27 2007, 09:38 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Apr 26 2007, 03:17 PM)
good for advanced corporate reporting (paper3.6) teached by Miss Menon.
that's all i can say for now  wink.gif
what about others part 3 papers? only average? Is it true that ftms lecturers are good in teaching part 3 papers?
niu_niu
post Apr 27 2007, 04:18 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(florencensm @ Apr 26 2007, 02:56 PM)
hi! who got ACCA 2.1,2.2,2.3 tips? help me hoo! how to pass my exam
very scare?

Added on April 26, 2007, 2:58 pmwhich college is the best for 2.4,2.5,2.6? other than sunway? too expensive liao!
No tips yet. Pls refer PAGE 1 1st before posting!! All info is there...

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2007, 09:38 AM)
what about others part 3 papers? only average? Is it true that ftms lecturers are good in teaching part 3 papers?
No necessary coz kasturi also good.... icon_idea.gif
b3llad0nna
post Apr 28 2007, 01:44 PM

66 posts

hey anyone doing 2.4 here? Could ya suggest a lecturer good for revision? besides Chow KIm Tai.. any other gud 2.4 lecturers?

anyone been taught under chan tze kang before?whats his style like?

and how much is revision in paac ah? for 2.3 ...

niu_niu
post Apr 28 2007, 06:26 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Apr 28 2007, 01:44 PM)
hey anyone doing 2.4 here? Could ya suggest a lecturer good for revision? besides Chow KIm Tai.. any other gud 2.4 lecturers?

anyone been taught under chan tze kang before?whats his style like?

and how much is revision in paac ah? for 2.3 ...
Go for andrew pang loh... icon_idea.gif
roy_pck
post Apr 29 2007, 12:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

go for Chan Tze Kang IRC lo....i attended his 2.4 2nd term normal class + IRC last sitting....damn good...he makes everything very logical...and i passed in 1st attempt!! rclxm9.gif

in fact im also taking his 3.3 classes this sitting thumbup.gif
csbok
post Apr 29 2007, 08:40 PM

60 posts

tumpang...
wil it be tough for a student without accounting background study ACCA?
any recommendation?
HBK
post Apr 29 2007, 08:42 PM

Validating
135 posts

Exam tips FOR Paper 3.3

Suggested practice questions from the BPP Practice and Revision Kit (2007 edition) are shown after the relevant area. Remember also that questions drawn from the 2003, 2004 and 2005 exam sittings, which are not contained in the 2007 P&R Kit but can be taken off www.accaglobal.com, are also an excellent source of preparation.

General: The exam will be time pressured and careful planning is required to ensure marks are maximised in time allowed. The examiner has examined some of the key topic areas in a very practical way but this has often looked unusually challenging on first read through.

There were some be new areas in the syllabus from June 2006 which the examiner has already included in the latest paper;

Ansoff's growth vector matrix
BCG matrix
Porter's five forces model

Section A

To date the large question in this section has contained some elements of budgeting (short term planning) and recently it has also examined return on investment. This will be heavily numerical with a small written element.

2007 P&R Kit Questions: Short term Planning; 64 Privmed, 63 Motor Breakdown Services, Activity 52 Based Budgeting: Return on Investment; 29 Bennettplc, 25 WSS and EA.

The shorter question has often tackled some element of performance measurement with the majority of the marks being for numerical analysis.

2007 P&R Kit Questions: 40 Eatwell Restaurant, 39 Scotia Health Consultants

Section B

There is usually a high discursive element in this section with 2 questions being wholly or heavily discursive. If it has not made an appearance in Section A performance measurement will make an appearance here it may even appear if it has already been seen in Section A.

Many of the modern management and management accounting techniques have been examined here;

2007 P&R Kit Questions: 12 Csix, 8 Costs and Quality

Numerical topics do still appear in this area, topics that such as transfer pricing (which can also include qualitative issues) can be complexand confusing on first read, as can questions relating to and uncertainty in decision-making.

2007 P&R Kit Questions: 74 Able and Baker, 60 Tannadens Division, 69 Alocin, 5 Make or Buy

Relevant Articles:
The examiner has often used his most recent article to set a question. Look out for his articles and make sure you read and understand them.

To date (Jan 2007) his latest article was in April 2006 and related to the new areas of the syllabus.

Health Warning! The examiners deliberately try to avoid question spotting. Just because a question featured last time, doesn't mean it won't feature this time. Use the tips as areas to have a good look at, but remember that no one knows what is in the exam, apart from the examiner. Your safest bet is to achieve good syllabus coverage in your revision, as the examiner aims to do in the exam

niu_niu
post Apr 29 2007, 08:44 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(csbok @ Apr 29 2007, 08:40 PM)
tumpang...
wil it be tough for a student without accounting background study ACCA?
any recommendation?
Not necessary true. Anyway, u need 2 go thru CAT b4 u can study for ACCA directly. CAT is the foundation for those who didnt hv accounting knowledge. Anyway, ACCA is not a 'wood' i.e only pure accounting. It got other elements to develop for eg finance, law, tax, mgmt accounting and strategic skills. Need a combination of many knowledge such as maths, logic thinking, rational thinking etc.....

Added on April 29, 2007, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(HBK @ Apr 29 2007, 08:42 PM)
Exam tips  FOR Paper 3.3

All the tips is out ? Released by BPP? How bout ftc? Did u check it? Thx

Added on April 29, 2007, 8:47 pmAnyone going for Michael Marwaning 3.5 IRC for june 07 exam? Got notes or not...I heard his notes quite good....so...ehm ehm...hehe

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Apr 29 2007, 08:47 PM
HBK
post Apr 30 2007, 02:19 AM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 29 2007, 08:44 PM)

All the tips is out ? Released by BPP? How bout ftc? Did u check it? Thx

Added on April 29, 2007, 8:47 pmAnyone going for Michael Marwaning 3.5 IRC for june 07 exam? Got notes or not...I heard his notes quite good....so...ehm ehm...hehe
ya..FTC already out and so as BPP..check it out..

yhtan
post Apr 30 2007, 02:17 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Apr 30 2007, 02:19 AM)
ya..FTC already out and so as BPP..check it out..
according to your tips
can i ask where is it from?
i still can't find any from FTC or BPP sweat.gif
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 30 2007, 02:29 PM

268 posts

Got any tips for noob subject? 1.2 and 1.3
Asking behalf of my gf de tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top