128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V54-+♠+-, Welcoming new legacy Persona owners!

AMDAthlon
post May 18 2016, 01:50 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

My persona already 8 years old.. And one of the rear absorber is leaking.
I'm thinking to change all sets.
How much is the stock replacement suspension for Persona? Where to get? I prefer close to stock because it's for comfort and not performance..

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: May 18 2016, 03:07 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post May 18 2016, 02:55 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 18 2016, 01:50 PM)
My personal already 8 years old.. And one of the rear absorber is leaking.
I'm thinking to change all sets.
How much is the stock replacement suspension for Persona? Where to get? I prefer close to stock because it's for comfort and not performance..
Best place to get original parts is Proton Parts Centre Shah Alam, but it may be a little too far plus if the queue is long, you might have to wait for a long time. You can try buying the absorbers from spare parts shop as well, but normally you'll get OE replacements like Kayaba and APM instead. I'm not sure how similar are the replacements to the original shocks, but I've tried Kayaba Excel-G gas shocks before and they caused the car to be slightly lower, plus it seems to have cause the car to have more body roll as well (from my experience with the Excel-Gs on my car, and from driving someone's Persona SV with original proton shocks).

If you want a place that offers both original parts and installation as well, you can try Zordaq Motorsport at Shah Alam.

Edit: Oh, and since your car is already 8 years old, perhaps you should get the absorber mountings replaced at the same time to save on labour cost. It costs from RM90 onwards for one piece, original Proton.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 18 2016, 02:56 PM
AMDAthlon
post May 18 2016, 03:05 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2016, 02:55 PM)
Best place to get original parts is Proton Parts Centre Shah Alam, but it may be a little too far plus if the queue is long, you might have to wait for a long time. You can try buying the absorbers from spare parts shop as well, but normally you'll get OE replacements like Kayaba and APM instead. I'm not sure how similar are the replacements to the original shocks, but I've tried Kayaba Excel-G gas shocks before and they caused the car to be slightly lower, plus it seems to have cause the car to have more body roll as well (from my experience with the Excel-Gs on my car, and from driving someone's Persona SV with original proton shocks).

If you want a place that offers both original parts and installation as well, you can try Zordaq Motorsport at Shah Alam.

Edit: Oh, and since your car is already 8 years old, perhaps you should get the absorber mountings replaced at the same time to save on labour cost. It costs from RM90 onwards for one piece, original Proton.
Do you know how much is the cost for each absorber/set?
TDUEnthusiast
post May 18 2016, 03:08 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 18 2016, 03:05 PM)
Do you know how much is the cost for each absorber/set?
http://www.protonparts.com.my/maintenance.html

Don't remember, but you can call them with the number provided in the link above. Their website is always under maintenance, otherwise you can see the price listed there doh.gif.

The price for the Kayaba Excel-G:

Front: RM130 per piece
Rear: RM65 per piece

I imagine that any other OE replacements should roughly be around the same price. Original Proton shocks come at a higher price.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 18 2016, 03:10 PM
AMDAthlon
post May 18 2016, 03:49 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2016, 03:08 PM)
http://www.protonparts.com.my/maintenance.html

Don't remember, but you can call them with the number provided in the link above. Their website is always under maintenance, otherwise you can see the price listed there doh.gif.

The price for the Kayaba Excel-G:

Front: RM130 per piece
Rear: RM65 per piece

I imagine that any other OE replacements should roughly be around the same price. Original Proton shocks come at a higher price.
Thanks for your effort. I prefer to use original parts as its my sibling's car. Changing to parts which does not offer same comfort as original would be a disaster for me sweat.gif
bingzz
post May 20 2016, 09:49 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(bingzz @ May 16 2016, 10:34 AM)
Guys I need some advise, recently my persona 5 years auto car suddenly die off (mati enjin)when press break or when I slow down..anyone face this problem?
Just an update to my recent car problem...check the oxygen sensor it was OK..just clean the throttle body yesterday..so far no mati engine...hope this able to help others too if face this problem biggrin.gif
J-keyLudacris
post May 20 2016, 07:28 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bingzz @ May 20 2016, 09:49 AM)
Just an update to my recent car problem...check the oxygen sensor it was OK..just clean the throttle body yesterday..so far no mati engine...hope this  able to help others too if face this problem biggrin.gif
if long time dint change the fuel filter. chg it.. It also will cause auto car mati engine.
bingzz
post May 20 2016, 07:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ May 20 2016, 07:28 PM)
if long time dint change the fuel filter. chg it.. It also will cause auto car mati engine.
Thanks man for the tips! Will take note of this
J-keyLudacris
post May 22 2016, 05:20 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bingzz @ May 20 2016, 07:38 PM)
Thanks man for the tips! Will take note of this
u r welcome
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 03:20 PM

163 posts

Hi Team,

I'm now due to replace my brake pad and rotors, any recommendations? It's just that SC has quoted me about 900 for everything which I find too expensive. Also which bulb should I get for white light? Thanks in advance.
Sh@rty 5
post May 27 2016, 04:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ May 27 2016, 03:20 PM)
Hi Team,

I'm now due to replace my brake pad and rotors, any recommendations? It's just that SC has quoted me about 900 for everything which I find too expensive. Also which bulb should I get for white light? Thanks in advance.
White lights . Piaa northern star 4400 k

Dun expect super white. More to yellowish white..
Same even for Philips CV or dv series
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 04:56 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 27 2016, 04:12 PM)
White lights . Piaa northern star 4400 k

Dun expect super white. More to yellowish white..
Same even for Philips CV or dv series
Any idea how much and recommended sellers?
kennywee92
post May 27 2016, 06:10 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ May 27 2016, 03:20 PM)
Hi Team,

Can PM me. If you're around Klang Valley area.
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 06:46 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 27 2016, 06:10 PM)
Can PM me. If you're around Klang Valley area.
Unfortunately i'm from Cyberjaya area.
kennywee92
post May 27 2016, 06:53 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ May 27 2016, 06:46 PM)
Unfortunately i'm from Cyberjaya area.
Come over Sunway or Puchong brows.gif
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 06:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 27 2016, 06:53 PM)
Come over Sunway or Puchong brows.gif
Can. How much is it for the rotor and brake pads? is ceramic better?
mayalab
post May 29 2016, 02:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ May 27 2016, 04:56 PM)
Any idea how much and recommended sellers?
Philips Crystal Vision H4 4300K - RM150/pair
Philips Diamond Vision H4 5000K - RM160/pair
mayalab
post May 29 2016, 04:37 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ May 17 2016, 07:23 PM)
I planned to try Type-IV as type IV is higher grade than the usual SP-III, the Toyota TYPE-IV is applicable for almost all SP-III model, but I myself not reli sure bout tis, so was asking for opinion though
how long did u service your ATF actually??
so meaning that you service every 20k km?? or 40k km? 20k km too earlier? any noticeable change of using TYPE-IV??
Nope. Toyota Type-IV is not a more superior product than SP-III.
They are of different spec, meant for different GB, and not interchangeable.
Please use ATF which offers full compatibility with SP III.

fuadfadz
post May 29 2016, 07:16 PM

795 posts

agak2 bila persona 2016 start jual?
neochaser5
post May 29 2016, 10:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mayalab @ May 29 2016, 02:58 PM)
Philips Crystal Vision H4 4300K - RM150/pair
Philips Diamond Vision H4 5000K - RM160/pair