QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 3 2016, 08:34 AM)
This Island is epic center of earthquake , volcano. Full of snake. Looks very challenging. I thinking taking Ferry to Island more fun instead of taking flight.
Be few days of Fisherman life.
Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here
Mar 3 2016, 10:25 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Mar 3 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Mar 3 2016, 11:12 AM) ah i wan bring my wife go japan! Coming here asking crap, Totally no do single homework and wanted spoon feed.pls guide me but first of all, whats the cheapest way to fly there and cheapest way for accomodation many thanks How about I give u solution. Go apply Apple Tour Agency at Bukit Bintang. No need worry about anything, no homework. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 3 2016, 12:33 PM |
Mar 3 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(cc980024 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:37 PM) Hi, 90% Japan hotel booking only open 3 month earlier for advance booking only. If you want booking on dec , have to wait until Oct only got. You seach now all will show no room or not avialableFound that hotels running out fast in Japan nowadays compare to a year ago, probably due to China tourist Planning my 3rd trip but this round to Hokkaido, and had secure almost a month of hotel at Sapporo (just incase.. thou dunno which day flying in December.. kiasu a bit). But I am planning to go Furano Ski for 3D/2N, trying to secure some convenient accommodation there but hardly found any available. Anyone have experience with pre-booking hotel with Furano (that early)? Is it do-able to do daytrip (scare really no hotel). Had promise this as a gift if my kid excel in his exam result. That's y there is some uncertainty, yet worry may disappoint him if hotel really sold out. |
Mar 3 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Mar 3 2016, 01:42 PM) i assume many of the forumers in this thread had actually flown to japan, hence i was asking around for tips... First I want you to do homework first. Try find as much as you can. Wrong Never mind I wont screw people for wrong, I screw people for not doing homework only. No one here have more knowledge about travelling Japan than me so I won't expect you guys know detail part as me. Detail part are my Job. if i can google, sigh, i am not complaining guys, then why would i need to ask here? so what i can actually ask here? am not here to create trouble for anyone, everybody has their own first times. do i need to beg? i know i am kinda desperate for some guidance here and lowyat is abundant of friendly and helpful people, hence i asked here and japan is full of so many things that interest me, feels like thousands of info and places i want to go to alright then, i will try to read earlier threads, then ask respectable questions no offence intended to anyone, please have a nice day I give a example. Alot forumer here do homework like this way. Osaka > Kyoto > Hakone > Tokyo Kyoto to Hakone part , Alot people will travel to Tokyo (Shinjuku) first then going Hakone from Shnjuku. This is based on most people knowledge about Japan. Which is SO Wrong. But I won't screw people. I know your guys capability. Now my part kick in, I do the correction part like a teacher. I will suggestion Stop at Odawara Station instead going Tokyo. Alo people don't know Odawara Station, that my job give detail part. You will save alot money & time. What Train , What Line. What to see , What to eat .....all detail part are my Expert. I can guarantee you one thing for sure. If you do the homework by your self, Dig more information by self, You will memorize it because is your self hard working dig it out. When you reach Japan, U will automatic recall it from your memory. It helps alot. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 3 2016, 03:49 PM |
Mar 3 2016, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 3 2016, 05:01 PM) Question: This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 3 2016, 09:18 PM1. 3rd day will it be too packed? Plan to view sunset at Umeda Sky Building, and Hep 5 opens till 11pm. Main purpose is to make full use of the free attaction that comes with the pass. If you well organized the time won't be problem. Now Osaka City got another new Spot for Sunset View, Abeno Haruka 300. More Info can refer to Page 1. 2. Understand with Kansai Thru Pass to Himeji will be a bit more troublesome with the transfer. Saw sifu RC recommendation is to go Shin-Kobe then cable car to Kobe Hill. Will it be too rush if I go Himeji morning, lunch at Sannomiya (kobe beef lunch), and proceed to Shin Kobe and cable car? Plan to go back Dotonbori Osaka for dinner Yes. A bit Troublesome because Kansai Thru Pass cannot used on JR train which direct from Osaka. If using Kansai Thru Pass means need switch to Sanyo Railways at Sannomiya Station. Kobe got 2 Hill which is Nunobiki Herb Garden & Mount Rokko. Hill near Shin-Kobe Station are Nunobiki Herb Garden. More info refer Here Going up Hill are time costing, If your plan are tight (used up too much time on Himeji or longer usage of lunch) can alternative switch going Kobe famous Chinatown. (easy to reach) 3. Any recommended dinner place around Shijo and Gion? I'm staying around Shijo Too much, It will takes more than 5 page with my 504th Trip to Japan experience. But I personal most recommended are Pontocho. Walking Distant from Shijo 4. Plan to go for sakura viewing on the 9th which is 27th March (think a bit early for sakura full blossom). Will I able to see any sakura or is there other place that perhaps will bloom earlier or better viewing? Depend your lucky god got stand on your side or not. 5. For 8th and 9th day, should I get the Kyoto City Bus Pass or I can only depend on my ICOCA card? I will used Kyoto City Bus Pass |
Mar 4 2016, 06:09 AM
Page 1 been update with Rulez on this Travel To Japan.
Anyone break rulez no. 1 will screw by me as usual. Break rulez no.2 or 3 will be removed immediatly. Thanks. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 4 2016, 10:34 AM |
Mar 4 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 4 2016, 08:30 AM) ANA is a good deal, the downside is that they make this particular flight Halal compliant, therefore other than the Boeing 787 and the cabin crew, the food isn't really ANA at all, by comparing the menu between direct flight from KUL and SIN, I ended up paying RM200 extra to fly from SIN, can fly into HND somemore. No offense intended. This part no problem.because you are telling people ANA KL to Narita route are serving Halal food. Good review and info. JAL is also giving good price if you buy in pair (Companion fare), RM1200 to RM1700 depending on low or peak. That being said, even at peak RM1700 is still cheaper than MAS usual RM2400 ++ (unless promo which is usually also RM1700). This is the problem part. No Airline Promo discussion allow here. P/S: Ok just read the first page. Sorry boss. No more. |
Mar 5 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(apple_peng @ Mar 5 2016, 11:57 AM) hi guys i need help to get to my hotel @ nagoya daiwa roynet hotel-ekimae from tokyo. Just go Google Map and type ダイワロイネットホテル名古屋駅前using hyperdia , it shows to take nozomi shinkansen at shinagawa station & will arrive nagoya. But i dont know this nagoya stops at which area. http://www.daiwaroynet.jp/english/nagoyaekimae/ anyone can help to reach this hotel from the bullet train stops? appreciate for your help. Just 5 minute walk from Nagoya Station. More to the side of Kintetsu Nagoya Station & Meitetsu Nagoya Station Pre-Warning here: This Coming Monday 00:00 Air Asia start Free Seat Promo. I don't want see any of that ShXt here. I got Rmxxx for 2 way air ticket ....that kind of shxt. See one removed one. Rulez No. 3. You want show off how cheap you can get , show at Air Asia thread. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 5 2016, 07:53 PM |
Mar 7 2016, 10:10 AM
Mar 7 2016, 10:12 AM
Mar 8 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(mt24 @ Mar 8 2016, 04:03 PM) U are right. One way bus pass is only 2000Y. To return to kanazawa i already booked tix bus. Both also best if you are 1st timer. For me old timer prefer Gokayama because peaceful. Shirakawago too many tourist.Between shirakawago and gokayama, which one is the bestest? Seems shirakawago got little interesting thing there. |
Mar 8 2016, 10:02 PM
Today discussing so much about Shirakawa-go Plus today was International Women's Day.
International Women's Day Special Gokayama Shot!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 9 2016, 04:24 PM |
Mar 8 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(kyxxx @ Mar 8 2016, 09:15 PM) Hello all, Yes. 1190 Are Ticket fare & 890 are Seat Reserve fareI have a question regarding RomanceCar which i am slightly confused. I have checked previous post but unable to find info regarding RomanceCar by Odakyu Line. Basically i just purchased the RomanceCar express ticket for 3 person (me and friends) from Hakone-Yumoto to Shinjuku [attachmentid=6135809] Then i checked the main page again, it stated that i need to add additional 1190yen for Hakone-Yumoto to Shinjuku [attachmentid=6135810] So i want to confirm, basically the total amount is 890+1190 yen for the entire trip from Hakone-Yumoto to Shinjuku using RomanceCar is it? Even you got Hakone Free Pass. Taking ''Romance Car'' also need to pay 890yen (Reserve Seat Fare) ''Romance Car'' don't have any Unreserve seat coach. Everyone onboard must pay that 890Yen This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 8 2016, 10:29 PM |
Mar 10 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(apple_peng @ Mar 10 2016, 02:32 PM) Hi Sifu, want to ask if i'm getting [Tokyo Subway 3-Day Ticket + Keikyu Line One-Way Ticket] at haneda airport , but my arrival time is 10.30pm. After 12am will consider one day.So let say im using the subway ticket on the same day of purchase at 11.30pm, is the subway ticket count from 11.30pm to the next day 11.30pm only consider 1day or after 12am on the same day of purchase is consider 1day. Thanks. |
Mar 10 2016, 07:12 PM
Mar 10 2016, 07:36 PM
March 18 to 23
I will be out of Service. I will going for Sakura + Oshima adventure. 1st time step on Oshima Island, excited!! Best way to celebrate 505th times to Japan. |
Mar 10 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(katrinacheong @ Mar 10 2016, 07:07 PM) Here got one rulez.If you asking a Hotel without Budget. We will automatic assume you want the most expensive. I recommended you Hakone Ginyu. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 10 2016, 08:45 PM |
Mar 11 2016, 08:52 PM
Tohoku Earthquake 5th anniversary.
Even already 5 years, I still wont forget I almost die on that day. I wont forget those people been wash away by cruel sea infront my eye and those rescue team that save me from hell door. For those my friend been to another world, may you rest in peace. Even 5 years already, memories will stay forever. Big thanks for those brave Self defense force of Japan. |
Mar 12 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(michlove @ Mar 12 2016, 08:59 PM) I fly AAX once only which is on Experiment late arrive + overnight at Odaiba. (大江戸温泉)I normally go Japan by Private Jet (Working) If normally vacation I fly ANA or JAL or EVA or Asiana. Once I landed, I will head up to Oshima Island directly. Takeshiba Ferry Terminal This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 12 2016, 10:22 PM |
Mar 13 2016, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(big1 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:11 AM) found this data mobile plan for japan use 2380 yen for 14 days, unlimited data amount, can pickup in airport!!! http://www.bmobile.ne.jp/english/ QUOTE(big1 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:13 AM) can buy in malaysia first , their office everywhere in kl Please put all reply you want as one post.http://www.japanrailpass.net/area_02.html then At the exchange office, you will be asked to fill in a short application form and to show your passport with the Temporary Visitor stamp/sticker you received on entry into Japan. When exchanging the Exchange Order for a JAPAN RAIL PASS, you must show your passport* and the Temporary Visitor stamp/sticker. http://www.japanrailpass.net/en/purchase.html Like I doing. Quote all the post I wanted to reply in one post only. |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:49 PM |