126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Business ACCA (v2)

[cheehwa]
post Apr 17 2007, 10:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Apr 17 2007, 01:15 PM)
I am TARC Advance Diploma Financial accounting cum ACCA graduate.

TARC Advanced Diploma works like that, First year, Paoer 2.3-2.6 is fully internal assessed. After u pass these 4 papers, u can claim full exemption from ACCA. (However, u can not opt for Oxford Brooke Degree)

The 2nd year, u need sit to 2 optional papers &  3 core papers internally.
Whetner u opt for external papers, its lie on ur own choice!! U may also opt for 3 months degree programme with UK Shelfied University after u pass ur Advanced Diploma!! (the cost RM35K)

The good thing about this is if u don't get ACCA, u still can have Adcanced Diploma certificate/UK degree.

About TARC lecturers quality, I would said "Don't be too expecting on lecturers" if u come to TARC.

Hope this help
thanks alot...hehe
HBK
post Apr 18 2007, 12:20 AM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Apr 17 2007, 10:16 PM)
Yeah.. i would like to know that too.. Even Hannah didnt answer whoz the tutor right now.. Btw, how long is tht revision.?
its from 9am-5pm..for both days..

roy_pck
post Apr 18 2007, 01:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

exam is near....7 weeks to go..damn worry n stress now...arghhhhh!!!! sad.gif
ysl89
post Apr 18 2007, 02:19 PM

40 posts

Hello. I've heard that those who did diploma and advanced diploma at TARC can be exempted from taking ACCA paper 1 n 2. I am a SPM leaver. So can I go for the diploma course with my SPM qualifications or must I do my CAT first?
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 18 2007, 08:43 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 18 2007, 01:11 PM)
Adui.. start countdown already? laugh.gif

Stress wei! Stress! Must release some! *Run off to tear CKF's Advanced Taxation textbook* rclxm9.gif
[cheehwa]
post Apr 18 2007, 09:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ysl89 @ Apr 18 2007, 02:19 PM)
Hello. I've heard that those who did diploma and advanced diploma at TARC can be exempted from taking ACCA paper 1 n 2. I am a SPM leaver. So can I go for the diploma course with my SPM qualifications or must I do my CAT first?
i'm studying diploma in accouting in TARC...
diploma is a 2 years course however CAT just a year course...
both also get exemption from ACCA..
diploma get exmepted ACCA part 1 and ACCA part 2-2 papers.
on other hand, CAT only exempted ACCA part1 only
when in advance diploma there will be internal and external papers u have handle,other colleges only external..

hope this can help...
come to TARC...hehe

ysl89
post Apr 19 2007, 11:12 AM

40 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 18 2007, 09:30 PM)
when in advance diploma there will be internal and external papers u have handle,other colleges only external..
hope this can help...
come to TARC...hehe
Thanks. It did help. I'm planning to got to TARC for accounting. So to go for my diploma must I finish my STPM first or can I join after SPM?
[cheehwa]
post Apr 19 2007, 12:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ysl89 @ Apr 19 2007, 11:12 AM)
Thanks. It did help. I'm planning to got to TARC for accounting. So to go for my diploma      must I finish my STPM first or can I join after SPM?
after spm can apply requirement is 5 credits if i not mistaken..
i don't know whether still can apply for TARC anot the open day is over
i think TARC would accept any student who ever wanted to study
hehe

if after STPM,i guess u can directly get into diploma in accounting year 2 or either choose diploma in financial accounting
but straight away get into diploma in accounting using ur SPM qualification is more better,no need so suffer so much

where u from?
coming to KL campus?
ysl89
post Apr 19 2007, 05:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 19 2007, 12:29 PM)
after spm can apply requirement is 5 credits if i not mistaken..
i don't know whether still can apply for TARC anot the open day is over
i think TARC would accept any student who ever wanted to study
hehe

if after STPM,i guess u can directly get into diploma in accounting year 2 or either choose diploma in financial accounting
but straight away get into diploma in accounting using ur SPM qualification is more better,no need so suffer so much

where u from?
coming to KL campus?
Which campus is the best place for diploma? I think the deadline is over..die la..can I enter in the middle ah? hehe..no planning..
~~5ive~~
post Apr 19 2007, 06:01 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 18 2007, 09:30 PM)
hope this can help...
come to TARC...hehe
u 1st year or 2nd year? Im SPM 06 and this may im going to study at tarc kl. need help from u guys....thx a lot...
[cheehwa]
post Apr 19 2007, 11:52 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ysl89 @ Apr 19 2007, 05:37 PM)
Which campus is the best place for diploma? I think the deadline is over..die la..can I enter in the middle ah? hehe..no planning..
of course is the main campus..hehe..u better check it out quick..

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Apr 19 2007, 06:01 PM)
u 1st year or 2nd year? Im SPM 06 and this may im going to study at tarc kl. need help from u guys....thx a lot...
i'm 2nd yr going to graduate this april..
o ic..
what help u need?
haha
if u wanna score very good better be hardworking..
and when u're here,lecturers n tutors always will tell about ur study way
don't MEMORIZE!!!
my advice is...
STUDY SMART,PLAY HARD!!
and accounting need more practice!!
anyway see u around TARC
hehe

niel82
post Apr 20 2007, 01:22 PM

107 posts

Hi guys,

hope sum1 help me here.. im studying 2.3 paper myself.. and i think it will b much better if i join the revision class.. is there any gud revision class out there.. ? pls recommend.. tq ^^
TScoolly
post Apr 20 2007, 05:51 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 17 2007, 01:42 AM)
coolly,normally which website u refer to get the exam tips?
normally is bpp and ftc...

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 17 2007, 12:27 PM)
is it?but TARC is premier plus ACCA..i knew there will be have internal and external papers
is it we having external in other college or in TARC?
hello,u from TARC?
may u tell me more detail about TARC advance diploma?
hehe
the external u can choose to have in tarc or any other exam centre...

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Apr 17 2007, 10:16 PM)
Yeah.. i would like to know that too.. Even Hannah didnt answer whoz the tutor right now.. Btw, how long is tht revision.?
why so secretive one ha... brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 18 2007, 01:11 PM)
aiyo...still long la....keep up and study consistantly ..hehe.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 18 2007, 08:43 PM)
Adui.. start countdown already? laugh.gif

Stress wei! Stress! Must release some! *Run off to tear CKF's Advanced Taxation textbook*  rclxm9.gif
he will be very sad... laugh.gif

QUOTE(niel82 @ Apr 20 2007, 01:22 PM)
Hi guys,

hope sum1 help me here.. im studying 2.3 paper myself.. and i think it will b much better if i join the revision class.. is there any gud revision class out there.. ? pls recommend.. tq ^^
i think in kl there are few options,siva nair,low chin ann,ms kok,alan yeo and fatimah from mc orange if not mistaken...
rachelmay1402
post Apr 21 2007, 02:37 AM

140 posts

i was wondering which area did the latest article by Mr Richard is relevant to the paper 3.2 for the coming sitting examination? some he said examinable from dec 2007 and some..... huh.gif shakehead.gif hmm.gif and why the McOrange and Kasturi website cannot be opened???

This post has been edited by rachelmay1402: Apr 21 2007, 02:40 AM
niu_niu
post Apr 21 2007, 07:26 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 19 2007, 11:52 PM)
of course is the main campus..hehe..u better check it out quick..
i'm 2nd yr going to graduate this april..
o ic..
what help u need?
haha
if u wanna score very good better be hardworking..
and when u're here,lecturers n tutors always will tell about ur study way
don't MEMORIZE!!!
my advice is...
STUDY SMART,PLAY HARD!!
and accounting need more practice!!
anyway see u around TARC
hehe
eh...are u diploma student.
If i were u, i also feel that diploma student are much better because the level is different compared to advanced diploma.....
In adv diploma cum acca, it's a horror i can say esp the final level. Some of the lecturers were lousy and cant disseminate lecture well. Against all odds, need 2 go classes outside n double work summore for us! Again, one i thk notice tarc really like to hire those retired part time lecturer to work for tarc after they retired from their non-lecturing job. I guess that's really not good bcoz they really dont understand the acca itself. I admit that i want 2 learn something from taking acca. But in tarc lecturers wont teach u the strategy to tackle acca Q...summore, they r lecturers even didnt notice that FTC exam kit answers was directly copied from ACCA examiners and they claimed that some of the answers are not good and got mistakes bcoz written by FTC tutors!!! Can u imagine how naive some of them? As far as i know, only BPP answers is written by BPP tutors.. notworthy.gif must respect them d....Also, i thk the school didnt want to do something about it and cont to drag the problem like that. That's y the "tuition culture" still exist around tarc after so many years. I dont know how long this will continue....again, some lecturers like to quote things from CIMA and taught in ACCA syllabus...can u imagine what i will get for exams? I appreciate that bcoz maybe he wanted to give us more info but does acca SBPD and CIMA biz strategy (i thk the final part of CIMA) is the same in terms of content? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Apr 21 2007, 02:37 AM)
i was wondering which area did the latest article by Mr Richard is relevant to the paper 3.2 for the coming sitting examination? some he said examinable from dec 2007 and some..... huh.gif  shakehead.gif  hmm.gif and why the McOrange and Kasturi website cannot be opened???
I can surve ar....
hho84
post Apr 21 2007, 09:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Apr 21 2007, 02:37 AM)
i was wondering which area did the latest article by Mr Richard is relevant to the paper 3.2 for the coming sitting examination? some he said examinable from dec 2007 and some..... huh.gif  shakehead.gif  hmm.gif and why the McOrange and Kasturi website cannot be opened???
Is about group loss relief right?

This post has been edited by hho84: Apr 21 2007, 09:13 PM
roy_pck
post Apr 22 2007, 01:37 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

therefore i think group relief is most probably coming out this sitting rolleyes.gif
owenwong84
post Apr 22 2007, 07:30 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 21 2007, 07:26 PM)
If i were u, i also feel that diploma student are much better because the level is different compared to advanced diploma.....
In adv diploma cum acca, it's a horror i can say esp the final level. Some of the lecturers were lousy and cant disseminate lecture well. Against all odds, need 2 go classes outside n double work summore for us! Again, one i thk notice tarc really like to hire those retired part time lecturer to work for tarc after they retired from their non-lecturing job. I guess that's really not good bcoz they really dont understand the acca itself. I admit that i want 2 learn something from taking acca. But in tarc lecturers wont teach u the strategy to tackle acca Q...summore, they r lecturers even didnt notice that FTC exam kit answers was directly copied from ACCA examiners and they claimed that some of the answers are not good and got mistakes bcoz written by FTC tutors!!! Can u imagine how naive some of them? As far as i know, only BPP answers is written by BPP tutors.. notworthy.gif must respect them d....Also, i thk the school didnt want to do something about it and cont to drag the problem like that. That's y the "tuition culture" still exist around tarc after so many years. I dont know how long this will continue....again, some lecturers like to quote things from CIMA and taught in ACCA syllabus...can u imagine what i will get for exams? I appreciate that bcoz maybe he wanted to give us more info but does acca SBPD and CIMA biz strategy (i thk the final part of CIMA) is the same in terms of content?  icon_idea.gif
I can surve ar....
laugh.gif laugh.gif Brother... relax man. Don't be too stresss.... Hopefully everyone pass their SBPD lah. We'r in the same boat boss..
[cheehwa]
post Apr 22 2007, 10:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 21 2007, 07:26 PM)
In adv diploma cum acca, it's a horror i can say esp the final level. Some of the lecturers were lousy and cant disseminate lecture well. Against all odds, need 2 go classes outside n double work summore for us! Again, one i thk notice tarc really like to hire those retired part time lecturer to work for tarc after they retired from their non-lecturing job. I guess that's really not good bcoz they really dont understand the acca itself. I admit that i want 2 learn something from taking acca. But in tarc lecturers wont teach u the strategy to tackle acca Q...summore, they r lecturers even didnt notice that FTC exam kit answers was directly copied from ACCA examiners and they claimed that some of the answers are not good and got mistakes bcoz written by FTC tutors!!! Can u imagine how naive some of them? As far as i know, only BPP answers is written by BPP tutors.. notworthy.gif must respect them d....Also, i thk the school didnt want to do something about it and cont to drag the problem like that. That's y the "tuition culture" still exist around tarc after so many years. I dont know how long this will continue....again, some lecturers like to quote things from CIMA and taught in ACCA syllabus...can u imagine what i will get for exams? I appreciate that bcoz maybe he wanted to give us more info but does acca SBPD and CIMA biz strategy (i thk the final part of CIMA) is the same in terms of content?  icon_idea.gif
I can surve ar....
relax la...hehe..any experience to share with me?
tell me more about it..
which paper is the toughest in ACCA part2 and part 3?

niu_niu
post Apr 23 2007, 10:23 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 22 2007, 10:34 PM)
relax la...hehe..any experience to share with me?
tell me more about it..
which paper is the toughest in ACCA part2 and part 3?
Haa....suddenly got fire in my eyes....
I didnt take paper 2 b4 for external....so, cant answer u
For paper 3...most difficult will be all d paper 3! Nothing is esay! laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:42 PM