124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

ming78
post Apr 16 2007, 01:06 AM

Hi everyone, just got my new pet. Theres something which i really don't understand. How come my hedgehog sleeps all the time? (even in the night) And what is the right amount of cat food to feed them? They seems to shit a lot also sad.gif

Here are some pictures of them

TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 01:13 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Anyone that's kind enough to help our friend up there? I can't do it cos I afraid I'll end up choking him.
Mr. Z
post Apr 16 2007, 01:20 AM

601 posts

OMG, wat bedding are those? stones??
And why are there 2 hedgehog in one container?
where u get ur hedgehog?
wongzai
post Apr 16 2007, 02:33 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 16 2007, 01:13 AM)
Anyone that's kind enough to help our friend up there? I can't do it cos I afraid I'll end up choking him.
haha....cool down hoe....juz help ppl lol....

ming78,
to dearest newbie, kindly look for #1 post for information, and i believe hedgies never gonna comfort with the "home" as what we c in the picture....... rclxub.gif

sangterap,
kena someone say u lc . tongue.gif ...haha...anyway, i supported wat u said, to look for a good home for hedgies is more important (as i'm doing now) especially to get a sincere and responsible owner...and the fact is...there is many joker in the world.....aiks.......
Reanne
post Apr 16 2007, 03:10 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

lol
That's Back2Nature. Back2Nature is also made from recycled newspaper. It's made by the same company that makes Breeder Celect. Good stuff. thumbup.gif

Don't put 2 hedgies together. They're solitary animals that appreciate a spacious tank of their own. If not they can be aggressive to each other.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 16 2007, 03:22 AM
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 03:12 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Apr 16 2007, 02:33 AM)
haha....cool down hoe....juz help ppl lol....
Dunno mentioned how many times d that hedgehog like to be alone rather than sharing the tank with other hedgehogs shakehead.gif
wongzai
post Apr 16 2007, 03:14 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 16 2007, 03:12 AM)
Dunno mentioned how many times d that hedgehog like to be alone rather than sharing the tank with other hedgehogs  shakehead.gif
em..juz wonder how "happy" the hedgehog will be with the home they have (correct me if i'm wrong taken it as an small aquarium)..... blink.gif

ming78
post Apr 16 2007, 01:46 PM

The bedding is back2nature. What bedding do you guys use and what do you guys suggest? They live in a 2 1/2ft rabbit cage. The tank in the picture is just to put them there when im cleaning their cage thats all. Had monitor them for a few days and they seems to get along well. Should i seprate them still? Suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks.
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 01:54 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Apr 16 2007, 03:14 AM)
em..juz wonder how "happy" the hedgehog will be with the home they have (correct me if i'm wrong taken it as an small aquarium)..... blink.gif
If that's their home, sooner or later they'll stress out. It happened to my friend's hedgehog (mine now) before. The fella is very skinny due to stress.

QUOTE(ming78 @ Apr 16 2007, 01:46 PM)
The bedding is back2nature. What bedding do you guys use and what do you guys suggest? They live in a 2 1/2ft rabbit cage. The tank in the picture is just to put them there when im cleaning their cage thats all. Had monitor them for a few days and they seems to get along well. Should i seprate them still? Suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks.
My suggestion? Seperate them, it'll do more harm than good if you put them together.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 16 2007, 07:21 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(ming78 @ Apr 16 2007, 01:46 PM)
Please seperate them. We have said SO so SO so many times that hedgehogs are SOLITARY. You are going against their nature. Mother Nature created them to be solitary and you go and put them as a pair.... YOU should separate them. Going against nature is really really wrong lah. Don't put human emotions with animals. Animals do not feel love or hate or like or friendship..... all they feel is territorial and uncomfortable. Hedgehogs do not fight in nature but they will become very stressed being together.... PLease read the 1st page, all the information is there. It is natural for them to poop alot.
sangterap
post Apr 16 2007, 07:35 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Very obvious never do homework...

How come albino hedgehogs look like devils?

scarieeEEEeeeEeeeEEEe.....

Ming,
Please buy 2 more and put them all together. One big happy family...that's more like it.....

Sorry lar...this is no banging but encouragement....

When you solve a problem with another problem, it becomes no problem....

-ve x -ve = positive

1 hedgehog + 1 hedgehog = stress = fight = infection = death = good = up in heaven = no more hedgehog for bad owner = yeahoooOOOoooooo

thanks hao,

corrected.

I have a suggestion for this forum, we need to provide translation program to translate what we write in all type of languages. Seemed like many people do not understand. I belive is the language barrier....

This post has been edited by sangterap: Apr 16 2007, 07:40 PM
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 07:39 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

sangtarep, YOU'RE WRONG!!!!

-ve x -ve = +ve

not +

but they way, you need to have even numbers of - ve, otherwise odd numbers of -ve will result in +ve, eg: -ve x -ve x -ve = -ve

Reanne
post Apr 16 2007, 09:31 PM

2,903 posts

Oi Oi, we're talking about the fate of 2 hedgehogs here, not maths! mad.gif LOL icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 16 2007, 09:32 PM
sangterap
post Apr 16 2007, 09:35 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

oh no....really deterring everyone away from this forum....time to shut up and go back to my own comfortable cave....or we might risk having to chat between ourselves...

last words before I hibernate, RESEARCH + COMMON SENSE = SAVE LIVES.

This post has been edited by sangterap: Apr 16 2007, 09:35 PM
Reanne
post Apr 16 2007, 09:44 PM

2,903 posts

lol
No need, just think of how would other ppl think the next time you post a flaming comment. Don't need to go hibernate. tongue.gif
Mr. Z
post Apr 16 2007, 10:03 PM

601 posts

Lol, just think of how u would ve felt if someone flamed u kao kao till ur nuts shrunk 10x its size... tongue.gif
sangterap
post Apr 16 2007, 10:11 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

some people just need some flamin' numsayin'??

need to BBQ kow kow...so that, awake from the slumber....

coz if too cold the hedgehog hibernates....

Z,

dunno that ur nuts can shrink so fast and so small...now it explains why u say u love "good service"....need to be manja coz nuts shrunk...

Ok....back to hedgehog topic....

Nut is a whole load of topic on its own....

This post has been edited by sangterap: Apr 16 2007, 10:13 PM
Mr. Z
post Apr 16 2007, 10:23 PM

601 posts

Partly true, but would ve been nice if we could keep everything cool, unless he really crosses the line... like for example put the hedgehog in a parrot cage, or chain it with string or something

The fella never reply liao... must have been "overcooked".. lol tongue.gif

Ming if u are reading this, hope u really learnt ur lesson.. i know we are all excited about getting a new pet, but plz do sufficient research on ur purchase next time no matter wat u buy... even more if its a living being...

Imagine if u have bought a little monkey thinking that its cute and fed it with only bananas coz its a monkey, but u come home next day to find it dead.. and yet, u know not the reason... well, it could be malnutrition, stress etc... watever it is, u couldve prevented it if u know more...

The bottomline is.. always check it out throughly.. buy a book and read it up.. there is one in kinokuniya, if book is not an option, go through the net, but there is various source of information... So always verify it with people who has experience.. U should be fortunate that all the information has been sorted and sumarrised by hao here.. I started from pg 1 when i arrived here, so i hope u would do the same..

-----

lol, my nut doesnt shrink, its as tough as steel... customer service is not a demand to be manja, its a demand for my right to know more of the service offered etc.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Z: Apr 16 2007, 10:26 PM
sangterap
post Apr 16 2007, 10:37 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Little Z,

you still in high school issit?
Mr. Z
post Apr 16 2007, 10:39 PM

601 posts

Haha, which statement of mind sounds like i m in highskooL to u? and which are u refering to?

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:15 AM