Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

Mr. Z
post Sep 3 2007, 11:53 PM

601 posts

Do u have pic of her setup?
Also, are u really sure that nothing out of ordinary happen? Try recalling.. it would helped us identify it..

its the second day already, and while waiting for forum's help, u would have to ask nearby vets to refer u to the appropriate remedy asap...

My hedgie has this problem before, though for a certain reason.. which i m able to rule out.. she recovered in a day

My suggestion would be:
1. change ur current set up, wash it, do not put bedding, newspaper would do..
2. make sure there is sufficient air into ur cage, room temperature, not those air cond type.. i slept without it when mine was sick and keep her warm constantly..
3. get soft food like mealworms might helps with the appetite.. but gut load it first..
4. get a vet to refer u to some experts... mine use to refer me to the zoological dept.. but i havent found the need to do so yet...
c0c0nut
post Sep 4 2007, 08:13 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

simple black plastic tub.......wood shavings....1 water bowl...i made crib from ice-cream tub....a smelly rag.....thats all for the setup...

yesterday he did some travelling....looks ok but not as active as last time...will keep on monitoring...
rumizu
post Sep 4 2007, 11:24 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

coconut..
r u free dis evening? wanna go to maju animal clinic together?
i oso want to see the condition of ur hedgie
c0c0nut
post Sep 4 2007, 04:04 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Sep 4 2007, 11:24 AM)
coconut..
r u free dis evening? wanna go to maju animal clinic together?
i oso want to see the condition of ur hedgie
i work until 6 i dono if maju is still open...sumore today i have to collect my test result from the clinic....i did a body check up...maybe tomorrow ?
TShao
post Sep 4 2007, 04:31 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Maju is still open after 6, til 8-9 if I remember correctly. The clinic's phone number is provided, you can always give them a call, ask them what's their business hour. You said your hedgie is half dead and yet you still want to postpone the visiting date? I don't think that's a good idea, test result can wait but not your hedgie's life. Well, the decision is up to you, I'm only voicing out my opinion.
heloelaine
post Sep 4 2007, 04:38 PM

350 posts

hi guys...
my fren is interested in buying a hedgehog...
i would like to know how much is the market price for purchasing a hedgehog...
TQ in advance for clearing my doubt... ^^
broken_string
post Sep 4 2007, 05:36 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(heloelaine @ Sep 4 2007, 04:38 PM)
hi guys...
around 250-300 for home breeder
buy from shop will be more expensive
c0c0nut
post Sep 4 2007, 09:23 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Sep 4 2007, 04:31 PM)
Maju is still open after 6, til 8-9 if I remember correctly. The clinic's phone number is provided, you can always give them a call, ask them what's their business hour. You said your hedgie is half dead and yet you still want to postpone the visiting date? I don't think that's a good idea, test result can wait but not your hedgie's life. Well, the decision is up to you, I'm only voicing out my opinion.
dear bros,

my heggie recovering now, when i got back today he was moving already, he knows it i feeding time. only thing is not as agile as last time...seem to be ok but will monitor from time to time...thanks and sorry for worrying you all...i took a video will upload it soon...thx thx and sorry !
GreenNerdy
post Sep 4 2007, 10:05 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(heloelaine @ Sep 4 2007, 04:38 PM)
hi guys...
share with me breeder/pet shop contact if you can get any hedgehog...
i can't get any T_T
JimBeam101
post Sep 5 2007, 12:38 AM

132 posts

Hi! I would like to know of any breeders selling Hedgies too. XD
almighty
post Sep 5 2007, 12:42 AM

214 posts

good..look like our family growing bigger and bigger~
broken_string
post Sep 5 2007, 02:07 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

for breeders u can contact max_calvera biggrin.gif
ataris
post Sep 5 2007, 02:13 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

last time my fren got a hedgehog. then in 1-2 months die already . now I also scared to have a hedgehog as a pet sad.gif( .
broken_string
post Sep 5 2007, 02:19 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 5 2007, 02:13 AM)
last time my fren got a hedgehog. then in 1-2 months die already . now I also scared to have a hedgehog as a pet sad.gif( .
it depends on how he take care of it
TShao
post Sep 5 2007, 02:54 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 5 2007, 02:19 AM)
it depends on how he take care of it
Not totally correct, breeders play the most important role.
GreenNerdy
post Sep 5 2007, 03:16 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 5 2007, 02:07 AM)
for breeders u can contact max_calvera biggrin.gif
no more lu..
regret didn't confirm with him last time..
was being fussy and kept looking for cinnamon one :S
c0c0nut
post Sep 5 2007, 12:19 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

here is the video of my heggie...took last night...he looks ok now ! yippe ! you scare daddy you naughty boy !
JimBeam101
post Sep 5 2007, 01:13 PM

132 posts

Cute Hedgie.
babymoli
post Sep 5 2007, 01:52 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Sep 5 2007, 12:19 PM)
here is the video of my heggie...took last night...he looks ok now ! yippe ! you scare daddy you naughty boy !
He looks so thin. It's better for you to bring him to vet. A healthy hedgie shouldn't look like this.
almighty
post Sep 5 2007, 02:40 PM

214 posts

glad he is fine...

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:43 PM