Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16
SUSSyok Your Mom
Nov 29 2024, 04:43 PM
Guys, is it better to buy Shopee China set GT 7 Pro or official MY set.
Shopee set 256gb around RM 2.5k
MY official set 512gb around RM 3.3k
Savings around RM 800.
What I wonder is the AI functions any different between these 2 sets ?
IceBikers
Dec 26 2024, 09:48 AM
seek recommendation from you all
between honor 200 pro vs xiaomi 14t pro, which is the pick?
daily use, prefer able to capture nice photos and videos, less gaming.
SlaJaZz
Jan 12 2025, 10:55 AM

Looking for recommendations from trusted sifu here.
Budget: Rm600+- preferably Main usage: online, take good picture and video, edit simple video, able to use e commerce app such as Shopee TikTok lazada etc
Vcys86
Mar 11 2025, 07:06 PM
seeking for tablet recommendation from sifu here
Brand : Any OS: Android, must have playstore Budget : 500+- Screen : Minimum 10 inch Spec : Fb, youtube, no gaming, WiFi only
Am using Teclast p20HD, however recently its battery started to degrade bit
cfa28
Mar 12 2025, 02:08 PM
seeking some neutral feedback on choosing between a Samsung S25+ or Samsung S25U and Xiaomi 15U.
most of my phones last at least 4y and currently using Xiaomi 11T Pro.
looking to upgrade to a flagship and use for 6 to 7 years as Sammy is promising 7y of software update and Xiaomi recently says the 15U will get 6y update
However I have some mix experience with xiaomi and the OS. have many ghost touch and phone dialing in the pocket even after I have locked the screen.
my priority is built quality and want to use for about 7y and also photography through my kids don't like to take photos anymore.
any neutral suggestions for an old B40 uncles who save years for a flagship
still gonna use my xiaomi until it dies, and get the equivalent of Sammy and Xiaomi when the time comes
ktek
Apr 6 2025, 08:02 PM
x200 mini vivo, only available from CE (china export). cost 2.8k good to go rite,
BboyDora
May 3 2025, 09:04 AM
hi all,
budget RM 1500 - 2000. currently using Samsung A52s (bought 3 years) ago. Think to upgrade it.
For live teaching, making youtube video
This post has been edited by BboyDora: May 3 2025, 09:06 AM
snowcrash
May 12 2025, 05:29 PM
Hi looking for Tablet + phone reccomendation
Tablet
Brand : Any OS: Android (with Google Play) Budget : max 1k Screen : flexible Uses: Youtube, light gaming, some office work (Office 365/ Teams/ Outlook etc). WiFi only
Phone
Brand : Any OS: Android (with Google Play) Budget : max 1k Screen : flexible Uses: Youtube, whatsapp
mangoinbloom P
May 25 2025, 02:25 PM
1. Brand. Any 2. Budget. Rm5 k 3. Specs. Any 4. Type/Size. Any
I’m using iPhone 13 Pro, but now battery is 70%, can’t hold a charge even half a day. Keen to upgrade but iPhone 16 doesn’t seem to be much of an upgrade, I want to find other flagship to try. Was an android user before iPhone 13 Pro
All I need is a snappy phone, I play the occasional MLBB and take pics for insta but not much a photographer
chinkw1
Jun 6 2025, 10:02 PM
Xiaomi Poco F7 Pro vs. Xiaomi 14T Pro.
For normal fb, Netflix, YouTube, banking.. (no games).
Which is better?
atilla
Jul 17 2025, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(asamlaksa99 @ Jul 17 2025, 01:37 PM) Which phone provides longest OS support? Samsung flagships like the latest Z and S models have 7 years of OS and security updates. Pixel phones also have 7/7 years of updates. Other models like Honor 400/400pro have 6/6 years which is very good. Cheap Redmis are getting 4/6 yrs which is great. Some are as little as 2/3 yrs.
atilla
Jul 17 2025, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Jun 6 2025, 02:02 PM) Xiaomi Poco F7 Pro vs. Xiaomi 14T Pro. For normal fb, Netflix, YouTube, banking.. (no games). Which is better? Both are way way more than capable for such simple tasks. Problem is that most people including myself can't tell you how good the displays or speakers are especially if you're sensitie to pwm flicker. You probably need to get to a showroom and test the phones out. 14T pro can cast to tv but gsmarena review says the battery life is mediocre for videos. Maybe look around for other phones with better display instead of flagship cpus.
Skylinestar
Oct 21 2025, 02:42 PM
is there any low-mid range Honor phone with >4 years of major OS update?
GalaxyV
Nov 23 2025, 11:42 PM
Currently is using Mi11T
Wanna upgrade. Which model should go now?
Zjer0
Nov 25 2025, 02:28 PM
Guys, I need recommendation for my uncle. - Doesn't play games. - a lot of social media/web browsing. - a lot of youtube need something stable and fast enough for these activities and battery that can handle long sessions of it. Anything under RM1000. Cheaper is better of course. Something that can last for the next 4 to 5 years in terms of security/software updates since he'll also be using it for his banking apps. thanks in advance.