179 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 一长串的心愿 |
Sep 2 2007, 10:18 PM
66 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KayHell =) |
Hey anyone doing/done the OBU Degree in here? Can you guys share sum Info about it...
Average tuition fee ? Is it possible for me to join the OBU programme in any of the colleges now?? Or is there a certain Intake for OBU in colleges? How does the RAP been done? How do they calculate your aggregate? How do they class you into honours or 2nd class etc etc?? Do they have an award ceremony in KL for it? or do they just send u the Degree certification thru mail like the ACCA cert??? and any other information u'd like to share will be very veryyyyyyyyyy helpful This post has been edited by b3llad0nna: Sep 2 2007, 10:20 PM |
Sep 2 2007, 10:55 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Anyone can help me here"?
May i know can i take paper F2, F3, F4 and F5 together in paper-based in tis dec07 session? i'm not quite understand for new syllbus. i fail those papers for last sitting. i just received my examination entry form, anyone can explain brieftly for me for the notes below: [ If you also wish to sit examinations at the forthcoming paper-based session you may then enter to sit the balance of examinations from the four allowed per cycle at paper-based session. eg if you indicate that you wish to sit F2 and F3 by CBE, you can then enter to sit F1 and any one paper from F4-F9 at the paper-based examination session. ] Is that means i need to sit my F2 and F3 by CBE then i can sit for F4 F5 at paper-based in tis dec07 session? thanks |
Sep 2 2007, 11:34 PM
Validating
135 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(littlediana @ Aug 31 2007, 11:44 PM) P3,P1 doesnt have previous sitting..Buy new FTC text book..,BPP rev.kits,BPP pocket notes.. Added on September 2, 2007, 11:38 pm QUOTE(littlediana @ Sep 1 2007, 11:25 AM) which is more easier to score and pass for self study papers in ACCA P1,P3..P4 is quite heavy and of cuz risky paper to study alone..that paper is higher than CFA standards,,equivalent to MBA major in Finance..P1 , P3, P4- P6? which one? need help here thanks alot P5 i think is ok to pass..P6 i think its quite cumbersome to know all the case law,the rules and formate/formula in deriving taxation standards... P7 of coz everybody dun know yet coz it is a new examiner..but according to the magazine,if u had a trouble in previous audit paper.P7 is not for u This post has been edited by HBK: Sep 2 2007, 11:38 PM |
Sep 2 2007, 11:56 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru ~~ |
so anyone know ?
Added on September 2, 2007, 11:58 pm[quote=Hey guyz .. can i ask abt tat .. is P7 BPP revision kit similar to June p3.1 kit or a totally different? coz i self studying 3.1 and failed on 1st attempt sad.gif and is P1 and P3 BPP revision kit good for revisioning ???? tongue.gif coz ... i working and sometimes cannot on cls sad.gif .. hav to semi self study also ..[/quote] so anyone know ? This post has been edited by lawrence1437: Sep 2 2007, 11:58 PM |
Sep 3 2007, 01:16 AM
3,275 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
P1 , P2, P3 ..... (last 3 papers for me
I am planning to self study P1, is it OK ? Any advice on such look a like Audit Paper (P1), I always avoid to take Audit Paper coz its a killing paper for most of ACCA students,.... Ya, I need some advice |
Sep 3 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Miracle83 @ Sep 2 2007, 10:55 PM) [ If you also wish to sit examinations at the forthcoming paper-based session you may then enter to Dear Miracle83,sit the balance of examinations from the four allowed per cycle at paper-based session. eg if you indicate that you wish to sit F2 and F3 by CBE, you can then enter to sit F1 and any one paper from F4-F9 at the paper-based examination session. ] Is that means i need to sit my F2 and F3 by CBE then i can sit for F4 F5 at paper-based in tis dec07 session? thanks what they mean is, Actually for F1,F2 and F3... U have 2 choices..U can sit paper based exam or Computer Based Exams (CBE) .. It is upto you. (1)So In your case, If just say you choose to sit F2 & F3 as CBE... then in the exam entry form you just tick to enter for the Balance Paper la, which is F4 & f5. For F2 & f3 i think there will be a space for u tell them tht u r doing CBE BUT..... (2) If You choose this sit for all the paper F2.F3,F4 & F5..ALL as paper based exam..Then u tick all 4 in the exam entry form lorr neway the point is..If u want to sit half CBE & half paper based also can.. Or if u wanna sit all Paper Based also can. The choice is yours! I hope i didnt confuse you any further and u are clear now QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 3 2007, 01:16 AM) P1 , P2, P3 ..... (last 3 papers for me Yeah I think u can study P1 on ur own..as it is simply theory BUt go for revision course so U can atleast learn the exam technics.Its like audit paper a little bit..but more similar to 3.1 than 2.6...I am planning to self study P1, is it OK ? Any advice on such look a like Audit Paper (P1), I always avoid to take Audit Paper coz its a killing paper for most of ACCA students,.... Ya, I need some advice This post has been edited by b3llad0nna: Sep 3 2007, 10:30 AM |
Sep 3 2007, 01:43 PM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(littlediana @ Aug 31 2007, 11:44 PM) P1 is a newly introduced subject startin fr tis sittin...P3 is similar to 3.5 las time, only minor changes... Added on September 3, 2007, 1:47 pm QUOTE(littlediana @ Sep 1 2007, 09:08 AM) then is p1 & p3 study text same as the previous papers? U can use the 3.5 text book for P3 but if possible, go for the new text. Get the new revision kit at least if self study...same textbook can be used ma? or need to buy new text book? Added on September 3, 2007, 2:09 pm QUOTE(littlediana @ Sep 1 2007, 11:25 AM) which is more easier to score and pass for self study papers in ACCA For me, none of the subject is easy without study hard...P1 , P3, P4- P6? which one? need help here thanks alot P4, P5, P6 & P3 (P3 only a bit cal.) - combination of calculation + theory P7 & P1 - purely theory For the optional papers i.e. P4 - P7, if need to choose 2 papers, then I wil definitely choose P5 1st... P4 = 3.7 (killin paper) P6 = (discountin paper, marks usually lower than ur expectation) P7 = (repeatin paper, need to repeat 2 to x times to pass) No more 3.4 liao under optional papers, if stil got, tat wil b my 1st choice of all... This post has been edited by schuen: Sep 3 2007, 02:09 PM |
Sep 3 2007, 02:27 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Anyone here who is sheila P1 July intake, going to her bridging classes?
I heard that Sheila doesnt encourage July students to do so.. This post has been edited by Xyn: Sep 3 2007, 02:28 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 12:23 AM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
ya, just attended F7-kolej bandar fulltime class for 2nd term.
lecturer was mr yap kok wah. personally think ok , not bad. Recommended !!! |
Sep 4 2007, 11:05 AM
Validating
263 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Sep 2 2007, 10:18 PM) Hey anyone doing/done the OBU Degree in here? Can you guys share sum Info about it... Hi donna..Average tuition fee ? Is it possible for me to join the OBU programme in any of the colleges now?? Or is there a certain Intake for OBU in colleges? How does the RAP been done? How do they calculate your aggregate? How do they class you into honours or 2nd class etc etc?? Do they have an award ceremony in KL for it? or do they just send u the Degree certification thru mail like the ACCA cert??? and any other information u'd like to share will be very veryyyyyyyyyy helpful Let me clear ur doubt.. tuition fee is bout RM900 (for ktms, ksa), RM1700 (mcO), RM2500 (personal mentor), Rm4500 (sunway).. well, price does indicate their quality of mentoring.. aggregate is calculated from average marks (total marks for part 2 n part 1 divided by number of papers), higher than 66 would be first class, n lower would be 2nd class upper, lower, 3rd class.. no ceremony (unless coll offers one), directly send certificate thru mail, just like how acca did.. me myself will be going for OBU starting this dec once finish the exam.. it would probably takes bout 2months.. n if u unheard of it, OBU RAP will change their syllabus in accordance with acca new syllabus, thus their final submission of current syllabus would be april 14th of 2008.. im not too sure how the syllabus changes, but one thing is, the current syllabus would be better.. QUOTE(Xyn @ Sep 3 2007, 02:27 PM) Anyone here who is sheila P1 July intake, going to her bridging classes? ya, sheila always dun encourage her student to go repeat her class in bridging.. so, u went for it last nite one.?? how was it.?? erm, i think not so beneficial only as she repeat exactly the same as in normal class, with less info.. study her notes better.. I heard that Sheila doesnt encourage July students to do so.. |
Sep 4 2007, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Sep 4 2007, 11:05 AM) Hi donna.. Thanks Gary Let me clear ur doubt.. tuition fee is bout RM900 (for ktms, ksa), RM1700 (mcO), RM2500 (personal mentor), Rm4500 (sunway).. well, price does indicate their quality of mentoring.. aggregate is calculated from average marks (total marks for part 2 n part 1 divided by number of papers), higher than 66 would be first class, n lower would be 2nd class upper, lower, 3rd class.. no ceremony (unless coll offers one), directly send certificate thru mail, just like how acca did.. me myself will be going for OBU starting this dec once finish the exam.. it would probably takes bout 2months.. n if u unheard of it, OBU RAP will change their syllabus in accordance with acca new syllabus, thus their final submission of current syllabus would be april 14th of 2008.. im not too sure how the syllabus changes, but one thing is, the current syllabus would be better.. |
Sep 4 2007, 12:41 PM
Validating
263 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Sep 4 2007, 11:28 AM) Thanks Gary such as mco, they offer better quality such as hard cover book, e-library of british, free resend of second time (in case fail).. |
Sep 4 2007, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(G[a) rY,Sep 4 2007, 11:05 AM]ya, sheila always dun encourage her student to go repeat her class in bridging.. so, u went for it last nite one.?? how was it.?? erm, i think not so beneficial only as she repeat exactly the same as in normal class, with less info.. study her notes better.. I did not go for her bridging class yday night.. One of my frens intends to go for it, so she is asking me to go with her.. as companion. Added on September 4, 2007, 1:54 pmAttn. to Coolly, I juz realised you are the founder of this post.. Haha.. surprise! surprise! I m wondering do you know who I am..!? This post has been edited by Xyn: Sep 4 2007, 01:55 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 03:54 PM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(schuen @ Sep 3 2007, 01:43 PM) P1 is a newly introduced subject startin fr tis sittin... wow so nice of u P3 is similar to 3.5 las time, only minor changes... Added on September 3, 2007, 1:47 pm U can use the 3.5 text book for P3 but if possible, go for the new text. Get the new revision kit at least if self study... Added on September 3, 2007, 2:09 pm For me, none of the subject is easy without study hard... P4, P5, P6 & P3 (P3 only a bit cal.) - combination of calculation + theory P7 & P1 - purely theory For the optional papers i.e. P4 - P7, if need to choose 2 papers, then I wil definitely choose P5 1st... P4 = 3.7 (killin paper) P6 = (discountin paper, marks usually lower than ur expectation) P7 = (repeatin paper, need to repeat 2 to x times to pass) No more 3.4 liao under optional papers, if stil got, tat wil b my 1st choice of all... so much information and details hehe really thanks a lot good luck to u in your exams this seating ya... remember to sms to update me ya |
Sep 4 2007, 10:41 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(Xyn @ Sep 4 2007, 01:15 PM) I did not go for her bridging class yday night.. suprise ho?One of my frens intends to go for it, so she is asking me to go with her.. as companion. Added on September 4, 2007, 1:54 pmAttn. to Coolly, I juz realised you are the founder of this post.. Haha.. surprise! surprise! I m wondering do you know who I am..!? i think i know u gua... mind give me some hint? i am not founder la,jus the starter for the version 2.. i think version 3 is coming soon..hehe |
Sep 4 2007, 11:25 PM
Sep 5 2007, 12:09 AM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Sep 5 2007, 02:05 PM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield |
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 3 2007, 01:16 AM) P1 , P2, P3 ..... (last 3 papers for me mind you P1 is not an audit nor procedures paper.I am planning to self study P1, is it OK ? Any advice on such look a like Audit Paper (P1), I always avoid to take Audit Paper coz its a killing paper for most of ACCA students,.... Ya, I need some advice QUOTE(Xyn @ Sep 3 2007, 02:27 PM) Anyone here who is sheila P1 July intake, going to her bridging classes? i am her July intake student and i went to her bridging classes since i've nothing better to do at home. quite rush lo she teached compared to normal class. thank god i'm July intake. if i would have been August intake i would not have understood what she teached I heard that Sheila doesnt encourage July students to do so.. This post has been edited by roy_pck: Sep 5 2007, 02:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:03 PM |