Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect

stanum
post Nov 27 2014, 10:57 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Nov 27 2014, 10:15 AM)
Be prepare to interact alot with Singapore and India, India will give you alot of headache. It is really chaotic inside and project delivery is really bad
Agreed lol.. headache, everyday is like a war when having a con call meeting with them, especially in chennai. but it also train us ( as local people) to be very energetic and also be very brave when defending our ideas/views. even mat salleh also sometime fedup with them ( no offense, chennai people).. haha
stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:09 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 04:55 PM)
Hi, are there a lot of chennai ppl in the company?
A LOT! about 50% of the staff are chennai people. cry.gif cry.gif
stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:14 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 04:57 PM)
if you don't mind, could u give an estimation of your expected salary? i was told tht i could get a 5 figure income for a managerial role. I am very sceptical about it. does scope pay tht much?
yes confirmed. im not in managerial level, but i can manage to get 5 figures at some months, depends on the claim. but for managerial level, dont worry, sure 10k above!
stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:19 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
Does Scope pay a lot? salary wise for Managerial role? Also, whts the difference between the office in LYL  and Bukit Jalil?
LYL: hectic, jammed etc

Bukit Jalil: spacious, lots of food places, own building. etc

stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:24 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 05:19 PM)
i'm now thinking whether i should go for it .. but with too many chennai ppl i will go  rclxub.gif

when are you starting and which office?

is IT in LYL or Bukit Jalil?
im in WSI, already 1 year in here. no worries, local people a lot too. they dont kacau u much if you not in their team, else sama2 la you work with them. most of them good people working in here.
stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:50 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 05:40 PM)
oh yeah forgot to ask .. so far do you like it there? I am going to be interviewed by the country head. should i be scared?  icon_question.gif
wow country head? i believe your position is much more powerful. maybe if u got selected. you consider as a big guy here la. hehe me small small people only.
stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:51 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Dec 18 2014, 05:25 PM)
what is WSI?
wisma scope international. just beside the sg besi highway, come la sometime if you want to lunch here,hehe
stanum
post Dec 18 2014, 05:52 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 05:22 PM)
Bukit Jalil is very far from my home location  cry.gif although the building looks impressive
no problem, there is bus and van shuttle here. no worries lah, my friends stay in wangsa maju, took a train everyday to KL sentral, the bus to scope is available in KL sentral as well. so no need to spend a lot. or take a train to bukit jalil. there also shuttle van waiting as well. all shuttle is free, no need to pay.
stanum
post Dec 19 2014, 09:09 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Dec 18 2014, 06:00 PM)
finally they have their own building. biggrin.gif
so you are in development as well?
no la, very poor knowledge in development, just doing support only. normal2 work only.
stanum
post Dec 19 2014, 09:14 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(faint_loop @ Dec 18 2014, 06:02 PM)
IT Manager only lah  tongue.gif no big guy .. is IT in WSI or LYL? do you know?
it manager tu.. powerful position you know, here all manager all very powerful and knowledgable. no worries good luck on your interview. sure 5 figures one.. so oklah /k level is rm20k per month. so you sure achieved that. haha

not sure whether it will be lyl or wsi, depends on which infra you support.
stanum
post Feb 25 2015, 11:56 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Feb 22 2015, 08:34 PM)
How do I get hired as  contractor?
2 ways.

1. Direct Contract (DC)
2. Agency Contract (AC)

For DC, im not sure if they still hired people using DC anymore, basically your 1 leg is permanent, 1 leg still in contact. the pay is basic salary + 10% of basic salary + 10% of the 1 month bonus, pro-rated to 12 month. the benefit is similar to perm, except dental, optical, loans etc. the AL is 14 days instead 24 days for perm. What else.. oh, 2 years in contact before convert to perm, this is new policy i heard. some team, based on their manager, can convert fast if you do good. for bonus, no bonus for DC, but got ex-gratia, more like they give you 500-2k, depends on the job level. no need for P3 ( performance, pay, potential).

for Agency contract, basically they pay higher. but not sure how is the structure. the AL is 12 days if im not mistaken, depends on the company. Few agencies that i known provide job to AC is Encore, Gemini ( forgot the right name). No bonus. etc.
stanum
post Feb 25 2015, 12:00 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Feb 16 2015, 12:52 AM)
Best is to stay near masjid jamek. Good luck in Scope, count your blessing. Pray hard. Shuttle around 8. You will be used to working late and go home late after 8 or 9pm.
Dont scare him like that man..LOL... actually its depends on your workload, normally you work from 9-6, but somehow, in WSI, you can see people still coming in at 10, 11 AM. and they went back as sharp as 6PM LOL.. haha

good environment in SCOPE, cannot deny that at least in my opinion.
stanum
post Feb 25 2015, 12:03 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(nejordida @ Feb 16 2015, 12:42 AM)
Hey Fella's,
Further to my previous post, I need ur help on another question I have.... I know that Scope offers free shuttle service To & From KL Sentral and LRT Bukit Jalil... where exactly do these shuttles start from? I mean, if I am standing at KL Sentral (or Bukit Jalil LRT), where do I have to go to catch the shuttle?

Need ur inputs guys (I hope some of u r definitely using the service...)

Cheers!
im sure you are already in WSI, starting working. Welcome to SCOPE and WSI. If you still learning the right place to stay as long as you close enough in

1. Putra LRT station KL Sentral ( you can take a bus in KL Sentral)
2. Start LRT in BUkit Jalil ( you can also take van shuttle every half and hour from 6 AM to 9:30 AM. After that, it will be 1 hour interval from WSI-Bukit Jalil LRT Station.

3.Or you can stay in Bukit Jalil, infront of the stadium, there is lots of apartments, condo, with reasonable rent. You can walk up to the LRT bukit Jalil and wait for the shuttle.
stanum
post Apr 23 2015, 02:13 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Apr 22 2015, 06:46 PM)
hi stanum, just want to ask is there any shuttle bus travel between wsi and lyl before 8am and after 6pm?
There it is.

Route Description Time Shuttle Type Intervals

(Monday – Friday)

1 WSI => LYL 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM Van 1 hour
​ ​ 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM Van 1 hour
2 LYL => WSI 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM Van 1 hour
​ ​ 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Van 1 hour

stanum
post Jun 16 2015, 10:48 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(shierasharif @ Jun 15 2015, 06:22 PM)
Hi All, need your feedback. I got an offer to work here for front end collection for Singapore Market. Anyone have any idea on this ?
before you went for the interview, don't you have any idea what this job require you to do? or your apply different position, got different position..lol. tongue.gif
stanum
post Jun 16 2015, 10:50 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Jun 15 2015, 05:28 PM)
Hi all. Can you guys let me know what are the interview process for Scope?

1. 1st face to face interview < normal interview for the role you apply in.
2. 2nd face to face interview  < normally to know your expected salary and how much they can offer you
3. online assessment  - what kind of assessment is tat? < just an english test, background check
4. offer letter < sign the offer letter if you got the job as usual.
stanum
post Jun 18 2015, 10:23 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(shierasharif @ Jun 18 2015, 01:19 AM)
i know the nature of this work. i just want to know the environment.  smile.gif
then you should state clearly you want to know the environment of the working place tongue.gif

the environment is good, basically all i can see people who handle singapore market stuff are well busy at a times, however they look like they have a good times. and depends on your team as well, most of the team, they do support each other and you wont be leave like to handle everything yourself. They will assist you on certain level and will give you chance and freedom to do the work. just dont screw anything up lah. haha

since you know the work, should be no problem biggrin.gif
stanum
post Jun 18 2015, 02:03 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(sorcerer @ Jun 18 2015, 10:40 AM)
Hi Stanum,
any idea the salary range for grade H, sr scurity specialist in Scope..the guy mentioned working for GIS
Grade H is equivalent to RM16k-20k figures.. you apply for that position..wow..very powerful, i have a friend holding the same role. entah2 you will be in the same team as him. lol
stanum
post Jun 29 2015, 11:57 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(sorcerer @ Jun 22 2015, 02:10 PM)
Hi Stanum... got the offer already.. same grade but salary wise below 18K sad.gif
#syukurlah

17,999 also is below 18k bro..so congratulations! intro yourself later to me.. ask izi when you come.. haha
stanum
post Jun 29 2015, 11:58 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(shierasharif @ Jun 27 2015, 06:24 AM)
thank you so much, i will start on 6/7 ! wish me luck biggrin.gif
Good Luck! Btw, 6/7 is Induction Day in PJ right? you'll meet me.. dont forget to introduce yourself tongue.gif

0.0350sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:04 PM