300 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

ketonazole
post Jul 8 2016, 05:01 PM

46 posts

Hi

1. Brand= Any, but no new un-tested brands, and no Samsung.

2. Budget= Below RM 1500

3. Specs= Above 2gb RAM, decent battery life,

4. Type/Size= 5.5" and below, preferably 5.

5. Usage= I'm a heavy user, but I don't game. I primarily use it for Social Media and communication apps.

THx
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2016, 05:21 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ketonazole @ Jul 8 2016, 05:01 PM)
Hi

1. Brand= Any, but no new un-tested brands, and no Samsung.

2. Budget= Below RM 1500

3. Specs= Above 2gb RAM, decent battery life,

4. Type/Size= 5.5" and below, preferably 5.

5. Usage= I'm a heavy user, but I don't game. I primarily use it for Social Media and communication apps.

THx
Honor 7 Enhanced
Vivo V3 Max
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (32GB)
Lenovo Vibe P1 Turbo
Winter-3
post Jul 8 2016, 05:39 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 7 2016, 11:12 PM)
Vivo V3 Max
Honor 7 Enhanced
Thanks. Am looking to replace my Lenovo K910. I've looked at V3 Max, good phone, but what set me back was it's still running on Lollipop 5.1. Has Vivo announced that it's updating that phone to Marshmallow? Is Vivo's track record good at phone firmware, etc updates?

Honor 7 Enhanced only has 5.2" display. I'm looking for >5.5". Also, I've asked Huawei store regarding Honor series phones. What the sales team told me surprised me, he said they are no longer selling Honor series cos they had many returned phones from buyers regarding many issues/problems with the phones. You guys heard of that before?

Any other phones to look at?
1. Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro
2. Meizu m3 note
3. Lenovo Vibe K4 Note
4. Samsung J7 2016 - I guess this one has the best camera
Jeff_lwh
post Jul 8 2016, 06:20 PM

294 posts

I'm struggling to find a Worthy upgrade for the Honor 3C. Today is my 2nd years anniversary using this Phone. Any suggestions?

I almost buy the Huawei P9 lite. But stopped after found out that it don't have Quickcharging and App2SD support.

My H30-U10 so far served me well. Despite 8GB Internal, I still have 2gb Free as I moved the Gaming and many other files to SD card. Of course Using 32GB Class 10 Sandisk Ultra helps...

Pros:
1) Decent battery life. My usage easily Charge once last whole day.
2) Nice display contrast
3) Better than Iphone 5 speaker quality (my other phone)
4) 2 SIM + MicroSD Slot. Only Honor 5X have this useful feature.
5) Removable Battery... (nowadays cannot find liao).

Drawbacks:
1) No quickcharging...
2) Heats up (record 62 deg celsius) while running Waze non stop 1 hr OR 1 hr Gaming (Subway surfers).
3) Slow to Log GPS.
4) Lots of Noise, Hopeless Low light shooting...

My next android phone upgrade requirements:

1) Dual Sim with MicroSD Slot (a bonus but 1 sim and 1 SDCARD also can)
2) NFC + Bluetooth 4.0
3) Decent cameras with Low aperture.
4) Budget below RM1300.

Like I mentioned earlier, Almost buy:
a) Huawei P8 lite
b) Huawei P9 lite

Both No App2SD support.

My ideal phone is Xperia Z5 compact. It ticked all my requirements. But out of budget.
Megaboyz
post Jul 8 2016, 07:27 PM

54 posts

Hi, I want to buy a good phone price around rm1500 and below.

Xiomi Mi5 comes in mind but the stock is not available as always and I can't wait.

Please recommend me other phone besides the Mi5. I would appreciate for your help. Thank you.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2016, 07:29 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Winter-3 @ Jul 8 2016, 05:39 PM)
Thanks. Am looking to replace my Lenovo K910. I've looked at V3 Max, good phone, but what set me back was it's still running on Lollipop 5.1. Has Vivo announced that it's updating that phone to Marshmallow? Is Vivo's track record good at phone firmware, etc updates?

Honor 7 Enhanced only has 5.2" display. I'm looking for >5.5". Also, I've asked Huawei store regarding Honor series phones. What the sales team told me surprised me, he said they are no longer selling Honor series cos they had many returned phones from buyers regarding many issues/problems with the phones. You guys heard of that before?

Any other phones to look at?
1. Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro
2. Meizu m3 note
3. Lenovo Vibe K4 Note
4. Samsung J7 2016 - I guess this one has the best camera
No news about the Marshmallow update for V3 Max so far. Sadly, Vivo sucks really hard when it comes to updates.

My mistake on the Honor 7 Enhanced, I forgot it was 5.2" lol. About what the sales person told you, I think it's just plain bullshit. Honor products are fine, I've never heard of users complaining about it until they wanna return it. They're "no longer selling" Honor series is because Honor is an independent brand, although it's a sub-brand of Huawei. So, you won't find much Huawei stores selling Honor series because it's an online exclusive product.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro - Camera isn't the best out there, but the battery life is good.
Meizu M3 Note - Not available here yet, we only have the M2 Note currently.
Lenovo Vibe K4 Note - Camera isn't the best, battery life is good enough. Plus, it has impressive speakers.
Samsung Galaxy J7 (2016) - Good camera, beast in battery life. But it only has 720p display, 2GB RAM and no fingerprint scanner.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2016, 07:36 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Jul 8 2016, 06:20 PM)
I'm struggling to find a Worthy upgrade for the Honor 3C. Today is my 2nd years anniversary using this Phone. Any suggestions?

I almost buy the Huawei P9 lite. But stopped after found out that it don't have Quickcharging and App2SD support.

My H30-U10 so far served me well. Despite 8GB Internal, I still have 2gb Free as I moved the Gaming and many other files to SD card. Of course Using 32GB Class 10 Sandisk Ultra helps...

Pros:
1) Decent battery life. My usage easily Charge once last whole day.
2) Nice display contrast
3) Better than Iphone 5 speaker quality (my other phone)
4) 2 SIM + MicroSD Slot. Only Honor 5X have this useful feature.
5) Removable Battery... (nowadays cannot find liao).

Drawbacks:
1) No quickcharging...
2) Heats up (record 62 deg celsius) while running Waze non stop 1 hr OR 1 hr Gaming (Subway surfers).
3) Slow to Log GPS.
4) Lots of Noise, Hopeless Low light shooting...

My next android phone upgrade requirements:

1) Dual Sim with MicroSD Slot (a bonus but 1 sim and 1 SDCARD also can)
2) NFC + Bluetooth 4.0
3) Decent cameras with Low aperture.
4) Budget below RM1300.

Like I mentioned earlier, Almost buy:
a) Huawei P8 lite
b) Huawei P9 lite

Both No App2SD support. 

My ideal phone is Xperia Z5 compact.  It ticked all my requirements. But out of budget.
Samsung Galaxy J7 (2016)
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2016, 07:40 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Megaboyz @ Jul 8 2016, 07:27 PM)
Hi, I want to buy a good phone price around rm1500 and below.

Xiomi Mi5 comes in mind but the stock is not available as always and I can't wait.

Please recommend me other phone besides the Mi5. I would appreciate for your help. Thank you.
What are your requirements for the phone?
Megaboyz
post Jul 8 2016, 07:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 8 2016, 07:40 PM)
What are your requirements for the phone?
Hi thank you. My requirements are it is near or the same as Xiaomi Mi5 if possible.

However in general:

1) Well performance
2) Good battery with fast charging
3) Good camera
4) Good review with less problems.

All the requirements are within my budget around rm1500 and it doesn't mean to be perfect like the higher prices.
sunnychai99
post Jul 8 2016, 08:40 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Winter-3 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:31 PM)
1. Brand= Any but prefer those that has service center here in case phone has trouble, non AP set

2. Budget= <RM1500

3. Specs= Best camera, with microSD slot if only 16gb rom available, >2gb ram, decent battery life & processor

4. Type/Size= >5.5''

5. Usage= Mostly calls, whatsapp, wechat, fb, youtube, take & edit lots of pics
samsung a5

Asus max

Red mi note

Wiko fever
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2016, 09:01 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Megaboyz @ Jul 8 2016, 07:56 PM)
Hi thank you. My requirements are it is near or the same as Xiaomi Mi5 if possible.

However in general:

1) Well performance
2) Good battery with fast charging
3) Good camera
4) Good review with less problems.

All the requirements are within my budget around rm1500 and it doesn't mean to be perfect like the higher prices.
OnePlus 2 is the closest to your requirements but the problem is it doesn't have fast charging. If it's not a deal breaker to you, go for it.

Otherwise, go for Honor 7 Enhanced or LG Nexus 5X or Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016).

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 8 2016, 09:04 PM
Winter-3
post Jul 9 2016, 08:30 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 8 2016, 07:29 PM)
No news about the Marshmallow update for V3 Max so far. Sadly, Vivo sucks really hard when it comes to updates.

My mistake on the Honor 7 Enhanced, I forgot it was 5.2" lol. About what the sales person told you, I think it's just plain bullshit. Honor products are fine, I've never heard of users complaining about it until they wanna return it. They're "no longer selling" Honor series is because Honor is an independent brand, although it's a sub-brand of Huawei. So, you won't find much Huawei stores selling Honor series because it's an online exclusive product.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro - Camera isn't the best out there, but the battery life is good.
Meizu M3 Note - Not available here yet, we only have the M2 Note currently.
Lenovo Vibe K4 Note - Camera isn't the best, battery life is good enough. Plus, it has impressive speakers.
Samsung Galaxy J7 (2016) - Good camera, beast in battery life. But it only has 720p display, 2GB RAM and no fingerprint scanner.
Well, I wanted good camera. Battery life, fingerprint scanner, etc are not deal breaker for me. Went to the store to test out Vivo V3max. Camera is quite impressive, using Sony lenses, I feel only 2nd to Samsung J7 2016. Yes, J7 doesn't have mic noise cancelling too. Afraid it will affect during phone calls.

I guess I will buy Vivo V3max. Just hope they will update to Android M soon. Fingers crossed smile.gif
mInKA
post Jul 9 2016, 08:32 PM

33 posts

Looking for sonethting with 5.5in screen, no specific brands, budget below 2k. Thank you in advanced for all your awesome suggestion! =P
xperiaDROID
post Jul 9 2016, 08:53 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Winter-3 @ Jul 9 2016, 08:30 PM)
Well, I wanted good camera. Battery life, fingerprint scanner, etc are not deal breaker for me. Went to the store to test out Vivo V3max. Camera is quite impressive, using Sony lenses, I feel only 2nd to Samsung J7 2016. Yes, J7 doesn't have mic noise cancelling too. Afraid it will affect during phone calls.

I guess I will buy Vivo V3max. Just hope they will update to Android M soon. Fingers crossed smile.gif
I found out many people are getting mad at Vivo in the forum regarding the marshmallow update for the V3 Max, because what the staff replied was "Android 6.0 won't be available for V3 Max. Sorry for the inconvenience.". This is one of the thread in the forum.
http://www.vivoglobal.com/bbs/archive/inde...read-97884.html

If update really matters to you, I would recommend you to try out the OnePlus 2, it suits your requirements. And OnePlus does have a good track record in updates.
http://www.satugadget.com.my/oneplus-two-o...-imported-set-2
xperiaDROID
post Jul 9 2016, 08:54 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(mInKA @ Jul 9 2016, 08:32 PM)

Looking for sonethting with 5.5in screen, no specific brands, budget below 2k. Thank you in advanced for all your awesome suggestion! =P
Lenovo Vibe X3
Oppo F1 Plus
OnePlus 3

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 9 2016, 08:55 PM
sunnychai99
post Jul 9 2016, 11:14 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(mInKA @ Jul 9 2016, 08:32 PM)

Many lo..

S6 rm 15xx

S6 edge rm17xx

S6 edge + rm21xx top up bit

A8 rm14xx

A7 rm15xx

Huawei p9

Tp link new series

Go max new series

Leagoo

Asus zen max

sunnychai99
post Jul 9 2016, 11:16 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Barbossa @ Jul 7 2016, 10:00 PM)
Brand : Anything but Lumia/Xperia/Apple

Budget : 1200-1700

Spec : 3GB/MicroSD slot must be available/Battery life

Size : Enough size to fit my jeans back pocket.

Usage : Calls/Whatsapp and other social media/Low intensity gaming

Prefer long lasting phone. I am looking for phone that can last longer in time. Not planning to change phone for another next 2 years after buying new phone blush.gif
Can consider a8 rm14xx

A7 rm15xx

Top up huawei p9
faisal1305
post Jul 10 2016, 11:49 AM

60 posts

hi

thinking of buying nexus 5x to use for 3-4 years.
is it worth it?
lylee73
post Jul 10 2016, 12:00 PM

I am just like everybody else.
678 posts

QUOTE(faisal1305 @ Jul 10 2016, 11:49 AM)
hi

thinking of buying nexus 5x to use for 3-4 years.
is it worth it?
It's quite worth it, if you ask me, because Nexus phones get updates first.
faisal1305
post Jul 10 2016, 12:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lylee73 @ Jul 10 2016, 12:00 PM)
It's quite worth it, if you ask me, because Nexus phones get updates first.
wat bout the the performance?
from 1-10..how much would u give it?

300 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:56 PM