I also notice Chipsi the quality has gone down a bit. I have also switched to Delikate... only using Chipsi Super for my fat tails.
Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!
Jun 22 2007, 11:50 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
I also notice Chipsi the quality has gone down a bit. I have also switched to Delikate... only using Chipsi Super for my fat tails.
Jun 23 2007, 12:03 AM
Jun 24 2007, 02:19 AM
That's how petshops earn money.... starter kits all no use wan hahaha...
Jun 25 2007, 09:11 PM
The bedding is Breeder's Celect... PW don't sell... Pet Safari and a few other small shops sell.
Jun 28 2007, 08:13 PM
Har? Why you buy those worms for hedgehogs? Not all hedgehogs like superworms. Also, it has more chitin than mealworms, and I have no idea what they feed to get the worms to be big and fat.
Mealworms 1 cup Rm1 only lah..... Rm1 can last 1 weeks or more.... |
Jun 28 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 28 2007, 08:16 PM) Har? If match stick size, is called mealworms.... if it is fat and big big, that is super worms.... the tiny ones are mealworms and 1 cup is only Rm1... where you bought lah? Setapak sell Rm1 for 1 cup mah. |
Jun 28 2007, 09:20 PM
Behind Bobo got petshop meh? Is it the shop next to the Bak Kut Teh?
Jun 28 2007, 11:15 PM
Scratching body means mites.... who you bought it from?
Jun 29 2007, 12:35 AM
If from petshop... sure will have mites. You will have to get FrontLine spray and spray your hedgehog.... bath it first, once dry, spray all over but avoid the head.... leave for about 4 hours... then bath your hedgie..... respray and next day.... then wait 2 weeks and then re-do this method.
Jun 30 2007, 03:36 PM
Feed the mealworms the catfood lah.... then later mealworms taste like catfood hahahah.
Jul 1 2007, 12:43 AM
Crinkles eat mealworms from my fingers.... really greedy boy hahah.
Jul 1 2007, 12:52 AM
Crinkles is not shy with me but he shy shy with other people.... hahaha.... but he is now addicted to wheel. Every night run and run. So cute.
Jul 1 2007, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(koohii @ Jul 1 2007, 01:33 AM) Haha.. you should take a pic and show others.. because i like Crinkles's color, it is very nice like a white prince lol.... Heheh.... that time you couldn't see his face.... I take pics also hard... he shy with camera, curl up when I click.... must make him familiar with camera first.I hope he stay as that colour loh.... coz you know, when become adult the quills may change colour. Sometimes he is very naughty.... poo in my hand when I hold him.... my Sparky and Donut also not like that hahahah. QUOTE(broken_string @ Jul 1 2007, 02:17 AM) Wah... your hedgie really weird.... Crinkles ate mealworms on the 1st day i got him.... Sparky too but he didn't like crickets at first. Donut 1st day eat mealworms and crickets like a pig.... |
Jul 2 2007, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(koohii @ Jul 2 2007, 12:05 AM) Haha.. i think that is normal. Mr.Z kena layzz's pee for 2 times before on his leg, 2 times also at the same spot...lol... i think that is layzz favourite spot to pee haha.. Wah... pee on his leg summore.... scent marking hahahah.Then mika mayb has stomach problem so poo oftenly, so always hv to prepare alot of tissue when we hold her haha... Mika and Crinkles are from the same breeder..... i notice Crinkles also got soft poo and it's sticky and sometimes got clear slime..... but now his health is getting better than before. Always wake up a few times at night to eat and eat, which is good lah. |
Jul 2 2007, 12:28 AM
Nah.... I was just joking LOL.... hedgie pee as they walk.... same with poo.... so anytime also they will do it be it on you or anywhere.... That is why they love to pee and poo while running on their wheels.
Jul 2 2007, 09:32 PM
Kat chai cute ler..... looks like my Crinkles a bit heheheh....
Today Crinkles had his first taste of cricket, he loves it so much... chase chase cricket.... he not pro yet coz can't catch on target hahahah..... Donut is pro cricket catcher. |
Jul 7 2007, 02:02 PM
It will take some time for him to switch taste.... Orijen is of better quality and healthier than RC actually....
Jul 11 2007, 10:50 PM
hold your hedgie in your palm. Take the frontline Spray and spray the body.... make sure you do not spray the face. After spray whole body, let it dry.... let the medicine soak into the skin for about 3 to 4 hours.... then bath your hedgie. Since hedgehogs got sensitive skin, it is not good to have the chemical residue be on the skin too long.... the next day, check for mites again.... if you see more crawling, respray.... and bath again....
Wait 2 weeks later, do the same thing coz you may have killed the adults but not the eggs. |
Jul 11 2007, 11:06 PM
Coz it is a poison... so need vet assistance I think.... but normally frontline is sold at Vet Clinics,.... I got mine from a vet near by.
Jul 12 2007, 08:41 PM
Sob sob.... Carrefour now sells pets... just now went with Kohii and Mr.Z to the one at Wangsa Maju.... there are selling 2 albinos... the size of golf balls for RM288 each I think.... so terrible.... put in a small plastic tank, both curled up coz so stress... if they uncurl, could be the size of a large egg.... but to me they look like golf balls.
| Change to: | 0.0465sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:24 PM |