> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

andyng38
post Nov 23 2015, 11:39 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(iAwesome @ Nov 23 2015, 09:49 PM)
So, they perform almost as good as, or somewhat better than the old HG2's?

Safe to say this is a new batch or smth? With that different colour wrap  hmm.gif

I just bought two this afternoon and only now realise hes shipping them with different coloured wraps  shakehead.gif
I found that they have similar charging times and performance with the older ones. Can't say more than that for now. Am not gonna call them genuine outright because I don't know all the parameters, and neither will I cast doubts on them because of the diff colored wrap and laser printed font for that same reason.

For all I know maybe they were cosmetically imperfect at manufacture, sold at a discount and then re-wrapped,... or this is the new style they come in. Your guess is as good as mine. They're less than half the price of my older HG2's and as long as they keep on working this way, I can't complain.

I had written in to LG Chem last week and was directed to write in specifically to one of their staff, which I duly did, asking some very hard questions. No reply till today. Maybe my 2nd email got an instant delete, or that email address is LG's trash can, or that chap will reply one of these fine days.
nekkidgramma
post Nov 23 2015, 11:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 23 2015, 11:22 PM)
then u also TS la ..  sweat.gif
Well then prepare to be banned because I'm commandeering this thread! laugh.gif seriously tho. It's annoying as shit. I'm not even active enough as it is much less to receive this much notification per days. Now I know how much shit you go through all day. Thanks for this lil talk corner man. wub.gif

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 23 2015, 11:25 PM)
Ermm what? TC coil and power coil?

How to identify which kne is TC coil or power coil?

My uwell crown come with 3 coils

Sorry for being a bugging newbie sweat.gif
Nickel coils. Read up on TC and their danger. Don't just dive in and hope for the best.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 23 2015, 11:39 PM)

Well afaik there's still no clone LG HG2 on the market as of today. *So unless you're the first to fall victim, then consider it safe enough to use, for now.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Nov 23 2015, 11:47 PM
kuli2sahaja
post Nov 23 2015, 11:55 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Nov 23 2015, 06:14 PM)
Here it is sold for 160 without rba, afraid to do postage nowadays since there are too many cases where vaping products went missing sad.gif
Post but dont declare "Vape" just declare "Hobby/Electrical Components (just like FT)" stuff, works for me

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 23 2015, 06:51 PM)
Got 4 more LG HG2's from Joenida. I now have 12 pcs of that battery model married into 6 pairs, similarly numbered. Fare thee well my old faithful VTC4's  sad.gif
NB: I used plastic vernier calipers to measure batteries. Repeat..PLASTIC VERNIER CALIPERS. Do not use metal calipers; they will cause a short circuit.
The one numbered 5 is from the latest buy, the one numbered 2 is an older one.
Wrapper is glossier and slightly darker than my older HG2's (which may have somewhat faded in color, prolly due to heat?).
Font is smaller than the older ones.
Weight is 2 to 3 grams less than my older HG2's.
The outer dimensions are all similar with the older slightly heavier batteries.
The newer HG2's have been recharged 4 or 5 times...similar charging times and performance with the older ones. How long they'll last...only time will tell.
I am not a battery "sifu" or expert of any kind, and this is merely a neutral sharing of my experience. Your own experience may vary.

I pay using Maybank2u and Joe's response is quite fast. The fastest was about 30min after paying, I got a Shopee notification with Poslaju tracking number. The slowest was 4 or 5 hours. But Joe's biz is rather busy recently, so it may take a bit longer.
RM61.60 after applying the 30% discount actually. However Joenida has yet to respond to the blue screwdriver RBA issue. Even though I'm not really into single coil attys, I've been checking up on the comments section. If that RBA is indeed a pirated version being passed off as original, it'll put the credibility of that shop in severe doubt. Fortunately the things which I got from him that had the scratch n verify thingy all checked out OK...so that provides SOME (not 100%) assurance of originality.
Carefull read new some rumors circulating about fake rewrap hg2's, best bet discharge test.
Friend of mine selling clone crown rba and yes it comes with the dreaded blue screwdriver, claims white screwdriver is ori and blue clone. Who knows?
andyng38
post Nov 23 2015, 11:59 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 23 2015, 11:22 PM)
How to check originality using this numbers? Key in all? In what sequence? I tried but came out as cannot identified

I helped u verify...it's genuine. Just key in the 4 sets of numbers starting from top line, left to right, then bottom line left to right with no spaces between the 4 sets of numbers. Go try yr luck at toto, Da ma cai, magnum !! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 23 2015, 11:47 PM)

Well afaik there's still no clone LG HG2 on the market as of today. *So unless you're the first to fall victim, then consider it safe enough to use, for now.
Yup..no known clones at current time, they're working fine. Happily snorking on DIY kitchen lemon lime...and I just realized that what I typed rhymes smile.gif
andyng38
post Nov 24 2015, 12:03 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Nov 23 2015, 11:55 PM)
Carefull read new some rumors circulating about fake rewrap hg2's, best bet discharge test.
Friend of mine selling clone crown rba and yes it comes with the dreaded blue screwdriver, claims white screwdriver is ori and blue clone. Who knows?
Ohh..interesting! Got a source for those rumors? The only way I have of performing a discharge test is by putting the batts into a mod, and vaping away.
marklarg
post Nov 24 2015, 12:05 AM

52 posts

Was tempted to purchase the uwell crown from joenida due to shopee discount. But due to reports of clone RBA will hold off my purchase.
On another note, just bought a btl of 'I love donuts' from Alex Ng. Hope its good!
Th_yee
post Nov 24 2015, 02:44 AM

Anyone know where can i get space jam juices in kl area ? Tqvm biggrin.gif

hallucinogen
post Nov 24 2015, 04:19 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 23 2015, 11:59 PM)

I helped u verify...it's genuine. Just key in the 4 sets of numbers starting from top line, left to right, then bottom line left to right with no spaces between the 4 sets of numbers. Go try yr luck at toto, Da ma cai, magnum !! biggrin.gif
Yup..no known clones at current time, they're working fine. Happily snorking on DIY kitchen lemon lime...and I just realized that what I typed rhymes  smile.gif
wah many thanks thumbup.gif where is the thanks button? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Nov 24 2015, 04:20 AM
awekuda
post Nov 24 2015, 06:56 AM

QUOTE(Th_yee @ Nov 24 2015, 02:44 AM)
You may try tomato vape in sunway mentari

iceman31
post Nov 24 2015, 07:24 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(upgraded @ Nov 23 2015, 10:24 PM)
Original HG2 price not cheap ~ same as Uwell Crown also !
cheapest is rm20 for a pcs

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 23 2015, 10:56 PM)
not yet open  sweat.gif
around kl ke?

QUOTE(Th_yee @ Nov 24 2015, 02:44 AM)
chainvapewangsamaju

Guys guys, there are some CLONE LG HG2 in the market.

The brown colour is abit faded, negative pole is not flat and the positive pole got more than 4 leg.

i forgot to take picture.

btw any different fake and ori crown rba?

This post has been edited by iceman31: Nov 24 2015, 07:25 AM
Roshie
post Nov 24 2015, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Nov 24 2015, 07:24 AM)
around kl ke?
chainvapewangsamaju

The brown colour is abit faded, negative pole is not flat and the positive pole got more than 4 leg.

Aah ok la can tell the difference through positive and negative post.
So far I heard clone crown rba u get blue screwdriver instead of white. But that's not from personal experience.
iceman31
post Nov 24 2015, 09:46 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Roshie @ Nov 24 2015, 08:15 AM)
Aah ok la can tell the difference through positive and negative post.
So far I heard clone crown rba u get blue screwdriver instead of white. But that's not from personal experience.
i mean in terms of performance of the rba is it noticeable?

cuz my friend selling the one with blue screwdriver laugh.gif . i guess the one supplied to him get it from fasttech
grandpa
post Nov 24 2015, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(SZaid @ Nov 23 2015, 07:45 PM)
Wrapped my SX mini with 3M carbon fibre type vinyl. Texture very nice, non slip touch. Workmanship a bit rough as its my 1st time trying. But got lots of leftover wrap, can redo again if feel like it.
Nice work. Looking almost professional.

Can share where you bought the carbon fibre vinyl?

Andy0625
post Nov 24 2015, 10:26 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

around kl ke?
chainvapewangsamaju

Cheapest I bought like 26 bucks for two pieces but the performance wise, seems to be a knock off one. 3.9v drawing 5amp and it will show weak battery on my evic mini screen occasionally. Will buy some genuine one from alexng and update you guys again.
iceman31
post Nov 24 2015, 10:27 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 24 2015, 10:26 AM)
Cheapest I bought like 26 bucks for two pieces but the performance wise,  seems to be a knock off one. 3.9v drawing 5amp and it will show weak battery on my evic mini screen occasionally. Will buy some genuine one from alexng and update you guys again.
do you mind uploading picture of the battery for comparison?
Roshie
post Nov 24 2015, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 24 2015, 10:26 AM)
Cheapest I bought like 26 bucks for two pieces but the performance wise,  seems to be a knock off one. 3.9v drawing 5amp and it will show weak battery on my evic mini screen occasionally. Will buy some genuine one from alexng and update you guys again.
can post pics comparing the alleged fake one and the ori one? that'd be interesting to know

edit:oh.. sorry for redundancy

This post has been edited by Roshie: Nov 24 2015, 10:32 AM
stix
post Nov 24 2015, 10:41 AM

276 posts

anyone know where i can get nicotine supply in Penang?
clay89
post Nov 24 2015, 11:01 AM

107 posts

Swapping or letting go of octobrew apple crumble 6 mg. 90-95% left (refer to pic)
Too much throat hit for noobie like me...
Anyone interested please pm...

TristanX
post Nov 24 2015, 11:20 AM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

Just in. Smax Mafia Princess

Vail
post Nov 24 2015, 11:22 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

around kl ke?
chainvapewangsamaju

Sri petaling.

Interesting on LG HG2, couldnt find sauce yet online for clone.

QUOTE(stix @ Nov 24 2015, 10:41 AM)
anyone know where i can get nicotine supply in Penang?
penang mafia boss JimL might have some contact over there

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0273sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:22 AM