125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V1, The truly premium flagship?

benny888
post Feb 5 2016, 04:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Feb 5 2016, 02:32 PM)
waiting so long for this phone and i end up with letv max.now eager to read uncle benny 's review.last time i read there's an issue with the camera hopefully the problem is solved.
Where did you get your LETv?
I am eyeing at the Pro 6.3 inch version but not available yet
Did few camera snaps n all shots look great. Camera s very snappy fast too
Gouki
post Feb 5 2016, 04:49 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 5 2016, 02:03 PM)
Finally received my 4gb ram/64gb Mocha Brown unit from DHL
Is China AL10 model.but came with playstore pre installed n in English language
Immediate impression very very responsive n speedy phone
welcome onboard uncle benny!!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ryukick
post Feb 5 2016, 06:27 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 5 2016, 02:30 PM)
Not that many, about 10 which I can easily disable them at settings. Some can be uninstalled too
Will only do a cleanup after firmware update
I don't seem to have any notifications issues - whatsapp n email received without any problems when phone was idle. Anyway only some users are reporting such problems only
Eagerly awaiting your review ..heheh

My past experience with Huawei phones are notificaitions when they work...work extremelly well..when they don't then ...well then you have the issue where you have to open up the app to get the notifications....hope this will be fixed. I had issues with Line, whatsapp and email...periodically ..not all the time - which frustrates me... mad.gif

If the camera is as good as note 5 , then rclxms.gif
bearbearhong
post Feb 6 2016, 06:27 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 5 2016, 02:03 PM)
Finally received my 4gb ram/64gb Mocha Brown unit from DHL
Is China AL10 model.but came with playstore pre installed n in English language
Immediate impression very very responsive n speedy phone
Congrats !
Gouki
post Feb 6 2016, 11:10 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Feb 5 2016, 06:27 PM)
Eagerly awaiting your review ..heheh

My past experience with Huawei phones are notificaitions when they work...work extremelly well..when they don't then ...well then you have the issue where you have to open up the app to get the notifications....hope this will be fixed. I had issues with Line, whatsapp and email...periodically ..not all the time - which frustrates me... mad.gif

If the camera is as good as note 5 , then  rclxms.gif
I had whatsapp notification problem on older firmware. it is fixed now with latest B156 on Mate8 smile.gif
benny888
post Feb 6 2016, 11:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Tested Action3 n Nova launcher but noted upon reboot the Widgets took long long time to appear back
Probably is Marshmallow bug as never faced such issues on previous HW phones
Anyway now I revert back to stock emui n this time HW had improved it as allocating app to folder was simply easier - no more dragging n just tap + n select app accordingly
kwlooi
post Feb 6 2016, 04:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2016, 11:54 AM)
Tested Action3 n Nova launcher but noted upon reboot the Widgets took long long time to appear back
Probably is Marshmallow bug as never faced such issues on previous HW phones
Anyway now I revert back to stock emui n this time HW had improved it as allocating app to folder was simply easier - no more dragging n just tap + n select app accordingly
Hi Benny,

How is the volume and quality of the speaker? Both ringtone and during conversation. Appreciate you opinions. 🙏
benny888
post Feb 6 2016, 04:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kwlooi @ Feb 6 2016, 04:06 PM)
Hi Benny,

How is the volume and quality of the speaker? Both ringtone and during conversation. Appreciate you opinions. 🙏
Very good n happy with it
Why you think there are issues with these ??

Phandroid review

http://phandroid.com/2016/02/05/huawei-mate-8-review/

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 6 2016, 07:58 PM
benny888
post Feb 9 2016, 07:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Battery life had been simply in one word amazingly good!!
Based on my usage mix of wifi n LTE on mainly internet based stuffs ( browsing, RSS, tweeter, facebook, mail, news feed, youtubes) n plenty whatsapp (50+ a day), some calls, audio I could easily record at least 9-10 hours SOT. With only wifi on I projected it could go up to 12 hours !!
Is overall even much better than previous Mate7
The battery app function is very useful n I basically turn off all background auto load app except for whatsapp n maildroid

kwlooi
post Feb 10 2016, 09:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2016, 04:40 PM)
Very good n happy with it
Why you think there are issues with these ??

Phandroid review

http://phandroid.com/2016/02/05/huawei-mate-8-review/
Because GsmArena review only give 'below average' for Mate 8's loudspeaker, thats make me worry about it.
kwlooi
post Feb 10 2016, 09:01 PM

52 posts

Will go try out at Huawei shop when its available at Malaysia.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 10 2016, 11:39 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

I guess this is the first time ever I am tempted to go away from Nexus after a long time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqt6cJnbggk

It was all about the battery mang. I would buy this device solely just because of its battery.

But 64GB 4GB ram punya kinda mahal smpai mcm kena buat installment hahahaha!

Anyone knows when the official set is coming in?
xperiaDROID
post Feb 10 2016, 11:43 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 10 2016, 11:39 PM)
I guess this is the first time ever I am tempted to go away from Nexus after a long time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqt6cJnbggk

It was all about the battery mang. I would buy this device solely just because of its battery.

But 64GB 4GB ram punya kinda mahal smpai mcm kena buat installment hahahaha!

Anyone knows when the official set is coming in?
Sometime in March, according to a local tech site.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 10 2016, 11:48 PM

3,771 posts

EDIT: didnt quote

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Feb 10 2016, 11:48 PM
LuffyPSP
post Feb 10 2016, 11:49 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 10 2016, 11:43 PM)
Sometime in March, according to a local tech site.
ooo near edy. I'll be waiting until March then, price should be lower hehe just like 6P when official kaming
uncle_toufu
post Feb 11 2016, 01:28 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 9 2016, 07:35 AM)
Battery life had been simply in one word amazingly good!!
Based on my usage mix of wifi n LTE on mainly internet based stuffs ( browsing, RSS, tweeter, facebook, mail, news feed, youtubes) n plenty whatsapp (50+ a day), some calls, audio I could easily record at least 9-10 hours SOT. With only wifi on I projected it could go up to  12 hours !!
Is overall even much better than previous Mate7
The battery app function is very useful n I basically turn off all background auto load app except for whatsapp n maildroid
i already place my order at spemall after read your review rclxms.gif
btw uncle benny, i started to worry about custom..did you facing any problems when u bought phones through oversea websites?
benny888
post Feb 11 2016, 06:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Feb 11 2016, 01:28 AM)
i already place my order at spemall after read your review rclxms.gif
btw uncle benny, i started to worry about custom..did you facing any problems when u bought phones through oversea websites?
Depend on how seller declared it. Both my V10 n this Mate 8 was declared as digital camera with value I remember about us100+
So both phones delivered to me directly and I need not pay any GST or apply sirim permit
If custom hold it is quite easy to apply sirim - I have posted a guide on Nexus6 thread page1 on how to do it. GST of 6% you can pay directly to courier company
Don't ever allow courier to apply sirim as they usually charge another expensive service fee of rm200-300 on top of the rm100 for sirim permit. Just do yourself all online

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 11 2016, 06:39 AM
benny888
post Feb 11 2016, 06:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kwlooi @ Feb 10 2016, 09:00 PM)
Because GsmArena review only give 'below average' for Mate 8's loudspeaker, thats make me worry about it.
Other users here n there are already few of us already could advise you on their assessment
Till now I am very happy with the speaker volume quality..even at maximum there is no "cracking" effect as in Nexus 6P. Phone calls are crystal clear n is one of the best amongst all the phones I had used.
You shouldn't let one poor review affect your opinion . Try reading more reviews and plenty of sites now on such review.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 11 2016, 07:42 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(kwlooi @ Feb 10 2016, 09:00 PM)
Haha still got people read gsmarena review ka. Tgk spec boleh, review jangan. Hehe.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 11 2016, 10:42 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 11 2016, 07:42 AM)
Haha still got people read gsmarena review ka. Tgk spec boleh, review jangan. Hehe.
Reading GSMArena's review is better than reading PhoneArena's review.

PhoneArena's reviews suck banana balls, all are biased to Apple.

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:57 PM