Tires Price List, hope this helps...

iobai
post Mar 28 2009, 03:40 PM

98 posts

Hi guyz,
abt few post here ago,i did ask abt pp2/falken...
Finally i ended up getting pp2(rm215/pc) 2 replace my honda city stock tires..after reading through the threads here, seems like da profile tyre u guys recommend is 195/55/15, but i got 185/55/15 instead(i din realise it when changin)..so guys, hv i done a mistake? Wuts city stock tyre profile liao? Price ok?

amduser
post Mar 28 2009, 05:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(iobai @ Mar 28 2009, 03:40 PM)
Hi guyz,
Finally i ended up getting pp2(rm215/pc) 2 replace my honda city stock tires..after reading through the threads here, seems like da profile tyre u guys recommend is 195/55/15, but i got 185/55/15 instead(i din realise it when changin)..so guys, hv i done a mistake? Wuts city stock tyre profile liao? Price ok?

not really have a noticeable different, it's all right, maybe next time u change tyres u can change to 195/55R15
SUSceo684
post Mar 28 2009, 10:43 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(iobai @ Mar 28 2009, 03:40 PM)
Hi guyz,

stock size IIRC for city is still 185/55/15
the trick is..

185 has ~8mm tread depth when new
195 has ~10mm tread depth when new
so 195 one will last a bit longer biggrin.gif but the 185 is slightly less prone to aquaplaning due to it being narrower.
azbro
post Mar 28 2009, 10:54 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(-҉- @ Mar 28 2009, 01:12 AM)
conti cc1 or falken 912 which better???
Avoid CC1 at all cost...CC1 is the lowest and lousiest Conti tire even built!!..Spoils Conti image...but for the sake of pricing, they still carry this...nuff said..
Falken 912 is OK...but dun expect to wack corners with it...912 is a good OEM replacement tire only....pls take note...never ever buy lower spec falken like the 3 and 5 series.

iobai
post Mar 28 2009, 11:33 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 28 2009, 05:41 PM)
not really have a noticeable different, it's all right, maybe next time u change tyres u can change to 195/55R15
cost me rm860 for the 4 tires....dun hope 2 change it in future...hope it can lost forever!!!! hahahaha...

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 28 2009, 10:43 PM)
stock size IIRC for city is still 185/55/15
the trick is..

185 has ~8mm tread depth when new
195 has ~10mm tread depth when new
so 195 one will last a bit longer biggrin.gif but the 185 is slightly less prone to aquaplaning due to it being narrower.
tread depth, meaning tyre thicker rite...so more comfort??

b4 n after changing, my car got dat "rong rong rong" sound...so suppose 2 b my car bearing spoil liao rite? (correct post ka)?
Dante18
post Mar 29 2009, 01:43 AM

372 posts

Falken ZE912 205/40/R17....price RM350 pc. Is this a reasonable price??
state of abyssmal
post Mar 29 2009, 08:36 AM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

planning to change to potenza RE001 , 205/55/15 .
the price about rm290 per piece... should be ok right? unsure.gif
amduser
post Mar 29 2009, 01:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Mar 29 2009, 01:43 AM)
Falken ZE912 205/40/R17....price RM350 pc. Is this a reasonable price??
for me, it's reasonable, i dont know the price lar, but if compare to my uncle's camry running on 205/60R16 NCT5 which is also around RM300, RM350 is consider ok? hmm.gif
sam@samsu
post Mar 29 2009, 02:14 PM

Where you get ur pp2 for price at rm 215? is consider ok loh.
SUS-҉-
post Mar 29 2009, 02:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 28 2009, 10:54 PM)
Avoid CC1 at all cost...CC1 is the lowest and lousiest Conti tire even built!!..Spoils Conti image...but for the sake of pricing, they still carry this...nuff said..
Falken 912 is OK...but dun expect to wack corners with it...912 is a good OEM replacement tire only....pls take note...never ever buy lower spec falken like the 3 and 5 series.
lousiest in term of what??? most owner give good feedback in term of comfort...
Dante18
post Mar 29 2009, 05:32 PM

372 posts

guys, please list me the current market price for Falken ZE912 205/40/R17.....i was quoted RM350 pc. Is it ok?
dedade
post Mar 30 2009, 10:14 AM

203 posts

Hi Guys,
Yesterday ask Tek Ming on the price of 205/45/16 Hankook V12, which is RM 249 if 4 pcs. Ask him whether included everything like Balancing, Alignment. He say only "Include Pong Tyre". What is the meaning of "Pong"? I have limited speak or understand of Cantonese. smile.gif
cheeann
post Mar 30 2009, 10:18 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Mar 30 2009, 11:14 AM)
Hi Guys,
Yesterday ask Tek Ming on the price of 205/45/16 Hankook V12, which is RM 249 if 4 pcs. Ask him whether included everything like Balancing, Alignment.  He say only "Include Pong Tyre". What is the meaning of "Pong"? I have limited speak or understand of Cantonese. smile.gif
pong meaning jus balancing only~
michael9413
post Mar 30 2009, 10:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alliddin @ Mar 26 2009, 11:31 PM)
Want to ask got any good tires for size 185/55/15 smile.gif
PP2... try 195/55 R15... just better... a bit noiser still acceptable...
if you wan sportier... you can try Yokohama Parada... RM160 if not mistaken...

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 27 2009, 05:22 PM)
another NCT 5 user which has a bad experience on the tyres biggrin.gif last time my vios also running on OEM tyres, even a slight corsswind u also can feel it, always skid left and right and freaking noisy shakehead.gif

after changed to falken Ze912 i feel awesome, pwn the NCT 5 like nothing  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i can tell u, made in malaysia is worst than any other country

i thought ST115 is a comfort and silent tyres? hmm.gif
NCT5 Fly Kite... That day i wen to change my dad's Avanza tire... they say cheap and ok... NCT5...
i replied... i never wanna use good year...
been reading the Goodyear Assurance not bad at all...
but my idea was banned by my dad... now change to 15" ori toyota alloy rim... with XM1 tires... 195/60 R15...
4 tires RM200/pc with everything in... bought the rim for RM380 with Nuts..
BTW the tires just arrive from Factory not long ago... date 0309... smile.gif

QUOTE(sam@samsu @ Mar 27 2009, 06:23 PM)
195/55/15

PP2 rm 230,
912 rm 175.

V 12 got size for 15 inch??????
PP2 asked in Klang around RM210 if not mistaken... inclusive everything...
i heard that Puchong and Seri Kembangan shops give nice price also...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 30 2009, 11:03 AM
dedade
post Mar 30 2009, 11:00 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 30 2009, 10:18 AM)
pong meaning jus balancing only~
Thanks! Understand now smile.gif
amduser
post Mar 30 2009, 11:57 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:57 AM)
PP2... try 195/55 R15... just better... a bit noiser still acceptable...
if you wan sportier... you can try Yokohama Parada... RM160 if not mistaken...
NCT5 Fly Kite... That day i wen to change my dad's Avanza tire... they say cheap and ok... NCT5...
i replied... i never wanna use good year...
been reading the Goodyear Assurance not bad at all...
but my idea was banned by my dad... now change to 15" ori toyota alloy rim... with XM1 tires... 195/60 R15...
4 tires RM200/pc with everything in... bought the rim for RM380 with Nuts..
BTW the tires just arrive from Factory not long ago... date 0309... smile.gif
PP2 asked in Klang around RM210 if not mistaken... inclusive everything...
i heard that Puchong and Seri Kembangan shops give nice price also...
glad that u r not using goodyear any more, other made in malaysia tyres also not that goodd, althought their price is very cheap, dont be skim on tyres, it save ur life...
michael9413
post Mar 30 2009, 12:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

tires is very important which a lot of person did not put heart into...
I personally like Michelin very much...
Yokohama and Bridgestone not bad too... smile.gif
been using Michelin since the day i started to drive... coz my dad prefer Michelin also... wink.gif
amduser
post Mar 30 2009, 12:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 30 2009, 12:19 PM)
tires is very important which a lot of person did not put heart into...
I personally like Michelin very much...
Yokohama and Bridgestone not bad too...  smile.gif
been using Michelin since the day i started to drive... coz my dad prefer Michelin also... wink.gif
they always think, as long as the tyres havent bocor also no need to change one doh.gif doh.gif
michael9413
post Mar 30 2009, 01:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... ya... not bocor la... still have thread mah... even 1mm also ok...
outside don have nvm... it still ok... smile.gif
amduser
post Mar 30 2009, 03:19 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 30 2009, 01:25 PM)
haha... ya... not bocor la... still have thread mah... even 1mm also ok...
outside don have nvm... it still ok...  smile.gif
or they will say, F1 cars all no thread, still can go 300km/h, y we cannot? icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:58 AM