-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V54-+♠+-, Welcoming new legacy Persona owners!

neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 03:20 PM

163 posts

Hi Team,

I'm now due to replace my brake pad and rotors, any recommendations? It's just that SC has quoted me about 900 for everything which I find too expensive. Also which bulb should I get for white light? Thanks in advance.
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 04:56 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 27 2016, 04:12 PM)
White lights . Piaa northern star 4400 k

Dun expect super white. More to yellowish white..
Same even for Philips CV or dv series
Any idea how much and recommended sellers?
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 06:46 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 27 2016, 06:10 PM)
Can PM me. If you're around Klang Valley area.
Unfortunately i'm from Cyberjaya area.
neochaser5
post May 27 2016, 06:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 27 2016, 06:53 PM)
Come over Sunway or Puchong brows.gif
Can. How much is it for the rotor and brake pads? is ceramic better?
neochaser5
post May 29 2016, 10:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mayalab @ May 29 2016, 02:58 PM)
Philips Crystal Vision H4 4300K - RM150/pair
Philips Diamond Vision H4 5000K - RM160/pair
PM you
neochaser5
post Jun 4 2016, 05:18 PM

163 posts

Just now had my Brake Pads and Disc Rotors changed. Below is the break down:

Bendix Metal King Titanium - 115
TRW Disc Rotor - 75 x 2 = 150
Installation @ Fadzli Dengkil - 30 x 2 = 60

Way cheaper than the RM900++ quotation from proton
neochaser5
post Jun 5 2016, 05:54 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(hyloy @ Jun 4 2016, 06:47 PM)
Ha ha. U compare a workshop bawah pokok wif proton sc of coz it will cheaper lah.
Yeah you are right.

Anyone knows here how to adjust the headlamp? It seems off to me.
neochaser5
post Jun 5 2016, 09:30 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 5 2016, 07:27 PM)
One for tilting, one for centering
Thanks man! Have to readjust the light as it seems off to me. Wanted to go for piaa or Phillips brands but cannot afford so settled for brothers one.
neochaser5
post Jun 10 2016, 04:12 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(yapws @ Jun 8 2016, 12:54 PM)
Any recommendation for PE front Brake pad replacement? Good braking & less dust. budget less than RM150. Thanks
I just had my brake pads in front replaced. Went for Bendix Metal King and so far I like it.
neochaser5
post Jun 11 2016, 01:45 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 10 2016, 09:33 AM)
where u change it? price ?
Bendix Metal King Titanium - 115
TRW Disc Rotor - 75 x 2 = 150
Installation @ Fadzli Dengkil - 30 x 2 = 60

Bought the parts from Seri Kembangan. PM me if you want Fadzli's contact.
neochaser5
post Jun 22 2016, 01:18 PM

163 posts

Not sure if this is the right channel to ask but I'll fire away anyway. I bought an FM transmitter to use with my persona and i noticed that there is a static sound whenever my aircon fires up. I have tried changing frequencies and even we had used another fm transmitter from a friend but the static is still there.

Anyone who had the same issue before? Thanks in advance.
neochaser5
post Jun 28 2016, 10:48 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jun 23 2016, 09:19 PM)
my cheapo one doesnt have static  hmm.gif
I've got the roidmiroidmi. And using the Blaupunkt stock Hu. I turn the volume knob to 20 and i can hear it.
neochaser5
post Jun 28 2016, 10:51 AM

163 posts

[quote=TDUEnthusiast,Jun 27 2016, 07:11 PM]
I think Persona does not have this feature, or it's not as aggressive/prominent. My car does not hesitate to upshift when going downhill w/o any throttle input.
Why do you guys need an FM transmitter? hmm.gif I thought the PE's HU comes with a built-in AUX port?

I hate wires...
neochaser5
post Feb 27 2017, 09:10 AM

163 posts

Hey Guys,

Good morning!

Just wondering if you have any recommended after-warranty service centres that you bring your car to? I wanted to bring my car for servicing and I find that the Official service centres are way too expensive! Appreciate your assistance!
neochaser5
post Mar 4 2017, 05:19 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Mar 3 2017, 02:30 PM)
You might wanna share us your location before we suggest you the place.

Auto Marques Express is the shop I used to go which located at Taman Mayang, Petaling Jaya. They are offering Germany Engine oil package with RM130 Semi synthetic and RM200 for fully synthetic. Brake pad wise, they are offering TRW RM90 for normal version and RM130 for ceramic version. (Per pair)

https://www.facebook.com/AutoMarquesExpress/
Thanks. I'm from Cyberjaya area.
neochaser5
post May 13 2017, 07:35 AM

163 posts

Anyone here has tried to install a dashcam on their personas? Any tips on hard wiring and routing the cable? haven't remove any part of the car so not really sure on how to start. Perhaps a guide would help. Thanks in advance.
neochaser5
post May 13 2017, 07:57 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 13 2017, 07:46 AM)
Hardwire get this

https://www.lelong.com.my/micro-mini-media-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Gonna have to cut open the dashcam wire and identify the power and ground wire. Power wire goes into the item above, and for ground you need to modify it to have an O ring end and just bolt it to an existing grounding point in your Persona.

You also need to deal with converting 12v to 5v. Or you could just open up the USB cigarette port adaptor and work from there.
For routing, just put the cable through the roof liner and down the driver side A pillar if you want to hard wire, or down the passenger side if you want to use the cigarette port.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/diy-do-yours...ur-dashcam.html
Awesome! Thanks man!
neochaser5
post Jul 31 2018, 11:50 AM

163 posts

Hey Guys,

Proton Persona Elegance(2012) user here. Yesterday, my car didn't want to start at all. whenever I start the ignition, i can hear it cranking but it does not start at all. we have checked the battery/sparkplugs and all is good. recently the ICM was just changed because of the same symptom. one thing I noticed is that, upon turning on the car (before cranking) the rev needle goes all the way to 8 and stays there.

Appreciate if you can please tell me what that means? also any recommended mechanic in puchong or USJ area? Thank you and more power.
neochaser5
post Aug 1 2018, 03:49 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2018, 02:38 PM)
Check your crank angle sensor. Most likely kaput or wire near putus.
Thanks @ZenGTMM. Any idea how much that is? Or perhaps any good shop to recommend? KL, Puchong, USJ area am fine.
neochaser5
post Aug 3 2018, 09:58 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 2 2018, 02:14 PM)
you are so loyal  rclxms.gif  , mine 2014 , 157k mileage already.
waaahhh, you guys really use your car a lot. Mine 2012 and 86k...

1.2466sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:01 PM