Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect
sanc
May 21 2015, 11:06 AM
Jalil Link is not too far either.. further up on the way to OUG side there are many hawker stalls, Steven's Corner etc. Next time Pavilion 2 opens, even more choices.
This post has been edited by sanc: May 26 2015, 02:13 PM
AKEK
May 27 2015, 08:53 AM
anyone got offer as global operations officer?
sanc
Jun 1 2015, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(AKEK @ May 27 2015, 08:53 AM) anyone got offer as global operations officer? . This post has been edited by sanc: Jun 27 2015, 01:58 AM
MunDsuM
Jun 4 2015, 11:09 PM

Hi. Anyone here from the fund services department? How's it like working there in SI?
wtony83
Jun 8 2015, 12:57 AM

get call from Dell and said is for Trade Finance in GTM... any one currently working in this team? read from 2010 post, this GTM team seems to be a super busy and less prefer team, is it still the same now?
cwyan
Jun 15 2015, 05:28 PM
Hi all. Can you guys let me know what are the interview process for Scope?
1. 1st face to face interview 2. 2nd face to face interview 3. online assessment - what kind of assessment is tat? 4. offer letter
This post has been edited by cwyan: Jun 15 2015, 05:30 PM
shierasharif
Jun 15 2015, 06:22 PM
Hi All, need your feedback. I got an offer to work here for front end collection for Singapore Market. Anyone have any idea on this ?
stanum
Jun 16 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(shierasharif @ Jun 15 2015, 06:22 PM) Hi All, need your feedback. I got an offer to work here for front end collection for Singapore Market. Anyone have any idea on this ? before you went for the interview, don't you have any idea what this job require you to do? or your apply different position, got different position..lol.
stanum
Jun 16 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(cwyan @ Jun 15 2015, 05:28 PM) Hi all. Can you guys let me know what are the interview process for Scope? 1. 1st face to face interview < normal interview for the role you apply in. 2. 2nd face to face interview < normally to know your expected salary and how much they can offer you 3. online assessment - what kind of assessment is tat? < just an english test, background check 4. offer letter < sign the offer letter if you got the job as usual.
shierasharif
Jun 18 2015, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(stanum @ Jun 16 2015, 10:48 AM) before you went for the interview, don't you have any idea what this job require you to do? or your apply different position, got different position..lol.  i know the nature of this work. i just want to know the environment.
sorcerer
Jun 18 2015, 09:30 AM
Hi all, any idea the salary range for grade H, sr scurity specialist in Scope?
stanum
Jun 18 2015, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(shierasharif @ Jun 18 2015, 01:19 AM) i know the nature of this work. i just want to know the environment.  then you should state clearly you want to know the environment of the working place  the environment is good, basically all i can see people who handle singapore market stuff are well busy at a times, however they look like they have a good times. and depends on your team as well, most of the team, they do support each other and you wont be leave like to handle everything yourself. They will assist you on certain level and will give you chance and freedom to do the work. just dont screw anything up lah. haha since you know the work, should be no problem
sorcerer
Jun 18 2015, 10:40 AM
Hi Stanum, any idea the salary range for grade H, sr scurity specialist in Scope..the guy mentioned working for GIS
stanum
Jun 18 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(sorcerer @ Jun 18 2015, 10:40 AM) Hi Stanum, any idea the salary range for grade H, sr scurity specialist in Scope..the guy mentioned working for GIS Grade H is equivalent to RM16k-20k figures.. you apply for that position..wow..very powerful, i have a friend holding the same role. entah2 you will be in the same team as him. lol
sorcerer
Jun 18 2015, 02:16 PM
done with the interview, now submitting docs for background check and nego the salary
sorcerer
Jun 22 2015, 02:10 PM
Hi Stanum... got the offer already.. same grade but salary wise below 18K
Peter_APIIT
Jun 25 2015, 03:21 PM
How is the working lifestyle as test engineer @ Scope International?
Anyone mind to share? Thanks.
shierasharif
Jun 27 2015, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(stanum @ Jun 18 2015, 10:23 AM) then you should state clearly you want to know the environment of the working place  the environment is good, basically all i can see people who handle singapore market stuff are well busy at a times, however they look like they have a good times. and depends on your team as well, most of the team, they do support each other and you wont be leave like to handle everything yourself. They will assist you on certain level and will give you chance and freedom to do the work. just dont screw anything up lah. haha since you know the work, should be no problem  thank you so much, i will start on 6/7 ! wish me luck
stanum
Jun 29 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(sorcerer @ Jun 22 2015, 02:10 PM) Hi Stanum... got the offer already.. same grade but salary wise below 18K  #syukurlah 17,999 also is below 18k bro..so congratulations! intro yourself later to me.. ask izi when you come.. haha
stanum
Jun 29 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(shierasharif @ Jun 27 2015, 06:24 AM) thank you so much, i will start on 6/7 ! wish me luck  Good Luck! Btw, 6/7 is Induction Day in PJ right? you'll meet me.. dont forget to introduce yourself