Business ACCA (v2)

ahkun
post Dec 15 2006, 01:25 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Dec 15 2006, 10:50 AM)
i just received PAAC structure fees,regarding paper 3.1, there is a lecturer T.Seelan a FCCA.teaching experience 12years in auditing..etc.. since philip woo class well be jointly lecture by Jackson Chan..both of them will teach 3.1..and sheila class that is quite pack..so,any one had experience with this PAAC t.seelan guy lecturer?he left paac (cant remember which year,and now,he's back
pls log on to www.ksacitycampus.com (under ACCA-Lecturer)

u can find Mr.Jackson Chan profile. Quite OK.

16 years experience of lecturing and seminar presentation in auditing,strategic management ................................

OK already. Lecturer is 50% and Urself (hardwork) is 50% .
if u had good lecturer but if u didn't study hard, also not use , right ?? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
G[a]rY
post Dec 15 2006, 01:47 PM

Validating
263 posts

Haha, nice update, our cutie advisor.. thumbup.gif (i meant the post starter)

aikz, y kasturi got two exact same website..??
www.citycampus.biz
www.ksacitycampus.com
ahkun
post Dec 15 2006, 01:57 PM

72 posts

All this sitting exam questions can be view on ACCA website already.

But no mood to view. rclxub.gif sweat.gif vmad.gif
ChaSm
post Dec 15 2006, 02:04 PM

234 posts

First off, Nice work Coolly on the first post.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

maybe you should consider including menon's 2.5 and 3.6?? It's really good in my opinion.. But i don't know how does it fare in comparison with other tuition providers though
Chaned
post Dec 15 2006, 02:33 PM

22 posts

Nice to meet u...
I dun have any accounting background....
So i will start from Part 1...
Where are u studying?
I'm doing it in Segi for the first 2 paper..
Lazy to look for college anymore....
Chaned
post Dec 15 2006, 03:13 PM

22 posts

How about 1.1, 1.2 and 1.3?
I am new and dun have any info?
Please help....Tq
xcrue
post Dec 15 2006, 03:18 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

yaHOO...!!
im going 2 work in Moores Rowland next MOnday
Irresistible
post Dec 15 2006, 04:00 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 15 2006, 03:18 PM)
yaHOO...!!
How's the pay ?? Mind share??

xcrue
post Dec 15 2006, 04:34 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

u got PM.

MR going 2 revise all salary and every employee's ranking smile.gif.goodnews
TScoolly
post Dec 15 2006, 06:05 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 15 2006, 01:25 PM)
pls log on to www.ksacitycampus.com (under ACCA-Lecturer)

u can find Mr.Jackson Chan profile. Quite OK.

16 years experience of lecturing and seminar presentation in auditing,strategic management ................................

OK already. Lecturer is 50% and Urself (hardwork) is 50% .
if u had good lecturer but if u didn't study hard, also not use , right ?? rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
ya.i agree with wat u said lecturer sometime jus play a part in the study...

i have met some lecturers that i don't feel very good...but yet i still motivate myself that no matter how the lecturer is ,i still need to pass the paper,i cannot fail the paper jus becoz of him or her...

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 15 2006, 01:47 PM)
Haha, nice update, our cutie advisor..  thumbup.gif (i meant the post starter)

aikz, y kasturi got two exact same website..??
www.citycampus.biz
www.ksacitycampus.com
thanks... blush.gif
i believe they have a new website with their name on it..so that easier for searching....

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 15 2006, 01:57 PM)
All this sitting exam questions can be view on ACCA website already.

But no mood to  view. rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  vmad.gif
shd i upload here for u all to see ya? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 15 2006, 02:04 PM)
First off, Nice work Coolly on the first post..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

maybe you should consider including menon's 2.5 and 3.6?? It's really good in my opinion.. But i don't know how does it fare in comparison with other tuition providers though
thanks...i already included her in... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Chaned @ Dec 15 2006, 03:13 PM)
Please help....Tq
wat info u want?
u want me to included recoemmended lecturer for part 1 as well?

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 15 2006, 04:34 PM)
u got PM.

MR going 2 revise all salary and every employee's ranking smile.gif.goodnews
i also want to know leh...pm me ya... thumbup.gif
rachelmay1402
post Dec 15 2006, 06:08 PM

140 posts

Mr Michael for paper 3.5 is in Kasturi or Ftms? and do i need to pay for any extra $$$ to buy note? what type of study environment there?

yaHOO...!!
congratulation wor rclxms.gif where is this audit firm actually? i think is time to know where is the common area where all the audit firm are? i heard mostly is situated in Damansara area isn't it? good information for those who just completed ACCA too

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 15 2006, 02:04 PM)
First off, Nice work Coolly on the first post..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i totally agree Miss Menon is good in 2.5 and 3.6. great note, dedicated lecturing session and socrates way of taming the student. student who wish to go sunway shd find out about her... icon_rolleyes.gif

Post merged by darkages
b3llad0nna
post Dec 15 2006, 06:42 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 15 2006, 06:08 PM)
Mr Michael for paper 3.5 is in Kasturi or Ftms? and do i need to pay for any extra $$$ to buy note? what type of study environment there?
You mean Michael Mainwaring?? he lectures in McOrange, but Only for Intensive Revision classes .
Joel718
post Dec 15 2006, 07:11 PM

121 posts

halo 2 all those will-b-CAT/ACCA students.......

as there arent many info bout sunway here.....i try2 help as much as i cud la....

sunway is famous coz its reputation as premier plus status mah !!! tats y there r lots of SPM n STPM top students studyin here....12A1's....10A1's....11A1's in spm in sunway is quite common.....if ur used 2 studyin wf top students as a motivator 2 urself....then sunway is a gud place 4 u.....

sunway's lecturers i wont mention much....coz im currently in CAT standard oni....u hv 2 experience it urself.....actually ACCA is 80 % depends on self hard work.....if d lecurers r not gud....then u hv 2 find other sources 2 get more info.......notes fr other prominent lecturers in kl?? haha

hostel ?? stayin outside ?? its all ur choice regards 2 money n time.....if u stay in apartment ( hostel ) its cheaper n time saving....if u stay in condo ( hostel )...its expensive bt near 2 d college......

stayin outside...hehe.......ther r lots of apartments around sunway.....mentari court... lagoon perdana....lagoon view.....indah villa......spectrum....if u hv transport.....stayin anywher is not much diff......

d environment in sunway is v gud 4 studyin.....

jz my 2 cents
eternalflame
post Dec 15 2006, 09:35 PM

47 posts

yaHOO...!!
wow, hows the pay? hehe. u finished your ACCA already?
toroyuki
post Dec 15 2006, 09:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Chaned @ Dec 15 2006, 03:13 PM)
Please help....Tq
me too.. i registered this 3 papers at FTMS
starting on 2 January...
just get opinion from my frends who study bef smile.gif
the lecturer at this coll
for 1.1 is Mary Margaret
1.2 is Chin Ann
1.3 is Francis

so you registered any college alr?

yaHOO...!!
Congratulation.. but may i know wat company is tat?
sweat.gif

QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Dec 14 2006, 07:34 PM)
Actually I was thinking..since this Forum has the facility of POLLing.. Maybe we shud start a Poll..maybe we can start with lecturers? and we can Vote for the Best lecturers?

Hehe ..sumthing Like that ..Just to get everyone to participate! Fun rite! rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
good idea at least wont keep on asking the same question again thumbup.gif no choice ah i am new to ACCA i also ask this question before haa

QUOTE(bonbonba @ Dec 14 2006, 09:37 PM)
Hi, I would like to take 2.6 in Mcorange, can any1 tell me how much is the tuition fee for fulltime student n how big the class is?Thank you
The fees is: January Intake - 1st term RM380
- 2nd term RM500
February Intake - RM690
RC - RM300

This is what i get from the enrol form they send to me lor rolleyes.gif but the class big or not i don know coz i never been there bef tongue.gif

[Geminist note: Posts merged]

This post has been edited by Geminist: Dec 15 2006, 10:56 PM
bonbonba
post Dec 15 2006, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(toroyuki @ Dec 15 2006, 10:29 PM)
The fees is: January Intake - 1st term RM380
                                        - 2nd term RM500
                  February Intake - RM690
                  RC - RM300

This is what i get from the enrol form they send to me lor rolleyes.gif but the class big or not i don know coz i never been there bef tongue.gif
Y 1st term n 2nd term ? Is there any different?
oriqueen
post Dec 15 2006, 11:18 PM

60 posts

[quote=toroyuki,Dec 15 2006, 09:57 PM]
me too.. i registered this 3 papers at FTMS
starting on 2 January...
just get opinion from my frends who study bef smile.gif
the lecturer at this coll
for 1.1 is Mary Margaret
1.2 is Chin Ann
1.3 is Francis

so you registered any college alr?

Gooood choice oh for 1.2 smile.gif haha....

[quote=bonbonba,Dec 15 2006, 10:52 PM]Y 1st term n 2nd term ? Is there any different?

[/quote]

1st term is the course until the "before" ACCA results release.
So, 2nd term is for after the results result.
So, it's like instalment plan lor... a flexibility for students to choose i guess

[Geminist note: Posts merged. Please use the edit button !]
rachelmay1402
post Dec 15 2006, 11:28 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Joel718 @ Dec 15 2006, 07:11 PM)
halo 2 all those will-b-CAT/ACCA students.......

as there arent many info bout sunway here.....i try2 help as much as i cud la....

sunway is famous coz its reputation as premier plus status mah !!! tats y there r lots of SPM n STPM top students studyin here....12A1's....10A1's....11A1's in spm in sunway is quite common.....if ur used 2 studyin wf top students as a motivator 2 urself....then sunway is a gud place 4 u.....

sunway's lecturers i wont mention much....coz im currently in CAT standard oni....u hv 2 experience it urself.....actually ACCA is 80 % depends on self hard work.....if d lecurers r not gud....then u hv 2 find other sources 2 get more info.......notes fr other prominent lecturers in kl?? haha

hostel ?? stayin outside ?? its all ur choice regards 2 money n time.....if u stay in apartment ( hostel ) its cheaper n time saving....if u stay in condo ( hostel )...its expensive bt near 2 d college......

stayin outside...hehe.......ther r lots of apartments around sunway.....mentari court... lagoon perdana....lagoon view.....indah villa......spectrum....if u hv transport.....stayin anywher is not much diff......

d environment in sunway is v gud 4 studyin.....

jz my 2 cents

good introduction lor...just want to add some on top that...sunway library is also another attractive place with a helpful librarian ;there are internet access and lots of revision book which might help in someway & the air-cond there definitely make you awake because it is really super cold

there are lots of benches where student get to do some study group with each other and are normally ACCA student .

talking about public transport. yup there are "mini bus"-cost 80cents per trip and lots lots of taxis. i believe this is an important facility to most of the student in sunway.

to all the juniors who are going to sunway coming this sitting, it will be a great study experience.

angel1010
post Dec 15 2006, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 15 2006, 11:28 PM)
good introduction lor...just want to add some on top that...sunway library is also another attractive place with a helpful librarian ;there are internet access and lots of revision book which might help in someway & the air-cond there definitely make you awake because it is really super cold

there are lots of benches where student get to do some study group with each other and are normally ACCA student .

talking about public transport. yup there are "mini bus"-cost 80cents per trip and lots lots of taxis. i believe this is an important facility to most of the student in sunway.

to all the juniors who are going to sunway coming this sitting, it will be a great study experience.
Hi, what about parkings in Sunway college?
Everyday have to pay rm2 very expensive ler. Got any other choise ar?

rachelmay1402
post Dec 16 2006, 12:08 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(angel1010 @ Dec 15 2006, 11:42 PM)
Hi, what about parkings in Sunway college?
Everyday have to pay rm2 very expensive ler. Got any other choise ar?
unless you come early where there are plenty of carpark outside the sunway college...normally student will park near the medan makan or even further up just to save the rm2 per day.

i am aware that there is monthly pass which is cheaper compare to pay daily. but you need to ask the information centre or the finance payment (where we pay our fee) whether this is still applicable. i saw the information on the announcement board near the lift few months ago. hope this will help laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:27 AM