6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 01:23 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 25 2015, 12:52 PM)
well if thats the case....time to buy ahaha
Well since it's super duper expensive right now...it must be super duper original too eh? biggrin.gif

If I were u, I'd wait for black friday sales.

andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 01:39 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 25 2015, 10:30 AM)
just received my shipment from Joenida of Tfv4  and Uwell Crown
both Original , through website verification
http://www.smoktech.com/support
http://www.uwell.cc/fwcx.asp
buy with confidence!!!
Good choices!

The TFV4 dual coil RBA (TF-R2) I got some time ago from joe also passed website verification.
I have another one that's currently on the way. Lets see if it passes as well...but I have a strong feeling it will. biggrin.gif
andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 02:14 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 25 2015, 01:51 PM)
whn is black friday sale?? this coming?

whn i put them into cart still promo, minutes later it disappeared=.=
Last night I did post a heads-up that the current promo was ending on the 24th (after joe msg'd me a reminder biggrin.gif )

Some time ago I saw a notice from Shopee asking all sellers to submit items for the black friday sale...so I assume they will be having such a sale. Black Friday is on the 27th...2 day's time. Be patient a bit and if such a sale takes place, u can save a bit lah.

U can chat with the seller on the Shopee app. And the chats are archived too. In the past, I had asked if certain things were ori or not, and was told that certain items (which I suspected as not being ori) were indeed NOT ori. This gave me confidence and I've been a repeat customer numerous times since then.

I don't want to sound like a shill or ad man for joenida (and I'm NOT a shill or ad man!)...am just a satisfied customer so far. If a seller is good to me, I will say so...and if a seller is bad, I'll curse and social media him to ruination if possible. Should a seller KNOWINGLY sells a pirated item as an ori one, then he deserves to be nailed to the nearest coconut tree for all and sundry to see.

I did not purchase a crown tank or RBA as I prefer dual coil devices, so I can't comment on it. Maybe u could try writing in to Uwell to ask if there's any authorized M'sian distributor u could buy from? That should give u more peace of mind. smile.gif
andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 02:37 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Nov 25 2015, 02:17 PM)
I did ask Joe if his UWELL crown was ori, he said confirmed it is. I didnt check on the RBA though. I wanted to buy, but then my seller of my clone tank is giving me a brand new ori crown in exchange for the clone.
I must say u handled the matter in a logical and mature fashion. rclxms.gif

And it's good that the seller is going to make things right for u. That shows that he has some honor, and it is correct and proper that u r giving him the benefit of doubt that he may have unknowingly sold a fake. I hope u really get an ori one this time. If otherwise, nail him to a coconut tree!

Re: Crown RBA from joenida- Unless Uwell changed things and has switched to blue screwdrivers instead of the normal white one, I'd wait awhile to see what develops. From the comments on it...things r not looking good for that item. If u need an RBA, no harm to ask joenida in chat about this current issue, and do let us know what the reply is. I could ask, but I don't like to kacau sellers unless I have intent to buy.
andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 05:37 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 25 2015, 03:32 PM)
yup , though im a bit doubtfull its ori.
built quality is rough and imperfect like a uwell should.
and looks like same as the one in FTT .

Btw base on research it should come with a white screwdriver
if other than its clone
and this one came with a blue screwdriver.

*just to note seller didnt put as original or aunthentic so i take it condition is as is.
Go on!!!
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
at that price , i wonder where did he get his stocks rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I'm sure he's keeping his sources very close to his chest.

My TFV4's 2 glass tanks have same shaped lumps on the edge, the base threading is very mediocre at best, and the barrel threading of the TF-R1 and TF-R2 are FAR from buttery-smooth. Yet all checked out as genuine with the online authentication.

Assuming all is on the up and up, and I was not merely unlucky to receive a less-than-perfect unit, I'd hazard a guess that 2nd or 3rd grade original products with minor but tolerable defects are much cheaper than the 1st grade ones. I already knew that the o-rings were crap b4 I bought it...so maybe that's the usual standard of Smok's QC?

Am I unhappy? Not really..can't complain at all for the prices I paid. They work, I can easily bung in a new o-ring, I get great flavor and gobs of clouds and I'm not buying from overpriced vape shops. B&M shops have their overheads and higher selling costs, and I fully understand that they will be hard-pressed to match online prices. However in the recent past I've been quoted really outrageously ridiculous prices, and this overcharging trend is growing very rapidly in my area as vaping becomes more popular. It's become too much already, and I now prefer to buy online. Sorry for the rant!
andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 09:20 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 25 2015, 06:14 PM)
Have the exact same experience here. Before I order from alexng which you suggest, went down to one of the vape shop here and have a look at the evic mini with original tank and ipvd2. Was really freak out when they quote 470 for it. Not that we don't understand that they have overheads but for the price that they quote, it's cutting throat. Could thanks enough for recommending buying through shopee.👍

By the way, my dual coil rba from joenida has arrive. 20 bucks with free postage so it's actually about 14 bucks and there's the extra screws for my single coil rba head which couldn't be found anywhere due to the size.
LOL @ 470!! I thought it was bad enuff to be quoted 180 for the TFV4 and 350 for a coil master 521 tab. I think a lot of ppl are making very healthy margins. Ah well..such is business...to charge whatever the market is willing to pay. You're not willing, and neither am I...so thank u to online shopping! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 25 2015, 08:36 PM)
i think theres many talk on SMOK quality on mods and tanks. though their design is quite good.
i just try my luck out to test and becoz the aesthetic design is among the best.
so far seems no defect on any of the item , havent tried to fill any juice yet as ive yet to clean the tanks.

ps-nice rant to read while vaping and killing sometime!!! this is KOpitiaM afterall  laugh.gif

btw anybody here DIY their juice ???
Glad to hear that your unit is defect-free! Be careful when dismantling it for the first cleaning. There are o-rings above the threading of the RBA as well as at the chimney. They choose to come off just when u least expect it!! Best take them off, wash them and put them in a safe place first before cleaning the rest. I thought I lost one on the first cleaning...but found it the next day biggrin.gif

I DIY juices...it's fun, and with the way the TFV4 guzzles like mad, it saves a lot of $$!

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 25 2015, 08:51 PM)
Wah seems like joenida already updated the prices of his items and no more discount. Its quite expensive now. Luncky that i bought mine earlier from him at very much cheaper price
Yeah man I just took a peek at his listings...some stuff which I bought from him has gone up in price by 300%...it's nuts!! shocking.gif

andyng38
post Nov 25 2015, 10:20 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(sibun @ Nov 25 2015, 09:51 PM)
wanna to try diy ejuice . is okay with this item ? wanna to diy strawberry vanilla . totally noob. suggest me. prefer creamy. fruity also cann. share la recipe haha  icon_question.gif

This may be erring on the side of safety but whatever flavors u choose, avoid those containing Acetoin, Acetyl Propionyl, Diacetyl and oils. Some ingredients are safe to be eaten, but are not safe to be vaped. Do your homework before buying.
andyng38
post Nov 26 2015, 01:54 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 01:50 AM)
I have a situation here.

I got 2 juices: 1. Ann's Brew 2. Mvape ; as in picture below

When i just got my Uwell Crown, first juice i filled in it was the Ann's.. Initially it was good, but after some time i start to get dry hit most of times. So i thought my coils burned already, so i emptied the tank, remove the initial coil (or does the thing called OCC?) and get another coil from the Uwell box and installed on it to replace the previous one. Then i thought i want to enjoy the Mvape juice, hence i filled the tank with it. It was a good vape since then until tonight i vape till it become almost dry, then i thought i wanna enjoy the Ann's next. So i emptied the tank, then fill it with the Ann's.. But after counts of puffs, i already started to feel it become quite dry and sharp to my throat; i was like what don't tell me the coil is spoilt again.

But then i think, was it due to the Ann's Brew juice? Maybe the juice hardly flow into the wick, hence after some time the wick become dry hence it burnt?

Feel dissapointed la when this thing doesn't work cry.gif
Did u thoroughly prime the OCC before using it?
andyng38
post Nov 26 2015, 02:17 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 01:59 AM)
so the thing called occ then laugh.gif

yup, i think i did

and the OCC was used with the previous Mvape, when i emptied the tank, the OCC was still wet/primed from the previous juice. before i put back the tank, i did put drops of the Ann's juice onto the wick and powered it, hoping to replace the residue from the previous juice with the current one, then after that only i put back the tank and fill it with the Ann's juice
Aaah now i remember...someone else had a dry hit prob on Crown OCC's before too. Think it was in v28 or 29 of this thread.

It seems the coils are really packed tight , and the cotton needs some "loosening". Take a sewing needle and give all the juice hole cotton a few pokes, then do the same vertically around the coil. After poking the cotton, they should wick better and u should get less dry hits.

Misc remarks: some juices can be really good at gunking up coils, no matter what u do. And OCC stands for Organic Cotton Coils. Looks like joenida's bringing back the 30% off promo, but the base prices are still high...lets see what happens on the 27th smile.gif
andyng38
post Nov 26 2015, 02:30 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 02:21 AM)
i see.. thanks for the advice.. it was a good tape until now..  sad.gif if this OCC spoilt, then i only got the Ni one left.. need to find somewhere to buy OCC stock.. this OCC are not rebuildable are they?
Generally speaking, OCCs were not meant to be rebuildable. They're a use and throw kinda thing. But if u wanna try and rewick them, that's up to u. It may be an exercise in frustration though. I recommend u get the RBA and use that instead as a more cost-effective measure. OCCs are expensive!
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 02:39 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Nov 27 2015, 01:45 AM)
Guys...

Any of u guys know where I can buy the TFV4 mini rba Only. (TF-RCA)

My one the -/+ deck become loose. Just got my TFV4 for a day only.

Damn Sienz now.

It's available at https://www.fasttech.com/forums/3793400 . Dunno if there's any local sellers yet.

If u post a photo of what became loose, maybe someone can advise u on how to you re-tighten it? I'd help u if I could...but I'm using the full sized TFV4.
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 06:29 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 27 2015, 04:08 PM)
guys, whoever with experience with titanium wire.

i tried to slow dry fire my titanium to fix some hotspots, i dono if i got over fire it or not to produce TiO2, how to see if there is any?

i don see any super white on the wire now but i need to be sure lol. anyway to remove TiO2 from the wire if they are present??
nekkidgramma
Remove the coils from the RBA and soak it in isopropyl alcohol. Then give it a brushing with a tooth brush. Dip a cotton bud and work it thru the inside of the coil...or use some outer layers of cotton sheets (which are usually discarded by most ppl) and push it thru the coil. For the most part my Ti coils last at least 2 weeks (the oldest one is slightly over a month agak agak) and if I'm feeling lazy, I'll just toss the gunked coil and clean some fresh wire n make a new coil. Never had to fix any hot spots...just slap in the spaced coil, wick it, juice it and vape it.
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 08:46 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Nov 27 2015, 06:42 PM)
Hi all,

This is my 1st time posting here, but been lurking around this thread for quite some time.

Recently i bought a tc mod (evic mini) and ti wire to try tc for the 1st time. However, when i choose tc ti mode, the tc protection kicks in even though i set it to the max temperature. But it able to fire in nickel tc mode. Anyone know why?

Ti wire 26awg, 7wrap micro coil,  0.17ohm in ti mode and 0.28 in nickel mode.
Are your coils spaced or contact?
Did u lock the resistance while the coils are at room temperature?
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 09:04 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Nov 27 2015, 08:46 PM)
Nearlly killed myself with nicotine. Tried my diy with nic today after 24 hours of open cap steeping, DAMN the damn thing burns my freaking throat and nostrils when i inhale and exhale. What did i do wrong lol? Felt damn high with just one puff.

Bought pure 12mg vg base nic from vaperstuff (100ml) to cook up my recipe:
Nicotine 12mg  7.5ml (50%)
PG dilutant          3ml (24%)
VG dilutant        1.5ml (10%)
Flavors              2.4ml (16%) (all pg base)

Strength: 6 mg
PG/VG-ratio: 40/60
Flavor total: 2.4 ml (16%)

Was making a 15ml batch
OK the numbers make more sense after u edited the post.
Are u and the seller very sure it is 12mg strength nicotine? If you're absolutely certain, then 6mg target strength isn't for u; try 3mg.

It takes time to steep, depending on the ingredients. Could be a week, could be 3 weeks. Till then, it'll taste very rough.
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 09:05 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Nov 27 2015, 08:58 PM)
Contact coil, as i read before that ti coil can be built as contact coil. Yup, already locked the resistance.
I thought so. Try spaced coils instead.
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 09:17 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Nov 27 2015, 09:13 PM)
But im used to vape 6mg US juices though. Even the black flag fallen with 12 mg was not as harsh as this. I just poured the whole recipe down the toilet lol.
I had a feeling that yr nic was not 12mg strength...was probably higher than thought. It's rare for most sellers to sell 12mg. You better ask your seller again.
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 09:45 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 27 2015, 09:13 PM)
I did take a crash course on braille to read the Playboy edition they've made for the blind, but since it's been discontinued I guess my skill got rusty. Too bad. You could actually feel the nipples on those mag
Quite the opposite for me. I found nothing of interest on shoppee. #TeamFT
Your PG/VG ratio is already off unless you're using VG based nic. If that was the case, I think you've actually close to double the intended nic level.
He did state that it was vg-based nic. So 7.5ml of 12mg nic base to hit the 6mg nic target for 15ml of juice is correct.
The thing is we live in a country where exam gradings can become state secrets. It wouldn't surprise me that mistakes can be made when someone was diluting the nic base for sale and stix got more than his money's worth. Ah well...makes me glad I don't use the stuff anymore.
andyng38
post Nov 27 2015, 10:48 PM

2,398 posts

Oh noeee...Stupidmaniam and his KKM minions will have a field day with this bit of news! sad.gif

andyng38
post Nov 28 2015, 01:32 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(taza @ Nov 28 2015, 12:40 AM)
aiyo...really sad.. been looking to lazada for it..but no rezeki...adoi...huhuhuhu
Bagi mereka yg sanggup sabar sehingga disember, ada kemungkinan besar bahawa rezeki boleh dijumpai kat Shoppe pada pertengahan bulan tu wink.gif
andyng38
post Nov 28 2015, 12:57 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(taza @ Nov 28 2015, 05:56 AM)
cer bagi link skit icon_question.gif
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...shopee.my&hl=en

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0791sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled