i got a hedgehog that i would like to sell, posted in GS already. Just came in here to check if there is any potential loving owner here. Reason for sale, bought for my girlfriend but she din like it.
wel...on saturday he was still fine...running on the wheel....playing and moving around....and yesterday afternoon.....i saw him just sleeping out in open tub.....usually under the cloth or in his plastic made home...so i tot he was just trying new habits....den later at night i saw he was at the same spot not moving....den i started to worried....i tried picking him up..he seems weak..and don move much...like half dead or almost going to be dead...den i spoon fed him some water....den start to give him some food...eat also very slow like no energy to chew...thats the situation....when i put the fella down....din even want to move...just rest there sleeping side ways...like how dog sleeps...this got me worried lo
coconut.. r u free dis evening? wanna go to maju animal clinic together? i oso want to see the condition of ur hedgie
i work until 6 i dono if maju is still open...sumore today i have to collect my test result from the clinic....i did a body check up...maybe tomorrow ?
Maju is still open after 6, til 8-9 if I remember correctly. The clinic's phone number is provided, you can always give them a call, ask them what's their business hour. You said your hedgie is half dead and yet you still want to postpone the visiting date? I don't think that's a good idea, test result can wait but not your hedgie's life. Well, the decision is up to you, I'm only voicing out my opinion.
dear bros,
my heggie recovering now, when i got back today he was moving already, he knows it i feeding time. only thing is not as agile as last time...seem to be ok but will monitor from time to time...thanks and sorry for worrying you all...i took a video will upload it soon...thx thx and sorry !
thats why la....few days back i feed he tak mau makan...3-4 pallet den he stop....i tot it was normal for heggie....until i post my problem here...den yesterday he started to eat normally...maybe hungry kot....haizzz this fella ah....
ok la also my fault i dono how much feeding portion...now i know lo...
Added on September 5, 2007, 8:09 pmwent o maju just now....doc cant treat heggies....refer me to a wild life vet....wild life vet ask me to check on my heggie see if he has an over grown tooth...and now i realise that this little fella is constantly chewing...as he chew some substance like mud comes out from his mouth....wild life doc say....something to do with his diet that why he weak....so root cause still unknown...could be because his tooth he cant eat properly that why eat little....eat little cause him to weak....
solution, anesthetize the little fella, open his mouth grind his tooth...i dono is anyone has tis problem...
This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Sep 5 2007, 08:10 PM
hi guyz...... sorry,been busy lately,got a lot of reading n catching up to do!!! c0c0nut, cute little hedgie u have there,but i have to agree, it look thin, better go 4 a check up... n try feeding him mealworms, coz i think hell accept mealworms better than other stuff....
c0c0nut.. good to hear ur hedgie is ok now.. btw, still interested in selling him or now u've started to love him? hehe, i really wanna see ur masked hedgie..
jimbeam.. my Sheimi used to be like dat.. hide for the whole day inside the hidebox.. until one day i decided to take away the hidebox... now, sheimi is less shy and less protective.. and i can oso see him sleep in many styles..
half half lo...if not one wants it den i keep...but sell also ok la...cause i too tied up with other things....and my gf scared of this little fella....kena bite 1 time already....lol
anyone wants to buy heggie ? go to garage sale under pets....1 cute heggie waiting for a good owner